(2011/03) Mar 2011

mimimo: yes.. u are right...he scolded me for thinking too much. he said its a blessing and he very welcome the new addition. before i know the gender, he already calling my tummy meimei...kana sai...i said he think too much.

on the other side, i damn bo chup about this pregnancy... no mood to buy anything or do anything.

just seeing anybody got things to give me...

tres: i have a part time cleaner already who comes every sunday. but well, there is a limit that she can do, iron clothes, vacuum, mop floor and wash 2 toilets and sometimes wash fans/change bedsheets and bye bye..

but i do appreciate the help cos she is very detailed and clean...so i rather keep her than a maid.

2Ks,

i have plenty to give(or sell for some newer items ?) u wan mothercare sleepsuit ? i have many girls' design. Even got boy design for bigger size. 18-24Mths. Walao, this notti Shay, he can take out the button de leh .. some times, after the milk & he still not sleepy, he called mummy, mummy .. i went in & saw him naked with diaper nia .. walao .. i give up wearing sleepsuit for him. Wasted buy liao never wear ..

Mummies preggy with different gender, can pm me if interested ..

i just give a big back of baby's toys to the savation army .. Next is clothes ... gosh .. headache

been reading on n off,.,but nothing much to contribute..so never really post..but i see the current enthusiasm abt the new mama..wanna share my happy news...coz today is revelation day for me!

pass 1st trimmy...OSCAR all ok

who say snake yr not popular haha...so ST u changing ur forum..i saw ur name oredi in the july thread way back in nov but i haven join thus far...until my gynae push the date to 29 june..so i wil join the june 2013 thread....

so nice to see u all preggy again! so not only dragon popular..snake also popular..hahaha

ST u join june 2013 lar..at least i know u..hahaha...coz our EDD quite close..[IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl dont really know abt the baby..but my boy say he wants a didi coz he already have a very terrorising mei mei..hahaha...

2ks congrats to u.... 3 is the new 2 according to my fren!

Hi Jaime,

Congratz ... haha, J dunno Didi can be more terrorizing .. haha

mummies who is preggy, please do drop by to say hi ho ...

else, this thread really become died.

I closed shop so no chance to move to new thread liao .. haha

congrats Jaime!!!

wow... hmm... 3 kids is the new '2' ah!

Seems like you are all heeding the govt call to have more to replace population haahh!

2Ks, if yours is really Mei mei.... I can pass you clothes next time.... who says same gender I won't buy more, think I'm buying double nowadays coz I wana Jie jie & Mei mei to wear the same hahah!

yes yes.. agreed with Sinmey.. more preg mummiies come here k. else, nothing much..

really hoping to join the #2 mummies soon.

pinkypink: yes...madam SHI FU! lol

tres: on! lol...i want old clothes leh...dont wanna spend money to buy...after yr meimei wear already u dont want one, gimme ok dokie.

planned..coz i dont think just because i have 1 girl n 1 boy i should close shop...

C's classmate is a 12 yrs in waiting IVF baby...so for ppl like us who r blessed..if within our ability..should have more..for every child is a blessing...but i have been thinking since C turn 1....until finally i thought i dont wanna regret during my old days that i entertain the thought of having 3 but didnt do it..i dont wanna have such regret later on in live..but i did set a time line if it doesnt happen by this yr, i will not try any more...

so i choose to be selfless for another 2 -3 yrs coz currently life is getting with the two todds older...so another 2-3 yrs of hard work..waking up at nite n before u know it...our march baby r even turning 2!! imagine tt..how time flies...

i am blessed to be surrounded wiht ppl who make the leap...Ratna, my best fren,my cousin...so i guess it makes it easier to see real life examples n it being doable...

sinmey...my girl is really notorious..mayb i should video her one day chasing after her bro...i hope if its a boy ...he will be more mild tempered like J..if not i will go crazy...

then i realise the girl is like tt partly coz she is surviving in a siblinghoood...last time J only child.no one to fight with...

now C fight for toys,food , books, everything under the sun that the bro takes

i came to realise this recently..so i dont blame the girl so much...survival mar...human nature...we were driving back from KL...both in their car seat zzz...C woke up..she was really quiet n enjoying the ride for half n hour or more...but when the bro woke up..they starting asking for the same book etc...so the fight n noise was horrendous...even though i have a similar looking book..the girl insist she want the same book!!! dont we love them beyond words!

Jaime ...congrats!!! so happy for you!!

I am in June 2013 thread now ...heehee...our EDD is so close....but I dont really contribute much in June 2013 thread.... Had severe MS ...Hong Kong trip in Nov 2012 also din really enjoy much ....then Dec 2012, M admitted to hospital ...and I hv to take care of him ....can die lor...

I really wish 2013 will be a better year for me and everyone...

M has become very clingy recently.....any preggy mummies facing same problem?

jaime: its like what i exactly feel too...to me the suffering is maybe 2 years, after that it might be better? i love kids and i see the way they play and of cos fight together is quite fun...

for me, its partly financial also..i am worried about finance. coping or not...i dont dare to think for now.

who gonna take care for u your #3?

aiyo..same with kiefer...he always bully kyler..that day bite him la...push him la...snatch his things la..and the poor kyler is so mild and only will sit there and cry..

but sometimes he can be so sweet that when the bro fell down or knock himself, kiefer will go and scold and beat the door or floor for kyler...

its quite funny..

ratna: wahahaha...LOL..

ST: kiefer ok leh...not clingy. i think maybe there is still a difference between go childcare and stay at hm kids la..

he is quite independent at home.

so many good news!! congrats to mummies ready for another baby [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for kids clingy, i think besides mummy is preg, could it be cos they have mastered walking and now refuse to walk? my gal used to love to walk herself when she is still learning. now that she can walk steadily, she prefer us carry her around.cheat her to walk a while nia, wants carry again. lazy gal. super backache sia.

lol, ya. i also with #3. but wasnt planned. but stil, it a gift. bbut not over 12 wks yet. yesterday was 9w4d only...

same like 2ks, most concern is financial. which is the reason we only planned 2. fil with cancer, also drainin. sigh... but c where the road goes lor, sure there a way, juz how to adjust..?

now pukin so much, havin the marks ard the mouth again. sian...

Woohoo! Come in to greet happy new year to all mummies and I see all the GREAT NEWS!!

Major congrats! 2Ks, ST, Jojo, Jamie, Poky (?), Milktea(?) [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel: Wish you get your #2 soon!

Sinmey: Yah, seeing all our preggie mummies make me sibei gan jiong ..... to insert iud now! Hahaha!! I still see no light at end of tunnel, so the notion of #3 kinda freaks me out now.. -_-"

Oooh, sooo happy for you ladies!

Poky: wahahhahha!

I'm dying to put iud lor. But my Gynae say after 3 csect I shud wait at least 6mth to one yr before doing anything (incl ligation).

i am so going to insert iud too after this lor..

poky: i feel u..cos for this #3, i was puking daily too...in fact, what goes in comes out...

it only gets better at 10 weeks...which i think is a blessing already

Ratna - previously u also inserted iud but got heavy bleeding?

Still wanna put ?

congrats mummies!!

Won_Mummy - hope bernice recovered from her nasty fever.

agreed that now our toddlers refused to walk long. I bth my ger. keep asking me to pao pao. aiyoh. my back is breaking. So now if i go out alone with her, even to the market, i make sure i strap her to stroller and bring her snack so that she guai guai sit the entire trip. last time still can carry her to market or ntuc. now, carry short while, i want faint.

for babies, i grew up in big extended family. so always want to have more kids. definitely minimum 2 but if financial permits, i dont mind the 3rd. but for now, go for #2 first .

ratna, csect have to wait 6mths then can insert? btw, wil it affect bm?

2ks,

for all 3x i puke like nobody business... first 2 alrdy dehydrated til admit to drip. yesterday nearly! but lucky stil give me choice, cos i stil can retain 25% of wat i eat! but if worsen, then no more option for me. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so now u stop vomitin liao?

poky: 1st 2 i got puke but not as bad as this one. this one water also can puke.

already stop puking after 10 weeks...but appetite so far quite slow la...cant eat much

ratna,

how long is your menses that time ?

i'm coming to 2 mths liao, though the spotting is very minimal .. but very irritating lo ..

Hmm, u looks great to me lo .. sometime i just wonders how u can do it with 3 for xmas walk ?? wahahaha i salute u. You must have your great way to handle them, plus Sunay is such a good boy.

Airmez,

yalor, so many of my friends who said closed shop and got preg after years. previously i only think but no action. Seeing the number of preggy friends around me makes me walk in straight to my Gynae's room to have that done ..

But on the other hand, i feel excited and miss the preggy day though. Miss & love the time when they were babies ...

Poky,

take more fluid ... fruits .. and non oily food

2Ks, u also having bad ms ar ... appetite low is ok la, can 'bu' later, u r almost there liao ..

Sinmey: ard 4 mths. Not v heavy but v annoying. And after 4 months no menses really but will hv random bleeding and spotting de. Unpredictable. My Gynae said some ppl can take up to a year to fully settle. I took out after 7 mths

Poky: Csect no need wait.. But cuz my csect all three very close, Gynae said my womb very weak Liao, scare if insert will rupture. She banned me from having no4. Lol. Not that I want either. Hahaha

I been quite lucky I don't get much MS for my pregnancy...coz if I I have I will think twice before getting preggy...

just a bit nauseous..slight puking...quite similar to past pregnancies..just that I don't sleep so well nowadays..I even bgt the theraline pillow to sleep..hubby ask how come previous pregnancies don't need.now need...haha...I am not a bolster person to begin with but I keep stealing hubby bolster..oddly I don't really have much of a bump...

I found out before I went chiang mai...so no massage for me..so sad...but I was generally fine...so did enjoy the trip

2ks my mum will help me till no 3 old enuf for cc..coz my place no ifc..then by 18months go full day cc

don't plan to get maid...only my part time helper who comes every fortnight..

jaime: even if your side got IFC, it will cost a bomb also lor.

yes, same with me, dont intend to get a maid although my MIL offered to pay for one...

but i think i just test my own limits 1st see i can handle or not...

next year then think.

I suppose if there is such a choice I rather pay then rely on my mum she quite old...but she said luckily I have now then later coz she still healthy able to take care...only some cataract problem which she will operate before no3 is born...

ratna. oki thxfor theinfo.

2ks, hope ur appetite comeback soon!

sinmey, drinkin plain water is alrdy enuf to make me puke. no matter wat food, plain, tasteless or not, all stil same, pay toliet bowl fees...

jamie, thx, congrrats to u too! but hor,i feel is a gal for #3 still..lol but it ok, most impt is healthy.

i also hopin mil can help take care... but she hv to look after fil, which is main reason y we placed #2 in cc before 2yrs old. now #3, i also duno how. but infant care is still last resort... cos i really worried health issue if placed in cc tat early...

Hi mummies!!

Congrats to all preggy mummies!! Reporting from TMC, I have delivered my #2 last night... She arrived earlier by 3 weeks [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now I'm a proud mummy of two lovely girls... They are my achievement before hitting my big 3 this year!!

Tres, Pauline & Lx3 your turn soon!!

ST: so fast dr ang can see is boy ah...

he only said mine 70% girl.

jaime: at least you feel safe under yr mum care and she is experienced already. my mum confirm dunno how to take care of an infant lor