(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Cheese

Ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How Many times a day ur boy poo? Got vomitting? Took how long to cure??

ls wont vomit de..ya,is it stomach flu?he took few days 2 recover [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope bb L b fine soon!

Sigh.. Super sianz.. My elder gal is sick again! Fever in e afternoon n teacher called me to bring her home.. Before stepping into house, vomited the whole floor.. Luckily it is outside.. Then juz now LS big time.. Dunno what's wrong wif her this time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmine, bring her see dr Terrence tan later.. Still waiting..

Dun think stomach flu, found out she got lotsa small ulcers in her mouth.. Hope it is not hfmd.. Sianz.. I got cod liver oil at home leh.. Maybe ask for multivit later..

sorry to interupt :X

2 flavour , ordered extras , stocks arriving by next week , $6 per canister (self collect only bedok reservoir) postage to be advise or by courier.

http://shop.happybabyfood.com/our-products/happymunchies/carrot-munchies-117.html

http://shop.happybabyfood.com/our-products/happymunchies/carrot-munchies-116.html

1) Broccoli, Kale and Cheddar Cheese Munchies

2) Cheddar Cheese with Carrot Munchies

Suggested Use

You will know that your child is ready to try munchies when the can do the following:

Crawl on their hands and knees, without their tummy touching the floor

Eat thicker solids with larger pieces

Use their jaws to mash food with gums

Pick up food to eat on their own with thumb and forefinger

Description

Contains 25 mg Choline Per Serving (for healthy brain development)

Made with Whole Grain Corn

60% Less Sodium (than the leading toddler cheese snack)

USDA Organic

Why HappyMunchies?

Organic Goodness: All HappyFamily products are always USDA-certified organic

Lower Sodium: 60% less sodium than the leading toddler cheese snack

Green Packaging: This container is made from 62% post recycled content.

No Pesticides: We support organic farming. No chemical fertilizers or genetically modified organisms (GMOs)

Recommended & Developed by: Dr. Bob Sears, renowned pediatrician & author of The Baby Book.

Made by: HappyFamily -always the best for baby and toddler. A socially responsible company.

Be Healthy, Get Happy! - Dr Bob, Shazi & Jessica (Loving parents!)

When is Your Child Ready For HappyMunchies?

HappyFamily develops only the very best for your child.

Expiry 2013

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5555182.jpg]

package is sold by weight, not by volume, may not appear full due to setting of contents

jasmine, i tink music class at gymboree is not as fun as kindermusik..

i tink i will b goin for a play gym at gymboree..

mayb i wont go for the gymboree learn & play 2 lesson le..

sheric & jesho, i already book for you gals..so u two can jus go there n join in e fun..

Thanks fumiko. The class is this sat, 12pm rite?

I saw ur fb video clip last night n tot that i missed yesterday class. Then realised that u went for the music class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So blur of me

rachel, i duno is it bcos only 2 babies..

personally i tink e staff at gymboree harbourfront are not so experienced as compared to gymboree tanglin mall..

and i tink the "feel" at tanglin mall seem to be better compared to gymboree at harbourfront..

Morning mummies, 端午节快乐!

do u all know where to get a travel kettle? can i find it in the usual elect shop like best denki?

Mvh, distilled water can get from pharmacy?

i think i may bring distilled water with a travel kettle.

Fumiko,

Think Gymboree is not as fun as Little Gym. Maybe like what you said, the instructor there isn't as good. Maybe I should try the music class at Tanglin Mall. But lucky is not yesterday at Tanglin Mall, its flooded!

Rach,

So in the end did you sign up the package?

jasmine, ya lucky yest not at tanglin mall..haha else my car gone!!

tink i will go tanglin mall either this sat for the play gym..if it doesnt rain continously.. haha

Fumikp

i had booked the gymboree music class @ harbourfront for next sunday. not that good?

should i change to tanglin mall gymboree or go for kindermusik?

Jasmine, I saw u bought Quinny zapp xtra on FB. we oso just bought one but is the older model. My hubby got tempted when we shop at Mothercare after the Gymboree class. so much easier to push as compared to our existing capella. my mum was laughing that one baby, 2 "cars".

joyce, i suggest u dun take the music lesson at gymboree harbourfront..either go kindermusik or gymboree at tanglin mall..

i dunno y i cant find anything to buy during sales..

sigh

Fumiko,

What activities you mentioned? Cos the instructor is like very rushed. didn't really explain clearly what to do and each activity is very short. Prefer the instructor at Little Gym. Maybe cos other than me and Rach, the rest are regular so the instructor went at a faster pace since they know what to expect?

and you also buy a lot during the fair leh.. =P

Joyce,

You bought Zapp? I prefer Zapp Xtra cos it can recline 3 positions and can reverse to face me. Think we have the same capella? S705? I gonna sell it away.

I agree. I prefer Little Gym as well. Thought Little Gym equipment are all padded and more suitable for babies. So I will sign up with them..anyone else signing up with Little Gym?

Fumiko, i think i will call up kindermusik.

Jasmine, Ya i bought Zapp. find it a hassle when keeping Zapp Xtra esp if i go out alone with my boy. how did u took cab with the stroller and your boy?

ya mine capella is S705 too. selling away on motherhood? i haven try selling things away. haha.. i think my account cant sell things yet. my hubby oso ask me to sell it away.

joyce,

zapp and zapp xtra close differently? the only time i will take cab with stroller and my boy alone will be that day at expo.. manduca my boy and trying to close the stroller (cos i only saw one time demo, kinda forget the steps). luckily the taxi driver is very kind to help me. if i go out alone with my boy, i will only use manduca..

yup sell at motherhood.. so far i sold my brand new maclaren stroller and 2nd hand breast pump before.. i also can't post at the WTS thread.. so just post at WTB thread, see who need stroller..

Joyce, distilled bottled water can be found conveniently in sg, guardian, Watson, supermarkets.. But not sure about overseas..

Jasmine, both close differently. for zapp xtra the seat have to be removed to close it right? zapp no need thats y we got it. but the bad pt is cant recline.

i will try to post on WTB. thks for your tips. ;)

glamgem, i like to know how much is the package too. more interested in Little gym too

Jasmine,

Fees for little gym:

Our fees are as follows:

Annual membership fee                                    SGD55.00

Term tuition fee (full term of 10 weeks)               SGD438.00

Both prices quoted are inclusive of GST. We also offer separate rates for enrollment of fewer than 10 classes in a term.

Jasmine, most enrichment school needs to pay registration fee/deposit.. Some refundable, some not.. My elder gal goes to zoo phonics school, $100 registration/deposit fee

jasmine, personally i dun really like e services from gymboree harbourfront...

activities like, sitting in a circle, parents carry the bb and let bb legs to kick a ball passin to other bb

then got puppet popping up, singing session, puttin bb on your lap and u lie down and push ur leg up and make your bb feel like flyin left and right, parent sharing tips session, teacher teach u hw to use at each gym station and u can bring ur bb to use them after the explanation, the teacher blow a bubble right infront of your bb and see how the bb react, parachute time..

fumiko,

all the activities you mentioned have.. just that everything is too fast.. so you are not going to learn & play 2 at tanglin mall? just play gym?

if u wan to go the play & learn at tanglin mall, i can join u..

otherwise, i jus attend the play gym..

anyway, the harbourfront lady say i owas must attend the classes so tat i know how to use the gym equipment..cos they change every 2 wk..

i dunno hw true is tat la..mayb is their sales tactic..

personally, i tink i go adult gym, i jus anyhow trial and error the equipment..i dun tink i need to get a personal trainer to teach me hw to use the equipment..

so same apply for my bb..

so i will jus attend play gym and use the equipment n try first..

if really really cannot, then i will sign the play & learn session lo..

but i personally prefer gymboree than little gym..

i tink up to individual ba..keke..

and the carpark at harbourfront is too exp..

i tink even though tanglin mall has GST, but the location is nearer to my hse and the carpark fee is not so exp compared to harbourfront..

lolz

hahaha..

i havent try play gym yet..

my plan for this wkend not yet cfm...mayb goin to bring my bb for swimmin, if not goin play gym but i havent call to cfm the slot..

cos play gym need to call and check if they change their timing..

sometime they block those timing for bday parties, etc..

jus like harbourfront gymboree block for our bb bday party..

Me too, prefer little gym but package is expensive. I thought will be <$40. Will have to consult hubby first. But i think my hubby lazy to bring ah ger out for gym class every weekend. When I told him, when and when we going for trial class he will say "huh?? again ah??"

By the way, thanks Jasmine for sharing her loots on FB. Gave me a preview of what to lookout for. I went on sat and sun, hoping to buy SeeKaiRun at a cheaper price but the model that I like no size le. The lady says she clearing her stocks coz the shoes are of pig lining and malays cannot buy.

xuan,

haha my hb has the same reaction as your hb. so you didn't buy the shoes?

joyce,

any idea how much is the trial? don't mind going since it's kinda near.

Joyce

i just bought a travel kettle from Best Denki, Vivocity. I think funan centre challenger also has, but best denki got more variety.

Jasmine

i did sign up eventually with gymboree cos my hubby prefers to have trainer hahaha... There's a promo going on so 14 lessons for $450. Each lesson worked out to be $32.17.

He mentioned something about baby's concentration etc etc.. that day quite hectic for me cos my boy hyper active and i can't change his diaper and he super tired and hungry and we are rushing off, so didnt really hear what he said. Hubby also one big baby, keep complaining hungry.. Sigh..

Any way, the two free lessons can be used for music class.

By the way, if u wanna sign up with Little Gym, the trial can be refunded.

From my observation, I feel Little Gym is really Gym, as in they focus on building the babies muscles, strength etc... pull ups, horizontal stand, balancing beam, not sure is it because we went for the class coming to end of the programme so more strenuous exercises. JWT has alot more games and toys. Gymboree is in between. My boy is very playful. I think he will enjoy more playing than exercising hahaha.. My hubby also told me gymboree will reconfigure the gym equipment now and then depending on the class.

Rachel, kk I will check out there. Thks.

For ur gymboree class, the trainer is a guy? Sound diff. din play the triangle thingy. Wondering a diff trainer might have make it more fun.

Jasmine, I emailed to ask. trial session is at $35. Should you decided to join after the session. They will be able to wavie off the fees.  

Rachel,

You meant the slope? Little Gym also have.. I think your boy loves the equipments more than the class.. Should bring him more often to polliwogs, peekaboo, fidgets etc..

Joyce,

Thanks.. So are you going? Our Gymboree instructor is a philippines lady..

Jasmine

Yes my boy loves to play. Maybe that's why hubby wants a trainer. Cos he doesnt listen to familiar faces. Stranger he will stare and stare.

Sorry but need to vent my frustration here.

Have a tight deadline today but have to rush off from office to TMC cause my in laws fed my son half boiled eggs, causing to him to have bad rashes and blood shot eyes. The GP was amazed at their stupidity. Wasted my effort..buying organic produce to make puree for him. Now have to log into office to work, dunno when can I go too sleep...feel like crying

Glamglem,

how's your boy now? How can they give him half boiled eggs? Do they know they shouldnt?! Try to relax! Dun work now, go and have a good rest as you still need to take care of your boy tomoro!

GP says to feed him lots of water and monitor his rashes and temperature.

I don't understand why they do that.and yes, they are his caregiver..I am so worried when I rush down..