(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Rachel,

Sigh.. My bb got hfmd fr her jiejie.. Juz seen doc n got red dots inside her mouth..

Last nite she cranky fr 3+ to 6am. Then 8am wake up, cry stop cry stop n din sleep till 1230pm. Only nap for 30mins, cry again.. Whole afternoon din sleep, fever 38.5. Give medicine, then vomit on my shirt n hers.. Juz can't stop crying.. My mum wif me, help take care of elder one. She refused other ppl to carry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now then sleep.. Hope she can sleep longer..

I m so tired too.. Yawn!

Mvh

Oh dear, u didn't quarantine Ange? Poor girls.. Must be feeling painful. Take care ya.. Hope they recover soonest

My Gym

Hi mummies, My Gym has get back that we can have a min. of 5 babies for private trial class. They will give us a date for the class once we confirm to have at least 5 babies, will try to arrange on wkend. Add on to the list if you are interested.

** Each baby has to pay $35 per trial class

Should you decide to join after the session, the trial fees will be waived off.

Toys"R"Us Star Card Members' Special Privilege (Now till 31st October 2011)

1.Receive $100 My Gym Cash Voucher for every 2 terms enrollment

2. Trial Fees at $5

http://www.mygym.sg

1) Joyce Ng

2) Fumiko (only if is on wkend)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

11)

12)

-Full-

jascmy, i also dislike those ppl.. that ppl make me buy a vacuum cleaner when my hb not at home..

den end up my hb dun want it..

den the sales guy bluff me say cannot refund..

i was so angry that i called up their CEO..

in the end i managed to return the vacuum cleaner..

personally i tink tat rainbow vacuum cleaner is v gd..i have it and use it to vaccum my house every week and my sinus recover after using it too..

Jumperoo

Sorry to disturb Mommies. I posted earlier about the FP rainforest jumperoo but realise my PM was off. have activated it. If anyone has a jumperoo to sell, pls do PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

fumiko, i think its good too..

but if i really buy it, it will become a white elephant in my house..

we dun vacuum our house so often..

Hi anyone interested in growing up gifted programme? Wrote them an email and the reply I got.

Dear parent,

Thank you for your interest in the Growing Up Gifted preschool programmes.

Attached please find our Schedule & Fees as well as other programme details for the pre-nursery, kindergarten and enrichment classes that we provide. Trial sessions ($50/session) are provided but subject to available space. We maintain a conducive learning environment and accept no more than 10 to 12 students with 2 teachers in each classroom. For our accompanied programmes, each child is to attend sessions with ONE caregiver.

You may find more information on our school and programmes by clicking this link: www.gugifted.com. We also invite you to view a copy of our e-zine here: http://www.gug.com.sg/newsletter/.

Your child may enroll at any time throughout the year, provided there is a vacancy for your preferred class/timing. For space availability and all other enquiries, kindly call us directly or you may provide us with your contact number, so that we can offer you our prompt assistance. Please feel welcome to call us for more details or visit our schools at any time during opening hours from 9am to 6pm daily (except public holidays).

8-18 mths parent and babe $188 (quoted for 4 week mthly rate)

Sat or Sun 930-1100/1130-1300/1400-1530/1600-1730

seeking advice: Aidan's having his first runny nose... should I bring him to PD? HE sneezes time to time with a big glob of mucus dripping off, but otherwise acting as per normal

My Gym

Hi mummies, My Gym has get back that we can have a min. of 5 babies for private trial class. They will give us a date for the class once we confirm to have at least 5 babies, will try to arrange on wkend. Add on to the list if you are interested.

2. Trial Fees at $5

1) Joyce Ng

3) Sheric

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

11)

12)

-Full-

diamantz,

good that mucus is out else blocked nose is suffering.

U can try buying nose drop from guardians. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Gym

2. Trial Fees at $5

1) Joyce Ng

3) Sheric

4) Jasmine Goh

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

11)

12)

-Full-

Yesterday feed my baby with spinach porridge and she was ok . So today for dinner fed her again . But when she sleep , she puke a small mouth of porridge n spinach leh , about 3 to 4 times ... Anyone also like that ? Oh ya n she fart more than usual ... Is she ok ?

whitelady > i also gave my gal spinach before but she didnt quite like it...she was okie after taking it ah...now i stick to broccoli, cauliflower and carrots...

tink better bring ur bb to see the PD...

Brought my ger to the pd this morning for her 10mth assessment check. She only weigh 7.7kg and standing at 67cm tall. Pekkle, I think abt the same statistic as your gal right?

I also told the doc that she's a fussy and small eater. She gave her baby vitamins (appeton brand) to supplement her diet. And since I still bf her I also must be on multivit and on top of that have to take calcium and iron tablets to make sure my milk is nutritious for her. Later have to go pharmacy and get all these.

Other than her small size (doc say might be due to diet or maybe it's genetic since hubby and me are petite too) she's generally ok.

My baby pass motion again and is not diarrhea actually . Is more like ice cream going to melt ... Milk shake like that ... Was thinking Issit teething .... So I still delay in bringing her to pd

xuan > ur gal better lei...mine only 7.215kg at 9mths 3 weeks...keke...height is the same...

i have been giving her appeton multivit since she was 6mths old...this week milk drinking better...i think her gums are feeling more comfortable already...

Ya I gave up my slot earlier le cos I got bday party to attend. Anyway been once, will go again for next stage

Back from pd ... Pd say to diullte the milk . I did that but baby still throw up 2 minute after feed !!!! So stress ... Wat shall I do ? Any mummies got experience ??

Jascmy

He say might have eaten dirty things ... So is sort of stomach flu ... He say porridge all this can still eat ...

Hi fumiko,

realised I cannot send attachments via pm. If you can pm me yr address, I will send u both GUG and Julia Gabriel...I got both..

I m quite worried abt my bb leh.. She doesn't want to eat nor drink e whole day.. Last nite still want to latch but fever persists for 24hr even though given fever medicine.. Worry fever not going down n somemore 39degrees n nurse says no nurofen for <1yr. This morning fever went down, relieve but no milk for past 15hrs. Refuse to latch nor drink fr bottle/cup/straw. Force 50ml of bm for e whole day by syringe a bit at a time, water 100ml.. She only pass urine once, coz her diaper is not heavy n only a bit full in front for whole day.. Only sleep 7-8hrs in total for past 48hrs. What should I do? Most of e time she will cry n cry, stop, then cry till tired..

Mvh, she's having hfmd right? Can it be that her mouth have ulcer so she dunwan to drink cos it hurts. No medicine given for that? It's so worrying when kids fall sick. Jiayou!

Mvh,

Oh dear. Seem like she's in great pain. Did you ask Pd for advices? How about cold fruit puree? Try not to heat up the milk too hot cos may be painful. Hope she will recover soon.

My Gym

2. Trial Fees at $5

1) Joyce Ng

3) Sheric

4) Jasmine Goh (Marine Parade)

5) Vivy (Marine Parade)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

11)

12)

-Full-

i am looking to sell some of my gals prewalker shoes. some preloved and some brandnew.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5573617.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5573618.jpg]

Preloved mothercare (bought in stores) white prewalker shoes size 2. up to 9mths, 11cm insole

Retail:$25. Selling $14. Wore 1-2x only. bought for occasion wear. (in excellent condition)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5573619.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5573620.jpg]

Preloved mothercare(bought in stores) pink prewalker shoes size 3. up to 12mths, 12cm insole

Retail:$25. Selling $14. Wore 1-2x only. bought for occasion wear. (in excellent condition)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5573621.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5573622.jpg]

Brandnew Carters prewalker size 9-12mths. Bought from SMH BP. but size too small. 12cm insole.

Bought at $9. selling at $6

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5573623.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5573624.jpg]

Brandnew mothercare prewalker red minnie mouse shoes. size 4. up to 18mths. 13cm insole

bought from SMH BP at $9. Selling at $6.

pls PM me if interested. giving FOC postage with every $10 purchase. thanks

Joyce, jasmine.

Pd said hfmd. No medicine except fever medicine. Leave it to recover itself. Juz need to keep kid hydrated.. Juz now I tried to look into her mouth, no ulcer leh.. Only red spots.. Think haven't burst yet.. She juz cried for 2.5hrs non-stop to sleep. Cry till no sound. Carry/sarong/yaolan all dun want.. In e end, no choice left her on bed to cry to sleep.. So pitiful.. I see Liao I also cry.. Hope she can sleep longer, coz last nite she slept <3hrs in total..

prewalker shoes got boy series or not ?

what are the item are you mummies going to let your bb catch during 1yrs old actual day ?

Jascmy,

I am also working mum and my boy just enrolled in ifc last wk. Very tiring cos we have to do everything ourselves. Good thing we can send him to the centre at 7am and i can get off early to do some housework and cook his dinner and ours sometimes while my hubby picks him up. My boy seems to be more responsive and eating well there so I dun mind the hassle. I guess I have to get used to the routine and should be smoother by then. Let's jia you, ok? They grow up really fast and everyhing will be easier soon!

Jasmine,

I am like you too. We can't bear to leave my boy to anyone, maybe couple of hrs but not for overseas trip. I feel we should all go as family or not go at all cos it's our child and we chose to have him, then we have to take care of him and not leave him behind while we have fun. Thus, we are waiting for him to get older so that we can travel with less barang-barang. I think the furthest we went is hotel stay in sentosa. I do miss the freedom and fun of overseas travel but well, i am much happier when i have my boy with me.

This is just my personal thoughts, no offence to anyone, okie? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mvh,

Did the pd say any alternative feeding if your gal is not feeding well? Like glucose water?

MVH, news have reported it b4. But its from China leh. I don dare to try loh. Don know wat they have put into the cow and the milk.

bakaholic, wah, sometimes you cook dinner ah. I cook dinner when I'm preggy but now stop liao. I nvr even cook my boy's dinner cos too tired after work and really no time. Hubby can't pick up my boy from ifc cos by the time he reach ifc will be 7pm+. I feed cereal for dinner since he already have either puree or cereal feed for tea time (3pm) in ifc. Yup, lets jia you! Very soon you will get used to the routine like me.

Jascmy,

You supermummy loh.. can do do so many things! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yah, very rush to try to cook dinner. yday, i burnt 2 pots of porrige for my boy.. dunno what happen. Haha..

My dinner very simple, just a veg and meat and rice.. and i dun fry. Just soup or steam only. No need to clean up much after that. Sometimes, just throw everything into rice cooker and cook 1 dish rice meal. Hehe...