(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Susan, ic.. Very skeptical of plastic fasteners.. Coz my elder gal got rashes ard her tummy after wearing plastic fasteners diapers.. So now din dare to buy these for my lil ones..

sheric, i am not longer in civil service.

mvh, guess what ?! he is drinking more! og gosh i hv been depriving him all this while! he drank 3 times last night each time it is about 120ml. last night he woke up at 1am and 5.30am... this is fantastic! i love No. 2 teats!

jascmy, my milk ss is not alot but i hv to pump cos i get block ducts quite easily. i am sick of undressing in front of different lactation consultants and paying them to inflict pain on me (and thanking them profusely after that), therefore i dare not don pump.

pump at 6pm, 9pm, 1.30am, 5.30am... 5.30am onwards i will prepare the milk for my mil to feed and prepare breakfast and then at 7am my hubby will bring him to my mil place via cab. carry a super big haversack with my pump to work and pump at 10am, 2pm, 6pm... then rush back.. see him for half hour before he is put to sleep... gosh i hate this lifestyle. I cant keep up with it.

for those who bought / feeding bb with bellamy rice cereals, how long does 1 pack last ah? 1 pack is 125g only right?

how long should we feed bb rice cereals? 2 mths?

scooby2010, my supply also not a lot. I'm worst then u, I pull a small luggage bag to work everyday. 1st 2 days of work, I carry 2 bags (I don have big haversack) standing in the super crowded train. So heavy. Then after work hav to carry my boy home, worst. So I decide to pull a luggage bag to work.

U using Avent bottles?? If u using Avent, you have to change to #3 teats leh.

Scooby, good to hear that yr boy is drinking again!! Next time similar symptom appears, maybe need to change teat size again.. Hehe..

Wow u pump so frequent sia.. Xin ku ni le..

Jasmine, 100 ml milk wif cereal = ? amount ah?

mvh,

the lamaze toy i bought is cotton.. don't know can wash or not..

not 100ml of milk with cereal.. total amt. of milk plus cereal = 100ml.. around 4 scoops of cereal and 4-5 scoops of milk..

mvh,

i never use tbsp to measure.. cos the baby cube is 70ml, when pour into his combi bowl is 3/4 full.. his cereal will be totally full so is around 100ml.. if convert 100ml into tbsps, is 6-7tbsps..

jascmy, where do u work! need to buddy buddy with you on our way home ... doesn't look so ackward.

i just start him on no2 teat leh ... when can i upgrade him to no3 teat?

by the way the teats are not cheap, can i poke 2 holes in the newborn teat instead of buying no 3?

i just started him on no 2 teat, would you know when can i try to feed him cereal? he is really skinny now.

hw long to feed cereal? 2-3 mths ah?

i bought healthy times brown rice cereal. dunno if i should buy bellamy rice cereal to feed first then change to brown rice

btw, anyone wans to buy my lansinoh milkbags?

i overstocked too many previously.

letting go at $8 for a brand new 25pc pack.

scooby, u wan to try size 3 teats?

i started my bb on size 3 teats already.

anyone upgraded to size 4 teats yet?

Hi all, I have Mamil Gold Stage 2 to let go at just $8! Pls PM me if interested. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my girl still using size 1 teat leh and she use size 1, still can choke sometimes.

thinking when can i change to size 2 then?

Teat size. Actually it is up to individual bb drinking habits, no need to die die follow e guidlines stated.. My elder gal used to drink teat 2 for a long long time, way past 6 months old.. N teat 3 till 1+ yrs old coz she preferred to drink slowly..

Scooby, feeding semi solid is to prepare bb to eat like us.. Initial stage still needs lots of milk intake.. Maybe u can let ur boy settle wif teat2 n drink more milk n adjust his nite feedings back first before making changed to his feedings again.. Take it easy n slow..

thanks mvh... ya i think i am too gan cheong... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Monkey, give plain rice cereal first ba. Brown rice not so daily to digest . Maybe one month later? If ur baby dun drink enough milk, giving brown rice will make it worst.

ahnah,

My boy sleeps sideways, face up, tummy down with face turned on the sides. He doens't hug bolster on his own, my parents will put his arms and legs over it during day time nap.

ah nah,

they can lift their head up le so should be quite ok. dont put too many pillows or blankets otherwise will b dangerous.l

and most of the time they are smart enough to make noise and we willknow.

good morning~

been busy with work..

i tink someone mentioned about brufen or nurofen same dosage? i not too sure.. tat time i gave my boy 1ml only.. and the temp go up abit and come down..

ahnah

my boy slp side way.. with two bolster on each side of him.. i more afraid of him slping tummy down. but if bb can lift up his head shld be ok de mah..him..

Ah nah,

I would not face the baby downwards. just imagine when we leep on our tummy ... gosh when i wake up my neck will be super sore. maybe the same thing will happen to baby? they one reason people put babies on tummy is because of the their moro reflex. you have not place your bb on the tummy from young, there is no need to do it now leh ...anyway it is not good for them to sleep on the tummy with a full stomache... will regurgitate

I didn't put anything inside the cot just in case. They should be able to turn their heads if they can flip on their own. Otherwise, they jsut cry loudly.

Ahnah

My boy slps on sides a few mths Liao. And like to hug bolster. At times he flips and slps on tummy , but automatic tilt his head to the sides. I think now they already Noe how to do it. If he got problem , he will make noise and we will just flip him back

wa sunflower thats fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb can only flip to tummy then kenna stuck. haha..

btw, may i know how long can a pack of 125g rice cereals last? i am thinking of how many packs to buy but scared stock up too much

My bb can roll ard the whole bed.. Back to tummy n tummy to back.. So dangerous.. She even kick e pillow down the bed when I use them to jagar the edges.. Got one day she can wriggle forwards but now she wriggle backwards by pushing using forearms.. My gal is 6months 3days le..