(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jasmine, sunflower,

Thanks for reassuring.. Thou my gal din urine much.. Sometimes when I change after 6 hrs, the diaper still not heavy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower,

Just now I tried the wakodo cracker, tasteless & will melt when suck. But I read the ingredients, have sugar & salt. Now don't know want to let Jerrenz try or not.

Cresent,

Yup 旺旺 stuffs are from china.

Mvh,

Oh same as my boy. Last time when he's on FM only, he will only poo once every 2-3days. Now on solids, he will poo every 1-2days.

jasmine : thanks. but i forgot to buy cereals again. lol

xuan : nope, i didnt buy. cos end up it cost abt $9 per box.

My boy still on BM and only one cereal feed in the evening. Now he poo poo once every 2 days. Does it mean he want us to start solid food??

He also bite on everything he grap including my nipples. Very pain! Think he start teething..

Thx for all Ur advise.. Recently change of job scope n bcome damn busy.. Sigh

Anyway I will stop bananas since it might cause constipation

I feed my bb wit papaya Liao

N now start her on porridge

Btw Wat kind of food u all mixed for porridge?

I put fish n broccoli.. Any other food we can give??

good morning

jascmy

my boy bite me also.. now he dun want latch liao.. cos i seldom latch him also..

fumiko

did u try one item at a time in case of allergy? if fish just give fish 1st for the 1st few days and see? porridge can go with potato, califlower, carrot, sweet potato, pumkin, etc,, can also cook ikan bilis.. porridge will be tasty..

Having the following items to let go:

2 tins (400g) mamil gold stage 2

Expiry: 17 / 08 / 2012

*Willing to exchange for Similac stage 2

1 tin of Nestle Cerelac Rice (Blue color)

Expiry: 27 / 09 / 2011 - Willing to accept token like baby wipes in exchange or $3

Kindly email me at [email protected]

jascmy : mine won't bite.. he only use his tongue to tickles ... and pull ....

last night i carry him side way like newborn ... then happen 1 of his hand near my armpit.. and guess wat next... he pull my ARMPIT hair.... *ouch*

mummies ... i got spare 3 boxes of boots milkbags to let go at $8/box , unopened. If aug not keen den i post in wts le , but onli self collect bedok reservoir or by courier $3.50

bakaholic : i have no idea at all .. i just check my 2 saving account ... dun have leh.

If baby bonus goes into CDA account .. Should give us a letter right ?

ahNah, baby bonus of $1K goes into your account which you provide when you fill in the baby bonus form. When you fill in the form, you do not have the CDA account yet.

cheekrene : maybe i use the wrong language ... tonight i use bahasa and try.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just discover the 1st installment of the baby bonus had deposited to my account within 1 month.

The rest is every 6 month on the date of birth.

Wanna ask, if i wanna give apple puree to my boy, do i need to give 4 days in a row to test out his allergy or just 1 day can liao?

ahnah

ur bb shld be trilingual! mandarin, english, bahasa & dialect. which dialect u r?

cheekrene

so cute.. must be v v happy to see her ev day...

susan

i gave..but i nv really follow the rule.and also nv give 2 type of ting a day to him..the most 1 type a day. some ppl play the 3 day rule.

alibaba,

orh ok.. im thinking of giving him steam apple over this weekends but this cannot be replaced as 1 feed, right?

susan

nope. izzit 1st time trying solid? he may need to time to adjust to eating and swallowing. so it's just let him have the taste of it nia. if he is good at eating and can eat more then can consider his "dessert" hehe.. but i duno puree can replace a feed.. but rice cereal is more filling.

Alibaba,

ya i always look forward to see her after work. She's very excited to see me and wait happily for me to settle down then carry her. So funny

susan,

first time trying solid, just a few tbsp will do. usually i don't replace 1 meal with puree unless i mixed the puree with cereal & FM.

I Also don't replace puree with a feed, usually for teabreak or dessert. Usually fruits shldnt have allergy , no need to test do long. Unless parents got history. I dun care, just give.

Anyone's bb classified as overweight ? And need to cut milk intake? Can share wat to do ?

ooooohhh..ok, thanks mummies for the advice.. err..but if we steam the apple, need to peel off the skin before steaming it? sorry for asking qns.. ;p

sunflower,

lucas is overweight ah? did your pd ask you to cut down his milk intake? if not, it's not a concern.

susan,

need to peel cos the skin even after steaming is hard to blend & most imptly cos baby's intestines still can't take it.

jasmine,

ok, thanks for the advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will probably just make quarter of it to let him try out first..

Sunflower, yr boy considered overweight? I thou as long as drinking bm should be ok to be big size?

Susan, good to try cereal or veg first as 1st food coz scare bb like e sweetness in fruits n may reject bland food.. I remove e fruit skin to make purée.

susan,

u're welcome. if u're not planning to steam and blend everyday, then maybe u can just steam and blend the whole apple, and froze the remaining (can buy those baby cubes).

mvh,

talking about sweetness, strangely my boy doesn't like v sweet stuffs! i let him tried pure banana and pear puree but both time he gave me that kind of "what is this taste?" look. and keep wanna vomit. so no choice, i added in cereal and fm and he finished all. but he's okay with not-so-sweet sweet potato puree.

He is big size cos he quite tall .. But if count by age, he is overweight, already exceed 97percentile. She says must cut down food intake. Best to stop nite feed. Else next time go fatty club in sch. I am thinking he will slim down when go cc, no need wait till then

sunflower,

your boy still wake up at night for milk? actually when he learns to crawl and walk, will definitely lose some weight.. so now overweight is okay..

Ya my mum also say the same thing. Ok then I leave it . Yes still got 1 nite feed. The dr says let him cry at nite, just don't give. I can't bear leh

sunflower,

what time is his night feed? sometime my boy will cry at 3+/4+am after his last feeding at 11pm but i'm lazy to feed him so i just pat him to slp.

that time during the 4-5 hrs.. u gave him he also dun wan... now out of sudden he wants milk every 2-3 hours daily. Wah pengz.. my maid also panda liao.

Last night last feed is 11pm++ .. 1 moment stare at me drinking milk.. the next 2 second, he close his eyes and fall asleep in front of us. So funny.

Btw, I apply for Child Care Leave before I tender, do u think the company still honor that leave since i throw letter liao.

Jasmine, my gal loves pear purée. At first, she frown at 1st mouthful.. Subsequently she eats without much fussing.. Cereal time, she will eat halfway n then suck thumb, bite bib etc.. Totally not interested to eat cereal.. But I wan her to eat cereal n treat fruit purée as dessert..

Sunflower, does yr pd knows yr boy on bm? Some pd assume bb on fm after 6 months.. Like I mention before, if on bm, juz continue to feed.. If fm, then have to cut down. Wat is his weight now? My elder gal is always 90-95th percentile when less than 1 yr. After that, she is more active n slim down. Worse when I bring her to weekend playground when she is ard 20 months n then cough n sick for a few months.. Now her weight is at 10-25th percentile. Every time sick lose 100-200g. She is 12.5kg going to be 3 yrs.. So dun worry too much.. My lil gal is also ard 95-97th percentile.. But I dun care much.. In fact, I hope she can grow more meat so that if she lose fat later, still bait chubby.. Hehe I like chubby bb