(2011/05) May 2011

starfruit: i was reading the thread..like really good deals lei..i might be heading to OG with my colleagues over lunch..i'll try and update what's on sale if i can rem =)

Yea, his surname is unique..actually the missy spell wrongly last time - shd be Loke but spell as Look..chinese pronounce as Lu. Chinese still ok but once reflect the angmo version everyone will laugh and joke abt it one..hahaha...

Need inflatable float??? Those swimming kind? But dun you all find it very hard to pack the hospital bag? A lot of stuff still using le...like clothes and charger...can only pack abit...

dolly,

issit? wat happen to her? hope she is doing fine...

ya..wil b v bz whole of this yr...+ hv to plan out wat to handover etc...hopefully P/T comes in by 1st April....literally...im bsbh...tts y soooo freaking bz lately...hehehe

apple, aiyo see thislock n lock, this is also one item i need and forgot totally, i also need a L&L to store my FM (i was using L&L and i too prefer this over the tuppers), i had one the last time but once i stop Bfing, ML took over to store her meat.. hahah i need to reclaim back my space in the freezer. and will need to replace that L&L too. aiyo, i should have ventured to the household side lah. supre regret now.

V: yes pls update on OG, pls note, only OG orchard have the members preview sale ok.

muddpie wha very long never see u leh, so far so good?

angie, when i got it during my #1's time, it did not come with the tray. I think i bought it 2nd hand for about $40 - $50. u look at at the WTS thread.. cos most of the bumbo on sale is of very good condition cos of the rubber. material is easy to clean as well.

apple, the WFM kiddy cutlery set is a good deal at 40% off.

mudpie : her last message was her bb is small & went for check up on fri, she also mentioned that she might delivered early. after which never hear from her... don't know how is she?

dolly, yea...i tink i read tat..wah...quite sometimes liao...hope she is doing fine...

actually i wonder hw come her gynae say her bb is small at 1.4kg..

my gynae say mine overgrown...wk30@ 1.5+kg...@@ he say usually at such time only 1.2kg...nw i feel worried as in...if my bb is big..duno he can handle during delivery anot...

stil say..dun take too much sugar etc...which i told him straight..i didnt eat cakes, choco, ice cream, durian at all...then he say fruit juices..i said. i oredi cut dwn alot..which is like only abt 1 cup per week...& i oso hardly eat any mango, longan...lastly he say...oh..could b in d genes...Zzzzz now duno to believe & trust him anot...duh!!!

starfruit, yeah lor...vvv bz at work...sian...hehe

u noe if d robinson sales is only for yest?

starfruit - L&L is 20%+15% super good deal! I have nvr come across this amount of discount. I put my playtex milkbag in L&L and keep in freezer too! The old one I also use for frozen raw food after stop BF..that's y gotta grab new pcs for #2 bm storage. WFM regular price item 40%, Bodum 36%, tefal 30% all these really make us crazy! I saw a lot of ppl buying Philips prod, I think 15% ler

Last min, hb saw his Ashworth bermuda, he quickly go grab 3..haha

happymum - u shd have gone down..really a steal. Anyway lets hope GSS also having same deal..hehe can stock more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After yesterday's shopping spree, my baby chest drawers bursting!! haha

My last shopping spree will be Isetan this Fri. Gotta grab toys for #1

mudpie - 1.5kg @ 30wks is normal range bah..I think most of us having the range from 1.4-1.7kg between 29-31wks. I also tot vv's bb is not "xs" as her gynae claimed. Wonder how is she..coz last Wed-Fri she is on MC due to dept retreat which she never join..pray that she is alright and tong till full term ba

angie i used a float during #1's time cos my stiches was so painful.

julbee, yes need to sign up before bb comes cos they need to give u a pack to give to doc to store the cordblood at birth. which reminds me i need to sign up for #2 too.

apple, 20% + 15% wha very good leh.. ok ok now i wait for GSS sale

mudppie, yesterday was a 1 day members sale only, i dunnp if they cont the sale after yesterday.

happymumtobe: Dun be...I am sure got other similar sales coming up which got many good deals too!

mudpie: [email protected] is very ok ya? Mine is about 1.7kg le...dun scare me...

Apple: Haa u still going Isetan one? U super on, I dun think I am going le...like not many good deals le...and super crowded...strangely ytd robinson is quite empty...maybe i went too late.

starfruit: ohh then must go and buy a float? Thinking abt the pain scares me...unimaginable...

apple, what time you going Isetan this friday. I will go in the morning. mainly to buy toys..and also the nipple wipes..

if I go robinson yty, I think I will go crazy. Yty just received my UOB bill, see liao wanted to faint..overspend a lot.

Starfruit, I bought a water bag last time, cooling for me but I throw liao..this time round I have not gotten any nor any float yet.

Angie, yes think of the stitching pain, I also scared.

Apple: oh ya...what did u use to wash cloth diapers? I wanted to find cloth diaper detergent...cant find ytd....hopefully w/o nappy liners they still works...i tot inserts ok le...

starfruit - I tried adding her previously but can't get her fr FB search. She is not our May2011 group yet if not mistaken coz that time when we started FB, she was in TWN on vacation.

happymum - I haven't got the entry coupon. Hope today I can receive it. My colleague said he didn't get the mailer ler..so worst come to worst, he will pass me his Isetan card on Thurs if I didn't receive the coupon..lately Singpost rather screw up!! argh..

I'll be going probably late afternoon like 3+ coz I have dinner appt at Orchard 7.30pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Probably u sms me the discount on Toys brand when u r there, can? I PM u my contact..hehe

happy, where u got this water bag> isit those water mats? my daughter sleeps on it.. its good when they have fever.

Angie, u can use norm baby laundry detergent to wwash your diapers.. and yes use the nappy liners so it dun stain too much.

Angie - I use Kodomo detergent and softener. U can stock up when u see offer at NTUC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, i mail out on Sat. And I forgot to indicate my return address. Hopefully you received it soon. Also you can view the newsletter in Isetan website, they will upload. No prob, you sms me your number and let me know which brand of toys you looking at.

Starfruit, yes, those water mat for fever lor, hubby buy that for me to sit. Last time bought from Tom & Stefanie, now seldom see leh.

Or I can just get any swimming float, dunno can use my boy's float or not.

starfruit/apple: Really? I was going to buy the special detergent for diapers already....v.exp....can use pigeon ones? I am using pigeon one le...i got mine ytd le...todday u shld be receiving the mailer...For toys the fisher price ones got 20%+10%...the coupons nth attractive le...many tiger products....

i saw the isetan pte sale catelogue alrady. u can go to the website and see

http://www.isetan.com.sg/

Go to isetan site and click on the banner on the left side for preview sale. u will see the brochure of the items on sale.

- NUK, Avent, Pigeon - 20% regular items

- Pigeon steraliser bundle set (with food warmer and bottles) $177.60 * seems cheaper than Taka baby fair cos this same set was going at $199 there right?

- babay bjorn - 15% + 5%

- Combi 20% + 5% - Stroller, car seat and high chair 15%

- Chicco, sassy, soft play, tiny love 20% + 5%

- allerhand, cheeky bonbon, munchkin - 20% + 10%

- aprica, graco, medela 15% + 5%

- medela Swing pump $339

- a lot toys on 20% + 10%

Happymumtobe: haa bottom spray?? Soo interesting...really hope it will help.

Btw did u all get the thermal bottles for hot water to prepare milk outside? Which brand is good?

i am selling some brandnew Disney Baby Rompers and pyjamas set. at 50% off retail price.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224685.jpg]

BN Disney Baby romper 3-6mths $6 Retail at $15.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224686.jpg]

BN Disney Baby romper 6-12mths $6 Retail at $15.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224687.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224688.jpg]

BN Disney Baby 2pc longsleeve PJs set (stripes) 0-6mths $10 Retail at $19.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224689.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224690.jpg]

BN Disney Baby 2pc longsleeve PJs set (ladybird) 0-6mths $10 Retail at $19.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224691.jpg]

BN strawberry shortcake 2pc short sleeve with bloomers 6-12mths $8 Retail at $19.90

All 100% brandnew. Giving away free postage if purchase $10 and above.

pls PM me if interested. thanks.

Back from lunch, had nasi padang so full now.

julbee, my #1 was banked at stemcord, i will go back to them

Angie, tiger, thermos and zorijushi (elephant brand) are good brands to buy for thermos flask, they can retain heat quite well. go for one that can allow u to open with single hand snap, easier to use.

Angie, this is wat i heard from my colleague cause she bought her own spray then TMC also give.

Yes, I bought the elephant brand (Zojirushi, dunno how to spell). I also got tiger.

I can't seem to find my cooler bag for my bm..where is it...hmm

re: baby size

Think baby's weight is relative to mommy's size in the determination of whether bb is considered big. eg. a 3.5kg baby will be considered normal size for an average 1.6m mommy; but for a small frame mommy who might be just 1.49m, then the 3.5kg bb is considered big for her. Coz will also have to see if she will be able to deliver normally. Guess this might be what the doc is talking about.

at 31weeks, my bb weighs abt 1.7kg - doc says normal range. I think it's fine coz my kids are normally bigger at birth. #1 3.82kg and #2 3.6kg.

Starfruit/happymumtobe: thanks...most prob will go for the zorijushi one...think their design nicer. But wat happen if bb dun wanna latch on outside during the bf period? Can't warm the ebm too....

Angie, u can bring ebm out and ebm can be given in room temp, no need to warm. if need to, just warm in a bowl or cup of warm water.

happymum, its fridge-to-go to store my eBM when i go back to work. what cooler bag u using for your BM?

starfruit, ic..my friend also using fridge to go. I cannot remember the brand liao, but I need to put an ice pack in the bag to keep it cool. If cannot find, I must buy a new one.

Starfruit/happymumtobe: ohh...hee I get it le...so store in the bottle then the cooler pack given tog with the medela pump? I am so anxious...dunno got milk supply or not...

Emily: ya chubby baby! Natural birth?

Good Afternoon mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have been busy lately...

Read tat some mummies looking for vv... i hve her FB a/c. Saw her last posting last sun.

Any1 wants her FB a/c, pls PM me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happymum, FTG is a very good and reputable brand.. the coolness retention is damn good. i only trust this brand cos this is the only one that can stay cool after 8-10 hrs at least. do consider if u need to replace your current bag.

i just bought the cheap eternity maternity bra at OG for $8.90 each(less 10% off member at chinatown) the 20% only apply at orchard branch for member today.

starfruit - hi5! I also ate nasi padang..so FULL but shiok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] luv the sambal belacan..ops

And I wanna get slurpee but the 7-11 slurpee is not cold enough so I rejected. Back to ofc and eat my orange.

happymum - OK, hopefully I found it on my mailbox later..hehe

I wanna buy the key house for my gal to complete her collection. Then probably get some other stuffs for her to occupied her when I'm doing my confinement.

Starfruit, where to get FTG? Does your office has fridge?? I think I will only need to use for long hours when I go out during weekend. During weekday, I can store in office then put in cooler bag when is time to knock off.

apple, ok. My boy want chungginton train and track so got to buy and give to him didi is out. I ask him what toys he gonna buy for didi, he says squeaky toy with sound..clever right? cheap toy for didi and ex one for himself...hee..someone still says wait till he grow up and have $$ then can buy..

happymum - wanna ask u hor, I'm looking at Isetan website, the so call 20% + 10%, the +10% must pay by Isetan card then entitle or ppl with the entrance coupon will be eligible?

haha..boys always like chungginton or thomas the train. Oh yes, my gal picked 2 Lamaze infant toys with some squeaky sound and mirror effect for didi last nite at Robinsons too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies..i didn't go OG in the end..anyway I heard my colleague say there's a very long queue to go in. heng I didn't go =P instead I went to cottonon to get S$5 tanks and $7.50 skirts with elastic waistbands..hahaha...after seeing all the robinsons/isetan sales promo. I just filled out both the CC forms to send in..things mummies do to get discounts =P

Em: your baby is heavy. maybe daddy and mummy got bigger frame and bones? I think bb size is relative to mummy and daddy size. if the gynae says its ok..it should be ok.

apple: yea, have to have the isetan card (either credit or the points reward cards) than have.

V: haa now then u apply? I m much more kiasu than u lo...but after reviewing all discounts n benefits, Robinson wins hands down! Shall jus aim their sale from now rather than running here and there...so tiring....esp taka...their benefits very little...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]