(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Glamdem

Oh dear, They feed him Alot? Sounds terrible with blood clot on eyes. Hope ur bb is ok.

Fumiko

It's true that gymboree will rotate their equipment.

hihi, sorry to disturb.. i have 2 tins of 400g Similac Stage 2 for sale at $12 each.. Expiry 26 Sep 2011.. Pls pm me if interested...

I'm new to this section. My baby jonathan is 9mths plus. Born on 16th aug. Have two older kids but Not all kids are the same. Am Glad to be here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachel, my elder gal is generally ok. Cranky n wanna carry at times. Appetite drops to half, milk drops to zero.. Complain mouth pain pain..

Now my bb has fever!! Din sleep fr 3+am till now making her sleep in yaolan.. Hope she don't wake up soon.. Tired.. Me only sleep 1.5hrs..

Glamgem, sorry to hear abt yr boy.. Hope he is ok. Old folks always listen to other old folk n will try things out on their own.. Juz need to constantly remind them what can n can't.. Don't worry too much.. Have a good rest so that u can take care of ur boy mah..

glem,

Is your boy ok now? It's hard to tell older folks not to do certain things. They assume they know better cos they brought us up. so, have to be very tactful when reminding them. But at the end of the day, they loves us and our kids alot too.. sigh..

Sunflower, u member of gymboree before?

I go see their equipments still the same le..

Even same as harbourfront one..

Change in terms of small small equipments?

Fumiko

I am not haha. I also hear the lady says equipment changes regularly.so I tot it's true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joyce, the travel kettle gto tefal brand de.. very small only.

me travelling tis friday so i borrow from my sil.. so mini..but kinda of heavy leh..

me not gg to bring water..go there n buy mineral water n boil

angel > how come so tired? ur baby kept u awake last time?

glamgem > good to know ur boy is okay already...and maybe u can try to go to bed earlier tonite since u must have worked v late ydae nite...

hi mommies! i'm looking for a preowned Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoo. If you've one to sell, pls do let me know by PM the price, condition and location. many thanks!

Angel, me too. Tired and sick. MC yesterday and now back to office. Still feeling very sick. I wish i can rest at home and no need to work too.

pekkle, i had tension headache last night and pop 2 panadols.. til now i still feel sleepy..

plus i feel a bit cold in the office..

jascmy, for me, now is the best time to go home and sleep cos baby not at home..

why u dun try to rest 1 more day?

go see doc and take mc and go home and sleep..

Angel, my Bb also not at home cos he in ifc. My work already pile up very high after 1 day leave (fri) and 1 day MC (mon). I have to stay in office to do work. Hope I can endure thru.

Why don u take mc and rest??

jascmy, i lazy to walk downstairs to the clinic.. anyway, after i finish my report den i dun have much things to do.. can surf net and plan my vacation.. just that i can't stop myself from yawning..

Hello ladies! Im tired everyday lei, dun noe why.

My colleague say im like a walking zombie.. -_-""

eyes like wanna close like that.. but still have to work..

Consoling ourselves.. 3 more days to FRIDAY!!!

glamgem

good to hear ur boy is ok now. Agree that older people listen to other older people about grandchildren but they don't know how to compare the other child is 3 yo while ours is less than 1 yo. My mil does that all the time. The beef is one example of listening to other grandmother. 100% concentrated beef to make the children strong. The worst part is they do not inform us, so there is no chance that we can stop them.

MVH

sorry to hear ur bb is having fever. Hope both of them get well soon. You must be very tired. Your hubby not taking child sick leave to help you?

Fumiko

i think they reconfigure the same equipment like what my hubby said, how to keep so many equipment in that small space. I think this gymboree is smaller than the JWT and Little gym.

Everyone here is tired.. so am i. I had such a busy day yesterday that today I decided to take urgent leave to nua at home. Think later part of the year when my proj starts, i wont hv much time to clear leave... so better do now.

Haiz, jus heard that my gynea at KKH going to Glenegals in Sept 11. I have an appt with her to check my wound and health in Sept (1yr assessment). Don know whether to follow her leh. Gleneagels more expensive than KKH and TMC rite.

saw the discussion on gyms...just to share, i brought my boy to my gym..the activities are quite fun, but i think pretty similar to other gyms (based on description i read from the discussions). the plus point is that if you have toys r us card, the trial is only $5. Very worth it. The only negative thing that happened was that my boy was a little cranky as he was very sleepy....then they wanted him to have a try the forward roll...so while he was crying, they just flipped him over....which i thought wasnt quite good, cz i personally felt that the instructor should have supported his neck, which didnt happen.

Nevertheless, may still sign up package in the long run, cz near my place. wanna try out tumbletots first cz i heard they are quite good too

jascmy. u mean irene chua? Gleneagles is ex...

my friend pay a 3k+? I think cash for one bedded.

Mine TMC i pay less than 1k for 2 bedded.

ahNah, I jus came back from 2D1N JB stay. Nvr enjoy much cos this time my boy very cranky and refused to sleep. He also cry out loud when we took the train back to sg. He also down with flu and cough. So in the end become even more tired.

any one else can help to take care for you at least 1 night ? then u and hubby can go pator for a night to recharge yourself.

i also wanna go on holidays.. really need time off from my baby..

luckily got permission from my mum.. if not, i think i will go crazy..

cheese, yes, Irene Chua. I intro my sis-in-law to her and now she also don know where to go now. Btw, she rich and don like KKH, so I think her final decision will be to go with her.

I worried KKH will assign me a male gynea when I go for my assessment.

ahnah, nope, on one can help me take care for day and nite. But I think my PIL are coming over to stay at my place soon. Hope they are able to learned and help. But I seriously think they can't help and do much at my place. Cos if they can, they will help long time ago (we can bring bb over to their hse but they rejected and say they won't do nite feeds).

I will only suffer more when they are here. Tok abt this I really want to faint now.

jascmy,

You sahm? Maybe can consider infant care or employ maid and have your pil watch over them. And you can go out and work. As much i love my boy, i will go mad if i have to be sahm.

bakaholic, nope, I'm a working mum and Bb in ifc now. I can't employ maid cos I don wan to be poison to death by the maid. My hubby is a very fussy man who scolded the CL, part-time maid and even my mum and his mum. Lucky CL is a ok lady, so me and Bb still alive now.

Angel, sometimes he will wake up for nite feeds. Cos he teething and down with flu and cough now. Most of the time he will sleep thru.

some of you wish to go for a holiday without baby but i'm opposite.. my mum and bro and sil asked me and my hb to join them to thailand for 3d2n.. but i don't bear to leave my 2 kids esp #2 with my MIL.. so didn't go in the end.. and #2 doesn't have passport yet so can't bring him..

Jasmine, yes i wanna go. Tampines has a My Gym too. u prefer which? i saw the one at near Parkway, look quite small. Haven seen the outlet at Tamp.

Glamgem, glad that ur boy is alright now. my mum oso say last time ppl oso give half-boiled egg..i oso dunnoe how to explain to her comment that last time ppl ok, now not ok. Probably like what Rachel says, the kids they compare with are older ones.

Winnie, i just went vivo to check out and saw it. is really small. not buying distilled water? kinda of heavy to bring there right? but some mummy mentioned that not too good to give mineral water due to the minerals but i feeling lazy to bring water.. hee...

Susan, which outlet did you go for my gym? going to get toys r us card since the trial is only $5.

jascmy, that time my baby not feeling well then she will also wake up for night feed..

super tiring..

luckily, my hb will go and prepare the milk cos i hate to go to the kitchen in the middle of the night.. worried that there will be lizards when i on the light..

Angel, your hubby so good. Mine will continue to sleep. I also lazy to walk to kitchen so I jus latch on. I only latch on my boy for nite feeds and morning 1st feed.

jasmine, shld go for short 2D1N trip with hubby alone. U both need some couple time too.

jasmine, high five!! me too..i cant bear to leave my bb with any one at home..and jus go travel myself..haha

joyce, i wan to join mygym!!!! can include me? i have toy r us card too..

jascmy,

but i really don't bear to leave my boy with my mil. if just a few hrs still okay. a few days i can't. think i love my boy more than my hubby. haha. my hubby said then he will go oversea alone himself. -_-"

haha.. i also tell my hb that i dun love him as much any more..

now go shopping, i only look at baby's stuff..

but i think he also think the same way..

I have some items to let go.

1. Desitin Creamy 4oz (Blue packaging) (Expiry Jun 2012) - $8.50

2. Desitin Creamy 2oz (Blue packaging) (Expiry Jun 2012) - $5.50

3. California Baby Calendula Cream 4 oz (Expiry 2013) - $25

4. California Baby Calendula Cream 2 oz (Expiry 2013) - $15.50

Please PM me if you are interested.

Same for me too. The only man I love in this world now is my boy. Hahaa.....

Anyone hear of healthyhomes cleaning service?? Is it those vacumme cleaner seller??

Little Gym

Hi mummies, My Gym has get back that we can have a min. of 5 babies for private trial class. They will give us a date for the class once we confirm to have at least 5 babies, will try to arrange on wkend. Add on to the list if you are interested.

** Each baby has to pay $35 per trial class

Should you decide to join after the session, the trial fees will be waived off.

Toys"R"Us Star Card Members' Special Privilege (Now till 31st October 2011)

1.Receive $100 My Gym Cash Voucher for every 2 terms enrollment

2. Trial Fees at $5

http://www.mygym.sg

1) Joyce Ng

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)