(2011/03) Mar 2011

haha... monster-in-laws, i just meet them once a week, so not too bad. I'm not the type tat is popular w old folks one, cant think of topics to chit-chat, so most often than not, they ask 1 qn, I gave a one-liner answer, with a smile of course!

I think the thing that made me very 看得开 is seeing how my own mother is being treated by my SIL. Sometimes i appreciate my SIL's patience, and sometimes i heart-ache tat my mum has to endure certain kinds of treatment. So all in all, i try to refrain from spiralling myself into an anger hole and made both my MILs and myself upset, and hopefully my SIL will show my mother the same mercy/consideration.

sibei long-winded hor to get the idea across. wuahaha!!

pixie- we cannot eat prawn??? My mil is those traditional woman who prefer boys to gers. When my DH tell her ger, she nv even say anything, just a okay, bye. I will u, if bb boy, she sure jump up in joy. But to us, we prefer ger. Good also lah, ger means i dun need to see her often.HAHAH

Tweety- From my little understanding, menese can b v light flow after m/c. Not too sure. My gf who MC in jul said her period was v little for 2 mth, until recently then better. U mite wan to consult a tcm to tiao your body.

BB: u oredi chose ur Polo Raulph and PM Jamie!!!!

TAT IS SUPER SUPER FAST!!!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u buy for yourself, hubby or bb?

Airmez- I know what u mean. I think i m the best one here, WINNER, i see my mil less than 5 times per yr. Usually bring her out to eat. If we do go her place, it is like maz 15min. Even on my wedding day.

And when i see my SIL treat my mum so nice, i feel gulity. But then again, my mum treat my SIL like how she treat me. But mil v sucky towards me. 1st time see me, already tell her son v loudly tt she prefer his ex than me!!!

Hi all mums, hope all of u r doing well :>

I jus wan to check if any1 of u facing low placenta problem and can anything be done??

Im 21 wks already

I quite worried abt it..Tis my 2nd kid and having this problem now..

BB: your MIL is really the ultimate. Last time i heard u saying have to order double sets (cant share dishes) whenever go out w ur MIL/SIL makes me go tsk-tsk-tsk liao...

Airmez- Me already bgt 1 for my ger. Hahaha. I just did some shipment last mth from there when there is additional 25% discount on sale item. I got a few more items on my want list. And me also having shipment from babymallonline as well as amazon and carters. So ask her if want share. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think my ah lau will twist off my nei-neis if i visit his parents less than 5 times/yr. hahaha!!

but lucky ur hubby understands ur agony loh, bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit

some very ONZ one say no seafood mah. i never took seafood for my #1. for this time round, i totally bochup liao

Tweety- If u wann, u can try my TCM at AMK. Not tt exp. V popular with gers trying for kids

Airmez/tweety: DH does go back on his own, w/o me. He also dun like to go back. "cos his mum n sis take us as money tree. Both working, but he still paying for all back at his mum's place, including his sis SCV/ Internet. Plus he give his mum a decent allowance and she is working as a office admin asst with decent pay. But by mid of the mth, she will call for money. And his mum got health problems, always like to threaten by saying if u guys dun come back watch me eat med, i throw away all my med [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Faint right. So he still go back see her take med as and when his sis go hme late

i also abit gek when my MILs did not give me any tonics, just snuffed me some excess packets of tibits when we visit them.

But then i see my own mother also not very chap me, everyday watch her korean shows. I can more easily justify tat she's old liao, forgetful, dunno how to drive to TCM shops etc etc.

Then i just funnel all my energies to my ah lau loh -- demanding him to treat me like Queen. Feed me bird nest, massage my elephant legs etc.. so long can 发泄, can liao.

Then again, my ah lau also one kind. So nebermind, No EXPECTATIONS = NO DISAPPOINTMENT, so i buy myself and eat lah. Happy ending. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda, you know hor, last time my mil treat me no respect de before I got married with Hubby.

I always imagine myself with a shield to protect myself when I know we are meeting her. Haha..

Imagine I watch tv halfway then she will just switched it off saying tv watch too long liao, need to rest then she walks into her room.

Of coz she did it while Hubby's in shower.

That incident, I cried very badly because nobody ever treated me lidat.

But over the years I told myself, giving in to her nonsense is my love for Hubby, if I can ignore I just ignore. I always tell myself, because of what she is, I know I am a better person and I am proud of myself.

Hahaa...

So whenever ur mil annoyed you agn, and if you are able to ignore her, one ear in one ear out.

You are 人上人! Hahaa..

Airmez- TONIC!! MIL will give me toxic!!1 Even my essence she also take. She said dun need tonic. My own mum better, buy n make for me. Cook me healthy nice food at least 2-3 times per wk. Ya, u are right, no expectation is better, esp towards DH. So i just make him pay for wat my mum buy for me...hahahahha

Pixie- I still eat leh. My aunty, mum and all still cook tt for me. But crab, onli eat v little. Prawn i love them, esp adam road prawn noodle. But since wk 16, i dun dare to eat, onli smell it. "cos my bb dun like prawn noodle, sure puke after tt!!

Milktea- Agree, just ignore those horrible MIL. But of course, there are nice one ard. I see my aunty n mum all nice MIL. My gfs most of them MIL also v nice

AirMez, I also feel abit... sore? Dun noe isit the rite word, my inlaw never buy any tonic for me.

Never offer to buy bb anything when we said we going to shop for bb stuff.

But maybe less than 5min lah, the sore feeling.

Then I tell myself God give me the power to be able to afford to buy evrything for myself. So I don't need them to buy for me.

And hor, I also one kind la, I told my Mum not to buy me any. Bcoz my parent earning very little, and they are still supporting my siblings.

Hubby leh, anything I buy he will just pay. Not stingy when comes to tonic that I want. So I am a happy girl =)

Tweety- U can call Dr Zou at 64560833, blk 505 AMK ave 8, 01-2670.

Pls lor, mil wan everyone attn!! not just DH. and best, during CNY, she pissed me off totally. My mum cook for all of us during the dinner, she come to my place onli, show black face why dinner not ready yet, ask for drink!! cannot even own self take. Then just sit there watch TV and my mum rushing like hell. My mum was still cooking on the eve lor. Then comment so much abt everything she cook! Hell.

bb rabit

i think my mil is not evil. she is very nice lady (nicer than my mom in terms of temper), but she got no EQ...

my best fren and i have came to a conclusion - my hb's family is very cloistered. they are always within themselves and dun care about other; distrusting outsiders etc. so thats why..........

...when i delivered my #1, my mil came empty handed. my best fren got very angry. my parents got very angry too. coz they all said my mil should bring at least a tin of milo or whatever. aiyah i dont care for such 礼仪 one lah...but even till today my mom nags that my mil dont have EQ and dunno how to treat her DILs nicely

my SIL and i now preggy, my mil dont even make tonics for her own daughter (SIL), let alone me

but heng, my mom loves me until 出油 so i get to eat bird nest 2x a mth *yums*

got ppl love u can liao. others dont love u nevermind. its the quality that counts, not the quantity

milk tea...send by post to u? i prefer jsut with 1 or 2 ppl to make up the order..coz i cant do like rach...too difficult liao..

plus this kind no need to split shipping cost one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ..no need to tabulate big excel spreadsheet

i put the cc rate at 1.38..if additional will be refunded.

Milktea: yah... sometimes i also 反省 and try to understand why i have this expectation that the in-laws have to 奉承 and obligated to buy tonics for me, when i preggie? just because i bear them a grandchild? Mmm.. guess this thinking is abit out-dated lah, and the reason for having bb is definitely not due to them, but for me and ah lau loh.

think may watch too much dramas, and have unrealistic demands and expectations, thereby causing these unnec tension and hurt feelings. Now i just treat the tonics like my facials/hair treatments etc, since i dun expect my in-laws to pay for my personal stuff, then i will not be sore paying for it. Wonder izzit abit 阿Q hor? Hahahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime- Why no shipping cost? I've just checked wif my fren who organise POLO spree, they dun FOC ship to SG, also indicated on website. Polo tend to pack in compact box, so shipment cost not tt exp. Me done tt myself a few times liao, shipped via Vpost to Sg, or FOC shipment to my US office, then my coll bring back for me

Jialat... dunno our future daughter-in-law expect me to buy her sibei expensive herbs, expect me to brew for her hor? or expect me to take care her bb? by then i 老 kok kok liao, just wanna to be left alone and tour the world and shopping like no tmr!! kekeke!!

Jaime, sorry huh, so I just go to Polo Ralph webby to see huh? Then I email you?

Ladies who loves spree-ing, if can tahan to wait, end of Nov usually there's this Thanks giving sale, discount usually very good de.

But it's fair to expect in-laws to sayang us, esp when one always buys many gifts and sayang the in-laws. ~ 礼尚往来,再见不难 ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie- Good mah. Nice mil. I tell u, during my wedding dinner, 8/10 relatives and close frens all tell me, i got a evil mil n sil, even by looking at their face. Whole nite nv smile, and complaint n complaint, even at the table. Can u imagine how horrible i feel. I nearly wann slap my SIL tt nite. Ask my DH in a v attitude manner, why my parent red table got so many pple!!! WTF

Airmex- Like u, me dun wann look after kids when i m old.

buy branded clothes for bb ah? thought bb will outgrow it very fast? then bery heart-pain sia... if now, buy >3mths old clothes, will the bb swim in it huh? hahahahah!!!!!

Milktea- Ya, thks. Next wk is the thank-giving wkend, sure got sale. My US coll alreadi prompt me. Hahahah

Airmez- wait long long. My mil expect so much from us, we cannot take 1 cent from her!

BB rabit: ur 双宝 really superb!! one kind sia!! lucky ur hubby turns out alright. nebermind, so long we appear more atas, more cultured than them, heck care them lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oppss..After thks giving wkend shld be 26 Nov onward.

Airmez- Think DH know their pattern liao. Ex gf also complaint before. Plus me more strong headed, studied o/s, independent, no way i will give into them. But i also will not go head on head with the un-cultured

yes milk tea..but for a start maybe u give me the total purcahse amt less 15%..i see whether can hit usd 195...if not myabe dont wanna collate to spree liao..

I thinking of waiting for the Thanks giving sale to buy Polo Ralph for Ah Lau leh, maybe can buy for my Dad and fil too if price is good.

Jaime, you cannot wait that long hor... Keekee..

For bb stuff Polo de hor, girl girl nice lah, boy boy de so so only leh =P

milk tea..of coz can wait.bb also not out yet..but itchy finger..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if too tight timing, then will do next round liao..coz end tonite i think...

hhah, monster in law! Oh well... live with it lor! bo pian, if bad relationship then try to minimise contact.

No choice lah, marry the guy also have to 'marry' the family.

Airmez: me think the same way like you, buy branded stuff for bb, not worth it yet... as they outgrow so fast, I heartpain!

GUess later when they can walk around 9 - 12 months, then buy, they will look cuter too!

Jaime/Milktea- can do it the next round. They have it quite often. Last mth was 20 or 25% off sale items, so v worth it.

Tres- Dun need buy alot, just 1 will do. I love the polo dress i bgt, SGD 25 onli, after shipment somemore... In sg, this price, v hard to even get anything cute. Me also damm KS, buy mth6, but my mum said maybe 9mth then can wear. Hahaha

For bb clothes, dun buy too much.. the best is take those hand-me-down (hmd) de.. cos old ppl say if bb wear those hmd, they easier to look after..

so hb and i decided, we only getting 1-2 new sets for our princess.. the rest all taking hmd..

Initially was thinking to buy one nice outfit for the bb full-mth celebration. But think the bb is still very small bah, dun think the outfit can make any difference. So procrastinating again...

i agree with allets,

i have a couple of bb boy clothing, i will take pic tonite and u gals see if u want.. i will mail to you.

hmm..... BB rabit, you buying next round ah?

can let me know, maybe can buy as xmas present for niece & 1 for my bb lah! hahaha, will see!

Allets- Me buying 1 set per age gp as well, the rest all hand me down. But mine is the 1st ger amg all the boys...so will ned to buy clothing to go out (also 1-2 set). Home wear can be boy boy one

Airmex- Full mth still v small, no point. Plus u need smething easier to put on.

Tres- I m not sure, will let u know. DH, Bro n my gf super siao abt POLO, so if have good deal, will sure buy. Can be even cheaper than what i get from outlet and more design n sizes

Panda hut , lilprecious : perfect combination of Pisces-cancer-Scorpio [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets : ur allowed to take 1 cup of coffee each day. But don't combine it with soda or tea for the rest of the day. I always drank decaff coffee from star bucks every dingle day, cause I'm addicted to it. Escpecially the chrismas edition, toffee nut latte

Linda : agree with ur hb, just don't pick up her call n let hb talk to hervwhen he's home. I always do this cause my mil also drives me crazy. We don't even speak the same language but yet must call so often

Bb rabit : Wah ur mil really "champion" to said things like that. Prefer he's ex then u

Angelina- Ya, and she must say so loud!! i think for me to hear. DH then said no lah, my mum hard of hearing, tt why talk v loud

lsat time when i was carrying my boy..i bought nothing from polo...now girl..must whack..coz no adorable..cpz those ard sgd 20-30 after conversion n shipment..can buy ..coz its a full set..

coz some design only when baby wear cute ..some r more suitable for crawler..

those dresses only buy for >1 yr old..coz they can stand..

Week 24 of Pregnancy: Fetal Hearing

Your baby weighs more than a pound and a half right now and sports a crown-to-rump length of about eight and a half inches (standard letter size!). At this point in fetal development, that beautiful face (though still tiny) is almost fully formed.

Your baby weighs more than a pound and a half right now and sports a crown-to-rump length of about eight and a half inches (standard letter size!).

Wondering what (and who) your baby will look like?  If you had a baby cam at 24 weeks pregnant, you'd almost be able to tell by now.  That beautiful face (though still tiny) is almost fully formed.  What's still missing from the picture is the fat that will be piled on under baby's skin.  Until those fat deposits are made, that very tender skin is still very transparent, which means a close look would let you see clear through to all the organs, bones, and blood vessels. Fortunately, that see-through look won't last much longer. Babies at this stage of fetal development are gaining about six ounces each week — with much of that gain coming from fat, in addition to growing organs, bones, and muscle.

What's been playing on your little rocker's stereo system these days?  All kinds of sounds can be heard by your baby in your womb: from air exhaling from your lungs (deep breath now), those gastric gurgles produced by your stomach and intestines, your voice and your partner's (which your baby will be able to recognize at birth), and even very loud sounds such as honking horns, barking dogs, or a wailing fire truck.