(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jasmine, stamach flu similar to food poisoning, 上吐下泻. But its more serious then food poisoning cos can LS or vomit up to 20 or more times till whole weak. Then no appetite for v long time. Even hav appetite, can only eat porridge for few days.

Think its really gastric flu hot period. Cheese and mine family and winnie's gal jus got it 2 weeks ago and jus recover only. Then now MVH and ♥Mamyvelle's Bb got it.MVH stay in sembawang rite. How abt mamyvelle?? Maybe its spreading in sembawang itself.

Xpink Xuan , I'm atill dropping hair too. Can see my boy's body having lots of my hair when after I carry him. Some even went into his mouth. Hope the hair drop will stop soon.

I had bad cough for days n think I pass to my baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Last night while sleeping , she keep coughing till choke n vomit milk . Middle of the night still got to change n clean her .... Recently like Alot of people cough ...

morning...

♥Mamyvelle♥, have trf $8.14 to your acct le. ref # is 9836 at 8:09am. Opt for normal postage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xpink Xuan, me also still dropping hair tooo.. everytime when wash hair, can pull one whole junk of hair out.. haii.. but on the other hand, my boy's hair are growing well, no more patches on his head.. contemplating whether to cut short my hair anot too.. when will we stop dropping hair ah?

Seems like my boy is suffering from teething again. Last evening he keep blowing saliva out of his mouth till his whole clothing wet. He also used his fingers to dig his mouth. Last note he wake up 4 times again. Usually 2 times is to pat and go back to sleep but last nite he cry out loudly with fingers digging in mouth again. So heartpain. Hubby and me also super tired now. Hope all his teeth grow faster.

Btw, anyone knows how to teach Bb self entertainment?? We need to do our things but he keep crying for our attention and carry. Buay Tahan!

Jas, they got 20teeth.. and molars is the most scary one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have to endure for 2-3years till they had completely grown..

Last night J also like that..dun noe if due to teething.. just cant sleep well.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheese, ya, can see he is digging very inside of his mouth. He also push the teether very inside to bite. Hubby say might be his teeth behind growing soon.

20 teeeth ah. Now only 2 leh. Really long way to go man!

Did I share this before? 4get liaoz.

BB teeth chart

jas, u be expecting tooth from upper tooth now or beside his 2 little tooth soon!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5223678.jpg]

cheese, I seen it in the health booklet. But not sure why he keep digging inside leh. very strange. I think the top front shld be out soon. Since his 2 bottom front grow when he is almost 5mths old(4mth+).

How I wish all teeth come out together at one go. Hahaa.... I can take nite feeds anymore.

Mamyvelle, I went to pd.. He listen to my gal's tummy n based on e frequency of vomiting n ls, plus headache, tummyache n warm body, he said stomach flu.. When I appy ru yi oil on her tummy, got rapid air bubbles 'running about' in her tummy n I can feel it.. Must be very uncomfortable as she keep complaining but refuses medication to ease e pain..

Xpink, I also dropping lotsa hair still.. I used to have thick hair now become thinner..

Jascmy, apply teething gel when he cries at nite?

MVH, ya very super uncomfortable. Like wash machine in the tummy + stomachache. The virus is having rolling gd times in the tummy. Ru yi oil is gd. It help me to relief the stomachache that time when I had gastric flu.

MVH, he sleep in his playpen. Hmm... I don know how to lie down latch leh, hehee... I tried b4 but the nipple keep dropping out of his mouth. making him very angry.

♥Mamyvelle♥, can pm me ur bank details and amount to pay u for the singlets pls?

i will opt for normal postage.

thanks !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have a brand new , unopened, unused Philips AVENT Steamer and Blender for sale. It is very useful and convinience for babies who just start weaning. I am willing to let go at $130. Kindly PM me if you are interested. [email protected]

Thank You.

Xpink

Me still dropping hair. Same as white lady, lots of bb hair .. Think is the hair didn't break off fully, resulting lots of bb hair.

Cheekrene

This lady selling 130 for her blender leh.. Cheap. Can try to bargain further

cheekrene, actually jus buy normal blender will do. I bought Philip for only $45. Then jus take a small pot to steam the food. Thats what I did.

I love making puree for my boy to eat. I make almost everyday cos I believe frozen food have lesser nutrients.

No choice I have to store my EBM in freezer. Cos its for raining days and for use when supply drop like now.

cheekrene, I did not receive your FB msg leh. I found your previous msg to me but only with POSB a/c no. and no amt.

i lazy leh. tat time buy the avent one cuz can steam and blend but i realise i only use 2x.. hahaha..

weekend i cook porridge so i never make puree.. i try to do when gen finish her frezzer puree..

if got to do puree everyday i tink i will faint..

jascmy: u store ur EBM? how long u keep?

cheekrene,

i'm also lazy mummy. i only do his purees every weekend/fortnightly. do a huge batch and store. (so sometimes will be in kitchen to do for 3-5hrs) my hubby kept saying why i so boliao and do his puree for so long, i said then you wanna waste your $$ buying this meh? -.-

jascmy,

fresh is ofcos the best but i did some research, frozen puree is as nutrition as fresh puree.

winnie, last time I keep for 2+mths then I will pass to my sis for her boy to drink. Now I can't give her liao cos my supply really drop a lot. I'm now using mid Jan 11 milk.

What porridge u cook ah??

I'm thinking of starting porridge again tis weekend but not sure what to cook leh. Cracking head everyday on what food to give my boy.

Jasmine, how abt those in fridge?? Cos sometimes a make 2 portion of puree so keep on for next day dinner. Will the nutrients be the same?? Of best to frozen even tot is for 1 day only?

shld be the same.. as long as puree is done, and store immd.. used with 48hrs.. never put homemade puree at rm temp for more than 2hrs, will cause lotsa bacteria..

Jascmy, latching while laying down.. Mm.. Have to practise ba.. I used to lia down latch my elder gal.. If she sleeps on my right, I offer the left breast n vice versa.. Easier this way.. Sometimes I even doze off before she finished..

But my bb now also dun like lie down latch. Maybe becoz she is used to carry n latch.. As she got reflux when younger, I din dare to lie down latch..

Jascmy, did u stop feeding yr boy solids when he got stomach flu? Pd asks me to stop.. Today still got ls once in e morning but texture not so watery le.. Dunno when to feed her solid again..

are you mummies still sterilising the bottles? Was wondering when we can stop sterilising as i have a friend asking if i can loan mine to them.

MVH, yup, I stop all solids till the 5th day where he recover liao but appetite still very bad. I no choice but to give him 1 cereal feed. Hoping to increase his appetite and more nutrients (cos not taking much milk). He finished the whole small bowl but still refuse to drink milk after that.

jasmine, do u mean that we have to store the puree in the freezer once its done?

normally i wait til its cool then i keep it in the freezer..

Have indicate those paid mode of collection beside the names , did i miss anyone out? winniegal helping collecting together with who de ar? blur le

PAPA LOVE ME

90 - 26cm (pit-pit) 35cm (length) 3pc

* duckling - normal postage

* cheese

* jascmy

100 - 28cm (pit-pit) 37cm (length) 3pc

* mamyvelle

* cheekrene - normal postage

* sheric - self collect

110 - 28.5cm (pit-pit) 39cm (length) 3pc

* スーザン (pd0513)

* junetns

* winnie_gal

120 - 30cm (pit-pit) 41.5cm (length) 3pc

MAMA LOVE ME

90 - 26cm (pit-pit) 35cm (length) 3pc

* mamyvelle

* sheric - self collect

* jascmy

100 - 28cm (pit-pit) 37cm (length) 3pc

* スーザン (pd0513)

* cheese

* winnie_gal

110 - 28.5cm (pit-pit) 39cm (length) 3pc

* cheekrene - normal postage

* duckling - normal postage

* junetns

120 - 30cm (pit-pit) 41.5cm (length) 3pc

Ange,

if you're not using bpa free containers. then must cool down (less than 2hrs). the longer you expose it at rm temp, the higher possibility it will cause bacteria. im using bpa free one so i just pour in the puree & freeze.

mamyvelle,

look so cute!

icic.. then in future i will store it immediately..

btw, has any1 let their baby try salmon?

i steam the salmon and blend it with potato..

so fishy..

but my girl seems to like it..