(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

teary,

u received the pp pants already?

i received them last nite, the quality is good, i like them! but for the owl pant, the stripe color is brown instead of black.. i saw Jasmine's one is black stripe..brown stripe looks weird on the blue combination!

sunflower,

yup can store in via cups if you don't have baby cubes. baby cubes is 2oz each. via cups is 8oz. so i just pour 2oz in instead of full cup as baby Jerrenz eats about 2oz of puree each time. i prepared a lot of puree last sun, 8 baby cubes ain't enough, so i store in via cups (bought a lot for storing BM last time)

jascmy,

since your boy is on milk strike, did you use the remaining milk to make cereal? don't waste and can make him fuller.

xuan,

oh.. no wonder, cos i add FM not BM.

ducklingshop,

i only dress him up when we're going out, if not also anyhow wear..

rachel > in that case, just be harsh to her and don give in...just gotta keep repeating to her till she gets it....it is a good move to put your bb in the IFC....she keeps yakking and complaining on the phone and this, in the long run is not good for bb....he will then think that it is perfectly fine to keep complaining etc...

tearybabe , pd0513

feel better , at least I know i'm not the only one , haha ...

intend to start weaning him on 13feb , 6months+ by den ... after we come back from our hk trip , if start him now , will be troublesome , need to bf , need to feed him etc ... lazy mummy

Jasmine

kkz , will try out avocado ,till now i still dunno how it taste like [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pd0513, mamyvelle

so qiao, all our boys born on 06aug.

sunflower, i haven received the pants. she sent out to me yesterday. glad that the quality is good! =) hope to get them tml. why the supplier change to brown. so off... otherwise the owl is so cute on bb's pp.

i wanted to be a "bad" person at home now. Cause my son uses his leg to slap my face.

So i stare at home early in the morning .. and then .. guess what. ... he ignore me when I come home in the evening to pick me up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm new here. I've a boy 2yrs 8 mths & a girl 5mths. Both of them have sensitive skins. Brother is always having rashes on arms, legs and sometimes face and sister is always having milk rashes on the face. I dunno why, could be due to my gene of sensitive skin, food or environment. But what can I do to help? Any food good for clearing skin?

ahNah, you boy so cute.

My hubby also got slap yesterday. Hahaa.... then he scold and beat my boy's hand but my boy keep laughing.

So my hubby say, next time if encounter a difficult customer, jus keep smiling at him and you will win.

jasmine, I always try my best to force him to drink till the milk reach its expiry (1hr). So nvr use the left over milk for cereal. Hope the milk strike over asap.

ahnah,

he still ignore you?

darmaine,

your boy has eczema? my boy has mild eczema and he's using physiogel cream.

--

usually i feed my boy 90-100ml (6-7 tablespoons) of cereal mixed with FM for 1 meal. but everytime once he finished all, he will cry. so just now i gave him 100ml of cereal mixed with FM, after he finished in 5mins, i gave him another 100ml of FM, and he finished drinking in 3mins. am i overfeeding him? but baby should know how to show that he's full by crying or pushing the spoon/teat out?

Jasmine, ok, I will try tonite. Then wkends will feed more cereal if he waste milk again. Wkday, day time he in ifc so let the teacher deal with. I think the teachers also force him to drink yesterday (1st day of milk strike in ifc). The teacher told me he merlion when she burping him after she feed him.

Haiz, hope I no need to try at all. I hate milk strike.

hi ...

how's everyone doing? my gal was down with fever for 3 days .. n then rashes after that ... anyone encountered the same thing?

hmmz no leh .. nt bumpy pimples .. it comes and goes after a few hours .. my mum said its measles ... but somehow i dun tink so ..

Brought her to KKH on the 1st day of fever .. doc did say she will prob have some rashes after her fever but the rashes come n go .. dats y im puzzled ..

I wonder if she's allergic to the med?

sunflower,

haha, I also don't understand what he talking...

ahnah,

what "stare at home"" or is stare at him??

then what is "he ignore me when I come home in the evening to pick me up." or pick him up??

mummies, what brand of cereals u all give to ur bb huh?

i think really need to start solids.

now she keep refusing to drink milk even though its time to drink.

but she will drink when she is extremely hungry, like 7hrs later?

so heart pain.

called up PD, say may need to put her on drip if she still refuse to drink as she seldom urine also.

wat is happening to me .. my mind is not thinking liao .. hahahaaa

I at home stare at my boy fiercely for quite some time .. then his face change.

he ignore me when I come home in the evening to pick him up.

pink xuan,

i started my boy with solid because he's always on milk strike, not drinking enough milk.

currently, he's eating bellamy's baby rice cereal.

i started to give my ger baby bites for her teething & she likes it, i will break abit to feed her instead of giving her the whole piece to bite....

not yet start on cereal yet.. still waiting for my order to come..

ahnah,

haha, finally make some sense...

i think my boy now also knows how to recognise people...

when someone carrying, another person comes and clap their hand, indiating wanna carry him, he turn his back against them...

if I come and wanna carry him, he doesn't know how to come forward but he very excited and smile widely...

eeyore,

my boy also. when ppls who he seldom see play with him or wanna carry him, he will frown and cry loudly. so i must quickly carry over and sayang him.

jasmine : does yours can buy from NTUC? im going ntuc to buy and give her try.

Talking abt urine.. How many diapers did yr bb use in 24 hrs? Mine is 3-4 only.. Too little? I scare she din pass enough urine..

Eeyore

Haha Duno wat Ahnah typing hehe now make much sense

Ya my boy always prefer me n hb than anyone else. I'm happy leh haha

Mvh

Mine about 4 only. Think bcos constipated after taking solid, so seldom change diapers.

jasmine, sunflower,

i dun dare let her eat on her own... tat's y i break into very small crumbs & feed her... the biscuits will turns very soft in contact with bb saliva/water so wun choke de....

once i h\just whole a piece then let her suck/bite on it... when it's soft enuff it will melt

Xpink xuanx,

That time did you manage to buy boots milkbags from the online store?

My milkbags running out le. Thinking of buying online. Anyone wanna share? Max can only purchase 10 boxes. I'm thinking of getting 4 for myself

Cresent, jasmine,

Think I kiasu , bought happy melts, puff, and husks. He teething so I wan let him try husk first but kena stopped byy mum. Say if bite half way , soften the husk , then a small piece kena choke ..So now everything keep away

jasmines... happy puff cant give them... cos i checked wif the thomson pharmacy she say onlywhen they have teeth & knows how to munch finger food then can give...

the biscuit i givemy ger is those teething biscuits... call 'baby bites'

for those using mamy poko diapers... ntuc now got promo for the jumbo pack... $20+ per pack... when to buy it yst.. but didn't take note the promo until when

cresent,

but if i'm not wrong, baby bites is made in china? kinda afraid to give baby eat food from china alrdy.

sunflower,

i bought the wadoko veg crackers.. from jap.. gonna try it myself first, see if it will melt in my mouth..

Jasmine,

mine will not cry but turn his back and smile, like very paiseh or shy...

sunflower,

yah happy but very tired...

ahnah,

u shld be messy in office, but cant be messy for dorje leh..hehe

jasmine,

that one bought from where? dont tell me organic again ? hehe

baby biscuits sound interesting! Same as Jasmine, I'm giving bellamy rice cereal to my boy now. What brand of baby biscuits is good? And where to buy?

crescent,

you meant wang wang? i thought all their products are from china?

sunflower,

this one is not organic. cos i bought from ntuc jap stuffs corner. bp selling too. it's an impulse purchase (just read from somewhere it's quite a gd choice for baby biscuit). if i think it's too hard or too much flavors, i will just give my #1 eat.