(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sunflower,

when you want to come over? I go back and count how many pieces and you see if it' worth for you to come over?

mummies, have u started feeding tomato to your lo?

I bought organic vegetable broth just realised got tomato inside also. So wondering if 1yo can eat tomato yet?

Rach,

My ifc gave tomato in their porridge when my son first started. I didn't even have time to test for allergy but so far it's fine for him.

Yap rachel, I gave tomato before too,

yesterday just started to gave raisins, the goodies from Jasmine-lee. He loves it!I tot it was hard to chew as its dried. his very first dried raisin..hee...

Rachel,

my gal had her tomato when she was 11th month. So far so good.

Cheese,

my gal love raisins and will ask me for more. However it will be digested well. Her poo poo will have all the undigested raisin! Haha!

ya. it seems dry dry one and wonder if he can swallow a not since he is not good in chewing too. Dun noe if today poo got many come out a not , will scare the hell for my MIL, she dun noe he at raisins! LOL

They are adorable hor.. im like honey.. he kept asking me to give him. He dun noe how to dig out from the box and running around to ask me to open and give him.. haha

my boy also like raisins but can only eat a few.. scare will cause phlegm..

thanks mummies who have came to J's party.. didn't get to catch up with most of you.. sorry, was too busy with this and that.. anyone planning for a christmas party?

Jasmine,

BB J and I enjoyed ourselves!

Haa.. can see that BB jL walk here and there dun noe what to play lorz...

But in the end, he go and see ppl eating and asking ppl for mum mum -_-""

Hai, he eat the whole box lorz.. should have stop him...

jasmine

thanks for inviting! you really put in so much effort for your doter's birthday! sorry for being late yah.

i let my gal try raisin too.. n she likes it! finding the raisin box in the goodies bag yesterday n then i try to hide fr her coz she still got a bit of phlegm, dun wanna let her eat too much..

i guess becoz it is sweet that's why they like it!

Jasmine

Thks for the invite. Don't tell me u organizing a party agn?

But u r a good planner la hehe.

Eeyore

U took alot photos leh!! Finally I found the mystery owl cupcake. I had that , but couldn't find where it belongs too. Only one owl cupcake, it's actually belongs to the bday boy.

thanks all!

eeyore,

thanks for taking so many photos! i didn't have the time to take a single photo..

sunflower,

so u had the 3d owl cupcake?

it's for jerrenz.. i ordered it less sweet vanilla, wanna let him try but i forgot and i can't find it when i remember.. haha.. but anyway, my mum told me my MIL fed him a lot of chocolate brownies/cake.. ><

not a good planner.. first time planning a party and there are some hiccups..

see who else interested in xmas party.. maybe can find a place for gifts exchanging and catch up with each other?

Jasmine

Haha , I went to get some cakes , left 3 plates and that cuppie. The lady told me I can take any, I saw it's very nice so I took that hahaa. Too nice until I can't bear to eat. Still in my fridge haha

I m interested in e Xmas party too! Miss the last year Xmas gathering.. So when? Must start looking for venues, I guess... 10th, 11th, 17th or 18th dec?

re: x'mas party

I can book my function room if u all like, near yio chu kang mrt station, centralised...

but must think of games for the kids otherwise can play in the pool, shallow pool is just outside the function room.

Other than my place, a number of ppl have function room too, can consider.

Good Morning mummies and daddy!

Hope u all have a great holiday!

I know some are still having Long holiday!

But im back to work liao... sianz..

Christmas party!

I also very keen to join!

Maybe can meet up at some mummies condo's function room is a good idea!

i m keen too! i think sat is better also...then at least the working mummies can have a breather and some rest on sun! 10 dec and 17 dec are both fine...althou of cos the festive mood will be thicker on 17 dec cos nearer to xmas!

sunflower,

i let j eats blueberries puree many months back.. think when he was 7 or 8 mths old.. but i blend it and sieve it.. haven't let him try it as a whole fruit..

ok, will let bbL try..thanks.

btw, he took raisins and kena phelgm and flu.. im going to eat rest of the raisins myself.

i also duno..cos when he ahchoo, the phelgm all come out, with slight yellowish..

if he doesnt ahchoo, clear phelgm

im keen in the x'mas party too.. hehehe..

i prefer sat too.

last yr we had x'mas party at where ar? did u attend? i forget liao~

btw i give gen the juice from BB J party.. she dun like, in the end i drink all by myself.. bleah..

Sunflower, Hai.. bb JL ate all the raisins got dry cough leh.

At night he cough a bit .. and today he like clearing his throat.

His first sentence " baby" like very hard to speak out like that.

think like phelgmn choked at his throat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Stupid me, gave him everything.

No more raisins and junkie this few days for him.

Blueberries can start from 8 mths. Mine hates it, crying and wining, refusing to eat. so i had to eat all the puree. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cheese,

give him whole packet? u never test water first? mine loves it, but i only restrict a few to test water. true enough kena phelgm..

u dare to try chinese med? he nose was drooling non-stop, but i didnt give any med to him, only apply vicks ..cannot recover for 2 days..

my mum this morning gave jin-feng-shan..viola! cured! until now no more flu

i close one eye lar.. anyway the dosage not alot, and even stated ok for infant..

Xmas party

i cant remember last yr got a party leh..got meh?

xmas party

im keen too.

raisin

my boy loves it! I gave him 3 raisins but in smaller pieces. He tries to snatch the box from me and keep "mummummummum" "eh.. eh.. eh"

Sunflower, I nv test water lorz..

I see he eat till so happy... haha.

I gave him chinese medicine too, I gave ba bao shan one bottle.

Is better but can see that his throat is still dry if not.. wont trigger cough

sunflower

if feed blueberry, i think i will take out the skin and just mash. Now no need to puree alre. I give rice with soup yesterday, my boy know how to eat liao.

re: christmas party

I'm also interested in x'mas party; am fine on 10th or 17th Dec.

re: raisin

I gave my girl abit; she loves it.

sunflower,

as for the jin feng shan, i started to give my gal after she is full month. she had finished bottles. infant cannot eat those stuff??

Yes my boy took after 2mths too. My mum fed, I always close one eye. Seems to working for him better than western med. Infant everything must be careful even thou these med are stated ok to consume, cos u nv Noe if any of the content may be harmful to each individual baby.

my boy also very tam jiar... yest aft fetching my gal and reach the doorstep, my mum was carrying him and once he saw my gal holding a stick of wrap up sweet, he say "AH" very loud... also my mum complain feed him porridge don't want to eat wanna eat her rice, sommore cannot use his spoon, must use my mum spoon then he eat...