(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jasmine, lol..I'm chinese. My gal was wearing white & pink who looks like a ballerina.hehe.. Me black top & beige shorts..

Jasmine, she didn't nap much since she woke up 6+am. Normally will take 2 nap frm then till 12pm but today only 1 which is only 30mins. Aft the class we went lunch & she was happily smiling away..guess she 'sua ku' la nvr play with so many babies before. Haiz..abit wasted cos was late & I paid $35 cos no toyrus card lo. Don't know if shld try bringing her to trials again.

jasmine, the toy r us card promo is no need to pay reg fee..and if we sign today, the trial fee oso waive..

but since e trial fee is only $5 so i dun mind even if it is not waive..cos i wanna see the tamp branch first..cos someone say the tamp branch is bigger..

bcos diff branch have diff teachers..dunno hw e standard of the teachers there...

we shld try tamp first in e first place hor..hahaha

and if we sign up the package, every wk got one open gym we can go for free...

sheric, i oso wanna try tamp one..

dunno can trial at tamp @ $5 or not..

dunno their branches use a common database to store our bb names..

if not, i tink they wont track and know??

hahaha..or mayb we jus act blur, and call tamp branch and say we wanna have a trial??

and oso dunno if sign up at tamp can use at MP branch or not...

cos gymboree one is wherever u sign up, u use at tat location..

so if u all interested..mayb we can ask if they give us trial at tamp and then we sign up together? and form a private class for us every wk?? or see if can give more free classes?

i dunno..

wat u gals opinion?

Mygym class package

Details:

- 10 lesson @ $375 (45mins session each) for a term

- free 4 lessons for GSS period

- free registration fee worth $55 (If you have toy r us card)

- 1 open gym per week for enrolled children (need to call to make reservation)

- up to 2 make up lessons within the term

- free mygym tshirt

- 5 babies to start a private class

things i need to clarify

- a term shld b 12 wk?

- free 4 lessons had to consume within the same term?

- if i cannot finish my lessons within my membership period, do i need to renew my membership? (i suppose is yes, i dun tink they will refund u the unconsumed lessons)

- price does not need to have GST? (i suppose no GST, cos i didnt see it stated anywhere on their brochure)

- any more discount if sign up for 2nd terms onwards?

Hi jesho, no prob. I din manage to talk to u and sheric. Sry din notice that both of u came in. Was focusing on my boy cos he keep crying today. I oso worry he disturb other bb. Actually I brought him to little gym and gymboree for trial b4 and he din cry. Need to let him nap longer b4 going gym.

Hi sheric, jasmine, I dun mind going tamp for trial too.

Fumiko,I might want package too. Not sure if want tamp or MP.

I can call up tamp for the trial. Which date do u all want?

Mvh

No my boy did not have any fever . Till today also don't have , so guess is some throat infection maybe ...

Teething

I got a shock leh . My baby got 4 teeth but below front teeth got 2 n upper front only one ??!! N the forth is beside the top front !! I always thought teeth to come out first should be top n bottom front ? Is my Bb normal ??

Joyce

Can check tamp got schedule after 1pm?

12pm seem to b napping time or lunch time for most bb

Actually I saw mp got 2pm for today.. I would prefer 2pm timing

Jasmine I m ok wit 25 jun

Fumiko, I heard from the staff telling other mummy that sign up 2 terms can have $50 cash voucher or $100 for toyrus card. Or u can choose 2 terms or 3 terms package which come with more classes.

hi, i am selling gifts from friends that do not fit my baby girl. mostly brand new baby girl clothes, shoes, towels, etc. including baby gap dress, camper baby shoes, oshkosh romper. also, some pre-loved & freebies. prices from $1 incl free normal postage. pls PM me if interested.

https://picasaweb.google.com/109321966445626054039/Bouncingbean?authkey=Gv1sRgCI-2ubakmqDuRQ#

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5588848.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5588849.jpg]

White lady, issit actually top 2 front teeth. When my boy's top 2 teeth were sprouting out, we oso thought so. But actually there tends to be a gap between the top two front teeth.

I emailed tampines my gym about using the $5 toysrus promo twice, she said only 1 time per child.. So how? Do you all think they will record child's name or card no.?

I think diff branch, they might not know. Or borrow another person's card? My card is borrowed. anyway if u signing package then it will be waived. U have not decided too?

does your baby dislike changing clothes? As in, take off and put on clothes?

My baby cries mother cries father EVERY time we change him. Change diaper also very difficult. He hates to lay on his back and will always flip and crawl away. If we hold him, he will scream and cry. We have to be real quick and also must find new things to distract him, so that he can lay down for a few seconds. Really headache. Now that I have signed him up for a photoshoot, i don't know how to change his attire.

Joyce n jas, I m fine wit 215 pm ..

We jus cal and say we goin for trial at tamp

Dun say we attend before

Jus go first

Mayb until they realize then we say ohh I didn't noe cannot

Then we pay the trial fee but if we are signin up , they shld waive

But we need to ask them if we sign up at tp, can use at mp or not?

Otherwise if we find tamp teacher not gd and we won't sign up and we need to pay the trial fee Liao ...

My girl has a bad night time last night. She is sleepy but keep crying. When she cried, she wants to look for daddy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My hubby said mayb she got scared off during mygym class.

Luckily, hubby is kind enough to coax her ;)

ok mummies, i called mygym @ tamp..

i nv mention tat i trial at MP before..so i told them i wan to trial at both branch bcos diff ppl teach differently and their interaction method/style and passionate to bb are different..

anyway, they say we can jus stand at the recep area and look at the style of their teachers' teaching..and then decide to trial at whichever branch and then sign up..

bcos they say where-ever you sign up, u can only consume the lesson there..

and for private class, they say they have no such thing..then i say u all put on ur website, hw can say no such thing?? so e ger is goin to check wit her mgmt and call me back..

and for 25 jun class, they already hav 9 bb, so they cannot allow us to join if we have 5 bb..cos each class only 12 bb..

so wat other dates u gals ok? 18th jun?

Things I mentioned wrongly

- u will get the 4 free class during this GSS period if u sign up TWO terms

- one term is actually 10 weeks only (so if u missed your lesson, u have to make up within the same term and only 2 make up lesson)

Conclusion:

so u gals wan to jus go tamp and take alook at your own schedule, then we come back forum to decide which branch to sign up?

OR

u all wan to trial at Tamp and act blur tat we are first time trial-er?

Private class @ mygym

the private class is actually for woodland branch which already close down.. lol

bad news

the tamp branch had left limited slots

eg: sat 215pm class is owas wit 9 bb.., sun 230pm class is owas with 11 bb..

so if we goin to sign up, is hard for us to join together (for 5 bb)

so most likely if we sign up, we might get split out into different classes..

if too popular branch, make up lesson oso a bit risky..

for those who are working mummies...cos normally i can only bring my ger out on wkend to join such classes..

Rachel

Same lah, my son also dun like lay on back to changes clothes or diaper.

He also dun like to drink milk as last time, he prefer biscuits, porridge and my white rice.

Just to check with you mummies, is it safe to give yr babies to eat a bit of chocolate ? Cos that day my Mil gave my son some chocolate and now he is having fever, not sure if he is allergic

I am also interested in MyGym @ Tamp if possible on 25 th jun, do let me know if there are still slots avail. Tamp in nearer my mum's place too

sheric,

but last time you brought her to kindermusik, she's not like that at night right? maybe it's just a bad dream?

fumiko,

i will be going my mum's place later. IF i have the time, will drop by my gym to check out the class. (without baby)

rach,

you meant those sweater vest for styling? can be found at mothercare, chateau de sable or bloom b.

Kindermusik is fine. Last nite after she slept, ok...no bad dream. Just that she dun wan me to carry her when she cried. Feel so sad but happy at thr same time. Coz i was really tired yesterday. Bad mummy.

This morning me runny nose. So i tell hubby to take care of her n i have a good rest. Else tmr dun tink i can make it; me n baby r alone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope i'm just tired, pls dun fall sick

Fumiko, the gym seems very popular. That's y they gave us 1230 slot yest. It's the only slot that allow 6 more babies. If 2 plus is packed, how abt 4pm sun for our trial?

MP can have private class on fri, 3 to 4pm. It's a new class slot that they might be opening up. SAHMs can arrange to have private class.

so shiok for SAHM...can have private class..

did u ask sun 4pm got slot for more than 5 bb?

i waitin for jasmine feedback at 230pm at tamp..

joyce, now i tink i dun really need a trial, jus a class which can accomodate us mummies fr forum to sign up a package..

Fumiko so u decided to sign up at Tamp or MP?

I can't decide yet. MP is very near my place but tamp branch is bigger. I might sign up MP.

Joyce, I haven decide yet .. If u all wan at mp, I will sign at mp..

At least mp got four season organic food for me to shop..

Lol

So just now I went to the 230pm class. Space: Its wider than MP but not so deep in. So its big and short while MP is narrow and long. Equipments are the same. 1 teacher and 2 assistants too. Teacher is about the same standard. 1 assistant though seems more inexperience (she looks so young!) There are only 6 bbs (3 angmohs, 2 indians, 1 chi) in the class. Activities are quite similar too.

Woo shorter n wider mean can take better quality pic.. Lol

So how where we signin ??

But they told me sun 230pm class is 11 bb Liao le..

I cal n ask again

Jas, I called tamp branch

He say mayb today 230pm class not every bb attended so u see only 6..

Anyway sun class 230pm already full.. Previously already got 11 bb and today 1 bb sign up so this 230on slot is consider full

Sat 215 pm slot is still 9 bb..

So how?

Joyce n jas, u gals wan sign at tamp n then we 3 bb will chop 215pm slot at tamp?

Hmmm..u gals signing up my gym? Actually I find it not bad but think I have to bring my gal for more trials before deciding in case she doesn't like it.

Apart from gym, anyone thinking of signing enrichment courses? I'm still looking for courses to send my gal when she turns 14-18mths. Some of my frds recommend shichida but I understand there pros & cons thus can't decide. Any recommendations?

Im still wondering will the lessons always be the same? My hb didn't want me to sign up. Im still persuding him. Tamp or MP is abt the same to me.

Finish reading the feedback for My Gym.

Sounds fun and really tempted to sign up too though I didn't attend the trial. But both locations are far for me. Will ask hubby and see how.

Jasmine,

Why your hubby dun wan you to sign up?

Fumiko go ahead if u prefer tamp. I need to confirm with my hubby too. I having a wicked thought, to let him bring my boy to class at MP and I can have pedicure next door. Haha.