(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

eeyore

i haven even reach the big 3 yet. already got age failing? super saddening.. i do feel quite depressed when see hb shaking his head..

sunflower

$79.90 quite exp to invest cos i already have one at home.. and also no fren work in philip.

cereal

did ur follow exactly with the intruction to make the cereal? i realised when i follow the intruction and the cereal become super watery more for drinking than eating..

eelyn

ohh.. lost ur hp *heartache* my fren ask me to take gingo supplement..

Alibaba, u not alone. My memory failing also Liao.... Dunno izZit I breastfeed all my memory cells also give my son Liao. Anyway can try taking fish oil and gingko biloba to boost memory, I think I gonna start soon also else really cmi.

Ahnah, ok to give milk till 6 months but after 9 mths they need more supplements and nutrition le, even breastmilk not good enough. I myself plan to breastfeed till 6 mths, start him on semisolids cont breastfeeding till he ownself wean.

Alibaba

I nv follow instructions. I play by ear. Slowly add water to achieve the creamy consistency I wan . When my boy ngek ngek ngek when I feed him, I think he doesn't like too thick. So I will add abit more water to thin the consistency , then he is ok

Passport photo

How u all take photo if ur bb for passport? he keeps moving, very hard to take with his eyes staring at the camera and head straight. If lie him down and take pic , his eyes and hair look different

alibaba,

the puree can be store in the refrigerator for 48hrs. so i just thaw overnight, no prob.

i also don't follow the instruction on the cereal box. i just mix the cereal & FM and add hot water and mix till smooth. will add more water if too thick.

just now let my boy tries sweet potato puree, he totally love it! finished 2oz. one bowl in just less than 10mins. even faster than cereal.

alibaba, I also memory getting worst. Today I 4get to bring hp and nvr bring down milk from freeze for my boy for todays feed in ifc. Yesterday I forget to put pants in my boy's sch bag end up teacher let him wear back his old pants after bath. And many more........

Hair also drop a lot lot! Goin botak soon.

jasmine

oh ic. how bout in freezer for how long?

sweet potato is sweet so they love it v much. u give pure or mix with milk? i just bot 3 avacado in fridge haven cut and blend yet..

mdm yip/jascmy

i tink i have too much tings in mind, have to do this and that and everyting..stressed over work, hence become forgetful/careless..ya. tink i shld really try the gingo biloba

thanks sunflower!! i go back and tink about it. mustnt anyhow spend $$ cos CNY v siong.. gotta bao alot of angbaos -_-

alibaba,

max. of 3mths. but normally i will let him finish all within 2wks.

i tasted it myself, it's just a lil' sweet (still v bland for me :p). i give pure. the avocado riped alrdy?? if not cannot put in the fridge.

jasmine,

sweet potato is very sweet leh..how come still v bland for u ? which type u bought? the orange one, yellow one, purple one, all sweet ma.. i saw the pic in ur FB, urs quite watery leh..u add alot water? i make quite pasty for my boy , and its sweet..

eeyore,

i got same situation as yours. my girl also drink 110ml every 3 hours. some more, she dun even want to finish it. but as long as it is frequent feed, it is normal. my girl also take porridge twice a day.

sunflower,

i bought organic sweet potato. orange type. yup add quite alot of water when blending and also just now before feeding him, i added some hot water. cos it's his first time tasting veg so i don't want to give him tries too thick. tomorrow onwards, i will add less water, maybe will become even more sweet.

jasmine

haha.. to them is sweet. to us definately bland.. yes the avacado shld be riped already. cos when i press and it's soft. but avacado will turn brown right? did ur avacado turned brown when u prepare to feed?

alibaba,

haha yup. riped then no prob. yup avocado is like apple, will turn brownish after awhile. when i prepare avocado, the top layer will be slightly brownish, so i just remove that part and give him the remaining. but anw, eating the brownish part doesn't harm your baby.

eeyore,

you meant sweet potato? yup, i just upload the pics in my fb. i think avent steamer blender is very convenient. just steam, flip over and blend.

sunflower

regarding passport pic.. do u have bumbo sit?? sit him there and keep taking til he look at the camera.. however that time i try submitting for my #1's it went thru.. i heard nowadays more strict.. must follow their requirement.. me also gonna make his passport soon. how bout bring him to those photoshop to take the passport pic?

jasmine

yah. about to ask if the brownish area good to eat. haha..the mindset feel that the brownish area shld taste funny . haa..

Jasmine,

Thanks, i will go get some organic pumpkin. think will try the avocado as well.

Ahnah,

If baby on partial bm and fm, can start solids at 4mths, provided they have neck control, tongue-thrust reflex and show interest in our food.

Those on total bm, usu will wait till 6mths to start solids.

jasmine,

ya saw ur avent blender, very convenient! steam and blend at one shot!

alibaba, no bumbo..his drumsticks too big to fit will continue to try again

sunflower

keep trying!

oh ya.. ur ah boy is over 10kg liao right?! he really "kuai gao chang da"

the avent's blender seems good.. but must be exp! i will do the ma fan way..

BF FTWM pump how many times a day?? now i already reduce to pump 3 time a day. one time before work, one time mid afternoon (2pm) then all the way to night time before slp...

alibaba,

i bought the blender at the parenthood fair for $150 with some other freebies. i think quite worth it since it's steamer cum blender.

alibaba, I pump 5 times a day, b4 work, 11am, 3.30pm, 7.15pm and before sleep.

Did your supply reduce after you reduce your pumping time??

Help!! My gal doesn't wan to sleep in e daytime n demand me to play wif her almost every min!!! Every 2-3 hrs, I force her to sleep in yaolan, she will whine n cry n then sleep for 20 mins only.. Pattern repeats e whole day!!! I din have time for lunch nor housework.. If I din play wif her, she whine non-stop.. I brought her downstairs for walks, I stop n sit for awhile, she starts to whine again!!!

Any bb behaving like this? She has been like tat for 2 days le..

my boy usually sleeps 30mins each time in the day. maybe 3-4 times per day. so when he's awake, he will want me to play with him too. if i need to do housework, then i will just place him in his bouncer or walker, let him look at me doing housework. if i'm using the lappy, i will carry him and let him sit on my lap (of cos don't let him keep looking at the monitor).

Jasmine, have to be more hardworking and steam the fruit/vege 1st. oso got the avent steamer cum blender, from ur FB seems pretty convenient to use. got it with robinson 20% discount but no freebies. =(

alibaba, thanks for the wholesomebabyfood link. its very informative.

whats the FT in BF FTWM? i pump ard 4 or 5 times a day, ard 630am, 11am and 445pm,8pm and 11pm. sometimes i lazy to pump at work then i pump only once that is at 1pm. My supply did drop then i will try to pump 3 hrly again and it regain.

btw, for the first rice cereal, anyone started their bb with brown rice cereal instead of white rice cereal?

Monkie

Me, i started with brown rice cereal, seemed to give her constipation! First day didnt poop, second day poop with crying while straining. So i stopped for a while. Will give her peach / pear puree so as to prevent constipation when i try again.

Jasmine, my gal only nap 30 mins in 8 hrs today.. Her eye rings come out le n cranky, hard to sleep even in yaolan.. I must carry her, even when I m in front of her n din carry, she will whine.. Headache sia..

I give my gal brown rice cereal as 1st food. Constipated for 5 days. Poo 2 diapers FULL consecutively.. After that, poo every 2-3 days. I give her some water after cereal. Occasionally give some fruits

Hi,Mommies

Just fyi, I am running the BP for beco carrier again. Butterfly 2 with design Lauren, Espresso and Lucas @ 165 inclusive courier. Beco Gemini with design Lucas and Natalie @150 inclusive courier. Both are pre order basis and expected received 2 weeks after order placed.

I also have BOOTS milkbag for sale at $10/pack (contain 40 bags).Double zip lock and can contain up to 300ml. Self collect at Sengkang. If local postage, additional $1.Thank you

MVH, the rice cereal u never mix with milk and give her milk after the meal ah?

so its better to give white rice cereal instead of brown rice?

seems like those who give brown rice as first food all constipated ....

i cant find bellamy / heinz white rice cereal leh... ntuc doesnt sell...

anyone give their bb heinz or bellamy white rice cereal? can share where u bought frm?

saw agape selling in the BP but if self-collection more ma fan. thanks jasmine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

is agape selling a lot cheaper than cold storage?

btw, saw ur all talking about the avent steamer cum blender. can share some pics of it and how to use? i never seen it before leh... i got the U-like blender but dunno how to use it actually... hahaha....

Jasmine, nope.. retail $199. so i got it at $159.20.

MVH, my boy did got cranky for one or two days. keep wanting my mum to carry. we find that if he sleep enough then he wun be so cranky. he nap twice per day, total ard 2 hrs in the daytime.

oso we got him the exersaucer to keep him occupied.

during wkend, when he want my attention and i am doing chores, i just let him whine or cry. but i will keep talking to him. need to let him get used to it that he need to wait.

Mvh

Hmm I think u spoil her? Maybe let her whine till she Sian Liao will give up whining .. Think bcos u keep on carrying her when she whine, that's why she keeps doing the same thing. My boy also whine if he doesn't want to slp even we place him in yao LAN. He can yell and whine. We hack care him and do our own things. After 5 min he will quiet down and play his own bolster bcos he noes even how loud he yell,nobody will hiew him. My hb colleague listen to earphone when her bb cries. She just let her cry till slp, laggi more heartpain . I think u need to be hard on her, else u suffer leh.

Alibaba, the beco carrier price is cheap!! I pump 5 times - 530am, 9am, 1pm, 5pm, 1030pm

Monkie,

Cold storage are selling it more exp. I bought mine at four season organic market. They have branches in parkway, great world & city sq mall.

You have fb? Can add me.. I have those pics..

btw, may i know what is the FB group? tried searching for AUG2010 MTB but cant find. i seldom use FB so very noob.. paiseh.. haha

Monkie, I mixed wif bm in e cereal..

Guess wat my naughty gal is still awake!!! She got disturbed by jiejie crying just now.. She nap for 10mins only.. Think now overly tired n can't sleep no matter how long I rock e yaolan.. Now I juz let her cry cry a bit.. Super tired sia..

Actually I got let her whine a bit then carry, but she will like act ke lian n cry louder lor thou no tears..

Tearybabe

I term FTWM as force to work mummy. Hehe.

Jascmy

yes did decrease Abit. Frequent pump i can get 1.2litre. Now about 900ml. Since enough for his consumption now then i just leave as it is. I am v tired dont want be too hard on myself. If not enough then i Will regain to pump more often!

Sunflower

yes! cheaper. Getting it? me have been using it quite oftenly recently. Already feel my back aching cannot imagine without it. Your sure v tiring better get one especially he still so young sure must carry v long.

Sunflower

u very hardworking! pump 5times a day! U pump 3 times at work? Me 2times already quite Paiseh. Hence now reduce to 1.

Alibaba, That's a gd one. I really felt I m force to work. Lol.

Beco carrier is gd? Which one u got, butterfly or Gemini? I am using pouch sling now. I think my boy can't fall asleep in the upright position if in carrier. Yours can?

tearybabe

i tink beco is good. the weight distribution to shoulder and hip = lesser strain /ache = can carry bb longer. my helper also love it.. can easily pass to anyone without taking bb out of the carrier. my boy can slp in it.. it's just the matter of used to it anot..

alibaba,

my hb against the idea of having a carrier becos my boy doesnt like..he always say stroller is more practical..but i like it bcos dont need to bring a big stroller if i go nearby ... beco can use until how old, how heavy? now already going 6mth, still worth to buy?

ya i pump 3 times in office..my colleague also 3 times..my boss very chin cai, she says 'if u need to pump, just go!'.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]