(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mvh

Your gal very good. Can drink so much milk. I wish my boy can drink too. He used to drink alot but now really too little. These few days also regurgitate alot. I think he is still having acid reflux. Looks like he belongs to the group reflux pass 6 months one. Take solid also can regurgitate, sigh.

Susan, ok I will try to feed her before nap n see how..

Mamyvelle, ya my gal got lots meat.. But she really needs to learn to eat solids lor.. Have been throwing my puree n now I think of stop buying organics vege since she can't finish.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower, I let my gal try pear yogurt today.. Surprised that she can finish 3/4 of the cup.. Pear is still her fav.. But orh when I finish the cup, it is still sour leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower, I added puree to cereal le, she only likes pear cereal.. Pumpkin second.. But can't finish all still left ard 10-20ml of 70-80ml feed.. Tried sweet potato (ok but left 1/4), carrot, broccoli left ard half.. She hates cauliflower! 2nd mouth onwards keep turning away.. I still have 3 cups of cauliflower in my freezer! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmine, envy yr boy who can eat so much!

Rachel, I dunno if my gal drinks alot or not leh coz still latching full time.. But the latch time is as usual abt 10mins +/-

Yr boy on medication? I thou take solids will keep the food down.. Maybe eat in small quantity?

Mamyvelle, I wanna order dress!!! Those dress fr 1st bp oos one still got stock Bo?

My girl use to sleep thru for like 10 hours . But this few days will wake up for night feed at 3am+ ... wonder why ... Hai ... Hope she can sleep thru again soon ...

My worst fear came!!! My bb LS 3 times yesterday till now.. Think kanna the stomach flu virus from jiejie.. Need to bring her see pd again.. Alamak..

Oh dear, do I need to bring my bb see pd due to her diarrhea? I read the babycenter website abt stomach flu, it mentions like bb recover by herself n keep her hydrated.. Dun take anti-diaherra medicine as it might worsen the condition..

Winnie, my gal gives me wanna vomit face in e middle of e nite twice.. But din vomit.. But I do notice she is lethgaric.. Even poo Liao still no reaction.. Tummy flat but doesn't wanna drink.. Her body a bit warm not fever-type..

My elder gal has fever when she refuses to drink medicine nor the electrolyte drink n has signs of dehydration on e 1st day.. After keeping her hydrated, her fever subsides..

Jascmy, thanks! I need to go find mask!

MVH, yup, theres no med for Bbs. But better to see PD cos u don know how strong is the virus. PD will give u probiotic and another med for keeping Bb hydrated (glucose). They will also give u fever med in case they fever.

My boy took 2weeks to fully recover leh.

MVH, my boy also refuse to drink milk and he lost 200g in 2 days time. Keep crying and crying. Very cranky. He took 2 weeks to gain back his appetite. He really slim down a lot now. So heart pain.

Jascmy, I have probiotics at home.. Ok bring her see doc later.. Wow.. 2 weeks sia.. Jialat! That's long.. My elder gal already 5 days Liao n still doesn't wanna walk nor play.. Juz sleep, lie on sofa.. Eat also 5-10mouths.. She already lost 400g since beginning of e year sick after go childcare..

mvh

hope ur gal get well soon. i ever had stomach flu.. it's v bad experience.. end up i only drink porridge water to recover.. lost alot of weight.. tat time T1 also kanna slight stomach flu when he initially joined CC . doc prescribe some medicine and probiotics. he recover quite soon. since now ur #2 is having LS. better to stop giving puree.

I found baby yogurt in normal NTUC too. Jus bought one for my boy to try rhis weekend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5218748.jpg]

Items arrive le , will sort out later ... still got some available slots any takers? per pc $3.67 , suika?

PAPA LOVE ME

90 - 26cm (pit-pit) 35cm (length) 3pc

* duckling

* cheese

100 - 28cm (pit-pit) 37cm (length) 3pc

* mamyvelle

* cheekrene

* sheric

110 - 28.5cm (pit-pit) 39cm (length) 3pc

* スーザン (pd0513)

* junetns

* winnie_gal

120 - 30cm (pit-pit) 41.5cm (length) 3pc

MAMA LOVE ME

90 - 26cm (pit-pit) 35cm (length) 3pc

* mamyvelle

* sheric

100 - 28cm (pit-pit) 37cm (length) 3pc

* スーザン (pd0513)

* cheese

* winnie_gal

110 - 28.5cm (pit-pit) 39cm (length) 3pc

* cheekrene

* duckling

* junetns

120 - 30cm (pit-pit) 41.5cm (length) 3pc

Mamyvelle, if I want to order how do I collect from you??

I want PAPA LOVE ME

90 - 26cm (pit-pit) 35cm (length)

and

MAMA LOVE ME

90 - 26cm (pit-pit) 35cm (length)

i have a tin of nan 2 pro to exchange to enfapro,if interested,please pm me,expiring 30/04/2012

Alibaba, back fr pd.. Another pocket damage.. My elder gal din eat anything on 1st day after vomiting n ls whole nite.. She reject porridge also. Juz plain water n some of her fav sweet corn.. Now better can eat more but not whole meal.. But still ls everyday.. 5th day today..

My bb ls 4 times.. Also given probiotics only.. Said breastfeeding is the fastest medicine for her.. But she doesn't wanna drink much juz now!! Din sleep well for the past few nites.. First is changing bedsheet n clearing my gal, washing bedsheets n clothes.. Now is changing diapers in e middle of the nite several times.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH,

admired, u still latch on... doesn't she bite??

my boy very naughty, once i latch him on, he pull and bite, it's so painful that i don't want to latch him liao...

eeyore

i tried also same. so i also stop latching... he got 2 teeths..

mvh

poor thing... how bout glucose drink? make sure she is hydrated lor.. u also take care if u down den jialat liao..

MVH, their appetite will take time to go back to normal. I can understand how u feel. Take care of yourself too. If u down then more jialat. I can tell u its going to be very jialat. Imagine, weak and tired but still have to carry and take care of sick Bb. No strength also hav to force myself to carry and can't drop the Bb. Somemore u have 2.

MVH

Take care n remember to wash Ur hand after u handle Ur Bb . Cos that time my boy pass to whole family . So u take care ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they will get well soo

Was super bz this few days...

mamyvelle, just transferred S$8.14 to you, ref# 6599535657, opt for normal post & will pm you my address later, many thanks ya!

First Birthday Bash

For those who had not given me the details, please do so before 18th March!

1) Full name

2) IC no (for sponsorship purposes)

3) Contact no

4) Email address

5) SMH nick

6) Baby's name, DOB & Gender (For Gymboree's reference)

Here are those who had not given me the confirmation:

1) eeyore

2) purelyz

3) mamyvelle

4) nekowong

5) Cyn here

6) alibaba

7) eelyn

8) penguin

9) shay

Payment not given to me yet but confirmed attendance:

1) crescent

2) dsqyvonne (will transfer later)

3) Cinderbelle

4) jascmy

5) ahnah

6) 4seasons

7) saffy (will transfer later)

8) Tikey

I have 20 confirmed mummies. I will go down to book Gymboree maybe next week or end of March. Keep you updated again!

Eeyore, yes my gal bites me at times.. Pull also.. But I will scold her then she will stop.. I latch my elder gal till almost 2 yrs n she also bites but after that she learns not to bite.. Still also got accidents..

Alibaba.. I also scare I kanna.. Drinking lotsa water already!

Thanks jascmy n whitelady.. Yup.. Keep washing my hands like jie pi person.. Lol..

Eeyore.. Given biogaias.. One small bottle $40 for my bb.. One packet of chewables pills 30x $45 for my elder gal.. Ex sia..

sheric , am using first teeth toothpaste for my elder girl also..

mvan mum , my turn leh , think jovelle might have stomach flu , jus see gp and got some medicine. same like u leh , am not able to separate my elder girl from him leh , now hoping that she won't get it from him

Mamyvelle, oh dear.. Did jovelle take rotavirus vaccine? Hope his is mild version.. When I visit the 2 pd on sat n today.. Both of them said most of their patients got stomach flu.. Hot season! Let jovelle drinks lotsa water.. Try not to share toys if possible.. Else use dettol wipes before sharing.. No sharing of food too! Hope yr ah boy recovers soon.. My elder gal refuses to drink e diaherra powder n keep ls for 5 days Liao.. She juz simply refuses to drink n vomit out the medicine.. Dunno what to do..

MVH : its ok if she refuse to eat medicine, may take longer time to recover. most importantly is let her drink lots of water to prevent dehydration.

kids lost water 2-3times faster than adult.

mamyvelle : hope jovelle get well soon!

any mummies still dropping hairs? until now, im still dropping hair.

Mvan how to knw if it's confirm stomach flu? Jus nw 8+pm bring him see gp , but she say need to do lab test den can cfm whether is stomach flu. Ask mi to give him medicine monitor him first. Wonder is I should bring him to pd tml...

Jasmine

Stomach flu , is runny poo n vomit n sometime fever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xpink Xuan

I stop dropping hair when Bb near 7 mths old ... For my case , both #1 n #2 , start at 4 mth ,end at 7 mth . N my head now is sooo messy , cos alot of Bb hair coming out !

U don't worry , think u will stop soon ...

I'm from oct 2010 thread.

Would like to find out if any of u following the gina ford routine? Would mind sharing?

I just started trying for my boy now that he's almost 5 mths. He still wAkes up many times at night leh.

Care to email me to discuss?

My email address is [email protected]

Would really appreciate any help n advice.