(2011/05) May 2011

vv,

means u have to go delivery suite coz u more than 22weeks =P

even if u go A&E/24hrs clinic, once they know u are more than 22weeks, they will send u to delivery suite le.

is ur gynae clinic still open? mayb u call her first and ask her for opinion?

Vv:- yah, I think u can go str8 to the 2nd lvl delivery suite. Cos waiting at the O & G 24hrs clinic is v long.. Even at night. They monitor my baby contraction & heartbeat, they tie a circle thing to my tummy.. I think that eq is probably those used during delivery, same one. Forgot wad it call.. They make u lie down & stay there & monitor. Doc/ nurse will check the readings every 15-30mins..

As for charges shld be close to norm consultation price, 60-100$$ bahs.. It depends really..

Val

Oh OK. Gynae Clinic still open but she will ask me to go down now to see her which is @ town. I dun wan la. Cos mine is not very very serious. I just wanna do a U/S to make sure bb is OK and all are well.

Kaykay

Thanks for the info, the strapping thingy is sth like CTG I think. Ok, will consider this. Haz.

vv,

ya. agree with Hannah, go to ur gynae better la. Somemore KK also so call in "town" area. If the pain is bearable, mayb try to fix an apptment with her for tml then take mc frm her ba.

Have been following this thread since I came to know my pregnancy last sept. Though I seldom post message on this thread, but enjoy reading ur posts.

Im a first time mummy and all along my pregnancy has been smooth sailing. No cramps, no discharges and scan n fetal heartbeat has been fine and good for the past 25 wks.

I thought I can spent the first CNY celebration w my baby girl and my hubby. Have give her a name n been talking to her since last year. Was thinking of purchasing her baby clothes after cny as the rest has been prepared.

Been fanstazing of the times and events I can celebrate w her after she is born in May 2011. However, tragic struck on the day befor CNY eve. She left me silently

I still cant believe it that my daughter left me and I need to induce birth as she has no heart beat anymore.

The doc check and her heartbeat was okie just 5 days before I cant feel her kicks anymore. I miss her gentle kicks after meals. I only sense n feel her kicks 2 wks ago before she left suddenly n silently.

She is a healthy 25 wks baby and 800 grams. I gave birth to her and can only hug her once before she is being cremated. I cant even get her a cert to remember by tt she is my baby.

Throughout pregnancy she is a nice n doting baby. She didnt give me any MS, give me strength and hopes when i work everyday, no back pain etc as all along my tummy is small though she grew healthily.

I love her and can only miss her now. I regret not asking her to kick me more often and harder...

tuete_cottage: My heart goes out to you... Even as I was reading your post, i felt my bb kicking and i was thinking how it would be if i were in your shoes... I am so sorry that your girl has left you and i'm sure there are no words that can be said to make it less painful. I know it must be a tough time for you and you still chose to share this with us... Thank you for your sharing. I really feel very priviledged to read your experience with your dearest darling...

Hi tuete_cottage,

I am sorry to hear about your loss....Yes, thanks for sharing with us although it must have been tough on you to come to term with your loss. Pls do be strong and take care of yourself. I am sure your gal would wan you to be strong too...

tuete_cottage: Sorry to hear that. I can feel the sadness while reading your post. Like Hannah said, no words can describe your feeling now. Take time to remember her and I hope time will also help to heal you and your family soon.

tuete-cottage:- sorry to heard abt that.. I almost cried.. Its so loving as she is a good baby in ur tummy like what u mention..

Would like to ask wad brand of cream to use on belly to prevent scars & marks?? I was thinking to get one later..

tuete cottage - Sorry to hear about your lost. It must be tough on you and hb when u were in the process of induced the still birth. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and be strong. Remember to do a full confinement and take care of yourself for better future.

What is the cause of losing heartbeat? Issit due to umbilical cord?

tuete cottage

Sorry to hear about your loss, pls take good care of yourself. Brace up and am sure all will be fine again in time to come. Please be brave and am sure you will have another healthy beautiful baby again. You will be in our prayers.

tuete_cottage, sorry to hear abt yr loss... no words can describe the sadness of lost of a life... be strong and do drop by if u need a listening ear and do a confinment to bu yr body too...

Hannah/Val

Hee. Thanks so much for you gals encouragement. OK, I will monitor again and see what happens tonight. Just now when I was bathing; the pain comes again. Its actually at the belly button level; towards the left hand side pain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I did some reading up; seems normal during the start of 3rd trimester. Well, but again still gotta be careful. I will monitor and see what happens. Will update you all yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - Do monitor the pain and frequency. If needed, just pop by TMC or KKH. I guess at this stage, a lot of changes going on to our body. Take care ya!

Apple

Thanks so much.

Mommies

Seems to feel no more pain for now at the moment. Will monitor. I was telling hubby seems like this time preg is quite xin ku. He said, actually my #1 was more xin ku becos my feet & fingers all Swell Up including my face when comes to 6th month. Haz...

Morning ladies~

i was told that kkh delivery suite was charge hourly the last time i admited..i was in the suite from 12mid-night to abt 10am wonder how much will that cost me..

anyway i went for my review check at kkh ytd..was told everything were normal and bb looks healthy cuz she was kicking non-stop during the check..the gynae wasnt much interested to check on me and keep telling me to go back to my pte doc..my gynae on the other hand was telling me go kkh should anything happened..so i suddenly felt like im being push around haha..

anyway glad to hear that all my report was normal..

kaykay how are u now? feeling better? im also having tummyache especially during the day time or b4 bedtime..i asked my gynae he told me is normal nothing to worry so long as no sign of spotting or contraction..

Morning Mommies!

I took a day MC off from work; hope to rest (with less walking to work and back home, within office). Hopefully the stomachaches will go off by this weekend and I can see my gynae and ask her by Tue.

Split

Oh that sounds quite bad like that eh.

I ended up decided not to go KK last night cos I thought the pain was off and now am ok except slight on & off.

Good to hear you are alright le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I personally feel that u should go back to your gynae liao. Which Gynae u seeing & pte hospital?

kaykay, im seeing dr lawrance ang from sun plaza and most likely will deliver at mt a cuz i seriously prefer mt a service and food.. lol

Dolly

Haz, wat to do. These kay siao pple are like that de. My side also have a lot of kay siao pple, very sian de lor.

Split

I think u are replying to me right? Heeheee...

Uhm, then u go back to your own gynae better. Cos now your condition also stable le mah.

Good morning..TGIF!!

vv - take a day off and rest at home is a good choice. At least u can monitor closely on the pain. Can u bring forward your gynae appt to Mon instead of Tue?

split - My fren told me Dr Lawrence Ang can't handle complication and he also not so responsbile when he learnt about it, will always push the mummy to KKH. This is what my fren been thru and she nearly bring him to court 3yrs back.

apple/split:

I think Dr Ang's concern is your cost if u deliver premature. So for premature care better to go KKH. If everything back to normal of coz go back to pte dr.

Split

No problem la... Must take good care of yourself for now.

Apple

I can bring forward to Monday, but it will be very jam packed. My Appt on Tue is 9.15am, means am the 2nd patient. If I go Mon, it should be 4 to 5 plus de. Sure wait till almost 6 then will be my turn. I had tried once before. As of now, the pain is ok liao; cos I LS just now. I suspect is diarrhoe pain or sth these few days. But becos of preg, our system slows down. So thats why ba.

Uhmm, Dr Lawrence sounds bad.. Or maybe he just wanna play safe?

Hi all mommies good morning!

Split:- Its glad that u & ur baby are ok & reports are good.. I am feeling better now except that ytd I was staying over at my sister's place and she ask me to play mahjong. Lolx. During mahjong my contraction came every 5mins, and my back ache a lot. So I ended up playing 1round & went to bed & monitor my contraction.. Den it slowly goes off.. Phew.. I noticed whenever I sit for too long in an upstraight position, my contractions come more often.. Have to take note now..

RE: Brand of cream for marks on belly.

Any good brand to introduce?? Cos I gonna get one in late afternoon..

Kaykay

U take good care for now.

Contractions painless? Have to closely monitor. My contractions are painless for now; just that was quite frequent past few days & I suspect gotta do w/ my mild diarrhoe. So have to take note too.

Apple:- Clarins body treatment oil is oil or cream?? Where to get it??

Vv:- contractions painless but just leave me breathless most of the time.. But it came every 5mins and last me for whole 2hrs that makes me v worried. Perhaps mahjong tiles too loud for him le.. ><

Elancyl is what? I nv heard of this brand before, sorry.. >< But it must be good if u recommend it, isit the cream type.. Cos I afraid of marks appear now or after giving birth.. ='(

kaykay - actually u shd start using long ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] to prevent the stretch mark surface out. Clarins has cream and oil. U can buy fr dept store cosmetic counter eg. Metro/Tangs/Taka.

Kaykay

Eh sorry I dunno why I cannot post the Elancyl sentence, keep popping up error to post in forum when I tried to edit... This was given by my frend. She said its pretty good. I tried a few times recently. Then I stopped! Hahahaa, cos I kept forgetting. Actually I dun mind the stretchmarks lor cos I alrdy have some from #1. To me no difference la.. Probably its just to make the stretchmarks less obvious nia.

tuete cottage,

ur story really touch the bottom of my heart. felt so sorry for ur loss.. u must be strong and brave..

kaykay,

i agree with apple..should start using after 1st trimester.. there are a lot of brands available in the market.. nvr buy palmer brand as it causes rashes and itchness (read from other forum)..

clairns cost abt $70-80..my friend pass to mi but i have rash after using for few times..

i m using bio oil..not much comments cos stretch mark is individual.. not everyone has stretch mark and stretch mark appear more prominently if u put on weight in rapid manner.

issit common to LS at this stage?

i LS twice yesterday.. stomach was so painful and has stirring feeling.. buttock has burning sensation...

now after resting, felt a lot better..

btw how does contraction feels like?

heloo mommies....its friday..finally....

hannah, i tot u oredi SAHM? hw come stil hv work not finished?

kaykay, yea...get clarins tmt oil...if u dun mind travelling to people's park *near chinatown OG* d hawker centre upstairs lvl 3, shop name is ocean...u can get from ter...exact price, i cun remb hw much..but i v sure is $50+ a bottle...or u can try those neigbhourhood shops selling shampoos etc...i tink is venus or something else..depending... =)

yoyo, take care ya... rest more.. =)

Mudpie

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My feet starts to feel pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So now I lift up my feet while on my pc..

yoyo, do nothing except chat in forum...hahaha

pls get ur mind & hands off work ya...*LOL*

aiyio....hannah, noboby taking over u for hand over ma?

time flies past... i am back in singapore for 3 month plus.. my hubby will b leaving Singapore on 27 feb..

kind of mixed feeling.. feeling excited as i am moving back to my mum's place... missed my hubby on other hand..

dunno y suddenly feel like going back australia..

serene the contraction i experience last week was like menses cramp once every 5mins and slowly increase in frequency..

kaykay, maybe try not to sit too long..cuz i got the contraction that day after i sit thru a 2hr meeting..of cuz maybe becuz u too excited also lol..

apple,actually this is the 2nd time im having to go thru the fear of premature birth..my no1 also got problem cuz the baby growth slow down after week 24 and by week 28 babt only 800g..that time i was told to go kkh too due to the cost and that time me and hubby just came out too work not long was so worried abt the cost..but as my mil dont like the idea of seeing different gynae as kkh dont have fixed gynae my mil recommend us to go to another gynae so my no1 was actually change of gynae from week 28 onward..

so far i am still feeling good with slight cramp at days...

my ex-colleague commented tt i dun seems to be troubled by my big tummy... she asked mi to ask my gynae y my tummy so hard, issit lack of water inside..

my frez who is expecting twins, has smaller tummy than mine.. we are due at the same time as she is going for c-section...

Mudpid/serene/vv/apple:- thks for ur info, will shop for one later.. Now no marks yet but I scare after birth will appear.. Thks all =D

Serene:- I think its quite common bahs, since so many of us experiencing now..

spilt,

thanks for ur explanation.. i did not experience tt so far.. felt that the baby head seems to be pressed on my vagina during the night...

Kaykay

My stretchmarks didnt appear during #1 until I give birth. But mine was not those obvious types as its all transparent colors... This time round, cos its #2, its more obvious as I can see the transparent marks getting thicker since its the 2nd time stretch.

Serene

I think every pregnancy on every woman is different de. Dun worry abt the tum size, impt is gynae said bb growing well can le.

Guess u miss your hubby ba.... Maybe u can chat wz him more often online.

Split

My gynae also commented my bb on the smaller side because EDD pushed to a later date. So I am also worried abt premature as gynae did commented say if my bb too small, no good. My fren also did advised me to go straight to KKH if really sense sth wrong as the bill will be cheaper for complications. But for now, u dun worry yeah. Stay calm and then also, relax and talk to bb more often. Tell bb be good and stay in till the time is due. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Baby loves our voices