(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Eeyore

Already 2 persons told me drink Ginger water can cure cough very fast.. So I tried lor.. Actuall the best is to rest well and no air con. Office air con always worsen.. I took chinese med for a week.. Still cant recover.

Bakaholic ,

Thank ! After reading I think nt bad ! I will get action Bb carrier . I love ergo for the 20 kg but design too sporty for me . Happy to find action baby , nice design and also 20 kg !! Hee Hee happy . But now headache cos too much prints to choose . Don't know choose which one . It cost $160

Mamyvelle, my hubby goes out more frequently after #2 out.. Most of the time drinking n watch soccer.. Tell him dun go, he will give me angry face n ignore me the whole nite.. Tell him u decide, the moment our kids sleep, he changes clothes n go out le.. Sianz to argue wif him.. Also scare he hanky panky outside.. Keep saying wif army friends.. N I never see them before..

mvh

i felt we all felt unbalance as well la.. the guys got the freedom to go out whereas we all stay at home... hence also feel insecure lor.. at times, i still go out.. thank god i still have mil or maid at home. or else. i tink i will go crazy..

MVH ,

Just try to give trust to Ur hubby lor . Like that u will be much happy . Agree that we have less freedom than them . For me , my hb job sometime need to have entertainment . As long as he tell me before hand where he go, I m ok . I trust him so that make my lfe easy too . When Bb sleep , I can do online shopping n surf net without a man keep nagginnme to sleep . Actually I enjoy those night he cAme home late ! Haha ... U think this way , if they want to cheat , lunch time also can go find woman !!! Hahahaha .... Alot of things no need to wait ti night so can do one ! Haha

think we all having same pattern of hubby... mine also same.. previously he kept gog out on fri whenever his friends jio until i cannot tahan n had a showdown with him, i told him that his friends [i also know de] had never spare a thought for the wife, thinking that he is always available n free to go out since got the wife to look after the baby n probably "Only Girlfriends and No Wife allow".. he din argue or defend back but luckily, he also tone down n din go out to drink anymore.. damn pissed off when he kept gog out n i had to stay at home to look after my boy...

I agreed. My hubby also keep flying overseas to work. He also jus went to Malacca with his family for a function. I tot of going but with a Bb, its really troublesome so I stayed at home. I told him I need a 2D1N holiday with my friend to JB. He say he went overseas is to work and family function and not to play. But he get his "me" time when overseas without me and Bb rite. Why I can't have mine too.

Then when I wan go out with friends, he also nag saying he seldom go out with his friends only sometimes. I also seldom go out mah.

Becos of that all my friends become so strangers liao. Including winnie and cheese. Cos I seldom mix with them.

Drink from straw:

my girl knows how to suck from straw but dunno how to swallow the water from straw. so i seldom gave her straw; I use pigeon sippy cup with teat instead.

Thanks all..

Really get better reading all your posts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last night heard my hb complain to his mum, then my mil no 主见 one only hear 1 side story and angry with me for letting her son 吃苦..

white lady, i'm thinking if its cheaper if we order direct from US? think i also go and try it first. ya... looks very nice, can carry bb like a backpack! i like!

Alibaba, at least u get to go out n feel an xin coz got ppl take care of kids.. Now I hope to go back work soon.. Tired of taking care of my gal 24/7 though it is a joy to see her so happy everyday..

Last sun I put my gal for her morning nap le then I told my hubby to take care of her while I go church (2-3 months din go le coz always miss e mass timing due to bb naptime). My mum bring my elder gal out on sun morning.. Then when bb

wakes up 2hrs later n poo he quickly call me n ask me to come home quick.. I m at e cashier going back soon.. Wait for cab but no cab. Take mrt n walk home.. Abt 30mins n he din change my gal's diaper!!

Magmag cup.. I give my gal the one wif sippy teat. Quite a big hole.. She kinda choke everytime she drinks fr it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pigeon bottle:

Mummies, regarding to pigeon sales 50% off the milk bottle, issit we bring a set then can we buy a few or bring 1 buy 1 only?

mvh

haha.. men are still men.. 30mins not v long so still ok.. my #1 time he still got help abit but tat's only initial stage. #2 worst... hands off.. the most help to carry when go out nia.. if need to feed milk or change diaper pass to maid.. when u intend to start work?

penquin

glad to hear u feel better.. ev body has their own problem. if u tink u feel better after venting out , just do so.. most importantly, dont give up easily. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for my case , #1 , hubby dont help much , but #2 , he help ! and love #2 so much cos is GIRL mah ! haha ... now he love #2 n dont love me ! haha

WL ,

ya lor , very nice , think this is the 1 liao ! nice and can tahan till 20 kg like Ergo ! when u going to try ? i hope to go immediately ! haha .. i email babymeadow already , asking can get better price anot . buy from US , u familiar with the shipping ways anot ? weird hor , ergo so popular but not this ... wonder y

MVH ,

no cant , only can face in . actually i use to like face out carrier , after reading that its bad , i prefer face in , actually they still can see from the side mah ...

white lady, they can send out directly to spore. but i also can get them to send to vpost then send out... gotta see which is cheaper. cant have full access to internet, so i go home then check. gotta ask my ATM also since like that he can carry baby like a backpack, i don need to carry liao. HAHA

but, if you cant wait, please go ahead and buy. I understand the feeling of wanting to buy something and cant wait to get your hands on it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks alibaba[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going to fetch Xavier from ifc now, very tempted to go vivo and buy the yoplait baby yoghurt! Should i jus lug bb from ifc there then bring him back home?

Hi mummies, really v busy at work n only manage to finish readin the thread..

I m interested in all the courses like swimming, gym n little genius

When u all goin?? I wan to go too

And is the purchase of sleeveless romper with love daddy or mummy still available ??

I m interested to buy le

I went t buy the teat hole puncher u gals recommended. Wah the holes v big, the smallest is still bigger than my existing L pigeon teat. But after punching a bigger hole, baby still dowan to drink. Always stop at 100ml. Sianz. So it's not a teat problem.

Mummies below ... my account no is 126-83627-9 . Each pc is $3.67 , postage should be 80cents , if reg mail top up $2.24 , or self collect bedok reservoir anytime. let me know ur collection mode ya.

PAPA LOVE ME

90 - 26cm (pit-pit) 35cm (length) 3pc

* duckling

* cheese

100 - 28cm (pit-pit) 37cm (length) 3pc

* mamyvelle

* cheekrene

* sheric

110 - 28.5cm (pit-pit) 39cm (length) 3pc

* スーザン (pd0513)

* junetns

* winnie_gal

120 - 30cm (pit-pit) 41.5cm (length) 3pc

MAMA LOVE ME

90 - 26cm (pit-pit) 35cm (length) 3pc

* mamyvelle

* sheric

100 - 28cm (pit-pit) 37cm (length) 3pc

* スーザン (pd0513)

* cheese

* winnie_gal

110 - 28.5cm (pit-pit) 39cm (length) 3pc

* cheekrene

* duckling

* junetns

120 - 30cm (pit-pit) 41.5cm (length) 3pc

White lady

I like ur words!! HaHa

'if they want to cheat, lunch time can also find other woman.!'

Alot things no need wait till nite time'

Just want to say thank you friends!!!

Would have gone crazy long ago if i didn't join in here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] although already half crazy now.. Hee..

Good morning ladies!

The other day, someone posted about the tiger food jar that can be use as thermo cooker? The sales person told me if put 2hrs, will become teochew porridge only.

so if i want the really "blended" version, how to cook? Boil for a while then put in? How long?

Weiling

I also duno and dun wan to handle bb poo cause scare it will cause my work to be in SHit job. So far I only know how to strip my boy naked but duno how to put his shirt on.

But if I go drinking with gal friends at night, I will ask wife to tag along.

Actually I envy SAHM. On weekdays I only see or play with my baby for 2 hours only. So precious is this two hours that I sacrifice all other me time. I wish I hv at least half a day with my baby everyday. Miss his laughter so much when I'm at work. baby grows up very fast, I feel like I'm missing out alot of his growth since I went back to work.

ahNah, got such meaning meh?? Then we handle we will also be in shit job wor. Better don let my hubby see this or he will not help me anymore.

ahNah, you are not alone then... my hubby also know how to take off baby's clothes but donno how to wear it for her. Haha.

But when I go drinking, I don't bring my husband along... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But when he goes drinking, sometimes he brings me cos I drink better than him. Hahaha!

Well she also didnT handle a lot of the poo poo. Mostly maid handle it.

If dry one then I can help to fasten it.

Me Chinese, very believe in this.

During my maternity period (ard 12 weeks), my mum & hubby did most of the (poo-poo) shitty work. I'm always the first to run off. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After I started wrk, i will do it more often.