(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Haiz, so many Bb sick now. My boy also having cough and flu now. So heartpain. When will our Bb fully recover?? Praying hard that all Bb who are sick now will recover asap.

mvh,

glad to hear that baby A is doing better now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jascmy,

Babies will fall ill from time to time, esp. when at ifc. We brought him to pd on wed cos he was having cough and phlegm, and running nose came back as well.. also he was gagging when feeding so we suspected sore throat.

Took some meds and his sore throat is improving.. but still have phlegm and running nose. sigh..

bakaholic, Same loh. I brought my boy to PD last wk mon and no improvements at all. So we bring him to Chinese sinseh last mon and still no improvements too. Not sure where to bring him liao. PD?? Chinese sinseh again??

cheese

your boy has sensitive airway? Is it bronchitis? If it is, the cough due to irritation to the airway will last up to 3 months. The only way to improve is to stay out of aircon room, stay away from fan. Remain constant temperature as much as possible. If not taken care well will lead to asthma. Take care ya.

bak, jascmy

how's the ifc air con? Is it cold? The prev ifc that I sent my boy to is really too cold. Air circulation also not good. The new one I visited several times, they try to maintain like room temperature. Feel comfortable in there, also they recently install alot of fans blowing at high ceiling in addition to the aircon. I find the temperature really good.

Rach,

the aircon not really cold. i can sweat if i move too much inside. Haha..

Air quality so-so.. I didnt sneeze inside so it's alrite cos my nose is sensitive.

bak,

Oic. Then maybe he caught the flu from someone there or maybe it is just the weather. He does not have fever? My boy got flu twice since birth, but he caught it at home haha. So i guess, it's hard to avoid.

Flu definitely came from his pals in the centre cos a handful of them was having running nose while i was there.

No choice loh..

bakaholic, that will be JB. I jus took the train from JB back to sg. I enjoyed the ride even tot my boy way super cranky and keep crying on the train.

Rach, my boy had bronchitis and then was on medication, rested at home and was on neubalized twice before, rented the machine and do at home..

I was on leave on and off for this 2months and doc was so shocked to see him back again after he neubalize and was at home for more than a week before he back to IFC..

The IFC think long time nv on aircon le..

at home he cough also, but that one week when he was at home, he is better.. till this week monday, I send him back to IFC, tues start to cough again.. throat was red red de, doc says..

Doc says at this age he cant say if its asthma, but to prevent it, he have to inhale for a month and review again.. im so lost.. think tis time is my downturn in life and i have no idea how to continue like that..

I wanted him to be ifc so that he can learn more and be socialise.. he is such a bubbly boy. see stranger ok de.

cheese,

some babies does become more sociable and learn more skills in ifc but if health is concerned, maybe just confine him to home first.

Is that any thing at home that might trigger his respiratory issues? like curtains, stuffed toys, sofa, mattress etc?

It's worrying for you at his age to have respiratory issues but you have to stay strong for him. Things will improve eventually. Just stay positive and try to make changes to see if it works. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

White_lady, xuan, bakaholic, Rachel

Thanks! Now my gal only latch one side, when offer the other, she bites.. Ouch! Got teeth marks somemore.. But better than no milk intake..

White_lady, I think the powder sachet is probiotics.. Finish that whole dosage! It is good to take even when no diaherra..

Jascmy, thoo Chee medicine no use? Chinese med needs a long time to recover leh.. Maybe continue to see him once or twice, if still cannot then change doc..

cheese, jia you. You will see the light soon. Sound like its very serious leh. Even if he stay at home now, he will eventually have to go to sch 1 day. I really hope that by sending our Bb to ifc will boost their immunity and this will immunity will start real soon.

For me, I really have no choice other then maid and nanny. I can't have a maid due to my fussy hubby. As for nanny, there wil be problems too eg. their cleanliness, will they teach any skills, if any fall sick at nanny home will the germs spread, will they ill treat my boy etc....

Haiz, ifc still a better choice to me.

I can only pray hard that he will be fine there. But too bad, he still caught lots of sickness there too. He has been coughing for more than 2weeks. Don know where he got it from. Worst part is he spread to me and hubby. So now whole family cough and flu.

I'm also at a lost on where to bring him to see doc now. I don think that doc that I went b4 is good leh, so don think I'm going back...

For we adults, we can do and eat any med. But for Bbs.....???

MVH, yup no use. 3 of us still have the same level of cough and flu. Nvr improve at all. Don think my hubby wan to go back to thoo chee again leh.

Need to finish all the sacket ? Pd didn't told me leh ... My mum bought #1 to pd , he say if stomachache not well , need to go Kkh ! And my #1 throath got some red bister !!! Now got to pray hard is not hfmd , if not pass to #2 then Jia liat , now damn stress ....

Cheese, my elder gal fr young taken care by my mil when I go work. She mixed wif her cousin everyday and since her cousin always contacted virus fr school, my gal got sick easily even staying at home!! Every few months cough, bronchitis when she is 3mos, runny nose, fever, even uti twice! Then when she is 22mos, off bm (coz I preggy), she got severe cough that lasts for 3 mos.. Seen a few doc on n off, also no use.. So decide to go see dr Terrance tan who is specialized in kids respiratory system. Said got asthmatic cough coz got wheezing sound due to prolong cough. On 2 types of inhalers, one ventolin for 2 weeks, the other is orangish is color for 3 months to act as a protective layer on lungs.. Given lungs tonic to drink, Drink singular for 3 months. Guess what? I even bot rainbow vacuum cleaner to vacuum my bed n hers every month coz I scare of dustmites.. After the 3 months ordeal, she get better indeed.. Thou still got cough at times, but not so serious type.. That 3 months no chicken, no cold drinks, no acidic/citrus fruits.. Even now she is not given orange before..

Now u have to decide maybe pull him out of IFC for a while first.. Then build his lungs.. Maybe something in the IFC trigger his cough.. Mattress? Dust? Mat? Discuss wif yr hubby whether u can be sahm. I want to be sahm to take care of my bb A coz she is a reflux bb, n I told my hubby no need give me allowance, coz I know after the ordeal, I will be back to work n earn again..

Discuss wif yr boss or hr, whether u can take no pay leave for awhile.. Jia you! Don't be sad.. JL will be healthy again..

White_lady, oh dear.. Hope it is not hfmd.. Hfmd will have slight diaherra or vomiting.. Take care.. Do separate yr kids if possible.. I din coz no one to take care of elder.. In e end, my bb kanna.. Good to finish e sachet..

Jascmy, oh thoo Chee not good? Mm.. Then I dunno which one to go le..

Cheese

I agreed with Mvh , pull him out from IFC . My nephew also same, always sick , the teacher always ask my sil to bring him home. Until one day my sil came to realize that it's not his son immune system weak , but whether the IFC practice cleanness etc . As Wat the rest said, may be due to dustmite, dust everywhere, air con without ventilation , toys no wash, floor no mop daily, etc etc. So my sil has decided to change IFC bcos she also have no other choice. Just gota trial an error. None of ur mum can help? How serious until they can't help ? If distance is a problem, just gota find a soln. If they have their own priorities, gota see if something can be arranged. My mum also refused to take care. Say she has so much chores to do at hm , no time. And her limbs are not that strong. Until the very last day, I literally just throw my son to her. And now everything wrks well with no complains . Ur situation may be more serious than mine, but u see if something can be arranged. If sahm is the last resort, then u and ur hb just gota shrimp in every ways. Single income is possible for single child. Look at other ppl with 4-5 kids and only hb is wrking. They are still surviving. Ultimately is how u managed ur financial . Weigh ur priority now, if ur son is ur first priority, and no other ways, I see no reason why we cannot be sahm ..

Bakaholic ,

Ur hb driving rite ? Why don't drive in instead ? I frequent jb cos I stay nearby. But don't go in now , massive jam . Sch holiday now plus jb just introduced finger print verifications . Took 5 mins for each person to do 2 fingers verification . If one car had 4 ppl, u can imagine the time spent on the custom!! Alot pple took 5-7 hrs to reach jb bcos of the jam.

MVH ,

HFMD will have vomiting also , jia liat ... then now got blister , then how do i know is it hfmd anot huh ? i can try my besst to serprate #1 n #2 by in different room lor ... and #2 cry n cry cos want to play with gor gor .. so stress .... i really hope is not HFMD leh ... wonder how they got it if is HFMD ... hai

Sunflower,

I dun want to go jb, just want to try out malaysia train. And then i realized they only shutting down the tanjong pagar station and not the train btw sin-my. Haha.. so silly of me.

bakaholic, but its memorable to go take the train now cos next time nobody will know the train has ever came in and run in Singapore. Everyone will only know it stop at woodlands.

Whitelady, any doc will tell if it is hfmd or normal ulcers. Get them check. My elder gal vomits once n one loose stool (watery) then next day red spots come out in her roof n back of mouth when she complained mouth pain. My bb vomits several times but no ls.. So it all depends on individual.. Both my gals dun have red spots on hands n feet. Pd said only 50% of ppl got it on hands n feet. Hfmd is considered intestine virus attack.. Transmit thru saliva, nose droplets, liquid fr burst blisters. If kids din go see doc n parents thou it is normal ulcers n bring kids out to playgroup or crowded places, then will transmit to others easily..

Hi Mvh

In his throat are 3 red blisters n doc say got to observe . So I shall wait now ? If is hfmd , mean will turn to ulcer ? N fever ?

White_lady, does yr kid have fever? Normally will have fever 2-3days wif red spots in throat, then after fever, the red spots will burst n become ulcers which is the most difficult moment, coz my bb swallow saliva also cry.. Depends on where the location of the blisters.. The ulcers Will be painful for 1-2 days Then no so painful.. Total take 7-10days to recover..

seems like no mummies are going for the gymnoree L&P 2 class tomorrow. those who went before, can you advise if the studio is cold & what i should bring?

Fumiko

you dont recommend the music lesson at habourfront. how abt L&P?

MVH

sorry to hear abt yr gals. hope they recover soon.

Whitelady

hope your bb not suffering frm hfmd

Jesho, Sheric is goin ..

Personally I dun like the Environment.. Is open concept..

Nothing wrong wit open concept jus tat I dun really like

And the feel of harbourfront is not as nice as tanglin mall

Teacher oso nt as gd as tanglin mall

I notice the teacher for jasmine L&P 2 on tat day is oso the teacher for my music class..

Really no time to read all posts. All mummies take care and speedy recovery for all sick babies.

Xuan, no prob. Will post my feedback. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummy and baby like to join us tml?

Jas, Fumiko, Sheric cya tml.

Sheric going gymboree too? Wonder if my boy can go for a swimat babyspa after the gym.

Tml, i'm gg for mygym instead after hearing all the feedbacks. Hopefully can make it on time coz will b at ica ard 10plus to collect passport for baby R.

Fumiko

Sounds great. Will try out mygym instead then. Will be seeing mummies & bb for the 1st time..

Joyce

I would like to join u gals at my gym later.

My Gym 

Hi mummies, the PIC of My Gym has got back that we can have a max. of 6 babies for the trial class this coming saturday cos they have 4 regulars already. 

** Each baby has to pay $35 per trial class 

Toys"R"Us Star Card Members' Special Privilege (Now till 31st October 2011) 

1.Receive $100 My Gym Cash Voucher for every 2 terms enrollment 

2. Trial Fees at $5 

http://www.mygym.sg 

Date: 11 June 2011 

Time: 1230pm (45 mins) 

Address: My Gym @ Marine Parade 

Block 86, Marine Parade Central. #01-670B, Singapore 440086 

Phone: (+65) 6440 9916 ** Opposite NTUC Fairprice or 3 mins walk from Parkway Parade Shopping Centre 

1) Joyce Ng 

2) Fumiko 

3) Sheric 

4) Jasmine Goh 

5) Vivy 

6) jesho

Wow.. Mygym is fun

It is combination of jwt n gymboree n little gym and the teacher there are more interactive..

And the lesson are cheap

Toy r us member no need pay registration fee

And 10 lessons only $375 plus now GSS will have 4 more lesson free..

So tempted to sign up

Noisy bcos too many crowd standing at the reception area?

How big is tamp?

My hubby allow me to sign up if mummies here sign too

Ya mayb too crowded at reception. I haven see the one at tamp. But one of the mummies here say is bigger. Have to go check out. U ok with marine parade de?

No la, my boy is a cry baby today. Cry at the slightest thing. He fall asleep in the car when on the way and didnt have proper nap.

Joyce

Thks for organizing. Too bad my gal was cranky today. Think not enough sleep & too many strangers as it's her 1st time interacting with other babies. Sorry if she disturbed yr babies.

I didnt get to talk to other mummies except for Fumiko cos I was v late. Fumiko did pointed Jasmine & Sheric to me thou. Hope to join u gals again.

jesho, are you the one that came late & sat beside me when the class started?

i was super blurred today; not sure is it due to the rain or not enough sleep. no time to check out the package also. i like my gym too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko, the package seems to be a good deal? avg ard $27 per session? can we trial on tamp branch again? haha.. lolz

i prefer tamp coz nearer to my mum place.

I like my gym too! Although its smaller but the 3 instructors are quite good. More fun too. Tempted to sign up too especially its quite near my house. Guess most our babies fall asleep after the class. My boy too.

Fumiko,

You asked the person there about the toysrus benefits uh? Are you going to sign up?

Jesho,

You're the indian lady with the bb girl? I thought you didn't come! Sorry for not saying hi.

Sheric,

I don't mind going to the tampines branch to try. Near my mum's place too.

Joyce,

Thanks for organising! =)

Sheric

I came 20mins late. I think I was sitting opp u during the toys playing session. It was my gal that kept crying almost every activity..Poor gal cry till like kena bullied badly. Dont know if shld contd to bring her for gym.

Mummies who went for few trials, does yr bb cry during the 1st trial?