(2011/05) May 2011

split - u can still pick a gynae at kkh to look into your case if u wanna continue there rite? Just that the fee will be higher coz consider private patient.

Don't think so much..talk to your bb, be good and stay inside still full term [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at the same time relax a bit while u r at work. I find long meeting really affecting us.

spilt,

dun b stressful and relax more..

i always talk to my boy to stay inside as long as possible..

vv,

so far my gynae says everything is good... i did not worry much...

hope tt he can find his accommmodation soon.. more worried for his meals.. lazy bum always eat maggie mee...

Serene

Thats good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dun worry abt your hubby instead. He should be able to take care of his own meals. Impt is you must keep reminding him to eat proper meals.

Apple

Wah, si bey sian now. Dunno what to eat for lunch cos am @ home. Lazy to pack as feet pain.. Haz... Any suggestions to call delivery... Hahahaa... fastfood sianz leh.

vv - ur maid not around? Ask her tar pao for u? Hmm..delivery service normally only fastfood ler

I also dunno waht to eat later..super sien! Sick of the food here! but today I'll knock off early fr ofc and work fr home coz got conference call at 5pm.

Apple

Yeah she @ home. I just decided to ask her buy also - Duck Noodle. See the fastfood until so sianz. Why BK & LJS dun have delivery hor. Haz.

aftnn ladies...finally got time to log in and finally had my bfast!! -_-'''

vv,

gd to know u are resting today =)

by the way, just to remind ah, in 3rd trimester we have to monitor the movement of our babies. at least 10kicks per day...if nt, pls go n see gynae too ho.

split,

glad to know everything is normal =)

Joining this club too, my EDD is 24 May. Times flies, now 3rd trimester already. Can see baby soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies ... long time didnt leave msg liao ...

busy as my SIL jus gave birth 2 days ago... wow, salute her ... in n out of delievery room within 5hr ... no pain relief ... baby big at 3.62kg ... long at 52cm ... hehe

hope i can like her ...

val, would like to know the 10kicks is 10 times at diff time or each kick hv at least 10movements?

Kiko:- welcome may mummy!

Ling:- Wah the baby weight is heavy!! Must be a big baby!! Its impressive that ur SIL took 5hrs only!! WOW!!

kaykay, ya, baby consider big ... hehe, and she manages w/o pain relief n within 5hr leh ... real sulates her ... baby is one of the biggest in the nursery .. keke

Hi Kiko,

welcome =) urs is boy or gal?

Ling,

congras to ur sil =) baby is of gd weight.

10kicks in a day over a period of time. can be a few times this hr, then another few times in another hrs etc.

kiko, welcome to join us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let's jia you together!

Ling, wow congrats and salute your SIL. BB boy or girl? 3.62kg a good weight, must be very cute and chubby.

val, apple... tks.. is boy ... very cute .. my mom very happy ..

val, tks for the explanation ... asking my baby to kick more now... hehe ..

Ling,

now they still have room to move n kicks. as they grow, space will becum lesser n hence movements will cut dwn as well. thus need to monitor the num of movements lo.

Hey Dolly,

as usual bz at work...this whole year will be a bz year...hai...trying to cope well...LOL

not much to catch up on archives...hehe...but wil try to come in more often...muahahha

read yest tat ur buddy is a spoiler hor...so bad...she dun hv commitment..doesnt mean u dun hv..nvm lah..after ur ML u consider see hw lor...jia you!!! =)

mudpie : at least you are happy no matter how bz you are, rather than slogging aimlessly... haiz. ya lor.. what to do.. i'll just bear with it till i go on ML... will definitely jia you for the time being...

dolly,

dun worry or think too much..another 3mths ML liao..hehehe..very fast de...

happy...hmm...ok lah..not very...but i jus close 1 eye lor..cos boss flexi in terms of timing...other than tat..poor benefit & pay...so pros & cons lah..

Hi all mummies, I am new to this forum. My edd is 5th may in mt alvernia..our first baby...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It is so nice seeing so many happy mummies here.

Btw anyone going for parent craft? Is it really useful?

kiko, angie,

welcome to our family!!!

tuete_cottage,

sorry to hear abt ur loss... pls take care...

vv,

i have a maid and tis is my second child.... but not sure whether she can handle the housework. ccoking confinement meal n my 1st child all together during confinement anot...

today really sian... just got a call from my gal cc saying tat my gal got fever again... 39.8... her fever just subside onli last wed and now got it again... really dun noe wats wrong wif her... really stress up abt her constant fever... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tuete: very sorry to hear your news. Pls take care ok.

Angie welcome. U new to this forum?

Kiko welcome too.

Actually if u feel tummy hardenung n w/o pain most time its BH. This is to prep ur tummy for the real contractions. But if u feel pain pls go to the hospital immediately incase its early labour. I think as we near our 3rd trimester we need to start minitoring featal movement as well. Make sure we can feel bb moving everday. If there is any decrease in movement go see doc immediately. A tip if bb not moving much drink a sweet drink or eat something sweet this will usually trigger some movement from them.

mommies, i hv a qns...u all mention desitin is gd for nappy rash rite? & we shld standby...

which is better ah? creamy or original? which is better? any idea if get online bulk purchase est cost anot ah?

Angie:- welcome too!! I dunno abt parent craft..>< PS

Split:- maybe I really shldnt sit too long.. Now I notice that when I sit for too long.. My tummy keep contracts..(BH).. When I started walking, tummy hardens like BH den have difficulties walking long cos BH keep coming back.. Den when I lie down I feel better & baby start kicking vigourously, like cycling/padding on my tummy.. Lolx..

Thanks everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: yup I m new!

Mudpie: I bought Burt bee diaper cream from drugstore after seeing the many good reviews. But heard great things abt desitin too.

Are you all worried abt the birth process? I am both excited and worried as the day draw nearer....

thanks kaykay for ya inform..

hey mummies need some opinion here..im now in dilemma to take hpl or not..my hubby was very kind to help me ask from my gynae for a 1mth hpl so that i can rest at home till bb more stable since im alway complaining to him how demanding and unreasonable my client is..

if i am to take hpl it will start on monday..but im feeling quite bad cuz im the only manager on site and my boss have not get any replacement for me yet..so alot of my job were not have a proper handing over if i go on long leave now..my hubby on the other hand keep telling me to just hack care of my work since my boss dont appreciate me and my client think im doing an easy job..plus i've already tell my boss my condition last week and requested him for a replacement but instead he was telling me he will not get a replacement till 3days b4 i go on leave..3days for handing over...

my boss also keep forcing me to take early maternity and tell me i cannot be greedy to wanna rest full 4mth after birth...if is not becuz of the govt policy that we can only take ml 1 mth in above i bet he will ask me to start in march..since he keep saying last time people only rest 2 mth after give birth..

split: actually hpl is your entitlement la and if you went back to work despite given hpl, anything happen during this period is your business. Your company don't need to compensate you.

So some things you might want to consider is this: Did you keep a good record of your outstanding work so far? Which means if someone were to look at what else needs to be done for a current project, can they find what they need via your pc or files? Or if they call you, can you tell them where to get the relevant information?

Also, did you request for a replacement formally from your boss? Like got any records to show that you asked? Just to cover backside la...

Actually, whether is 1 month before EDD and 3 months after EDD, or rest 4 month after birth, it makes no diff lor... It's still 4 months to the company. Unless there's some even coming up that he needs you to be ard for in August...

Don't bother your boss la... Job can find easily... Bb is unique. Take care!

dolly: Dunno leh... need to see more details. Was wondering abt the levy for maids too...

Wow! Well done to your bb! It will only grow bigger in the last trimester. =)

dolly, thanks...i wil order from drugstore soon..hehe...ur gg is growing vvv well...i hope my turn to see gynae he wont make such comment again..like my bb is heavy...=="

split, i agree w hannah. hpl is wat u r entitled.govt provide 4mths to encourage more birth rates & encourage moms to work & at d same time can spend sometime w kids...ur boss shld not make such nasty comments...& honestly, from wat u said, i feel ur boss really doesnt appreciate u at all. + ur admin ger..alwas chu pattern & resulting u kena scolding by client in d end.we r oredi in 3rd trim.i think is very crucial tat u hv enuff rest too.& by just taking 1mth hpl,also mean after ur ML, u r prepared to look for new job if things dun turn out well. so do take tt into consideration...otherwise, mayb u might 1 2 take jus 2wks hpl 1st.then c hw situation & play by ear lor...as for early ML, i think u jus hv to turn a deaf ear into wat he says...

dolly - wow, your bb seems heavy..jia you!

split - I think as per your condition now, your gynae can give you hpl to rest is great. Your workload seems like affecting your preg journey and also the stress + the helpless admin girl, these added your burden. Anyway the co. can't do anything to u now and hpl is entitlement, take it la. This also make your boss realise the important of you or at least he also can feel the pain of the useless admin girl.

I am from Feb 2011 thread & just gave birth to a baby boy on 3rd Feb.

I had PUPPP (very itchy rashes caused by hormones, usually due to baby boys) and it got very serious from week 35 onwards.

I ordered this soap from USA to control the rashes & it worked very very well!

I also went to my gynae before but only gotten topical cream to apply of which the effects only last for a few moments.

However, i over-stocked & also my baby boy came out 2 weeks earlier!

Thus, letting go all my soap (total 7 pieces) cheap!

All brand new in box. Not available in Sg.

1 piece = $6

3 pieces = $17

7 pieces = $40

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang St 62.

Kindly PM me if keen!

PRODUCT DETAILS:

Grandpa's, Wonder Pine Tar Soap, 4.25 oz (120 g)

Expiration Date: February 2013

Description

130th Anniversary

Since 1878

Lathers White

130 years ago a family recipe was developed that began a tradition: Grandpa's Original Pine Tar Soap.

This soap retains the heritage of the original recipe using only the finest Pine Tar Oil (Pinus palustris) in its formulation. Known as the "Wonder" soap, it has withstood the test of time and continues to gain popularity today. 100% Biodegradable.

Grandpa is confident that you will enjoy his soap as generations have since 1878. Times have changed, but our commitment to bring you the highest quality personal care products remains.

Wonder Pine Tar Soap Since 1878...is one of the world's great soaps!

Many loyal users have been telling us for generations how "wonder" ful it cleans, moisturizes and deodorizes. They have described it as being helpful in removing the scales of Psoriasis, Dandruff, Eczema and other skin irritations.

Suggested Use

Excellent for bathing, showering, shaving and shampooing.

Supplement Facts

There are no added colors or fragrances to mask the rich brown color and distinctive scent of natural Pine Tar Oil.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5128898.jpg]

There's a karaoke contest at the open area downstairs from my block. I'm on the 2nd floor... Good luck to me and my family... Hopefully the contestants sing well... Hahahaha...

Hannah : what a budget? Cant imagine the maid levy going to increase with their pay as well...

Hannah / ling / apple / mudpie : ya.. Didn't expect bb to put on so much weight... But I only put on 7 kg... Maybe due to my gastric.. Still can't eat much...

dolly: Haiz... I think they really want to force all of us to go to the childcare centres. Imagine the number of centres NTUC has opened in the recent year! And they're not the cheapest ard either...

Well, you better take care and eat small regular meals to make sure your gastric doesn't give you too much problems...

ya...agree budget only benefit those super low income income de...i somehw alwas feel..low income get more benefits.then middle income range get more 'squashed' d better income of cos...ok lah..cos they generally earn more liao ma..so things dun really affect them alot...hehe

dolly, its ok abt ur wgt gain.so long as bb grow well..gynae didnt say is overwgt...ok liao.. =)

Mudpie : ya lor... Gov thinks middle income can survive better those lower income so standard of living increase.. Yet gov encourage more birth rate but only thought of those lower income...

Ya... Bo bianz... I read that indigestion and heartburn will come back too. So all the more small meals and taking them once every 2 hours is better...

Hannah : haiz.. This time reflux came much earlier than my 1st one... The last round i put on total 14kg... So I doubt I'll put on much weight this time at the rate I'm eating..

Heh... isn't that a good thing? My gynae was so happy that i didn't put on much weight so far... At least got less to lose after giving birth. It's just that have to suffer a bit more now la...