(2011/03) Mar 2011

Tres - So i planning to let bb wear disposable till about 5kg lor... 5 kg is like maybe 4-6months old?

2k - Yeah.. starting will be wearing dispoable diapers...

Rach, I've also signed up with Mona after your reco coz she's not expensive and because you used her before.

She said ok and ask me to let her know agn after EDD.

No need deposit or anything leh.

Will she last min say forget my booking or never take in my booking?

I scare after delivery tired liao then still have to deal with this kindle things leh.

I also got a contact from one of the mummies (other thread) her ML is good, Mdm Nai Nee, heard before? Dunno what's her price too.

Must we book now? a bit early right?

Fel: If buying for 4 - 6 months, too early to buy now right? so many variables right? actually I dun mind buying for NB, until 2Ks advice wor. So buy later??

Tres - Haha... Can plan early ma... space out months to buy different thing.. if not one shot buy all, pocket one big hole

rach, $170 for 5 sessions..wah, im so far off.

hmm..ok...i see if i can get any other contacts on ML, since a number of you booked the ML u r using..

2k - Yeah.. I know... Just hope baby dont gain weight too fast also... lol... Once i was doing internship at polyclinic... saw this baby boy.. 3 months old only 10kg liao... OMG... so scary la

Mona - Massage Lady

5 sessions - $170

She takes in 10 a day...and she works 365 days a week...

so those who want, as long as u call her and she's not full yet, she should be able to take in ur booking.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Earth Mama Butter & Oil

they have arrived yest.. but i was busy sorting all the sprees that came.... i'll go work out the shipping now..and email those who PMed me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CINCH Tummy Wrap

take the USD x 1.38 is the amt to tt to me...

thanks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bumwear

dun really wanna use it.. waste soap and water and need time to air... if rainy then siao.. no place to hang.. prob need a few a day and the cloth diaper also need to wash and hang.. not forgetting the clothes u be washing..so many things to wash and hang...

diapers cheaper and easier..

even though i'm getting a maid & CL.. she has other better things to do than to wash and hang cloth diapers la... lol....

milktea

no need deposit de...

what happened last time was nearing my EDD, Mona actually called me to confirm....and then ask me to rem to tell her when i deliver...

So the next day in hospital when i woke up.. i sms her...

Name:

Address:

and tell her i just delivered yest...

then she arrange her schedule and tell me when she's coming..

she does 5 days straight.... so the day she come, she'll come for 5 days straight....

last time i only book her 5 days... cuz so cheap dunno good or not... but later found she was good for me..so i book another 5 days....she only managed to give me the 5 days the week after...

but still within the 40days confinement period so still okie..

this time round i told her i want 10 sessions...

some managed to book her for 10... i think some only 5... cuz if she take 10 for everyone..then she cant do so many people liaoz.. lol....

so i think she say she'll confirm 5 first..and see hows the schedule later on... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Disclaimer: I find that she's good in terms of skills and PR and we could chat and she has nice advice also..though some i throw away..cuz she dun really believe in BF... but i strongly do... so although she helped me to clear breasts..the rest of the things she said abt BF, i just nod and smile... other than that..her jokes always lift me up..and the 1hr session with her always make me happy... like every day i look fwd to her coming... can laugh and relax for that 1hr..without any disturbance from baby.. hehehe.. :p

So if any of u in the end find her no good, dont blame me hor.... at least her massage skills and experience are worth the money paid la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey,

So lovely! At least they love singing. I never heaar my nephew singing since the day his born. My Da Sao is training him to be TIAN CAI ER TONG! Haha. ALways homework homework enrichment enrichment. He is only 5 years old but behaving very old kid. Sometime he see my girls play, wanted to join in but cannot blend in. Poor thing. No childhood. Only books & homework.

Ever heard that more BD especially last tri help in contraction, labour, pelvic too? Can't recall read from where. But its online, mentioning VERY helpful. Since no need $$$ & can enjoy without harm. Why not hehehe.

Massage Lady.

Usually Last from 5-7days. I booked mine for 7 days. After that perhaps once a week to relax myself & body. Good ones are booked very fast. Thats why I booked mine after 8weeks. Usually for her is word of mouth. Recommend plenty of my other forum mummies to her and all like her. I guess is the comfortable level & friendly & professional of her. She don't publize herself too.

Rach, noted your advice.

I will one ear in one ear out for the advices I don't agree. Just wana have a good massage session.

Act I heard from my friends it can be quite painful. Hope I can tahan.

BTW, am interested to get the Bravado that you girls did a spree on but I don't know what size I should get leh. Do you all agar agar?

Coz althou ur spree price very good but still not cheap so I don't want to buy liao cannot wear leh.

I plan to buy during last trim, what do you think?

Cynthia, your ML sounds good too.

Can share with us her pricing and contacts? I already booked mine, maybe can keep yours as a reference for other friends. Thks!

milktea

depends on what model u are getting..

For ONB & BSS actually very straightforward...

Bravado Sizing Guide

U can notice that most of the time, the example given.. can wear M(based on the model size) throughout her 2nd to post partum.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So generally, just need to decide a S, M, or L...

my measurements at that time shows a M...but i used a bit of common sense...(knowing i've never fit a M in the last 10 years), tried my fren's M (she volunteered to let me try...and if i can fit, i'll pass her my order when mine arrives..)

But after wearing for 6hours, i had red marks on my ribcage..(COZ TOO TIGHT LA!!!) and so i returned to her..(she didnt mind after i washed and put nice nice la..) and got a L instead...

So generally i tell people to gauge accordingly to ur usual top size...unless u have DD or EE cups..then maybe a bit headache....but asians...generally no need to worry abt the cups...cuz the BSS can accomodate up to 3 bra cup size change....

Even for ONB i dun see a big problem...

unless boobs are very big, else the usual will do... no need + or ++ sizes.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u can buy during last trim..where most of us would have gotten ours...and those who want more pcs can order again....

most of them ordered 1/2pcs...

i have 8 pcs that i'm wearing daily.. heheheh.. :p

and i just ordered another 2 Bravado Bliss Nursing Bra..

kekeke..hiao la....

the last time i ordered...my bra only arrived 1 week after i delivered... we ordered too late... heheehe.. :p

so 1st week i got no bra to wear..... i just stick breast pad to my nightgown...lol....

Fel, I also wrote a list of things I wana get and the brand, the pricing etc.

Find it too early to buy things now leh althou everyday I am looking thru the spree thread looking out for new things to buy. Whahaha...

MilkShake-

The aqua from cc is only for weekday timing. I didn see any nite timing. If u wan, I can confirm again this sat when I bring my son for swimming;)

Anyway- I realized talkingn to old ppl like my mum or mil is realli getting on my nerves.

Imagine now preggy snd u know that yest my CL cancelled my confinement.

My mil can have the cheek to say we all move to her place to do confinement. She can cook but since she need to teach. Do wat do???

Somemore, she siao! Say everyday drive my boy back to punggol to study when his Sch is just a miles away frm me!

I tot mightwise she 1 person come down better than I still have to go there n stay + bb+ my boy??

What any my boy tuition in sengkang!

Realli! The tot of her inconsideration realli pissed me off

This morning kept calling me and say there is a way there is a way... Dun worry, last min cannot find CL then she will cook 1 nite before n froze them n bring them to me!

Where got ppl during confinement eat like that one!

Then keep nagging me to move house!

Say punggol not good. So far for her to see her grandchilds... To me- if u have the heart. Anywhere also can go!

When I wan to end the call, she say I worried too much! Later post natal blue .. Say I will nvr be able to let go if I place my bb alone w maid!

Say I will worry even if my boy go sec Sch!

Who dun worry as a mother!

We worried so many things rite!

Damn pissed off!

Imagine down w my bad cough n she kept telling me on my ear over n over!

Milktea - Same same... But i haven write down... but roughly know what to get here n there... =)

Rach, when you want to order again - Bravado Bra?

I tonite go home measure measure.

Maybe I should buy one to try try first.

I dun like to wear bra la esp wire ones.

Before preg I wear without strip, those with strip I super uncomfortable. =P

Saw this ad from Isetan, now till 7 Nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4668348.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4668349.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4668350.jpg]

Fel, milktea: you all very diligent! me ah, depends on my every forgetful memory!

Rach, ok then, I will tt you the Cinch money first, you inform on the Earth mama stuff ba!

on ML, the massage lady will come to our place right? She massage on the bed? floor? Do they use oil?

Airmez: wahhh, i like yr attitude.. nvr say die! hehe.. i gif up! hahaha i feel funny while on top w the 2 things bouncing.muahhaaaaa..

Chen: oh dear, hope yr girl's feeling better nw..

All who din succeed.. weekends' coming! n next wk is looong wkend w PH.. hehehe.. mayb send the lil ones to mil or mums place for a night n get the partaaay started btw u both! hahaha..

Linda: chillchill!! old ppl r more naggy.. jus like my mil.. mayb u jus close yr ears n jus say okokok.. den ignore wadever she said.. it makes u feel better.. dat's wad i do when my mil talked to me.. abit nt nice la.. but she always nag this n tt until i cannot tk it n get so frustrated w her.. shes worse, will find opportunities tok to my hb alone den tell him bad things abt me.. say mayb i don like her, i don like her to buy things for Jav, i nt happy w her.. CRAZY. i told my mum i cannot stand her..!

so my hb teach me say wadever she tell me, jus ans orh orh orh, den let it flow out frm another ear..

sometimes the things they advice tt's correct i will listen n do.. but unreasonable stuffs, i will jus let go.. it makes me feel less stressful too..n i agree w u, as mothers we worry abt lotsa stuffs, im alrdy thinking abt Jav's pri education n he's nt even in PG yet! they kinda wont und wad we go thru sometimes unless we really explain to them, provided it gets into their heads.. i can explain to my mum n she absorbs n agrees, but my mil, cannot.. she'll cont w her own stand n NAG n NAG over weeks.. over the SAME things.

think if its really the case w yr MIL, better don go over during confinement cos u'll b more stressful when u haf a lil one to care for.. i help u ask arnd for good CLs frm my frens.. i'll pass u the contact..don worry, things will work out soon..=D smile k, if nt bb will fret w u! =D

sorry for my loh soh post.

milktea

already placed orders for Bravado.. not sure can add in or not.. can send me ur orders and i try.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

else will be few more months down the road ba.. maybe dec/Jan period loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

teresa

already emailed u on earth mama.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes she will come to our place..

let her know where u want to do it..

preferably on our bed.. one little corner of the bed..with a big towel...

yes she use jamu oil... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres: my massage did it on a corner of my bed...but seriously if 2nd one, i will do the massage on a mattress...cos the smell will linger around for some time..

the towels stink...1st few times u find nice smell la...but after that the smell become like spoilt...lol...

Rach,

is Mona's massage 'strong' enough ?

i have thick skin, so i wan those massage lady who have strong hand to massage me .. else, i feel nothing, like touching me & rub the oil for 1 hour nia ..

my last ML is quite good, but very expensive lor .. i think i pay 300+ for 5 session .. double the Mona's price leh ..

milktea

my ML massage not painful at all one leh. it was enjoyable lah. im not a very-keen-in-massage person tho

linda

i agree with lilprecious, 1 ear in, 1 ear out. who cares what other ppl (mil, fil, mom, dad, hb) say as long as you think its workable/all right?

eg tuesday i was back home to mil place after the serious tummyache...she asked me whats wrong i just told her stomach pain feel like vomitting.

she asked me what i had, i say just simple chap chye png..

then she nagged and say chap chye png outside very oily lah etc etc

but she dunno i had 3 kinds of vegetable, it wasnt oily. and i had to eat her COLD COLD dinner which was not nutritious also.

i abit pissed but i just kept my mouth shut lor....i sick she never bother abt me one leh

sinmey

strong enough to make me scream at certain parts?? like thighs & calves.... overstrained during delivery & walk too much before delivery...

u can let her know if u want hard...or u can call her and ask her if she does the kind u want see what she says?? lol.... cuz this is post natal massage... more for the tummy to rid wind and clear blood clots... too hard.. later uterus tear...

i heard of mummies who did on 3rd day of birth... then bleed non stop... went back scan realised uterus tear...not sure issit really due to massage or already uterus got prob la.....

so... yah...

5th day onwards for natural..

21st days onwards for c-section...

need time to let womb contract a bit also... cannot force it....

actually massage doesnt contract the womb... its more for clearing wind and blood clots... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies: please dont think it that massage will help slim down hor...

dont be disappointed if it doesnt...

massage more for so called pushing up the uterus and get rid of the wind...

Rach, after I measure le then I send to you, if not in time for this current spree then nvm la, nxt one whenever you hv loh.

Because you know I will have more and more spree with you =P

Sinmey, you thick skin I thick flesh. Haha.. The usual massage before preg I like them to massage with more strength esp my head and shoulder. Maybe because of desk bound job, I always feel suan suan at my shoulder and feel shiok shiok after a good massage.

But like Rach explain, I think post natal massage purpose is mainly to move something back to place, so just let the expert do the job la. At least Rach try before le so I not so worry. And most impt is she not too ex.

Those who've booked Mona, don't tell her she cheap hor, ltr my no.2, no.3 preg she up her price then i sianz 1/2. Keekee..

Tres. thks for your info I signed up for the Mount A card at S$68.

The missy who recd my call ask me to send my application over first, once they send me a confirmation then I can book my Dec course intake liao.

To be frank, I sianz to go Mount A every sat loh coz am staying in the west. But since most of you here advise to go then I just go lah. I view it more as a bonding session with Hubby else he always work work work. Hee..

Bee,

can share your ML contact with me? you can PM me. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, dun worry, I think if we continue to promote all Mummies to breast feed, all will slim down de.

My friend told me so long you breast feed, sure will slim. Coz evry nite have to wkup. But my friend look very tired to me, like pale pale lidat =P

Lil- your mil aso jialat ... I wonder how u can tolerate like that. Imagine my mum called me at least 6 times to repeat again n again and my mil the modern one will only tell u to listen, dun talk .

Sometime. When I hear both voices on the phone, my bb will kick very hard! I dun no why???

Even tdy aso like that

linda

to console you hor, my mom is a super big nagger, with very explosive temper, and cannot "cross her path" kind. any kind of rebellion like ignore, angry at her, or show frustration, she will show u her "colours"....

my mom very diff person to live with

whereas my mil is more bochup (coz she has too much on her hands), and she dun really care what decisions i make etc...she is more reasonable. no shouting from her etc.

but both mothers got their good n bad points. my mom sayang me until 出油, but my mil dont sayang me

not all MILs are bad lo...

ya...my MIL is those mai hiam si buay pai la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda: yup, i jus tolerate lo.. i will complain to hb la, den he'll ask me ignore her.. he will ask me nt to pick up my hse phone wen im alone if deres no missed call on my hp.. cos my parents n hb will call me on hp, cannot reach den they try my hse phone.. so if dere's no missed call, meaning its 90% my mil.. haha, so my hb ask me avoid talking to her when hes nt at hm lo, n if hes at hm, he will handle her.. i don like tok too much to her also.. she v kua zhang one.. i can tell her ONE thing she can link ,think n say TEN things.. dats y i don talk much to her. hahaha. i leave talking n shooting job to my hb,hehehe.

haha, if im u, i will either ignore the calls, or pick up n listen but let out another side. muahaha, im v evil la.. but its a good way to prevent conflicts too..mayb bb feel hes listening to same things again.=X

n yes, my hb say old ppl like to TALK but don listen..so its v hard for us to communicate w them too.. we r trying to prevent further conflicts,so in a way, we r doing the right thing la.. better den ltr talk n talk den haf WW3

i guess some of us here either haf probs communicating w mil or mum.. jus pardon them, mayb they r old n jus wan to find ppl to tok..(imagine this sentence came frm my mum when i told her abt my mil) ... = . =

wah yesterday HOT topic: rape

today's HOT topic: bad mils/mothers!

lilprecious

my mom also sama sama. i can tell her 1 thing, she can self act, self direct, self assume and then come out with her own conclusion. then she always scold my dad. if not happy with him, explode liao, will call me, and

1. shout on the fone...scolding my dad

2. scold me as well, say i always never ask my dad to do the "right" things

3. slam down the fone

in the end, i would be like...."wtf???!"

farni rite

My mil is a aggressive type. How to tell her say okok ? I tried before and guess wat ? She will take your okok real! So if come to moving hse, and u say okok! Then I will be driving my own death!

She is those modern type one. Wat I dislike is she will say dun throw temper. Later bb will be like u. Eat more, dun be fussy. Or bb will be like u. If bb realli turn out fussy eater, she sure to arrow at me and say must be becos I preggy time like that lor;(

Is a hard nut to crack! Honestly, I nvr like to move to woodlands and she kept insisting us to move!

My boy Sch is so near to my current hse now and she kept telling me to move!

Lil- I aso leave it to my hub nowadays. He become the bad guy n I pushed everything to his name.

But recently, he aso cannot tahan n raised his voice at his own mother... I feel guilty after that and I feel is my wrongs;(

He aso tell me dun answer or else he will normally say I m sleeping Liao cos he know everytime after talking to my mil, I get real upset;(

milktea: not all mummies breastfeed will slim down...i have a few friends even previous thread mummies did not slim down...in fact the breast weighs heavier cos of engorge...

and i didnt slim down too even though i bf for 14 months...

perhaps cos i have fat genes too..

at night i did not wake up to pump at all...not even during my confinement period...i zzz all the way till 7+am...

waa...our thread really very active and interesting..

me busy whole morning and went to Mt A to visit colleague who just gave birth yesterday...

yest i also tell hubby abt noti noti msgs..then guess what?? i felt asleep while watching tv after dinner then thats it liao..hahaha

linda, i can understand...thats y i say i can bang head mah especially when my mum every single thing also can link back to the moving/throwing furniture thingy...cramp also can link to that..not sleeping well or eating well also can link to that...sigh~~~

Milktea,

I will PM you her contact. I cannot recall how much leh. Cos mine was 2yrs+ ago. Around that pricing. I am just comfortable with her and my frds that I recommend her also like her.

By right Massage should not have pain. If pain means you ML something is wrong. Massage is to get rid of the wind & push up uterus like what 2K mention which I agree totally. Though the binding help & BF too, ultimately still depends on our diet after stop BF. We should never diet when BF as may lack of calories & nutrients to the bb. Healthy eating most importantly. Both BB & Us benefit too.

Massage should be relaxing that you can even fall asleep! Haha as I usually fall asleep during that 1hr30mins session. TOO shiok leh. After that I will keep fart. THis shows wind is been get rid. GOOD sign.

Today talking mother & mother in law!

Monster in law hahaha. Not all MIL is bad or picky. Starting I also don't really like my MIL. But sometime you will realise MIL can be better than own mum. Rather than to knock head with MIL, might as well using method to prevent more knocking or simply hear in there out. Say easier than done I know. THat why we just gotta learn every day lo. Why let MIL or MUM to make us upset? Spoil our day? Won't help right. So might as well learn to let go a bit.

Linda,

SOmetime MIL just like to TALK. They don't talk they buay song. THey don't comment also buay song. Just let her go rant. As long your hubby on your side, all the proper planning both of you comfortable. Why bother about her extra nonsense.

Cheer Up :$

linda

i will say "ok lemme check with hb first..." then let hb settle the "matter" with her...

IF you hb stands by your side lah..

move house lots of excuse

1. cannot sell becoz of poor property prices

2. son dont want to move; everytime say move he will be sad

3. hb dont want to move

blah blah blah...all these excuse, let ur hb tell his mom lor

babybride

everytime my son sick, my mom will say "oh its because u pray to jap god" aka soka...

she dun believe in my religion n say i dont have deities at home

siao one leh. every "misfortune" that happened to me or my family she will blame my religion, bad luck, got mean spirit etc

sometimes very incredulous. wanna laff

bee.. ya u r! haha..one example frm my mil..

every week my parents will buy fish n meat for Jav's meal cos they stay near me n they come by my place every 2 days when my hbs nt in to bring food for me..so its kinda their contribution.. den one day, out of no where, my mil say they bought one whole fish n cannot finish but they pack n ask me bring hm for Jav to eat.. to me, my mum has alrdy bought for the week's supply n they will order frm fishmonger every wk n go collect when the next week has reached. so im being nice to tell her " oh its ok, my mum has bought for Jav..mayb u all can haf it( becos they haf fish for almost ALL their meals).. thank u!"

but she die die wan me to bring hm SO many slices..n i haf to ask my mum to cancel her orders.n abt 2 weeks aft dat, my hb went hm alone to pass sth to his dad, n his mum told him say isit i don like her to buy things for Jav.. n im nt happy?

so im pretty pissed..

1.) u noe u cannot finish WHOLE fish, den don buy the WHOLE thing la..

2.) i alrdy told u nt once but quite a few times dat my mum has alrdy ordered, n u still purposely keep buying WHOLE fish every 2 weeks knowing u all CANNOT finish n stuff it to me.

3.) knowing dat my mum orders n buys every wk, u wan buy for Jav, can.. PLS inform me earlier so i can ask my mum don order n waste her time!

4.) i told u in sucha nice way dat u all can have the fish cos i still haf it at hm.. u can go tell yr son say cos i don like u, nt happy n don wan u to buy things for my son?!!!

Linda n Bee, pissed nt? ..n its jus ONE of the many many things she does. headache.