(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ya mine only throw out of the playpen or high chair..happy to throw..but never throw at pple leh..

anyone's baby teeth stuck for weeks and never see anymore popping? mine stuck at 3 teeth for weeks/months le, no sign of the rest coming up..

sigh, i think mine the development slowest..everything taking its own sweet time..i hope like old pple say slow is better , meaning in future good life.

congrats to ahnah and jascmy.

both of you are real fast.

i am hesitating but then i dont think i can handle 2 kids on my own and now i face a problem if i have #2. haiz, sian.

ahnah,

dont worry. your #2 will be fine. ask your wife to rest more.

bakaholic,

my gal tend to throw things around but not at people. she is amused when she throw stuffs on her back. sometime drop inside her shirt.. hehe!

sunflower,

my gal's teeth are still popping. her 9th & 10th are on the way. saw the whitish in her upper gum. her lower gum were stuck for weeks.

ahNah, hows the checkup?

bakaholic, ya loh, when outside and he fall, he will touch the dirty floor to stand up again. Faint! So dirty leh. Then he will put his fingers into his mouth to suck. -_-''' Mine also enjoy throwing toys everywhere he is. Esp when he got a new toy, he will throw the one on his hand on the floor. Sometimes will throw at me. Scary!

sunflower, my boy start teething at 3+mth. Only 2 bottom teeth. Stuck till 6mths then continue to grow the rest. Now have 8 teeths liao. Slow also good, enjoy urself now, cos no need to chase Bb yet.

we still waiting at home, cause Gynae went for operation and still got 7-8 (called at 9am) patient waiting at the clinic.

Ours is walk in

sunflower,

my gal also...very slow...show no signs in walking..the moment we put her stand, she sits down immediately...sigh..

my gal has 8 teeth for weeks already...

cheekrene,

I think its up to them to decide when they wants to walk..I was telling sunflowere the other day, just leave to them...when they really starts to walk...we busy lor...haha

yup yup, enjoy urself now. Its horrible chasing bb up and down the hse and outside when they are walking. Busy busy!!

dsgyvonne,

ya , i leave it to him too..also same like Charlotte, make him walk, he sit..nvm lar..we kiao qa now..busy later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne,

true. i also leave it to my gal to make a choice. last night she is trying her 1st 2 steps. after that, she stopped.

dsqyvonne,

ya lor she is trying now. she even hesitate to walk from table to sofa. sometime she will think and then decide to crawl. otherwise she tried to hop onto the sofa... haha

Crawl is faster to move. Mine sometimes cannot get thr some door ledge, just crawl over it.

Does your toddlers grind teeth? Mine enjoy doing it, even though he only got 2 bottom and 4 top. I can see the 3rd one coming up.

baka,

hmm, i just realised i shouldnt use 'baby'..shld switch to 'toddler' hehe..

oh ya, before walking, is it climbing stage huh? mine now tries very hard to climb up to sofa, our bed..and getting better now..

Cheese, yrs sound real serious.. Dehydration sia.. Good that u recover soon!

Bakaholic, if u r staying for 1 nite, can cook porridge for lunch n dinner at home n store in those thermal flask before u set off? This is what I did when I stay at hard rock 2 mos ago. Eat the same thing but better than eating outside food. Somemore my gal totally reject cereal.. Sigh.. So I buy bread for her to eat the next day.. Like this, no need to bring cooker plus all the raw food..

bakaholic, me too, if I can't get a tissue or wet wipe, I will clean his hands on my shirt or pants. No choice. Better than nvr clean at all.

Sunflower, my gal got 8 teeth ard 10+mos.. For 3 mos, I din see any more teeth coming out leh.. So juz let it be la.. When it is time, will come out de..

sunflower,

mine already started climbing sofa and bed before she turn 1. in the middle of the night, she will climb onto my bed and sleep beside me -_-||

how is the feeding schedule of your little ones? mine seem to drink 6 times a day including night feeding (150ml each time) + 2 porridge feeding. are your little ones drinking more?

Jascmy, bakaholic, my gal wants to walk when outside..yesterday brought her for jab forget to let her wear shoes, she insisted on walking. Then walk not steady fall down n start crawling ard.. I also quickly catch her n use wet wipe to clean like a clean freak..

Mine only started climbing sofa after he walks. Now can quietly climb up and down. Very dangerous.

cheekrene,

your gal so cute..

we can't control their development so just let it be. Eventualy everyone will be on the same level.

Mvh,

Yah, i intend to feed him at home before we check in. How long can you keep the porridge i the thermos?

I might just bring cereal and take banana from the buffet for his breakfast.

cheekrene,

Mine drank about 3x now, 240ml in daytime and 270ml before sleeps.

I am trying to intro breakfast (fruit wiht cereal) and dinner on weekends to boost his weight.

bakaholic, when the porridge is boiling, pour it into the thermos. Can keep for 4hrs. It wil be warm and jus nice for feeding. Remembered, the porridge mus be boiling when pour into thermos.

bakaholic,

same here. i am trying to think to boost her weight. her weight seem to be stangnant. i brought her to check her weight, it seem to drop.

Gen have been walking. im so busy leh.. she climb up to my coffee table and sit..

faint ar, i rather she dont walk so early.. busy..

MVH: if u let gen walk she will not letu carry her liao.. if she happen to see Javion walk then she will request to come..

monkey see monkey do.. ^_^!!

tmr bringing them to the park and take lantern..

Serene,

mine drinks 3 times - morning, evening n last feed at 10ish.. lunch : brown rice cereal with 4 scoops of milk powder, dinner : either rice with soup or porridge n hor fun.. see what my nanny cooks n he will just eat..

Bakaholic, I think can keep abt 6hrs or so? If u scare, juz feed earliera bit of his dinner time, should be ok ba... Or u scare, cook potato, carrot, hard boiled egg kinda food that can last longer..

Winnie, which park r u all going to carry lantern? I bot 2 tickets for the lantern festival gathering for Canberra zone at blk 320. R u all under canberra?

My gal drinks 130ml 2 times at my mum's place. Morning n nite latch. Only nite time latch longer.. Dunno why nowadays she doesn't really like to drink milk in e morning. Let her eat bread, a few mouth then the rest she throw on floor or play wif food.. Sigh.. All sort of patterns coming out..

huh, how you all cut down the milk intake but increase the supply? if i let her wait another 1 hour, she will cry for milk. if i increase her milk intake, she just stop at 150ml. although she dun wake up for milk in the middle of the night, she will give a sign to roll on mattress that she cant drink without milk. my mum made a habit to feed her. even my hubby also does that. dunno how i can control them?

serene,

i dont feed my boy milk in the middle of the night, i just let him drink water till he auto stop, stuff his tutu back, let him hug his girafee n he will just go back to sleep till morning..

his morning n evening feed is 150ml each and last feed at 10ish is 210 - 240ml with 2 or 3 scoops of cereal with milk powder.

Susan,

i wanna give her water at night but she still can wake up to disturb us! I think i add more cereal to her milk at 11pm instead and try to see if she wake up. Hehe!

Serene,

hahaha..sometimes i add more cereal than milk powder n surprisingly, he will sleep thru the night without even waking up to drink water. no harm trying lor..

But my boy lost weight. He still to be in 75 percentile and now drop to 25-50 percentage. Thus, i am still keeping him in stage 2 and supplement with more solids and dha.

Mvh, jasmcy,

sounds good. I think i will put carrot inside cos can keep longer.

I also want to go park to let my boy play with lantern. but chinese garden too crowded.

i brought my kids to Clarke Quay there play lantern ... i buy a small angry bird lantern for her to carry , she walk all the way in clarke quay ... enjoy herself so much ... mummies u all should bring ur baby go ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im wondering if you all dilute the milk, as in put less milk powder? I always follow the instruction, 30ml to 1 scoop.

sunflower

bb L is a big boy, so it's better for him to crawl longer. This will build up his spine to support his weight. The brain development will also be better with more crawling. Experts said so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bak

some of my friends said too much milk is heaty, but my boy has no problem pooping. So im just wondering if this is the norm. My boy is a reflux baby since 1mo, tho he has recovered since 8mo, but till now I dare not dilute his milk.. warning from my PD heh.

Susan,

is it good to add cereal to the milk? My PD is against it last time. Can't rem the reason tho. How come your lo still can't sleep through the night? Maybe im lucky, my boy sleeps through since 2mo. On some rare nights, he did wake up, duno was it due to teething, but that was when he was 8mo. But he sleeps late, earliest is 10.30pm, wakes up at 8-8.30am.

cheekrene, my gal feeding schedule

8+am wake up, 180ml milk

9+am spoonfeed a bit of cereal + 1 scoop milk (still trying to determine how much she can eat. cos i just added in this meal after she turn 12mths. started with 5 scoops of cereal, today tried 7 scoops she is still happily eating). sometimes will put less cereal and add some banana.

11am, lunch 1 bowl of porridge

2+-3pm 180ml milk

3+-4pm snack: fruit/fruit puree/puffs

5.30-6pm dinner, 1 bowl of porridge

9+pm 180 milk

10+pm sleep

rachel

i only ever diluted milk upon doctor's instructions when baby had diarhorrea. my niece's milk is diluted (also upon dr's instructions) to prevent her from being overweight.

my gal sleep thru but everyday around 6am will eh eh eh for pacifier (with eyes closed). so she sleep thru but i still hv to wake up. how to stop her from doing this?

Mvh: tmr we might be gg to the canberra park there.. organise by RC..

we dun manage to buy the ticket leh..we went last week at our hse downstair RC..bt close

so we gg there by ourself..juz join for fun... hehehehe...maybe can see u tmr..

Sunflower: mine also cut. from 240ml cut to 210ml..

cheekrene: Jovie still wake up at nite for her nite feed?

Mvh,

y need to buy tickets to go take lantern? i thought downstairs sure alot kids play lantern, just go down and enjoy the ambience. Baby L will take lanterns with all his cousins after dinner at mil's place on monday.

Rachel, ya i heard 6 mths crawling is best for brain development..i acutally quite ok for him to crawl for 6mths lar, cos i realise recently he is getting intelligent, know what we talking about..can understand..