(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ya he does that sometimes even when eyes are close. but then he noes when he shouts, we will do it for him..and i think i spoilt him already..so now its a habit! this is only when slping lar..if he is awake, he will find the pacifier himself..

Mine now will wake up btw 1-2am and wants sleep in our bed.

we let him do it cos he was ill previously so prob now can train him to sleep on his own again.

rach,

same here. his pacifier is always beside him. usually he will sleep through the night everyday. sometime if he had a bad dream, he will wailed awhile and managed to find his pacifier with eyes close and suckle to sleep again.

she never take pacificer liao leh.. then wat shld i give her?

she whine, dun look like she wan milk.. i check her pamper never leak leh.. wah, if this go on, i tink i will crazy.. hehehe..

sunflower: u put blanket for him, he wont kick it off meh?

Jasmine

they are so cute now... each day gaining more independence haha. My boy is walking more than he crawls now. He is exploring how to go down the step by himself, so funny looking at him testing out his step. He even turns to his back and do the "climb down" method for this small little platform, but realise he can't do it. Lol.

ya agree with Rachel!

Hee..

I nv go to my room so happy before in my life!

Not because of him.. i just blindly into my room.

now with him around, he will be so happy to go in my room for bed time or sleeping time..

JL also have pacifer and at times he cant find i have to help him..

if he got nightmare i have to pat or even hug him before sleep...

Winnie

When he is teething that time, he doesn't like pacifier. I Tot he quits on his own, but then I'm wrong. He doesnt kick away immediately when I put for him. It's only when he shouts agn, then I know he kicked agn. He whines/ shouts a few times a night..

My gal also whine at ard 6am everyday, with eyes closed. Put pacifier beside her she dun bother to search for it herself leh. End up I have to wake up to put pacifier for her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower

same for my boy, thot he doesn't want his pacifier anymore, then out of a sudden, he starts searching for it again. Points to it whenever he is sleepy.

mine also wake and cry for pacifier... sometimes the pacifier still inside the mouth still crying !!

then wan me to pat pat then will close eyes and lie down.. so tiring...

anyone started on pampers pull up pants? is it good?

mine now cant keep still outside when changing diapers.keep kicking and screaming... very hard to change...

headache.. anyone got a similar problem?

Monkie,

I will sing or give my boy a toy or a packet of tissue to distract him when changing. Must do it very fast though.

I dun use put up pants outside i find mamy poko pants not good for containing poo. And i can't get my boy to obey me on standing or sitting. so, still on normal diaper.

monkie,

i am trying huggies pull up instead. so far it can hold poo poo. i already gave up on my girl. it's so hard to change her diaper. she will crawl away if i take a new piece of diaper. even when i use pull up, she will struggle with me. even there are 2 persons trying to change her, she will struggle too.

will the pull up pants droop downwards if its heavy with urine? like want to drop or something ?

mine i trained to poo poo inside potty already instead of pampers so now will usually try and poo poo in potty at home before going out. so hopefully no poo poo problem outside.

monkie,

i just sent you a PM regarding the pediped spree.

mine i try to sing, or give something new to play..same as the rest, must be quick.. mine usually poo during feeding time, or after feeding..very zhun one..

My boy seems allergic to the new huggies ultra so i can only use mamy poko at the moment. Not sure how pampers pullups are like.

Mamy poko pants will sag a bit if really full with urine. Anyway, got wear pants rite so wont' drop.

mine will poo poo whenever she is at home. she don't poo outside and previously was potty trained but she rather poo in diaper. i think the pull up pants will be the same as normal diaper as it look the same to me if heavy with urine.

bakaholic, u say that matt seems allergic to the new huggies ultra - this means he gets rashes from using it? i just bought a packet to let my gal try..haven started waiting for the pampers to be finished.

sunflower, i just replied your pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine is allergic to petpet. that time use already got rash near the waistline

by the way, any mummies interested in this item?

Mothercare selling for $46 but I am thinking of buying directly from USA and getting one for my bb. will be cheaper than buying locally.

My friend said that it is very compact and can fit nicely into a diaper bag.

Kalencom 2-in-1 POTETTE PLUS Fold Away TRAVEL POTTY & Trainer

View the product video here - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDlztIriDqM&NR=1

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6051316.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6051317.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6051318.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6051319.jpg]

- Full size travel potty that folds flat into a trainer seat

- Non slip, durable and comfortable; improved sturdy, well-balanced rubber base helps keep your child feel secure

- Legs lock into place when opened, folds flat so it can fit in a purse or diaper bag

- Uses self-absorbing, disposable liners that discard like a diaper

- Comes with three super absorbent, leak-proof and easy-to-use disposable liners and a drawstring carrying bag

From the Manufacturer

The new 2-in-1 potette plus is a portable potty and trainer seat all in one. It is great for travel or use at home when potty training. Great to take anywhere that you may not have access to a sanitary bathroom. It's a clean potty and trainer seat for your child no matter where you go. It is a great potty for the park, beach or to keep in your car, boat, camper, or RV.

Product Description

The Potette Plus brand portable potty is great for travel or to take anywhere that you may not have access to a sanitary bathroom. Its a clean potty for your child no matter where you go! The seat is contoured for your child's comfort and it folds flat so it can fit in a diaper bag or large purse. The potty uses self-absorbing, disposable liners that discard like a diaper. Liner handles secure to the potty and tie closed for disposal. Its a great potty to keep in your car, boat, camper, or RV.

Product Features:

- Ideal for travel; folds up neatly into a handy travel bag

- Sturdy and robust legs with non slip rim

- Contoured seat for your child's comfort

- Sturdy well-balanced base helps your child feel secure

- Legs lock into place when opened

- Folds flat so it can fit in a purse or diaper bag

- A great potty to keep in your car, boat, camper or RV

- Uses self-absorbing, disposable liners that discard like a diaper

- Disposable liners hold up to 5 ounces of liquid

- Liners are lightly scented to absorb odors

- Liner handles secure to the potty and tie closed for disposal

- Drawstring carrying bag included

- Comes with three super absorbent, leak-proof and easy-to-use disposable liners

- When used as a travel potty, suitable for ages 15 months and up to 50 lbs.

- Easily converts to a folding trainer seat suitable for children 2 years and up to 50 lbs.

- Non-slip, durable, and comfortable

- Hygienic -- can be used on all toilet seats

- Fold close after use and store

- Dimensions when Fully Open with Legs Extended: 9.875"L x 8.75"W x 4.875"H

- Dimensions when Folded Flat: 9.125"L x 8.75"W x 2.75"H

- Dimensions when Open as a Trainer Seat: 14.25"L x 8.75"W x 2.75"H

bakholic, sometimes mine no pants below coz wearing a long top or dress ... haha...pampers so far hold up well. but not sure if pull up pants will drop or sag too much

wanna check with u all..

have ur baby start talking?

my girl still very quiet..

i am worried that she might have so learning problem..

angel, mine will blabber things like ........ ba ba ba... ahhhhh... or scream .. then point at the book then poke it and blah ba ba.. ma ma ma... dunno saying what... haha...

bakaholic,

i tried huggies ultra and i love it. cutting is very big and can hold well on urine and poo poo. so far, no rashes.

angel,

mine blabbering the whole day. the moment she woke up, blabber at least half an hour. even sleeping, still can blabber *faint* i think you can try talking to her more. see if she response. now i talk to my girl, she will shake head all the times. i always ask her if she is naughty, she shake head or if she is good girl, she also shake head. i am trying to teach her how to say "yes". you can teach her on bird, bus, etc. my girl is always fascinated on bird and she will say bird on her own.

Somehow, he gets nappy rash from school and teacher mentioned it was huggies. So now we took all of it back and use all mamy poko only. I suspect it may not be entirely huggies diapers. But anyway, no excuses if he gets nappy rash now rite?

Angel,

Mine just point or blabber only. He hasn't even call us yet. Sometimes, he will try to say simple words like "bear, bus, bye but didn't sound very rite. Haha..

No worries, they will talk when they are ready. Just make sure they are healthy, happy and loved.

angel

Can your girl understand what you are trying to tell her? If she can understand, then you probably don't have to worry too much.

My boy always talking in his own foreign language. But certain words he can say, especially "car" and "ball". Don't know whats with his car thing, can drive me nuts. Everywhere we go, whenever he sees a vehicle with 4 wheels, he will point and say "car". Be it on a paper, fridge magnet, displays or shopping centres, he just went crazy over cars.

He can also understand "out" when I order him out of the kitchen or toilet. Recently he also started saying "busy" hahah.. or so it sounds like to me. Maybe my mil kept complaining she is very busy till he picked up the word.

bakaholic, i think maybe the teacher doesnt change the diapers often enuff.

my bb seems to be drinking more water now and urinating more.. sometimes 2 hrs or so pampers full need to change already.

baka,

ultra works for my boy leh..alrady bought 4 packs since i cant find XXL for pampers..give up already..my fren told me to buy Mamy poko pants or Pampers DryPantz for day time..so its not good u mention?

sunflower

i used mamy poko pants, quite good leh. Even for poo-ing. Dryper drypantz can request for samples. Tried it, ok also, but duno can last how long. For mamy poko, mine can last quite long when i used it in penang... think more than 6 hours. Yesterday went out and used for 4 hours, still no leak.

monkie

actually IFC change diaper very frequently. Mine change every 2 hours regardless got pee or not.

she understand abit of what we say i guess..

ask her where is daddy den she will look for him..

den ask her to pass me her pacifier den she will spit it out of her mouth..

very lazy..

she just started to talk to herself..

will say bah bah bah..

den will point to things she wants and says "ah" den expect us to take for her..

so like that consider normal izzit?

angel,

it's normal la... at least you understand what she want. hehe! mine like to say "there there" when she want to go there or want the things from there. sometimes she talk to me like she is scolding me. to me, aiya, babies talk are just too funny. don't forget that babies do have imagination friend and will talk to themselves one day when they grow older.

cheekrene, haha... i still so worried..

cos my frens always ask me whether she start talking yet..

den i start to panic..

very worried she will have learning problem..

just realized that my girl is very possessive of her things..

will shout if we touch her pillow or soft toys..

also started to show interest in books..

will take the book and ask me to flip for her..

angel,

not to worry about it. some babies can be slow and some can be fast. it's just a matter of time only. once your girl talk, you will find her irritating. just like mine, she can talk non-stop. i can go haywire when i am sleepy.

it's good that your girl show interest in books. unlike mine, throw it away. i am still waiting for the day when she is interested with books. i think she is not the type that can sit still to read book.

Angel

My gal also not talking. I also wondering when she will talk. blabbering yes, but not saying any proper words yet. She understands what we say. She's also super lazy. What she wants she will point and shout to me and expect me to take for her. When I ask her to sing she will go 'ahhhhh' in a very gentle tone, v cute.

sweetkyra, at least u can ask her to "sing"..

my girl dun "talk" to us at all..

only when she happy den she will make some noise..

sometimes when she listen to her music, she will "sing" to herself..

but that's really rare..

i realize that she likes dance music..

very happy when she sees super junior (or any other korean bands) music video..

will start to shake her butt..

Talking

My boy dun talk much too..

he is still stuck with bird, book, Mei mei (cartoon to him is mei3 mei3), bear bear... Now got new word which is Book, Car

but if he want the thing, he wil say "nah nah nah" in chinese.

Think I always ask him "nah gei" mama.

But I can confirm that he love MUM MUM, everything mum mum mum.

Yesterday he ate almost 1 full green apple.. kept asking for mum mum.

My boy hate to lay down to let me change his diaper, he keep crying and hug me tight to refuse laying down , he even not interest at all even give him his favor toy to play, crying more and more serious now ,

May be I will consider to use pull up pants .....

sems like mamypoko pants is more preferred than pampers pull up !

can check if its because its more absorbent? can ask mummies who have used both brands before why mammypoko is more preferred?

Thanks ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]