(2011/03) Mar 2011

babybride

no worries, im the same as you last time. i could only take 1 x jacob hi-cal biscuit as a meal. so everyday 3 meals, i would eat 1 biscuit per meal. thats all i could take in. but of course, that would come out after i've eaten the biscuit...u still can take beehoon, better than me (or some mummies) liao

btw babybride

my gynae for my #1, also not sympathetic towards my MS. my hb very agitated and kept asking gynae what can we do etc, my gynae say "oh, nothing you can do" etc...i lost 10kg my gynae also say "oh common" etc...so at that time, we being new parents, felt like shortchanged, coz we are afterall the actual ones suffering, not the gynae

but then slowly i realised, there is really nothing the gynae could do except prescribe you anti-nausea pills, hospital drip, bed rest, mc etc

pixelpixel, how old is ur #1 now? i'm wondering when my phobia of pregnancy might be over. Now I cannot imagine yet. Yes I was very depressed, confined at home for almost 2 months, nauseous for 24hrs, kept crying and puking, puking and crying. Sounds like u? then insomnia every night for almost 2 months too. I told gynae i didnt know how long i could take it i was considering having an abortion, he asked me to see a psychiatrist. i was very frustrated. Changed gynae to another more sympathetic gynae. Yah the previous gynae only kept asking me to take medicine but it didnt help much. I was really super miserable I was already thinking of doing Csect to extract the baby asap, and not to BF because i hated the baby so much. Scary right?

Sorry everyone for coming into this thread!!!

Dun worry babybride, your nausea will ease off soon!

BB rabit - me too, have weird dreams for past consecutive nights. all about detailed scan.. probably due to stress and worry about fri's detailed scan ba! i dreamt that i failed the scan.. let's not worry so much, both bb and us will be fine!

Jia you mummies!!!

regards

babybride have u considered changing gynae? i think not every gynae can handle pregnant women with hyperemis gravidarum which is what we have... if u have lost too much weight they will have to admit u and put u on drip

Hello mummies, i'm back after MIA-ing for a while due to exams hehe.

Chen, got your message. I'm here! *waves*

Puan Sri, I was told to stay off retin-a and salicylic acid. In fact just try to go for products with more organic or natural ingredients, the lesser the chemicals the better. :)

Any mummies experiencing extreme itch on the feet? I have many tiny little bumps that look like bug bites/chicken pox on my toes, and i spot some on my fingers too today! ): Suspect it's a condition called Prurigo gestationis (i googled this, haven't check with gynae.) Haiii i m thankful throughout my pregnancy no MS, but it's been a really itchy one! The rashes on my tummy just went away, then now this. BOO.

talking abt MS, i still got it in the morning and around 4plus...think its becos of hunger and bb is having strike! so hint me w MS...haha!

Just dun think too much! puke puke la. i always tell myself..so long bb is fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey, u're back! how's exams? For MIA-ing, I asked yr hubby. haha.

oh, i have extreme itch on my tummy too... argh!

pinkraindrops

my boy is now 2yr n 9mths....i started to feel OK to have another baby (aka over the MS phobia) only when my son was after 2yo...

so technically it took me 2yrs to get over the MS nightmare...long or not? i dunno...

i wasnt so depressed as you. coz i had depression prior to when i was preggy so i knew how to cope with negative feelings. if i didnt know how to, i think the depression (eg like yours) would hit me very hard too...

i just kept telling myself, it will be over soon. thats how i went thru the MS. i just kept repeating that. it worked for me

hi mummies ..

been MIA for few days and so many post already .. & so many Spree .. haha ..

Rach,

luckily still can made it for the ON 30% Spree. Sent u PM.

Please reply me if u need the order in excel file .. it's a bit messy to me in the PM format

Hey Audrey & Chen, could it be your skin is dry?

I had this itch yesterday also on my tummy, i tot it was dry so i applied stretch mark oil and now the itch is gone!

HEard that whe our skin expands, it will be dry and if no remedy, it will itch. Not too sure abt the bumps tho!

Chen, my exams sux!! Sighhh first time handling work, exams and being preggie at the same time - really not easy haha! Just glad it's over now and i can chit chat with u girls again hehe. Did u ask gynae to prescribe any cream for your tummy itch? I m now using the cream for my previous tummy itch for my feet, helps to relieve a bit for the time being. Oh was there any meet-ups whilst i was gone? I dun have time to back track all the posts yet!

bee, yeah my mama also very worried keep asking me to go see gynae haha. I shall call her to check soon. If it's really Prurigo, then i'm not that worried, cos it's supposedly not harmful to bb, just very annoying! There are times i'm like almost scratching my skin out. ):

allets, i been having weird dreams during my exams too - think it happens when we r stressed. I dreamt that i forgot i was preggie and had 3 glasses of wine, martini and beer (so specific hor LOL!) and i felt so bad when i "remembered" i was preggie that i woke up crying! Tsk super emo these days haha.

pixiepixel, pinkraindrops, babybride, oh dear i really feel so bad for u girls when i hear your stories... I cannot imagine how tough it must be for u all, but do stay positive and hang in there ya! It will be SO WORTH IT when bb is out. :)

Hi Rach,

I have yet received any email from you on the Bravado Bra leh.

Anyway I have resend you my order again, pls check and advise on the charges, many thanks.

2Ks,

Pls help to update, many thanks.

Name: BPC (Blue Potatochips)

Mummies who have yet done the detail scan, no blood test required.

Jia You, you turn will come very soon to see ur precious.

Those who do detail scan- no mid blood test.

If you see some having to do blood tests. They are probably gg for 2nd round to confirm the fetal growth. So dun worry yourself;)

Babybride- blackcurreny is bit acidic for u since u vomit out too much- i tried and vomit out too.. Include strawberry, kiwi etc... All these will still make me vomit out.

Try to eat wholemeal n fibre food- eat cereral or oatmeal

As my gynae say to me: eat what u feel u won vomit!

Dun force yourself if u dun wan to eat but must drink lot of water. Our body has reserves that cater to our bb when we r preggy. My gynae told me this reserves is what our bb is taking down;) they are smarter than us!

They eat watever they can source! So include eating up our own reserves- which aso mean we may lose weight, lack of collagen, etc[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If your gynae is not telling u all these. I will be surprised cos he is suppose to monitor you all the way lor;)

hi pinkraindrops :

i started vomiting since week 6. so that seems like a long long time but no, i havent got used to vomiting yet. Gynae did gave me anti vomiting medicine but will throw out that also. was admitted to hospital for drip countless times (think 6 times) then in the end, i gave up. dont go back to hospital caz each time cost me nearly S$ 200. during the drip, they will inject the anti vomiting medicine so i dont vomit out the medicine but that cannot be a solution caz after a few hrs i tried eat when in hospital, i stil throw out.

me same as your feeling.. i got fearful of another preg MS experience.. but i didnt tot of abortion. I just cried a few times at night or after vomiting when i totally exhausted and rest just outside my bathroom toilet floor.

I lost more than 8kg from last visit caz only at 1st admission to hospital then i start counting my weight.

Ya i did tot of times before preg where i can eat all i want..feast etc..now can feast also lah but throw out..so wont put on weight (as what my hubby tried to console me caz he scared my depression comes back again)

i cant take any milk..even fresh milk or ice milo or hot milo all throw out..

ya will see at next visit which is 2 weeks later if i put on weight..(which will be a surprise to me if i did put on weight)

lets both pray hard hard for the vomiting to stop real soon...

Thanks...for sharing with me..it really helps caz at least i grumble to someone rather than bottling up...

Audrey-my itch is on my feet area and thigh too;)

It got worse last month n I immediately suspect that my bb is a girl cos eating up my collagen ;) haa

That way happen to my gf - totally break down to dryness

But I place my almond oil n try to stop the itch frm getting worse and turning black purple. It's help lor

Btw- those who sign up the package frm doctor.

Can u share with me if last min I decide to give birth in Mt a and my gynae find it troublesome to go there.

What m I suppose to do??

Finish the gynae visit package?

Then book a doc that can deliver in mt a??

think the itch at the tummy is due to the stretching belly! not just at the tummy, my breasts area itch also, esp half way through the day.. scratch that area like very obscene hor.. haha..

mummies - need your advise, how to alleviate sngness at the side when you sleep? woke up this morning my whole pelvic area to below the tummy super sng loh..the feeling is like when you super super urgent wan to pee, than after peeing, u still feel abit of sngness like that.. could this sngness be due to not having pillow to support the tummy?

anyone bought the special pillow for the tummy when you sleep?

regards

btw, for detailed scan, roughly how much it cost?

Since i will be meeting my gynae directly after detailed scan, do you think she will perform another ultrasound for me? or will she just tell you what the detailed scan results are? rem some mummies mentioning dun need to do another ultrasound, but will the gynae still insist of doing it? since fri is supposingly my routine scan day..

regards

regards

Sinmay> the pm format is PERFECT!!! I HATE EXCEL FORMAT for placing of orders cuz I can't click the URL!!!

I've placed order for u liaoz...

Please DON'T EVER send me orders in Excel cuz I need to do double work of copying the URL and pasting into the INTERNET EXPLORER...

PM format allows me to just click and go straight to the item and all I have to do us add to bag...

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride- Hang on, u will be fine soon.Just eat wat u feel like. I can imagine how u feel. recently me also puking out my dinner, i also cannot tahan, so i saluate u for all the sickness u suffer.

Allet- i can sleep sideway but not on my back. But i usually turn here n there, dun sleep tt well like before.

Tres- I woke up and immediately tell my hubby, then sms my gd fren, msn my frens then say here. I also believe bad dream must say out. So scart.

Itchy on Tummy,

Me too, cannot tahan the itchyness .. not only the side of tummy .. but the upper part near the breast .. & also the breat lor ..

I scratch till rashes all come out liao .. now got ugly marks .. no more low cut temporary .. aiyoo ...

pixelpixel+ babybride,

kudos to u for being able to go thru it again in 2 years... ur son must be an absolute joy for you to want to do it again. before this episode, i've actually never had depression before and i had no idea it was such a deep dark hole to be in. I cried before trying to sleep every night (and failed every night) and cried again every morning coz the feeling of having to go thru the vomiting again is so daunting. Feeling like I was so alone in the misery because nobody could help me and i was just vomiting non stop and nothing could stop it. All kinds of food and drinks rejected. I got so sick and tired of trying.

Baby bride, i think ur case is even more jia lut than me. at one point i vomited until the blood vessels in my eyes burst and i was walking around looking like a crazy woman. Everyone around me told me they have never seen a pregnant woman so miserable and upset and angry. Babybride, losing 8 kgs is alot of weight. I lost 3 kgs and it was already so bad for me. My insomnia was so so bad, and i couldn't sleep and kept waking up to vomit. I can really imagine what kind of hell u are going through. For people like us there's really nothing we don't vomit. I puked 10 over different kinds of biscuits because everytime someone suggest something hubby will rush and buy for me, but it will still end up in the toiletbowl. I can't drink milk too, will make me very bloated and sick.

The worst thing is when my parents or in laws buy me all kinds of funny tonics and don't understand when i tell them i really cannot stomach anything. Luckily i don't stay with them so i can just take 1 mouth and throw the rest away.

Babybride.. let's jia you together... pixelpixel has gone thru it so she is like a mirror for us... I know nothing can help us physically but emotionally, all the mommies here really gave me alot of help and support. Some of the mothers on the April MTB thread are also going through/ have gone through very tough MS days... and I'm really thankful to them for providing a listening ear and letting us complain and rant here... I was really living in a very deep dark hole a few weeks ago and they kept comforting me everyday.

Oh, and i can tell u, no matter how many weeks we have vomited, we will NEVER EVER get used to it. Thinking about vomiting and going back to those horrible days still bring tears to my eyes. There were so many times that i will finish vomiting then start crying in the toilet and then continue vomiting somemore. I feel so resentful towards the baby that when i went for my ultra sounds i was not happy at all. Deep down inside i dont know if i felt happy that the baby is ok. On some days i felt that if something goes wrong and the baby is gone, my pain will be gone too. I know it's very bad to think that but i couldn't help it.

Do come here and talk to the other mommies, they are really nice and supportive and it will help us feel better. *HUGS* you are going through a very very tough time and it's ok for you to feel upset.

audrey, thanks very much for your encouragements. really appreciate it. maybe coz this is my #1 so i don't know what is in it for me yet... hopefully the bundle of joy will really be worth it... hah!

jazz2..congrats on yr lil boy! hehe...

Audrey: welcome back, hope yr exams went well! hehe..

babybride: i tink yr gynae nt v professional leh..=X sorry ar, jus my views.. cos by right u lost so much weight hes supposed to b concerned n tell u ways to try solving.. mmm, cos for my gynae, frm my first pregnancy till nw, he will always ask me on every visit..esp this pregnancy cos i had ms in the beginning 2 mths or so, so even till nw wen i visit him, he'll still ask me.. everything ok? nausea better? den i'll tell him im ok nw, he'll tell me..ok, at least u put on weight, so nt so worrying.. pinkraindrops is right, maybe u can consider changing yr gynae... its for u n yr bb good.. =)

bb rabbit: shooshoo to yr bad dreams! don worry.. ppl say dreams r opposite frm real life.. so yr bad dream will nt come true! hehe..

Linda: erm, tink better chk w yr gynae leh.. cos if u last min find gynae frm Mt A also quite difficult for u..esp if no docs r available at e moment.. mmm, n the package supposed to include delivery? so if yr gynae don deliver for u.. u will pay extra leh.. u try asking yr gynae if hes willing do it at Mt A nt..=)

babybride, i agree with lilprecious that ur gynae is not very professional/helpful. Maybe u shld consider changing to a more helpful gynae. Losing 8 kgs is no joke and u're already well into 2nd trimester.. i feel worried for you that he's letting u continue like this...(He even made a joke out of it and i tell u if it were me, i would have either wanted to slap him very much or give him a deadly stare. IT"S NOT FUNNY that we have to go thru this s***!!!) if u can't drink milk and can't take the multi vits and can't eat proper meals, i don't know how long more ur body can take it. For me i couldn't drink milk but my vomiting is not as bad as urs so i can still take the multi vits. U really need to have some form of nutrients for your baby to grow and for your body to sustain itself.

Pls consider our suggestion... and talk to your hubby to see if there's a way to help u feel better...

Hey, we are all here providing all supports! Whenever you feel down, just come here and voice them out!..haha. then u will be ok in no time.

My #1 is also bad esp MS. I was crying and scared..my hb was also worried..

I was worried and it took lots of courage to go for #2 also. My #1 will be 5 years next yr..so u can see it took me years to consider, consider and consider..

One thing is becos of the taking care part and next is my MS. I am so damn tired everynite to see thr my boi to sleep and i cant depend on my hb as he needs to drive and he is a v light sleeper so i dun wan him to suffer thus it really take me times to get use to waking up every nites to chk on my boy and change diapers for him..

I get so damn fustrated sometimes when i get real tired and i will vent my anger at my boi and hb. WAT TO DO? if dun vent i will get crazy!

After all the think think think, i have set my mind to go for #2 as i dun want my boy to be alone next time when me and hb is not around liao...so i just go ahead. Next yr i will be 34 so i cannot wait liao.. si jiu si ba!

I am a bit bit pleased that as i have gone thr the bad MS, i tell myself tat i sure can go thr 1 more time..

to my surprised, i feel i can handle my MS more tacklefully this time,

though i can sometimes feel tat my hb was shaking his head when i puke.

bee, really grateful to all the mommies here like u who have been so super supportive. esp for first timers like us, sometimes really at a lost and feel so exasperated. No matter how hubby tries to be understanding, they don't quite get it after all. Their bodies have never gone thru all these changes and alot of times to them we are being "hormonal".

Wow 5 years... it's really challenging to take care of #1 and being pregnant which is why i would be very hesitant to have #2... yah it's perfectly fine to vent because we all need an outlet!! it's unhealthy to keep it inside

bee: you are very cute to say si jiu si ba...

ya...i think it take alot of courage for us woman to try again for #2...

i also have MS as and when, but prob i think i am used to the vomitting (last time vomit due to mabok drinking la) LOL

so i take it quite easily...

all mummies are great! jiayou everybody...hang on there...another 5 months to go nia...

babybride,

ya, tink i'll do the same like pinkraindrops.. i'll gif the gynae disgusted look n nvr see him again..n i'll tell my frens nt to see him also.. =P try talking to yr hb see if he's ok w changing gynae anot.. we haf lotsa good gynaes here dat we're seeing.. can recommend u some! hehe..

Bee,

yeap, u r right, we're always here to provide support n listen to everyone's rantings! hehe.. n eve thou im a #2 mummy but sometimes i stil go thru things i don go thru w my #1.. n its really a great feeling talking n sharing views w the mummies here.. no matter #1 or #2 ..hehe...

u r so brave! kudos to u..!

audrey, even if gynae prescribed, dun think i wan cream la. still bearable. Dun think abt the itch lor. There was a meet up recently for SAHMs, another one coming up I think. At least yr exam is over, I recalled going for an exam the 2nd day after I popped. The feel really sux, but at least it's all over.

allets, the scan is abt 100+, cant rem liao. After the scan, my gynae just went thru the report with me, no need for another scan.

I jus went for my 20wks detail scan ytd. It's double Cfm that's it's gonna be a Boy. Keke I keep asking the sonographer that Cfm nt finger hor? Haha.. Gynae spotted birdie 2 wks back but I wanted to double Cfm..

Btw boys clothes quite limited.. Unlike so much stuff that I bought for my gal.. Cannot stop buying :p

Hi Xuelyn, congratz.. so u have a boy and a girl man.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how envy...

summer's mommy: boys can wear cap, belts, shoes, socks, nice gap, nice pj, long jeans, bermudas, sandal, open top, close top...

many many too....

Xuelyn, congrats! .... im like Hazel, ENVY!! i oso wan girl.. my hb says hes placing last hope on detailed scan.. he say he will accept wadever it is wen the detailed scan is over..=( but i feel the results will b the same..sob.

2Ks: but boys nvr haf as much clothes as girls... =P

boymum...80%..yr bb dun like what u eat la..try a diff one for dinner... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tats how we must stay positive rite..haha!

pinkraindrops..yah.its tough really. for now im still sleeping w my boy..i so scared he might kick me one nite..and every nite i have to remind him to keep his two legs away frm me..haha! if not i will slap his legs till he wakes up..haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes..i agree..only we understand what we are going through..so we must stay ^5 condition,if not then how...?

I was just telling my husband that I was sitting in the bus nothing to do and I was thinking... How I can't wait to see lil deux and then I remembered that before we see her, I have to GIVE BIRTH to her and I tried to remember the pain of childbirth and my mind is a blank, like I know it was painful but I just can't remember... I remember my arm hurting after from holding on to the bed rail (was on my left side till I had to push) and that's pretty much it.

But I do remember the pain from breast feeding ahahaha.

jaime: my boy only got 3 pairs of shoes...

but i think sometimes their clothes also can be very nice leh...

lilprecious: buy more la! LOL...

oh jaime: i saw yr FB u went for thai food rite...

u like thai food? i recommend u a cheap and good thai food..its at suntec, near spring maternity there, name is diandin leluk..there the thai food is affordable and nice..

try the thai ice tea...very nice...and they dont have service charge

M: do u feel that 2nd time giving birth is more scary than the 1st time?

i dunno why...i shivers now when i think of the labour time next march...

2Ks, hhaahah you think like date 'date'??!?!?!? Need to endure for 9 months + lifetime responsibility wor!

Boys / Girls are same lah.... as long as they are 'guai' as children and self suuficient when they grow up, we should be proud of them!

me as im going for c-sec..so im still not v scared. i only scared my hb will not be free w my boy bugging him...haha!!