(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

no la, everything in small qty.. wanna set up a dessert table.. don't know i will be too lazy to set up or not.. -.-

but my hb haven't even book the chalet lo! zzz.. if only i have intranet..

sunflower,

ya cookie monster is too vanilla.. cookie bites are v little..

rachel,

haven't try rum & raisin & black forest before.. lychee martini will only reach me tonight..

Jasmine,

Can I pass you cash on sat? I don't have POSB acc. PM you the required info already.

Sunflower,

Can bring the Nestle samples on Sat? I will be going to Peekaboo on 18 instead of 16.

Fumiko,

I'm fine with the playdate even though your ger is coughing. Hope she has a speedy recovery so that she can enjoy herself on that day too.

Shiok ice-cream,

It's back? But now my freezer full of my EBM no space for them. Sob...

Kindermusik Trial Class

Description: Discount when hit 12 babies and will be $27.50 instead of $30

Duration: 45 mins

15 May (Sunday) 5pm

1) Jasmine Goh - Paid

2) Fumiko - Paid

3) Bakaholic - Paid

4) Sweetkyra - Paid

5) Xuan - Pay on Sat

6) Ahbee - Paid

7) Cheekrene - Paid

8) Sheric

9) Glamgem - Paid

10) Starz - Paid

11) Winnie gal - Pay on Sat

12) Edah - Paid

Please reach before 5pm.

Only 1 parent is allowed inside for each baby.

Parents must wear socks. For babies, it's optional.

Photography is actually not allowed in the class as the instructor thinks it will distract the babies and it's too squeezy.

However, I requested and she only allows 1 parent to come in at a time to snap photos (can rotate within all the daddies)

Payment of $330 have to be made first so I will pay on all your behalf.

Please transfer $27.50 to POSB Savings 126-96716-0 to confirm your slot by tomorrow (Thursday).

PM me your ref. no./ibank nick with your name, contact no., baby's name and DOB after you've transferred.

Jasmine, sunflower,

I will most prob order 2 layers.. Top one smaller for kids, maybe chocolate, the bottom bigger one for adults, lychee martini or some alcohol flavour..

Rachel, I like durian shiok ice-cream.. I order durian, pear, mango n Belgium choc.. Pear too milky for me.. Belgium choc ok but I still prefer HD Belgium ice cream.. Mango also so so

Mvh

I wanted the same way as u initially. Having lychee martini as bottom layer and top as orange choc. But we doing a small party, and I will be making brownies , so will just do one layer

Sunflower, ic.. I also thou of ordering brownies fr berrycot.. Thou I only invite relatives to the party, I think already got 50ppl or more.. Hence need to order more..

Sorry mummies, for those who bought the panels play yard.. Wat was ur reason?

I m tinkin I have play pen so do I really need play yard?

Some more I scare fan can't blow wind in.. Lol

Fumiko

I bought the play yard cos I think it's safer for Bb to play in it ... Play pen too small ... N 1 more reason I bought it is Becos I let her sleep inside so she won't climb out n band wall ... But I need to surround my play yard with many many pillows

Play pen too small to crawl around and they can't stand well as the mattress and support is too soft. Also the playyard is more airy compared to play pen.

oooh, talking abt cakes...

Just to share, I got pine garden cakes for my #1 on her first birthday...

top as orange choc for kids and btm as lychee martini for adults...

nice... I got the lollipop sweet sticks from a shop call something bake-it-yourself.

the strawberry shortcake, pony, eeyore and piglet, is co-incidentally I bought playdough from dunno where, the figurines are on top of the bottle of playdough...

this is the pix

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5458337.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5458338.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5458339.jpg]

Good morning all... TGIF!!

Fumiko, glad to hear that your gal is OK now... yeah!!

eeyore, ur gals' 1st birthday cake soooo nice leh!!

With everybody here a blessful 13th, Friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore,

yeah i wanted something like that too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fumiko

It really depends on what you want for your baby. I don't use the play yard as a safety net for sleeping. It is more of a safer play ground.

These are my conditions when I weigh the pros and cons between a play yard and play pen:

1. He has been crawling very fast so it is tiring running after him so that he won't venture into the "not so child-friendly" places such as kitchen, fan area, table, his changing station etc. So I need some kind of fence. Play yard, play pen and child safety gates are my options.

2. Space. He has a huge play area but he still moves out of the cushioned area. Also, his balls have been rolling around haha, i'm tired of picking the balls for him. If the ball rolls under the sofa, he will also crawl there and pick up dirt on the floor as well.

As play pen is a small area, it does not have space to put his activity table and other stuff and he will be bored and want to get out, just like in his cot. His cot is even bigger than play pen.

3. He has been trying to stand in his cot, so play pen could actually be better since it does not have hard wooden railings which may cause some injury if he bangs hard on them. He has been wriggling in his cot and we have to put cushions round the cot with bumper skirtings as he often bang his head when he rolls around in the cot.

So why choose play yard?

1. Play pen is too small, we think he won't want to stay inside long, just like in his cot.

2. He loves company. Play pen can't accomodate another person.

3. My place has furniture, glass, standing fan etc, so a gate can't fence off all these.

4. He stands and walks around his cot with support on the railings. Play pen is too small an area for him to "walk" around.

5. With play yard, I still can make use of my play mat and those foam yoga mats.

Having said all these, if your gal does not fuss in a play pen, then just stick with it. Saves your money and saves space.

Sorry for the long post ;p

good morning all.

TGIF! finally

eeyore

u got the expensive jelly also ah? hehe.. tat time i did #1 1st bday also have it . but end up i forgot to take it out during the cake cutting session. hehe. i also got pine cake 2 tier cake for my boy! haa.. pine garden's cake stil are all time fav and not too exp.

eeyore,

your jelly cake is nice... i also order for my girl's birthday.

sunflower,

its indeed expensive. i source around the place and its almost the same price from $40-$50. my order is even expensive as i am getting mickey head.

little mini cakes on a stick that is coated with chocolate/icing and decorated with all sort of sprinkles or toppings

mvh,

i shall see if my devil love music on this sun kindermusik class then i consider if i will bring her to another trial on the link you sent.. hehe!

so cheap? oh, maybe its 5 yrs ago thats why? who is the supplier? i know Mr & Mrs James Chan has lots of variety

i haven even plan for my boy's birthday.. i tink will be last min again.. probably do a steamboat and ask a few close fren over.. do some goodie bags for kids and then cake cutting..

haha, alibaba, u share the same thought with me... i also havent plan anything for my boy's birthday... also will be last min thing :p

btw, sunflower & eeyore, so for monday peekapoo, we 3 can go together? I am ok to share cab or take MRT la, let me know the time ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic,

think she's the only baker who does cake pop but she's giving birth soon so she won't accept any orders now.

the jelly is quite exp. actually wanted to gt it for my #1 bday but hb said why paid so much for just a jelly? -.-

Haiz, you all planning for cakes liao. I don't have a chance to plan for my boy's bday cake. Cos my SIL and MIL say they wan to be in charge and pay for the cake. Feel not involve in the planning at all. Its my boy's bday leh.

haha jasmine, its true leh..really exp..now i think quite exp liao..

duckling

u both want to tonbang my car?..but i wont go early leh..need to feed my boy lunch, take my own lunch, by the time i pack up already 1-2pm..hahaha