(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Fumiko, for mygym one term is 12weeks, rite??

1term = 10 lessons + 4 free =14 lessons to be completed

Which mean we need to bring baby every week n also some weekdays to complete??

Need to ask hubby to go sometime else my bone might break. Mayb we arrange a trial at tamp to get our houseman to join in the fun.

no no sheric, i re-posted some amendments...

- 1 term is 10 wk

- 1 term have 10 lessons and u have to complete within 1 term

- only 2 make up lesson within 1 term

- u have to sign up 2 terms to get the 4 lessons free

yes u have to bring your kid every wk, and u can only have 2 chances to miss the session..and then make up with any other timeslots/days (including wkend) whichever/whenever they have available spare slots

i dun tink i will b goin for another trial..cos i tink is similar...

hello mummies

my baby is down with cough and flu for about a week. during this period, she totally refuse to drink milk. the doctor says it's ok cos she's still active. but no milk doesnt seem very ok to me!

her lunch and dinner cereal feeds are still ok, sometimes a bit more fussy but generally still eating.

any advise? my girl first time falling sick so i really dunno what to do.

wanna check with u gals..

does your babies beat u when they dun get what they want?

my girl always beat us and shout when we say no to her..

xuan,

cos he thinks it's a waste of money. he said i can always do those activities at home with him. but he did mention that if i folk up the $$, then he will give the green light. -_-" stingy daddy.

kyra,

if she's still taking her cereal well, then nothing much to worry about. if not, try probiotics?

angel,

my boy will only wail if he doesn't get what he wants.

Sweetkyra, don't worry too much.. My bb caught hfmd last week n din eat for 3days and no/little milk for 2 days.. After she recovers, her milk intake picks up Liao.. But still eats little.. Can't finish 1 tablespoon of cereal for lunch and only eats 1/2 pigeon bowl porridge for dinner yesterday..

jasmine, that means my girl very naughty..

nowadays, she keep beating us..

den my hb can still say she dun mean anything, that she just wanna play with us..

how can she be playing when she looks like she's throwing tantrums???

Angel

my boy will wail also. But if we keep the things he will stop. E.g. remote control. Recently, he also starts screaming in car seat, sigh.. keeps pulling the belt and scream. I have to entertain him with BabyTv or feed him baby puffs to stop him from screaming.

Fumiko,

i went to gymboree last Sat, saw a couple of new equipment. Small ones, not those big ones.

In terms of lesson, most are the same as last week. Sharing topic is different. This time, they use sausage roll.

dunno where my girl learn to beat us..

she will beat my mum if my mum feeds her too slowly..

den if i dun let her play with my phone, she will climb onto me and beat me..

super violent..

keep throwing her toys at us too..

yday threw her toy at me, now my finger still blue black..

rachel, u sign up at gymboree? hw come u get to see diff equipment?

jasmine, my hubby oso say those activities we can do wit the bb at home..

so i told him, then he go n do lo...

then he say ok will let me try 1 term first..haha

i do agree those activities can do at home ourselves, but i dun tink i will do la..no time and i oso not prof...only when pay money and force ourselves to do, then we will do..

i tink discipline is needed...

for me, i m not a discipline person..hahaha

most likely, i will sign up at TP for 1 term..

my hubby ask before the gymboree staff "wat is e purpose of gym?"

they say is for fun and interaction...

actually my SIL oso ask y go n sign up such classes..waste of money..

but i tink i will let my ger try..and i tink is really for fun and interaction..i got to train her separation of anxiety to prepare her when she is goin CC when she is 18 month old..

bcos tat day at mygym, the teacher John ask me to stay away fr my ger...while he stay behind her and see if she cries & look for me..

i tink is a gd trainin la..

but mayb some ppl will tink, aiya this oso can train at home..ask me to go out and get another stranger to do it to my ger..oso train separation anxiety

so i tink this is really up to individual thinking & preferences..keke

Angel

wah.. tiger girls are fierce!

My boy also very chu ru when playing with us, he will laugh loudly when he scratched his daddy's nose. But he doesn't beat us when he is throwing tantrums. I am the one who beat his thigh and butt when he is naughty. Don't know if he will learn from me or not :p

rachel, i dunno how to make her stop doing that..

last night, when she beat me, i hold her hands and say no, she wanna cry..

aiyo, i worried my hb pamper her too much..

fumiko,

do agree with you on the part of separation anxiety. if sign up the package, then i can "force" my hubby to play the gym class with my boy and not always me playing with him. my boy is getting way too sticky to me. no matter is his daddy carrying him or his grandma(s) or in his walker, once he saw me walk past, he will definitely wailed for my attention. and if i'm hugging his jiejie, he will get jealous and wailed too. tsk tsk, feel happy that he loves me but definitely need to build up his r/ship with his daddy.

Angel

i think we just have to keep repeating to them. No need to give long explanation. I think they don't understand. Just be firm and say no. My boy very naughty, when he cry, he closes his eyes and his loud wail drowned my voice. So sometimes I just dump him in the cot and left the room. Then he will stop crying when he sees no one there.

jas, i tink my ger oso v sticky to me..i walked past..oso cry for me to carry..

i really scare she will cry like siao when she go CC..and oso scare she keep fallin sick when she go CC..sigh..i tink i will feel super heart pain..now she a bit not feeling well..i will kan chiong and feel heart pain and feel frustrated..

cant imagine if she kanna HFMD, or rotaviru, or any other serious one..

sigh

rach, u sign up at tanglin or harbourfront? oh..then gymboree is cheaper than mygym ...hahaha..

Fumiko

i signed up with harbourfront. Didn't check the tanglin branch. I think there sure many ang moh.

Now they having GSS promo so giving two extra lessons, if no extra lessons then same as Mygym.

Morning all, my boy finally start to Bb tok to us last weekend. Always see Gen and Javion Bb tok and my boy so quiet. Now he finally tok liao. "da da da, Ma ma ma, Pa pa pa, wa wa wa..." So cute. He will also responded to me when I imitate him. Last time he only call me "Ma" when he cry out loud. I love bb toking to him now.

jascmy,

so good.. my boy only "hmm hmm" if we ask him or tok to him. His mouth too expensive to bb talk to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For mummies whose bb in ifc,

Are you going to do a separate baby in the centre? I am thinking about it.

And teachers's day, need to show any appreciation?

jascmy,

seems fun to talk to baby...

my girl now only knows how to call "papa"... every time when she is angry, she will like "papa papa papa" & look for her daddy

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I teach her "mum mum" "ma ma"; she dun bother to learn. Always talk to me in arabic lang ;~(

ahNah, he will start toking to you one day. Be patient. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic, u mean bday in the centre? I will be having one small celebration there. Jus bday cake and singing bday song only.

I think we have to show appreciation on teacher day loh. Thanks for reminding me leh.

jascmy,

Need goodie bags? What cake you getting? The babies range from few mths to 17+mths. I was thinking jelly cake cos most can eat. If not, maybe i will bake cupcakes and bring there.

bakaholic, I will jus buy a normal cake and it will be for the teachers to eat only. Don think the bbs can eat anything leh. Even jelly have sugar in it, maybe some parents will not allow their bb to eat.

I won't be giving goodies bag cos don knw what to get leh.

Jascmy

Very fast more words will come. Try to talk to him more so he can learn . Now my boy can say 'nan nan' (milk milk in hokkien) when he crave for milk or sometimes see us holding his milk . And when we eat our food , he will keep saying ''mum mum' so we can give him.

Wow, your babies can talk so many words. I think my boy just keep repeating "the word of the day" without meaning anything. He expresses his moods in his tone more. If he wants something, he just point at the thing and baby talk.

regarding the jwt trial this Sat, confirmed still on?

re: baby talk

my girl just started to say "ba ba ba ba..." teach her to say "ma ma ma..." she totally ignore me haha. she also know how to say "mum mum" when wanna snack... other than tt, she just like to scream at the top of her lungs... *faint*

sunflower, yup, I'm trying to teach him more words now. Hope he can tell me mum mum (eat), poo poo (shit), nan nan (milk), pao pao (carry) and orh orh (sleep) soon. So I no need to guess what he wants whenever he cry and shout.

Rachel, my boy don know how to point, so its really hard to guess what he really wants.

jascmy

actually im trying to teach him baby sign language but he keeps laughing when i do the sign [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starz

I Just called jwt a few times , no one picks up. It's booked under my name. May be u can try calling them to ask if the private trial class on sat 1 pm is confirmed.

Rachel

Haha he just laugh at u? He's so cute. Btw, did u say u sign up a photoshoot?

Jascmy, once bb starts talking, can talk non-stop..

Mine only call me Ma-Mi in e morning.. Rest of e day she doesn't want to call me. she says mum mum non-specifically also.. Doesn't know nan nan.. But she likes to call jiejie, makes sounds like papa, baba, mama. She plays peekaboo with us n says 'da'' at e end to scare us.. My mum says she heard her saying duck (playing wif rubber while bathing) n bird..

Rachel, sunflower,

When r u going for sl photoshoot? I haven't book mine coz my bb now very active, crawl here n there, try to climb up n down but not stable, don't think will have a smooth time to coax her take pix.. Somemore jiejie scar still recovering n quite obvious.. But I very keen to take within this yr leh..

jascmy,

like what Mvh said, baby will start to talk non-stop. mine can be "ma ma" the whole day. sometimes called "ah ma". she already said a few words like mama, papa, ah ma, da da, ba ba, bao bao (carry), duck (when she play duck during bathing time), water, nan nan (milk), mum mum(eat), now trying to say mouse. lots of baby talk too...

Cheekrene

Wow Urs fast leh.. Can say duck hehe.

Rachel

SL too.

Mvh,

End June . U faster book, cos later on even more active. Once she can stand or walk, very hard to stay inside the pot. Anyway u book now, the dates will be more than 2 wks later. Very hard to get the date with the time u want

btw,

sunday trial is gymboree at harbourfront. Who is going for sunay gymboree?

I think jwt trial is sat.

my boy was saying mum mum mum for few days. Now is just babbling.. sometimes got da da pa pa.. And he started to dance when we dance and sing songs with him.

Visit http://www.littlekidzcouture.com for babies/toddlers/kids apparels and accessories from US and Australia.

New arrivals from Bluebelle and Ruffle Butts. Cool clothes ranging from leg warmers, tops, bottoms, hats, beautiful wall stickers, height charts, organic clothes and socks etc..

Visit and LIKE on the top right corner of my website(you need to login first) please. If you would like to view the collection, please PM me. To join mailing list for new arrivals, upcoming events please PM me your email address, first name and last name.}

ALL SMH members enjoy 5% discount off total purchase. Happy Shopping@@

jascmy,

it's me that made her angry.. so she cried looking for papa... I am the discipline mistress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a hard time teaching/disciplining my girl. she always do things the opposite way.

she starts to stare at me when I angrily looking at her; then she gave me cheeky face.

She will look for daddy when i scold her...

any good website to share on parenting??

sunflower,

i always said duck all the times during her shower time. so she remember. i even say water and she repeat after me. i was surprised too. just repeat all the times and baby will remember.

sheric,

it's like that one. i can be firm or a nice mummy to my girl. she will know i will scold if she dun do it right, eg, throw things on the floor, she will look at me with guilty face... but i have to harden my heart or else she will take things for granted.

Sheric

Mine about the same .. No matter how I scold, my boy Bo hiew, take it easy. While my hb stern at him, he keep quiet and wait to be scolded.. But eventually he still closer to my hb.. Haiz unfair ..closer to him also gd la.. Next time have #2, no need scare he too sticky. Don't stress urself k..

Hi MVH, yes, JL inhaling what your elder had last time.. he's been coughing as and when and very poor thing... will vomit a bit when he cough and eat his porridge.. muscus keep flowing... but at least it come out by itself unlike last time, he cant really release the muscus.

im so down lately,counting my expenses and no work is a nono for me.. I got insurance etc to pay each month and many other reasons..

Now my solution is to.. ask my MIL to take care of him since she is really unhappy with the work there now.. and she is the most appropiate person to look after him..BUT YET TO TALK TO HER.. will let her know today

despite i really buey gam with her, but its her first grandson, shouldnt not be a problem??

Im holding everything so tight and im very xing ku now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then will hire a maid asap and she will help to keep an eye on the maid. This is the tentatively idea first..

Wont withdraw IFC first just incase if my MIL cant take it first.. my head is so big now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

He is still as bubbly as before and now always like to say a sentence of his own and expect me to reply back.. -_-"", always like to say "Hmm" in a high tone which is so adorable.