(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

good morning

ahnah, if meet common frens, we will go out together. sometimes he meet his client, he ask me along to be his "can leave earlier" notice.esp times when i am pregnant!

wl

i cant drink one. haha.. so he bring me along end up he still have to help me drink. and i always the chaffuer..

gd morning...

my hubby also never help to clean my boy's diapers lor.. from the start, im always the one cleaning his butt.. haha.. when asked him to learn, he will say i can do it when it's necessary..kns..

we used to go out together with friends to drink or chill out, even when i was pregnant but i nv drink.. but now, very long time nv go out to drink liao cuz still bfeeding, also cant drink.. sometimes really missed those days..

♥Mamyvelle♥

so the total for the tees are $3.67x2 + $0.80[normal postage] = $8.14, right?

alibaba, ya lor, when I was pregnant, he brought me along so that I can drive too. but hor that time can see cannot drink... damn sianz lor. I'm missing my tequila shooters days on a Friday morning! I missed the mambo jumbo nights too! sigh...

Alibaba, dunno leh.. Thou of going back maybe 1st July.. Officially my no pay leave ends 31st July.. But if I go back on 1st July I might get performance bonus for 2011.. If go back 1 month later, means work less than 1/2 yr = no bonus at all.. But problem is no caregiver decided for my bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Whitelady, ya I think trust is important.. True that if men wanna cheat, anytime in e day also can.. Take leave but say go work also can..

I'm drinking my boy's cough syrup now cos mine finished and not sure y PD gave him and then nvr use so I drink now loh. If he can take means I can take too hor. I'm bf. My cough getting worst. Have to wait till tmr to see chinese physician.

So demoralizing my supply further drop a lot. Don think can bf for 1 yr. Every pump is so little. Not enough for my boy's 1 feed. Hav to top up wif frozen EBM. My freezer will soon go empty liao.

jascmy,

im opposite of u leh..i took alot med, even chinese med..and my supply suddenly boost.. everytime i pump 400ml..and still got leftover in my boobs and i didnt empty. i think my system haywire liao.. now no med can cure my cough, think virus too strong..so now on inhaler..

Sunflower, wanna ask my mil.. But recently so many things happened.. My gal adapting to cc for last 2 months.. Now she is better but occasionally will cry.. Then now she injured her ankle.. Resting at home.. Also I m thinking should I put my bb there or not.. Coz my niece is on 4hr school n she is super duper *10000 times notty.. Recently kanna alot of caning n she fights back also. Torn my mil shirt by dragging her not to let her go out.. Her brother (2 months younger than my bb) also there wif maid.. She can swing e yaolan n make didi knock head on yaolan railing.. She is a real terror.. So have been lamenting on whether to let my mil take care of my gal..

As for my mum, she is working.. She said can resign but I dun think I can give her extra $1k for her salary on top of monthly household $$ to take care of my gal.. She also stays a bit further, yishun.. Means need to take bus to pick my bb n then go cc pick my elder one.. A bit troublesome here.. My mil said she can pick my elder gal n cook dinner for her n if my bb is taken care by her, then I only need to go her place n bring both home..

Sunflower, u on inhaler? Got phlegm in yr lungs Liao issit? Inhaler cures faster than medicine.. Drink more water n take care!!

Jascmy, when i m sick, my ss also goes super low.. I quickly go cook red date n longan drink.. Dunno issit 心理作用.. It helps to boost a bit the next day...

Sunflower, Wah, u super leh. Now I only pump 80ml for 3hr. Jus now after 5hr, I only pump 180ml. Wat med u took?? I also wan to take. Can try to see if it cure my cough and also boost my supply. Hahaa.....1 stone kill 2 birds..

MVH, ya hor, red date and longan drink. Ok, will cook tonite no matter how late at nite it is.

Mvh

Ur mil alone can handle 3 gals? How she cooK dinner with 3 gals? Wow really little terror !! Her parents nv guide her properly? Really Notti leh.. Like that she will bulky ur 2 gals or not? If I were u, think also dilemma.

Yes Alot phlegm .. Can't get rid even thou I try to blow out

Jascmy

Haha ok later I go back office and get u the names.. But I also drink Alot water la.. Maybe that helps also

Bakaholic ,

Yap saw the video of the carrier . Think will need sometime to get use ... But u know " ai shui Mai mia " ( want pretty , don't want live ) Hahahaha ... This is really the carrier that meet my expectation.! Haha ... Pretty n last till 20 kg ... But 1 thing most headache is, my girl always puke milk . So I scare she puke in the carrier .... Oh ya and isetan sale start next week ? Wow ... Must chiong shopping Liao ! Sooo many things to buy ! Haha

Wl ,

I should be going later to parkway to try and if ok then buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

According to the SA, it's on friday. Closed door for members.

Yday, tangs got sale but i never bring my card. 10% + 12% rebate. Even electronics got discount. So angry..

Bakaholic

Ic Ic ... Alot of things will have 30% .. can go 1 day before to reserve first ... I still have not receive their newsletter yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

check with u if u also change the pacifier according to the months? Or still using 0-6 mths pacifier ? Wondering if I don't change will it affect the teeth development ?

♥Mamyvelle♥, i will like to opt for normal postage.

Is my total for the tees $3.67 x 2 + $0.80[normal postage] = $8.14 ?

By the way, pls confirm is ur bank account posb savings / current etc?

Thx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Karenthk

Yes I change according to the months leh ... But some Pacificer can be from 0 to 12mths . While avent ones 3 to 6 , 6 to 9 mths . I feel that avent want earn money LAh ... Haha

the manduca carrier cannot reserve. i asked the SA if i can go down on thu but she said cannot..

maybe friday i will chiong in the morning and go to work after that. they have delivery service.

MVH > wow your kids' cousin....really quite a terror for her age....how did she become so mischievous? v pampered is it? i think tough for ur mil to manage all the kids together if u leave ur 2 gals with her lei....

looks like the better option is for your mom to take care...perhaps can negotiate with her how much u can give her if it is tough to match her 1k salary now....

Sunflower, pekkle, my elder gal is in full day cc now.. So we pick her ard 5pm.. After I go work maybe will pick her ard 6pm.. So that less time to interact wif my niece.. U know they can fight n scream n quarrel everyday when my gal din go cc.. Faintz.. My niece school fr 1-5pm.. So if mil take care of my bb, morning got that big jiejie ard lor.. My fil ard also.. N nephew n maid also.. My niece din go home de.. Only sat nite then go home for one nite, sometimes 2 nites.. Hence I think she is super deprived of parental love which her didi goes home every day lor.. I dun understand y her mum doesn't want to bring her home since didi also goes home.. She is 6yr old le.. Fr birth till now, she stays at pil place..

Bakaholic, tangs sale still onz? For member only? I wanna buy tiger food jar so looking for places having sales... Dun have member though.. Hopefully can get this weekend so that I can cook congee for my gal.. She doesn't seem to like trochee porridge style.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH > i think can begin to understand why your niece is mischievous...definitely she is trying to get her parents' attention...she is feeling alot of jealousy....so become very defiant in the hope her parents will give her some attention....very poor thing lei since birth hardly bring her back....

Pekkle, ya sometimes I wanna scold her but I also know she is trying to make us angry so that we can focus on her..last time when I go to my pil place for dinner n while waiting for dinner, i read books to my elder gal, she also comes n sits beside me n listens.. I know she super deprive these kinda moments wif parents..

Another reason why I quickly send my elder gal to cc becoz my elder gal begins to behave like her.. Nitemare sia..

Whitelady, u so fast buy le? How come so cheap? I thou I saw $150+ in e website?

cos 5th edition is $165 , but 4th edition is on offer $130 lor ... different between them is only 5th edition strap longer and sleep hood abit longer . we r not so big size like ang mo , so i think 4th edition will be fine .... design wise all same =)

i very kan chiong lor , cos searching for carrier a week liao leh , then hubby today leave , hurry drag him go try ... haha

Bakholic

U try to boil till haf bubbles on the stove, about ten min, before putting in the jar. Will become nuah nuah congee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mvh

Y her parents like that ?? Aiyo own daughter but biased leh.. Bad development for her leh.. No wonder she Wana bully the brother..her mum is it the one who refused to breast feed , yet wan other pple milk?

mvh,

tangs sale 1 day only. Sianz...

Robinsons having spring launch on tue. Not sure if the discount is good.

Isetan have member sale on fri. i am going in the morning. Where are you working? Maybe i can buy for you if discount is good?

I am going to try make porridge this weekend. My sil said can try freezing wet rice and then they will cook faster. I haven't bought my slow cooker or hand blender yet. Hope it will turn out ok. I have pureed broccoli so will add into porridge after it's done.

Suika , just manage to come into forum , was busy whole day , argh ... Think I copy paste the last post wrongly ? U paste under the wrkng measurements or correct one , any idea? Using iPhone nw , difficult to paste , update tml ...

It's posb savings

126-83627-9

$3.67 each , think postage should be 80cents for 2, 1 I dunno leh. Item shld arrive in a week

Sunflower, yes.. Lazy to bf mum.. But surprising she can still bf partially till now.. Lol...

Whitelady, ic.. $130 sound reasonable leh.. Heart itchy..

Dunno what happened to my elder gal..

Juz now 9pm she claims got tummy ache n stop drinking her milk.. So I ask her go poo.. She tried but nothin come out.. Then ask her to go sleep coz she super tired as din nap.. But she keep claiming tummy ache n cant sleep.. Went to toilet twice to poo but nothing comes out.. Need to massage her tummy to coax her sleep..

Finally 945pm concussed.. Then 11pm she suddenly cried out loud n when I rush to the room, she vomited on the bed.. Alot sia.. On pillow, my bed (she sleeps on my bed), her mattress( besides my bed), her whole upper body.. Cry n cry..

After cleaning up, shower, coax her sleep.. She still complains tummyache.. Give her a bit of probiotics syrup then she sleeps.. Wondering is this sign of stomach flu or food poisoning? Worry..

Bakaholic ,

Material wise to be I feel ok LAh ... Not those very thin type lor ... U have to see n feel then u know ...

MVH ,

Go get 1 too ... It's nice and can use quite long ... So I think $130 is worth

MVH ,

Might be stomach flu ... Cos my boy was like that too ... Better bring her to see a pd tomorrow . N don't let #2 go near #1 ....

mvh,

if food poisoning , shld have diarrhea.. i think stomach flu since got vomit..better bring her see dr or pd...dont drag..stomach flu is contagious, #2 stay far far away

white lady and bakaholic,

i think im slow..haha..ok now im looking at the action baby carrier..looks gd!! abit like beco carrier (which is always wat i wana buy)..hmm now i also feel like buying liao hahaha

can carry up to how heavy ar? my boy is quite heavy

My boy didn't seem to like the baby carrier. Duno if I shd just force him in.

Nowadays he also poo three times a day after he started semi solid. The poop like all different texture. First time abit hard. Like a lump. Almost black color Second time will be more pasty and is yellow. third time very liquid. Also yellow. I'm giving him sweet potato.

If I gave him avocado his poop Is green.

Sunflower ,

Can hold up to 18 to 20kg !! That's y I buy ... Really nice !! Ha ha ... And when I carry my Bb , Don't really feel the weight !

Tiger jar

I boil pearl barley for 10 min then pour into the jar ard 10pm then next morning ard 9 share the barley water n feed baby the mashed barley grain! Works well!

I think i will avoid giving baby white rice porridge. Is that OK? Cos it is like passed from generation to generation.. Gonna give brown rice, vege, fruit, meat, yogurt, barley grains etc. instead.

Anyone started egg yolk n beef at 6.5mths?

Baby yogurt

Managed to find at new clementi mall ntuc finest

My boy milk intake toDay is really low. Not even 400ml. His milk feed has been dropping since I increase his porridge portion. Any babies also Like this? I hv no choice but to add 3 scoops of milk powder into his porridge cereAl which I gave him twice a day. Or should I give him another cereal meal?

Whitelady, sunflower,

Yes my elder gal got gastric flu.. She also got diaherra in the morning.. Last nite vomit 2 more times in her sleep.. Now she doesn't wana drink Medicine.. Force her she will stimulate vomit.. Also dun wanna eat, juz lie on sofa n watch tv whole day.. Give her drink water also must coax.. Doc said must urine 4 times at least but today she only urine once.. Sigh..

How to make #2 stay far far.. I ask my hubby carry my bb, she also dun wan.. Whine n whine.. Ask my hubby bring her for a stroll, like begging him like tat.. His bum juz can't move!!! Super tired n angry today.. Hope tomolo she gets better.. Now running a slight fever n before bed refuse to drink medicine..

Sunflower, ya I also bought the bb yoghurt at north point cold storage. Give the peach one to my gal juz now but she doesn't like.. When I finish it myself, it was super sour!! No wonder she doesn't like..

Anyway, shop n save has 2 pampers for $38.45! Waste my $$ to buy fr cold storage last week...

Bought my girl to airport to fetch my parents , back from japan safe ! Then girl at airport suddenly fever . Jia liat ....

MVH ,

Sometime mens just not sensitive . They feel we too kan chiong ... Don't worry , Ur girl will recover in a few days ...