(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Super fedup wif my hubby.. Ask him to bring my elder gal to her mum place for tomorrow only so that have less contact wif baby.. But he rebutes me n says give his mum some rest! Alamak.. For the whole week my elder gal din go her place n I take care of 2 after her day at cc ard 5pm coz her mum sprains her ankle n rest at home.. Already rest 6 days le n ask him to ask her take care of my gal for juz one day also cannot! Angry wif him mah..

My gal closer to mil than my mum else I sure ask my mum.. Sometimes my gal doesn't listen to my mum coz my mum too soft hearted hence might not be able to coax her to eat, juz like this afternoon.. She juz refuses to be fed by my mum.. Argh!!

MVH,

ya, just now went to buy from SnS, but no more stock on my side. usually the supermarkets will rotate the sales for pampers..just look out for thursday newspapers.

just now i feed my boy the pear yogurt..i usually will taste first..yucks! sour! and got salty after taste..he also give me the sour face..

hope ur girl recover soon, else u'll be super tired.

Sunflower, how come so sour ah? I dun think my gal will like e yogurt n think it will end up in my stomach..

Whitelady, where did u go n try the action carrier?

Mvan ... Same leh,, for my case also not choice de, #1 sick or #2 sick , both still have to be together , even if I sick , we also together haha , no choice ma , very difficult to separate them de. But so far lucky lah cause they didn't catch the illness from each Other or by mi...

Our hubby the same leh... The bum ot super glue. 1 day I'm going to put the glue on the chair and let him sit but not infront of computer or tv. And mine hor If I pass bb to him , confirm whine de cause he dun bother to play or entertain him. Just carry him sit infront of the tv or computer. Totally ignore him de... And give stupid excuses tat nt he dun wan carry is bb dun wan him to carry

Last time my #1 also dislike Yoplait yogurt when she's under a yr , tried giving her so many times and she still dun like it... den when she older I gave her the normal ones and she like it cause not that sour. Dunno y the baby ones they make it so sour instead

Mamyvelle, think our hubby belongs to e same group.. He will put on e mat n let her play by herself n then his eyes r on tv.. When bb moves to dangerous places, eg near to bookshelf n wanna bang on e shelf le, he still dunno.. Bb cry then he jus pat pat her bum.. Must tell him to carry then will carry.. Buay tahan..

Sunflower, so e vanilla plain one also sour? Maybe no added sugar hence sour..

MVH, u also be careful leh. 2weeks ago, my boy also go gastric flu from ifc. In the end my whole family also got it, my mum, me and hubby. Cheese's family also got it (same ifc). I feel very weak and tired after the vomit and diarrhea but still have to take care of my sick Bb. Very jialat. U take care too. Cos u also no one helping u out to take care of your kids.

Wear a mask and wash your hands more often. And don eat the food your gal eaten.

jascmy,

i just recovered..u might want to try inhaler if ur cough is bad.. Symbicort Turbuhaler

it works for me after 2 days . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies > i noticed that Pampers has 2 range of diapers...one is the Active range and the other is the Cruisers....wld u all know whats the difference betw these 2 range? Cos prices wise they are quite close.

sheric,

mine are cats and i have 2. hmm.. i din really specifically intro them to my boy.. whenever they come near him, we just tell them this is baby, cannot scratch, when my boy was slightly older, as in 4 to 5 months old, we will bring either the cats or my boy near each other n let my boy touched them n also tell my boy that this is meow meow n usually my cats will just sniff his toes when they come near him.. they know he's the new member in the family.. ;p

thanks susan.

so far, i only let my dog lick & sniff baby twice coz my girl's nose is quite allergy.

most of the time, my girl will just looked at him, she dun dare to move also... my girl come back only weekends

Hey, anyone's baby down to 3 bottles alr? My 6.5 month old girl's schedule

8 am. 180ml

10am. Cereal / yogurt / fruit / vege

12 am 180ml (wondering if I can drop / reduce this cos she recently refused to take more than 90ml. Maybe I can increase the next feeds instead?)

4pm 180ml

8pm 180ml

Pls advise, thanks!

Ange, my 6.5mth boy's schedule:

2am Milk (Latch on)

4am Milk (Latch on)

6am Milk (Latch on)

9+am Milk 180ml

11+am Cereal + vege/fruit

2pm Milk 180ml

5pm Milk 180ml

7.30pm Cereal

9.30+pm Milk 170ml (I give 180ml but he only drink 170ml)

I want him to drink as much as possible even tot my supply is dropping significantly. Also hoping for nite feeds to stop soon.

ange,

please dun cut down her milk intake.

i saw somewhere that baby needs 4 feeds or more, at least 600ml of milk after they start solid.

ur baby can dun drink frm 8pm to 8am.

mine after 930pm, she still need one more feed before dawn.

Ange my ger 7.5 mths schedule:

2-3am BM, latch on

6.30am BM, latch on

10/11am cereal/porridge 100ml, EBM 120ml

2-3pm EBM 150ml

6.30pm EBM 150ml

8.30pm EBM 150ml or cereal/porridge 100ml

11pm EBM 150ml

Thanks ladies!

Seems like mine drinking quite little. Yah, I don't want to cut down too, but she refused to drink more than 90ml for that noon feed. Not sure if stopping the morning solids shld be the way too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my gal last feed can be 730pm till next morn so I am hoping she can drink more in the morn... She refused to dreamfeed anymore starting 2 mths ago. But her weight gain is ok, 7.8kg ok right? She totals about 650- 720 ml a day now with 2 ounces of solids.

Jascmy

Admire u! Still doing 2-hrly night feeds so wei da [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb is taking 3 milk feeds!

9am wake up 150ml milk

12pm lunch (cereal mixed w 90ml milk + veg purée)

3.30pm 150ml milk

7pm dinner (same as lunch)

10pm 150 ml milk

Sometimes can even miss the last milk feed cos she over nap and delay her meals. Most days total milk intake, including milk added to her cereal is 500+ml.

Sweetkyra

Thanks for ur reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How old is ur baby? Maybe I can follow ur method with 3 180ml - 210ml milk feeds. The other two solids with milk added. That shld make up at least 700-800ml a day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love preparing solids for baby!

Ange,

my boy also doesn't like to drink milk, his milk intake decrease a lot.

9am: 160ml - 180ml FM (sometimes he doesn't finish)

11.30am: 1 cup of yogurt (90ml +/-) or 70ml of puree

1pm: 180ml FM

4pm: 220ml cereal (6 scoops of cereal & 6 scoops of FM)

8pm: 180ml FM (always never finish, left about 100ml, will mix in 3-4 scoops of cereal and feed again)

11pm: same as 8pm

so his total milk intake is around 500ml only. sighed few weeks back his intake is like 800ml. =( but his weight gain is not bad.. now at 6.5mths, he weighs 8.8kg. (at 6mths, he's 8.2kg)

my bb now 7mth 1 week 1 day old..

at nanny's place :

9+am 90ml milk

11+am 120ml milk

1pm cereal mixed with 150ml milk

5+pm 210milk [nanny starting to give porridge soon]

when home from nanny's place :

9+pm 210 - 240ml milk

12+am 120ml [only feed if he cries for milk, other wise, he will sleep thru n when he wakes up middle of night, i just feed him with water n he will just sleep back]

Jascmy, ya I also scare it will spread to my bb.. Now my hubby got runny nose.. E whole family sick n I m battling all e virus.. Din wear mask but I din dare to share food wif my elder gal..

My baby is 6months 3 weeks old. She has never been very interested in her milk but likes her solids, so have been giving her 2 meals of solids since beginning of this month.

Ange, my boy only sleep thru when he 3mths old. Then when I bk to work, he wake up occasionally then 1mth after I start work, he started teething so my nightmare of nite feeds come back again. Actually he wake up 4 times leh, 1am, 2am, 4am and 6am. 2 times I pat him a while he went back to sleep, 2 times wan milk. I'm super tired at work everyday.

Wish that my nite feed duty will end soon.

So envy u all leh.. I see most of yr bb takes big amount of cereal.. Mine can't finish 80ml of cereal or puree.. Only take 50ml the most!! If her fav pear puree n cereal can eat a bit more like 60ml.. Sigh.. Dunno how to make her eat more.. Do u ladies give solids before nap or after nap? I give after nap thinking she will be hungrier but no leh..

my baby now 7months n 2 weeks.

8am milk 180ml

12pm 1 adult bowl of porridge/ cereal

4pm milk 180ml

7.30pm 1 adult bowl of porridge/ cereal

12am milk 150ml

total milk intake only ard 510ml per day. but she loves her porridge.

Is that too little?

white lady, so you went on a shopping spree over the weekend? SO envy!

I was busy with "social services" no time for my own shopping... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I even missed the mothercare sale! cant wait for my leave to come soon... need to catch up on my shopping & sleeping!

sheric, u can hold her hands n give a light stroke on your dog's back n talk to her that this is dog dog, mummy, daddy and baby good friend.. they can understand de...

when i hold my boy's hand to stroke on my cat's back, 1st time he stroked slowly, 2nd time he start to grab n pull their fur.. hahaha...

mvh,

by right now, milk is still their main source of nutrients so don't worry so much. just continue introducing new food. anyway, your girl's weight is so gd!

mavyvelle,

have sizes for 5T? =P

Sheric , now that u mention , haven check my mails for the day yet . Will revert later in the day , both kids having their nap, wanna ZZzzz... Too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] finally gt the chance

Jasmine think have ba ... See the album lor... Only for gals nothing for boys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my jovelle no clothing to wear le . Haha

mamyvelle,

the clothes so sweet!! i fall in love with 2 of them!

MVH,

ur girl gd weight ma..no need to wrry..maybe she likes other forms of solids..introduce different ones lor..ur cereal got add anything ? or just plain cereal..my boy dont really like pure rice cereal.. even i tried, so tasteless....so i try ways to make the cereal nicer..i added pear puree into the cereal becos he loves pear..and true enough, he finished an adult bowl !! try to add in pumpkin, papaya or banana into the cereal..just try different variation lor, sure got one thing she will like. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamyvelle,

sorry i try to tranfer my $ and Winnie's for the singlet we are buying.

Can you please give me your details again?

She will collect from you when she going her mom's place

Mamyvelle,

so sweet! haiz.. i stop shopping for Gen liao..she got too many clothing liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eeyore ... instock , hoping to start bp tml or wed

cheese84 ... take ur time , will update when the loots are here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika ... only left 120 for both design leh :X

winnie_gal , girls de are very nice , not like boys so boring , my boy so limited clothing , wanna get buy for him always ended up getting for his jiejie...

receive payment from

sheric (self collect)

cheekrene (normal postage)

Jascmy

Mine also woke up a few times when teething last few weeks. Lucky not to feed... Just carry her back to sleep. Jiayou, u made it so far!

Thanks for sharing ur schedule everyone!