(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jascmy and jasmine

Actually fresh puree is the best, follow by frozen, then fridge. Once freezed, bacteria is freezed too.. Least contact to more bacteria .. But for fridge , bacteria still exist. And if u store more days in fridge, bacteria will accumulate, hence the nutrients deterioriate each day. Egg has the most bacteria. So if u store eggs in the fridge without cover, lots of bacteria are exposed to other foods.

Sunflower, must store eggs in cover? Din know leh.. Oops..

Mamyvelle, ur 2 darlings r so cute! Anyway, I posted my order for the dresses le..

Jascmy, ic.. So far I stop for 2 days le.. My gal still got LS twice today.. But I think she is recovering fast.. Maybe she caught the milder version.. Maybe I will wait for another day then intro solids again.. These 2 days din eat solids, she still latches ard same timing leh... Means less food intake.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mamyvelle,

u still left size 120 right, can I get all 6 pcs??

Susan,

Sorry, forgot to reply u on the nan stage 2... sorry I cannot sell u liao, i open it for my boy as recently don't know why he reject enfalac, my mum say he prefer BM instead, then I was thinking someone mention nan is closer to bm so I open it for him to drink... very sorry leh..

mamyvelle, u missed out mine.

i am opting for normal mail. can pm me with payment trf details so i can proceed to pay you pls?

Thanks !

Oh no , Bb having fever Now ... She suddenly so warn n is 38.6 !!! I m so worried ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

White lady,

Yes, can just let her take the fever medicine. Just follow same routine (once every 4-6 hour) n continue for 24 hours even after fever gone. Take k.

morning..

eeyore,

no worries.. it's ok lah, dont have to say sorry.. yeah, nan is closer to bm, that's why i let my boy drink..haha.. ;p

morning~

mamyvelle,

see pic temtped to buy.. Can i take one each size 120. guess it's too big for my boys now. den winnie can help me collect?

sheric , my#1 also using my first year toothpaste, this toothpaste is safe to be eaten, but exp...

Mamyvelle, ur kids really adorable! & ur boy is very fair huh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And the singlet look very nice too... *glad that i m buying it also*... keke

MVH, sorry for getting u late on the part time maid info, i pm u her contact later, u can check with her directly. Hope your girls recovery soon.

xpink, my hair also dropping like siao leh...

really terrible type...think i gonna be botak soon if keep dropping like tat...

white lady, thanks for sharing the website info.

how is ur bb now? fever more than 39 is very high le... take care

Calling for north mummies, wanna arrange for another gathering? may be 2nd Apr (Sat)?let's plan for it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Duckling ,

Poor Bb n mummy lor , didn't sleep well .. Her fever is lower now , then cough n flu n block nose ... N very cranky lor ... Hai ...n don't let pple clean her nose , when we clean then she scream ... Very naughty

First Birthday Bash for July/August Babies on Aug 2010 MTB thread

1) Slots are fully taken up. The maximum intake will be 35 babies or less due to space constraint there. Temporary I won't be giving slots to those on waitlist. Sorry about it.

2) For those interested mummies who mentioned tentatively going, you still have chance to consider until 23rd March, otherwise I will remove your name.

3) Sponsorship: So far Bakaholic will be collecting 48 packs of Biscotti Organic 60g from Heinz. Jasmine also got the sponsorship from a company giving diaper (if i am not wrong). If there is any other sponsorship you can get, please go ahead and ask, after that then inform me. Thanks!

4) I am checking with Gymboree if they can give me earlier slot instead of 6-7.30pm. Will update you again.

5) I won't advise on having F&B on that day due to time constraint as we only have half an hour of birthday celebration after the activity. Will advise on it later.

For those who had not given me the details, please do so!

1) Full name

2) IC no (for sponsorship purposes)

3) Contact no

4) Email address

5) SMH nick

6) Baby's name, DOB & Gender (For Gymboree's reference)

Here are those who had not given me the confirmation:

1) eeyore

2) purelyz

3) mamyvelle

4) nekowong

5) Cyn here

6) alibaba

7) eelyn

8) penguin

9) shay

$20 deposit payment not given to me yet but confirmed attendance:

1) crescent (will transfer later)

2) dsqyvonne (will transfer later)

3) jascmy

4) 4seasons

5) saffy (will transfer later)

Please note that the deposit is only for booking Gymboree.

Other payments like cupcakes, goodies bag & F&B will be done on 31st May.

Final payment at Gymboree will be done after the event.

cheekrene,

sorry, i will give up my slot to others. i cant confirm up til now. heard co may have some midyr function but still not finalise when..

all packed , but think i miss out some pm ... duckling and cheekrene address? susan , urs i just send out today

alibaba , yes leh , so i pass to winniegal?

eeyore , did'nt read the posting on top , so sorry ya ... yep will reserve 2 for u

cathccl , still got 2 pc left ... mama & papa size 120

wanna check wit u mummies..

u noe i bought those organic butternut and pumpkin from supermarket..

normally i buy those cut half / 3 quarter..

so when i go home, i didnt cook all at once..

i may cook half and then wrapped the other half in the fridge and cook mayb 2-3 days later..

is tat ok??

will it spoilt??

pls advise

thx

duckling: playdate for bb? haha.. i dun mind..

where the rest of north side mummy?

Jascmy: wanna join us?

alibaba: no problem i will collect for u..

mamyvelle: u not yet giv me ur add leh? btw im gg to my mum hse on sat. u home?

north gathering on 2nd april shld be fine. go where?

winnie > thanks!

mamyvelle > what size u have now? i tot left size 120 nia. think eeyore want to buy the remaining pieces u left.

cheekrene,

when u going for the expo fair?

can help me check the deals for parklon playmat?

then u PM me in FB can? thanks and muack!

winnie, shld be ok bah. We meet late morning then I tell hubby to go MIL hse a bit later after the gathering. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how long can we keep the puree cube in the freezer? different website say different things.

cheekrene,

okie dokie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah, then u check for me!!! haha

whitelady, understand! normally when bb sick, parent will be the one who more suffer... u take care too.

mamyvelle, just send u a pm again for my address, pls check & many thanks ya!

winnie, yes, can set as playdate for bb, why not?

cheese/ winnie/ alibaba, first need to decide where to go, for lunch or dinner? or just a simple gathering at somebody house? If not in a too big group, my house also can :p

What abt other north mummies, wanna join?

duckling (ducklingeshop) - I opt for playdate! hehe.

wanna see if my boy is.. normal? he really move too much till I BTH.

last meet up @ alibaba house and our bb is lying down, crying..sleeping.. and Duckling still tape down

the "Patting of babies" competition video! haha!

Time flies, and they are already 7-8months old now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

duckling, I can join. where u stay?? Cos the 4 of us (cheese, winnie & alibaba) stay very near. Jus next blk only. Hope your not too far and we all can jus walk there.

Tmr expo bbfair start n isetan private also ... Hai ... Can only choose to go ne place n I m going isetan . Anyone going expo do share the great deals there ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

duckling,

i dun mind joining although i stay west.. hehe! my girl need to socialise la.... and i also can meet up with winnie and cheese too...