(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sorry to intrude here...

I have some boxes of Boots Milkbag for sale. Each box is 40 milkbags, each milkbag can hold max 250ml. Not available in SIN retails store. Selling at SGD 10 each box. self collection in suntec area/simei area. Please PM me for further details.

PS I prefer boots to lasinoh as it holds larger quantity and is of better quality than lasinoh. not to mention, boots milkbags is cheaper too.

Tearybabe, my gal poos on 2 diapers consecutively.. Full somemore..

Alamak.. Maybe my gal dun like avocado becoz mummy also dun like.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I still got 1 avocado in e fridge.. Giants force me to buy 3 avocados..

bakaholic : thanks, and yes got better package.

Wanted to let my boy eat some semi solid but kana rejected by lots of ppl... cause they say must wit until 6 month.

But every time when i saw him licking his lips, moving his tongue when he saw us eating/drinking. very heart pain sia..

ahnah,

can start if your son is on partial bm/fm. My boy kept staring at us eating. so poor thing.. like a doggy. haha..

ahnah,

ur boy is giving u cue already, he is ready already. but if he is on full bm, then its really up to u.. mine on full bm, but i still give..i dont care lar..

bakaholic,

suika posted the same thing as what I posted here but take note, only bbs born before 15 July 2010 then can apply.

sunflower,

i tink eeyore count by days.. i count by month. hehe. if her's 6mth liao meaning mine also cos my boy is 1 day older than her's ..

ahnah,

go by the flow bah.. the book state 6mth is becos most bb are ready at 6mth.. depend on individual bb, some are ready as early as 4tmh old. so is how u see.. if wait for 6mth also not a concern. as bb best on full BM for 1st 6 mth. dont get too stress over it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower, it is ok lah .. he is on bm/fm. But dun wan to step on my wife's tail ... wait 1 more month lor.

But... i have no idea wat to give.

alibaba,

hehe my method is by chinese calendar, mine is on june 25th so yours should be june 24th, 6 mo on thursday...

the terms and condition is for bb bet. 6mo and 18 mo... so ours is not qualify... not even the diaper bag.

eeyore

u mean chince calender date born on 24th june. hehe.. i blurz. so is coming thursday turn 6 mos. honest speaking i even duno when is lunar birth date of both my boys

Jas, will u be introducing beaker? was thinking of letting him drink water using the avent magic cup, maybe can interest him to drink water?

Sunflower, ya will gradually increase everyweek. ur bb is so cute, can dreamfeed himseif.

MVH,Just as I was saying that my bb didn't poo, he woke up at 5am to poo and it back flow. have to clean and change him. somemore have to feed him twice cos he cries for more milk. so sleepy now.

i oso dun really like avocado too. like tasteless. can mix with other fruits to make it more tasty?

Teary, haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone started pear? I gave my boy sweet pear, he gave me sour face !! Same as apple . For them is sour on apple and pear har ?

Ahnah, yr boss din say anything ah? Then it is good choice to leave.. Why u so kan jiong start work? Can rest more n help to prepare for cny mah..

Teary, good that yr bb poos le.. Wow.. Drink 2x must be super hungry..

i dun like avocado, wonder my boy will like it or not..

MVH, he only say "ok" but he under table broadcast to MD, Deputy MD and GMs ...

The other place need ppl to start work lor.

Sunflower, I give my gal pears once when she keeps looking at me eat.. She likes it as I din cook it.. Did u cook it? I hear after cooking, e sweetness is gone..

my bb still not 'eating' till now....any 1 facing same issue? i tried feeding for almost 2wks already n she's still not able to spoon feed ley

Morning, my boy on milk strike, he drink only 100ml for all feeds including this morning. Usually he can drink 160ml. He also 2 days nvr pass motion till yesterday morning then let out one big one and leak everywhere. Then till now no poo poo liao. Why they Bbs like to go on milk strike.

He also wake up 2 times for night feed. Tired!

tearybabe,

you meant those sippy cup/mag mag cup? don't know he like or not.. later waste my money.. since water is still as plain no matter use what to feed him..

sunflower,

i just blend pear ytd, but only gonna start on fri cos now he's on banana. i tasted the pear puree thou, not really sour.

suika,

what you feed her? cereal or puree?

mvh, i think have to steam it, else after blended, will turn brown..very disgusting..

jasmine, ya lor..so i dont know why he give me sour face for almost every spoon..maybe he ate the part near to the core ..lol

winnie,

thats gd! i think in general they should love pears..i will continue to give till he likes it.. so far he loves papayas and sweet potatoes with no complains.

water :

when i feed my boy with the bottle, he doesnt drink much, but if i feed through a dropper, he can drink alot and seems to enjoy it.

milk :

my boy has been drinking alot recently, I'm not sure if I am overfeeding him. Last nite, he drank 200ml at 11am and usually he can sleep through till morning, but this morning, he woke up around 3.30am and he kept making noises till 4am then i fed him milk. He can drank 260ml before he has enough and stopped crying. Is this a sign that he has to take more semi-solid already? I only fed him 2 teaspoons (full heap) of rice cereals a day, on top of his usual milk feeds.

fall

my boy fell off the sofa onto hard ground under my mil's watch, very heart pain. Don't know why she can leave him on sofa and went off to get things.

Brought him to PD and PD said he has some soreness on the head that's why he cried when the PD touched his head. Brought him to the chirapractor and was told that his head and hip got off balance, need to adjust back. He cried when the chirapractor did the adjustments.

rachel

wow. ur boy can really drink. how much he drink per day? probably is growth spurt?

wah.. tat's a v hard fall.. really must keep and eye of ur bb, cannot out of sight for even 1 sec.. must put him on the floor at least if u gg away for awhile.

alibaba, I have been reminding my mil that he can flip over now so must be careful, but she thinks she very experience and refuse to listen to me. Only listen to her friends and other grandmothers. Really sianz.. now things happen, she tried to cover up, said this person say no big deal, that person said who and who fall so many times. So sick of it.

The other time my mum washed my son's butt alittle too rough, my mil and fil complain so much, like she ill-treat the grandson and keep saying his butt very red. Now due to her negligence, baby fell hard on his head, its no big deal.

Suika,

I introduce Healthy times brown rice cereal mix with bm to my ger on sat and sun. She gave me a bleh expression and use her tongue to push out the cereal. I wonder if she doesn't like the taste of the cereal or is it that she still doesn't know how to swallow.

My questions:

How many tries do you all have to do be4 they take in semi-solid?

Also, the cereal becomes watery after some time. Is this normal? Initially, it was still thick.

I only feed her once a day (morning). Should I try to feed her twice?

milk

he drank about 1.3 litres a day or even more. This happens for about a week alre. he is turning 5mo this Wednesday. Is it growth spurt? He seems to be hungry after 2.5 hours after a feed.

suika,

she used her tongue to push the food out or she vomit them out?

xuan,

luckily my boy accepts semi solid the first time i tried. hmm in my case, the cereal will turn more pasty after awhile, not watery. if she loves cereal, then no harm feeding her twice per day.

rachel,

wow he drinks a lot! my boy 1 day younger than your boy but he only drink 180ml every 3hrly (if never eat cereal/puree). shld be growth spurt. if not try feeding him more semi solid.

Jasmine,

u mix cereal with bm too? It seems that she still doesn't accept food other than bm. So I'm thinking of giving her cereal twice a day see she wanna take anot.

Jasmine, saw your boy's pic, so adorable! my boy is drinking 180ml every 2.5 hours now. Sometimes I want to stretch to 3 hour, but he make so much noise, i boh bian gave him a small bowl of cereals, he happily finished the bowl but within 5 min, want milk already. So gave up and give him his milk bottle lor. He can only stretch to 3 hours when he fell asleep in the day.

Sunflower, continue to feed him pear la.. Maybe new taste still adapting..

I m going to try sweet potatoes after finish my avocado.. Bought some fr korea.. Super ex.. $3-4 for 3 pcs..

xuan,

i mixed with FM. How much cereal are you feeding her?

rachel,

you meant in FB? he must be growing v well, what's his wt now?

mvh,

korea sweet potato is what color? organic one is more exp, 2 small pcs is $4.

Xuan, I also healthy times cereal becomes a bit watery after some time.. So I control e amount of water/bm I put. My gal likes to eat leh.. Except mix wif avocado..

Can ask wat is e max amount of cereal to give? E box states 8 tablespoons but my gal can't finish 4 tablespoons (60-70ml) today..