(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sunflower

if not wrong 20kg, but i tink i cannot tahan so heavy la. haa.. anyway when they reach 1 yo the weight shld be more or less stagnant. and by then they already can walk liao. u planning #2 right? if wan better to get now than later. hehe.. sometimes im lazy to bring stroller cos it's bulky.

u are so lucky.. in office only me BF no kakis.. so i feel weird even though boss nv say anyting. and he sure understand cos his wife also BF.

sunflower

ya cheaper than i 1st brought!! tink they phase out my design already.. the BP only got 3 design . u go check out the website and see design. tink u shld get the butterfly one. tat one can use longer. gemini one i tink cant take too heavy or big bb.

can try organix brand white rice cereal but no iron inside though. It's quite yummy. I liked it myself and my boy loves it too.

Can get it in some cold storage, marketplace. I know fusionopolis marketplace has it at $6. Vitakids selling at $8.10.

Sunflower,

you getting the beco carrier? Me also interested. Prob will get the butterfly cos can use longer as the wt limit is 20kg. But i like manduca too cos i tried before and it's very comfy and feels safe. Expensive though..

ya im thinking butterfly II design.

but i just ask another friend. she told me to be careful if the BP has no thread in the BP section. because Beco dun even allow its overseas reseller to ship to sg, so its very hard to get from other sources, dont even mention the price is so cheap..abit hard to believe..

so i dont know how now..

sunflower

yes. the last round.. the distributor from cozy baby actually forfeit other pple to sell beco even in Bp in this forum. only authorised distributor are allowed. now i not sure cos i do see other source selling BECO or maybe they got it from cozy.. tink is better to ask the person in details and not pay in full til got the item?

monkie,

i tried searching but no such person.

tearybabe,

my boy always fall asleep when he's in carrier.

sunflower,

if want to buy, don't wait too long. actually i also use it for my #1. she's 5 this year, 18kg. sometime go out shopping too long, she will fall asleep.

re: beco carrier

at first i wanna get beco too! cos it's functional and has very nice designs. so i did some research, babyslingsandcarriers used to sell it but the usa retailer decide not to ship to sg anymore. so in the end, i bought manduca. have been using it since my boy was 1mth old. very easy to use but more exp than beco thou.

i jsut contacted this spreer..she told me she get it from wholesaler who import direct from US ..haiz..dont know to believe or not..

jasmine

manduca look almost same with Beco from what i see. hehe.. did u use it every where? i used it even to non aircon place.. bb stil slp in it.. my #1 reject sitting in. so we make him walk most of the time. hehe..

jasmine,

when u make pear or apple puree, need to steam them first rite, else after blended, will turn brown rite? yest i made apple puree, super brown, very disgusting, so i throw away.

bjorn gd meh? got sizes or not? my sil hands down one for me..my boy cant fit since 2nd mth no matter how i adjust..and i feel the straps too slim, not secure leh..maybe i dont know how to use it ..

alibaba,

the function is about the same, just that beco is a lot prettier. :p my manduca is just plain black. i used it almost everyday. every wkday will use it when i'm bringing my #1 to & forth school. even when it's raining or sunny day. sometimes he's slping but still i have to bring him down, so he will continue slping in his carrier. every wkend will bring it along with the stroller when we go shopping, just in case #1 needs it or in case #2 doesn't want to sleep in stroller.

sunflower

how u make ur apple puree? i cut the fresh apple into small cubes and steam it. then squash it with metal spoon and feed. it look ok and still yellowish.

sunflower,

i haven't make pear or apple puree yet. gonna try pear next week thou. yup need to steam. you steam then straight away blend? shld still be fresh then faster keep in fridge.

bjorn is for small babies, i think up till 10/12kg only. my boy is almost 8kg liao..

i cut fresh one into small cubes, straight away blend..but i skip steaming process..maybe thats why turn brown..someone told me must steam in order not to turn brown..but when u eat red apple, its sweet, when its blended, its sour! disgusting!!

bakaholic,

i spoke to the lady..she says she organised it for sept mummies..but bcos not enough quantity, so she ask the other thread..and she willing to accept 50% payment..the rest upon receiving the item. so its up to u if u are comfortable to order from her

hi sunflower, i oso email the lady re beco carrier. she say she din post on bp thread cos she previously do it for sept mommy. sound diff from what she tells u.

Jasmine, so good that ur boy sleeps in the carrier. my boy like 山龟 when go out. keep turning left right to look around when i carry him upright and smile at everyone he sees. maybe he will be too busy to sleep. feel like bring him to try manduca but ex leh.

tearybabe,

sometime he will fall asleep, sometime he will be very curious as well. manduca is exp buy in long run, i think it's worth it. but make sure you let him try it first, cos not all babies like to be in certain carrier.

jasmine

same here, i bring both stroller and carrier out.. ur boy try to bite the stripe at the side when he is in the carrier?? my boy does that!

tearybabe

my boy is curious when he is outside.. turn his head left and right. sometimes look at me .. v cute and funny. but after sometime he will doze off..

how much is manduca? if got intention for #2 or #3 . shld be worthwhile investing. and i tink these carrier has market rate.. shld be able to sell in 2nd hand thread.

alibaba,

sometime he tries to bite but i'll always stop him. nowadays i will always let him wear bib cos he's always drooling so most of the time he will just bite his bib. -.-

manduca (basic colors) is $250. limited edition (personally i don't like those designs) is additional $20++.

Teary

Same leh. This is her reply

'Ya I din set up a thread cos initially I just do it for sept mommies. But cos still lack of quantity to order Tats y I offer on other thread. If placing half deposit will ease you, I dun see any problem with it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. '

So u ordering ?

Jasmine

Keep drooling? Got a myth say use the table cloth to wipe across ur boy's mouth once, and he will stop drooling. But when u do it, cannot comment anything.

Old pple says it effective.. But it's kind of dirty.

beco:

i too contacted the spree-er, she mentioned the bp is for sept mommies and lack of qty so asking the aug mommies. I saw the same post on our thread in the sep thread.

I actually ordered from Cozybabies since Nov and has tried to contact Ashley using PM and email countless times for updates. Today I called her mobile and she said she doesnt know when the stock will arrive and told me if I cant wait she can do a refund. She sounded pretty unfriendly and I thought I should be the one unhappy since I waited so long and no updates from her during this period. I hope I will get a refund soon.

Bebelove has also contacted me that Beco will come in next month and the price is $250.

I'm interested in the gemini cos I have tried my fren's butterfly II and my son keep slipping and the strap at the side cuts his face. The head also not supported well, but back then when I tried his neck is still wobbly. The gemini one seems to have better head support since its backing is longer. Hope I guess it right. Now my son is already 7.5kg, wonder if I shd go try the butterfly again.

any advise ?

Rachel,

bebelove sells so exp? this lady sells so cheap, strange..i saw her post in sep thread, seems the same msg post as wat she posted here..no one seems to be replying her in sept thread leh..i wonder hmm..

alibaba and jasmine,

used table cloth.. how can table cloth be clean wor?hehe..

rachel,

gemini is more for smaller babies, so may not be so worthy. if you don't mind the design, you can go for manduca, since it's the same price. somemore, it has head support for infant/head rest for bigger baby. you can try it out at the babyslingsandcarriers shop at sq 2 to try.

sunflower,

then v dirty leh.. rather let him drool..

SunFl@wer,

the spree-er contacted me again to update me currently she has 5 orders, she needs a total of 10 orders before she can place the order. She said she tried to close the bp by end of this week. I told her I'm interested to get one, will only pay when the bp is confirmed.

Jasmine, you have tried gemini? maybe this weekend i will go try out the manduca. I have waited way too long for cozybabies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

milk:

my boy milk intake has gone up, my supply can never match liao. give up. Last night he finished 300ml for his last feed. This morning (8 hours later), drank 200ml still complain not enough!

sunflower

haha.. my used table cloth still look clean and new.. haa. tink my mil change it once it's black or broken..

Rachel

i seen her in person before. tat time we did a mess meet up to have her do demo on this carrier.. and the price is v fixed not negotiable..and i have seen her in forum telling ppl off who trys to sell beco in bp.. and she was so offended. doenst accept pple doing BP to buy beco from her also. -_- v not flexible person.

guess ur fren still not v handy with beco tat's y her son is slipping down. it need practise make perfect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The seller says she is getting one for herself as well.

Who is interested? me tempted but i am just worried it's not original or some factory rejects from china (toxic substances?).

Sunflower,

my mil myth say must go gu gu's house use the table cloth but my gal's time we go gugu housebut she purposely take a lean cloth, wash already and treat as table cloth put there and let clean for my gal. still drool leh, doesn't helps...

eeyore

wah u really try! den i better dont take risk of letting my boy get more rashes around his mouth.

bakaholic,

i thought she got it from states. Or was it from hkg?

alibaba,

so im not being sensitive, she is indeed rude. Sigh, I shouldnt be so polite speaking to her.

My fren's kid is 2 yo already. Its my son slipping down the carrier as he was just barely 3mo when trying it on even with the infant attachment.

eeyore,

alamak! u really try ar! i didnt try leh.. also scare kena more rashes..

bakaholic,

im also interested..that time regina's fren went over to USA to buy , she asked me if i want, but i didnt buy in the end. even her fren bought over there is more exp than $160..so i dont know if this is real or fake stuff..

yah, that's why i find it very dubious. I guess i will give it a miss. I dun want to take any risk with baby in terms of safety and health.

me too! don't feel safe so not ordering the beco.

have to find time to go square2 to try out the manduca.

drooling rashes

does applying petroleum jelly help? saw on babycenter that it acts as a barrier and prevent rashes. but i din try cos applying aloe vera le.