(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jasmine,

beanie looks gd! crystal bling bling? u got them from spotlight?

i wana ask, how u find time to do sewing with 2 kids + housework?

alibaba,

i gt it from BP too before he was born so i can't really remember the price. i believe is between $12-$15??

ya my hubby always say why i buy so many clothes for him. boys don't have much accessories, so i always buy beanie & bandana bibs to dress him up.

the tie one is the easiest to sew out of the 3 i've done. you should try!

sunflower,

i didn't do the beanie~ bought from bp. but anyway you can buy crystals online, cheaper and more choice than spotlight.

normally i tried to complete all housework in the morning then send my #1 to school (1-5pm) so during these time if #2 is slping, i can use the lappy. in the evening after my #1 is napping, my hubby & mil will be back home, they will play with #2, then is my free time to do stitching or other stuffs.

tearybabe,

from bp before he was born. don't know when she will open another bp.

alibaba,

yes I already got email saying that she's opening a spree for that so I'm thinking of doing the customise beanie, but dunno what initial to put...

Quick qn ladies. Anyone using or intending to use braun multiquick 3 to puree meat? The salesperson says can't... Thanks!

dear all mummies,

I intend to send my wife's Ameda dual pump to the warehouse for repair. Anyone knows where and the office hour for today ?

I have a tin of Mamil Gold Stage 2 to let go.

400g at $12.

Giving away a set of quality weaning bowl with spoon free.

Take away all the above with a nice pink paper bag worth $4.

Contact [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5046645.jpg]

Yo, everyone good?

Ahnah, I am using my iPad now, v diff to type . So lots of typo.

So congrat on ur new job. Do u plan to hav a big gap before u start work? Then u can be a penguin papa for a while ma.

My ah boy dunno why every night also scream and cry, I bought dentinox teething gel, he seems better today. Sigh! V gek sim because he drinks ONI v little. 600ml a day now. Ok hor?

Bakaholic, how much is the fit offer? I am going down tomorrow if offer is good cause I will be around there then.

Qq

ur boy start solid liao? Ur bm powderful u forget ah. As long he gain weight shld be fine right. My boy also drink 700ml nia. I buay tahan give him some semi solid. His weight stagnant like a month plus liao. Sigh.

Alibaba, he is more than six month Liao , I give solid le. He is not eating a lot yet.

Valor I hope he is ok with my bm, but I ant him to drink more so tat I dun need to wake up in e nite. Looks like it is a mission impossible. Sigh.

Actually I should not worry because he is v heavy. Height wise v short, haha.,, I think he is 9.1kg.

Qq

Ya la. Good weight already still worry! meaning he is eating well Wat! my boy then i worry. Last month 7+Kg this month still 7+kg. After i start work he seem to dont grow much.

QQ, my gal also wakes up in e nite 3-4 times.. I got give her cereal in e day but 3 tablespoons only..

Yr boy weight gain is good leh.. Surpass my gal Liao.. Last week she went for jab, 8.7kg @ 5.5 months.. For the past 2 months only put on 1 kg..

Milk wise, frequent but little drinker.. Everytime din empty one breast then stop Liao..force her she will neh neh n cry.. Give up on her..

Ahnah, so fast found yourself a job sia.. Efficient leh.. Also IT job? Yr boss din make u stay since u r a long service employee already..

Hi anyone know for the carrefour offer Issit fitti premium ? If yes I need to go n grab Tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m bringing my kids for a short trip on Monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope my Bb enjoy !

my girl drink 400ml a day, and she have not been gaining weight since she's 1month++ old. still at 6kg.

raise my concern to her PD, but they doesnt seems to worry at all leh.

keep saying my girl is active and she's ok.

but now she's already 5months old, still drink 60-90ml every 3-5hrly.

still vomit every feed due to reflux.

how come PD not concern one huh?

Sigh...

my #1 and #2 dont have this kind of problem so i'm worried abt my #3. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For those who start cereal for Ur bb, does Ur bb poo bcome not so watery? My bb on total bm n Nw starting cereal

For my bb, her stool is still soft but is not watery and got slightly green color in the stool..

Is tat ok?? N my bb dun like drink water.. Probably bcos ppl say drink bm no need drink water so since the day she born I Nv introduce her to water.. Only when she reach 3th month then another grp of ppl say can I introduce water bcos we live in sg.. Weather owas hot so can drink water even on total bm

N she seem to use more force when she poo poo..

And bcos she use more force, I feed her wit banana mixed wit apple and cereal.. Does introducing semi solid food change stool color??

Any advise??

Fumiko

Mine nv change color but change texture. It's more pasty now because I give cereal, bread and porridge . But now can only poo once every 2 days . It's Alot too ! I give water from 4 mths becos I scare dehydrate as weather is warm here. But I give max 30 ml per day. I broke Alot rules, nv follow when and wat, just give. The pple last time also grow up like that. So I think it's up to u how u wan to manage ur bb food .

Xpink, ur baby has reflux too? Does she cry a lot? If not, most PD not concern about reflux... Coz by right, it will get better by 6 months or so... If crying, then might be acid flow back n heart pain, hence take medicine to reduce the acid etc.. My gal reflux is better Liao. Rarely vomit.. Just a lot of splitting up.. So much better than last time.. Just continue to give her milk... 400ml is really little leh... Maybe u wanna intro some solids to her?

Fumiko, till now I only give my gal a bit of water after her solid... I gave brown rice cereal n her poop r soft but starchy, similar to. Sunflower. My gal got constipated initially for 5 days after that poo every 2-3 days... But these few days she poos every day n sometimes twice a day... I heard bananas r hard for bb stomach to digest n might cause constipation... Anyway, different ppl got different opinions... Hence, make judgement based on yr bb's reaction to food ba..

pink xuan,

i think you should let her try more semi solid food since her intake is so little.

fumiko,

my boy's poo become not so watery as well. color didn't change except when he ate sweet potato, his poo is more orangey color.

i also didn't "force" my boy to drink water when he's on FM, now he starts on solid, he also doesn't like to drink water, only drink about 30-50ml after cereal/puree.

mvh,

ya banana may cause constipation. i read from somewhere that fruits start with "p" will help in passing motion, like pear, peach, plum, prune etc.

Yo, carrefour selling the fit premium at 19.90 for two packs. I cannot find size L, so I bought Xl.

FYI.

Mvh, actually your gal also good size, du. Worr la. Also maybe too bisize also cannot sleep throu. Haha.

Same like my ah boy.

Yes, banana cause constipation.

Fumiko,

my girl also dun drink water. We try to give her and she just drink 20ml per day. My girl take porridge instead of cereal but her poo is pastry and green. She poo every day as my mum train her on potty every morning to "ng ng".

Xpink xuan,

your girl really drink little. Try to introduce her porridge to increase her intake. My girl drink 110ml every 3 hours byt never finish it so we gave her porridge twice a day!

Xpink, ya ur dotter drinks v little. U can tr to encourage her to drink more? Or just intro semi solid with cereal.

My boy drinks v little water, or I just let him suck th bottle with water for fun only. He pushes away the bottle after a few sucks,

Cheekrene, ur dotter eating porridge? Is it with smooth texture or soft grainy?

Anyone gives yr bb eat avocado?

Yesterday I gave 2-3 teaspoon of avocado n mixed wif her usual 3 tablespoon of cereal, my gal finished it without fussing.

Today I gave 2 tablespoon of avocado mixed wif 2 tablespoon of cereal. After my gal eat half e portion, she starts to show sign of rejection. Stick out tongue every mouth, split out e food without swallow, neh neh n at times wanna cry.. Does this mean she dun like? Or too much? Coz I first time feed my gal avocado. My elder gal din eat avocado too.

Strange thing is her milk feed is 2 hr before cereal n today she doesn't wan any milk after e cereal. Drag till 4 hrs later. In between she has frequent split up, every 15-30 mins. First time green color, subsequently milk curd. She only nap 20 mins.. Avocado easy to digest? Is it too early to intro avocado? She is almost 6 months..

Mvh, I dare not give avocado because it is too filling according to gina ford book. It says that it is a good food but will affect milk intake. Baby wont feel hungry de.

FYI.

QQ,

initially i gave cereal for my girl. Try 3 days only, my mum gan cheong let her try porridge! Surprisingly my girl love it. Hehe!

Cheekrene maybe I should try too . But I dunno wa to put inside because I want to try out if he is ook with individual food first. I will slowly give porridge soon after he can take a few eve first.

Cheekrene

Ur mum same as my mum!! Ask to give cereal, but rush to give porridge haha

Constipation

Pear helps Alot . My boy ear pear immediately poo

Hi all, I just start to give my boy baby rice yesterday. Gave 1 tablespoon with 3 tablespoon of milk. Issit too much for starting off of solid? He din poo yesterday till now. I am wondering issit due to the baby rice cos he used to poo everyday. Should I give him water after the baby rice? I tried giving a few teaspoon of water today, he reacted like drinking bitter water.

QQ, issit? Alamak.. I still got 3 cups of blended avocado in my freezer leh.. Sad.. No wonder she doesn't wanna drink milk for so long.. Anyway, she juz pooed out e avocado.. Coz the paste is a bit greenish in color, though still yellow based..

Dunno wanna let her finish e avocado or not.. Waste my money.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tearybabe, I also started wif 1 tablespoon n increase 1 tablespoon every week. My gal din poo for 5 days when I intro cereal to her.. But now her body kana used to it n poo everyday again.. My gal also gives me a funny face when I feed her water after the cereal.. Guess I think too bland to them?

Sorry I really lost touch on this... my boy is 6 mth old on coming friday, so will start his solid food from then on... but I really lost touch on this... how do i start?? do I start by giving a full meal like lunch or just give him little but to try if he can take it??

Mvh,

Try decreasing the amt. of avocado puree & increasing the amt. of cereal as your girl is the same as my boy, don't really like pure avocado. My boy tried it at 4.5mths so shldnt be a prob to ur girl.

Tearybabe,

I read somewhere we shld start with 2-3 teaspoons first but I just start with 2 tablespoons & luckily, my boy finished all. Try feeding him some water after cereal. My boy only drink abit but better than none.

MVh, 5 days! It must be a big one when ur gal poo after 5 days. Oh so the body need time to get use to the cereal. My hubby say our boy look very 痛苦 drinking water. Haha shd be too bland for them. Hope they will get used to it sn.

U can have the avocado for urself. Good nutrients.

Eeyore, for me I think should start off little. I follow Gina ford so I will give half a milk feed first before giving cereal. Gina's book suggest 1-2 teaspoon of cereal but i gave 1 tablespoon with 3 tablespoon of bm. After cereal feed bb the balance milk.

Jas, phew. I thought I gave him too much that he dun poo poo. So it's ok. Will continue to feed him water. Ur boy oso drink little. I spoonfeed him the water. Do u use bottle?

Sunflower,

hehe! Our mummies are more kan cheong than us.

Eeyore,

you can try slowly. In the 1st place, my girl never finish her milk so i use the remaining milk to mix with cereals. She was fine with it for 1st 3 days. Then my mum kan cheong give her porridge to let her try. Gradually she increase her intake.

QQ,

you can try threadfish porridge mix with mash potato. Taste yummy. I even finish up my girl's leftover porridge. Keke!

QQ : my last day is on Fri and start new job on Monday. Got 2 day rest lor.

MVH : Yah, IT job again.. but this time round is different job scope .. no longer BSBH. My current boss har ... he just say "ok" when i give him the letter.

Good morning everyone.