(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Cheekrene

My mum also feed my boy porridge! She says he is ready. And true enough , he love it. She added fish and pork. It has been a week already. But I myself only give puree and cereal ..

Alibaba

I use hand held blender.. Everyday i eat fruits, so i just Blend one portion for him.. Not troublesome . Somemore handheld very easy to wash , cos I directly blend on the feeding bowl haha

alibaba,

I also have many avent cups but they're kinda big. I will only start to use them when he's eating more than 2oz. If not waste space in the fridge.

sunflower,

my girl also like fish. weird leh. previously when i was pregnant, i totally reject fish. but i am surprised my girl love it... hehe!

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

Deadline to finalise: 1st June 2011

Date: 9 July (Saturday)

- preferably this date to avoid those babies whose birthday are after 9 July

Organizing Committees

1) Attendance listing - cheekrene

2) Treasurer - dreamz

3) Caterer - TBA

4) Venue - Jascmy (Quality Hotel only), MVH (Hotels), any other volunteers on other places?

5) Cake with Mini Cup Cake - Shay, ok??? Please confirm! any other volunteers?

6) Customise T-shirt - Sunflower

7) Goodies Bags for Babies - MVH

8) Goodies Bags for #1 & #2 - Cyn here

9) Sponsorship (if possible) - dreamz

10) Party Decor (TBA)

11) Photography (TBA)

Choice of Venues (I need 2-3 persons to help me on party venue, volunteers?):

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

3) Condo function room

4) Gymboree at Vivocity

I am looking at function room in hotel so that our babies and our toddlers can crawl and run/walk about.

Hotel Packages:

Resort world $99++

Amara hotel $70++

Carlton hotel $48 nett , kids 3 up $30

Fairmont hotel - fully booked on 9th July

Interested:

1) cheekrene + HB + 1B

2) eeyore + HB + #1 + 1B

3) sheric + HB + 1B

4) MVH + HB + #1 + 1B

5) QQ + HB + #1 + 1B + 1M

6) Jasmine Goh + HB + #1 + 1B

7) Cyn here + #1 + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC)

8) Cinderbelle + HB+ 1B

9) ahnah + WF + 1B + 1M

10) shay + HB + #1 + #2 + 1B + 1M

11) Sunflower + 1B + (HB TBC)

12) tearybabe + HB + 1B

13) jascmy + HB+ 1B

14) chocochips + 1B + (HB TBC)

15) dreamz + HB + 1B

16) bakaholic + HB + 1B

17) ducklingeshop + HB + #1 + 1B

18) Winnie_gal + HB + 1B

19) alibaba +#1 + 1B + 1M

20) mamyvelle + #1 + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC)

21) butterkiss + HB + #1 + 1B

22) charmaine + HB + 1B + 1M

23) glamglem + HB + 1B

24) xuan82 + HB + 1B

25) nekowong + #1 + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC)

26) saffy + HB + #1 + 1B

27) ednique + HB + 1B

28) jerlyn chow + HB + 1B

29) cheese + HB + 1B

30) suika + #1 + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC)

31) dsqyvonne + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC)

32) dreymin + #1 + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC)

33) xiaozhuzhu + HB + 1B

34) pd0513 + HB + 1B

35) ah bee + HB + 1B

36) purelyz + HB + #1 + 1B + 1M

37) Haitang + #1 + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC)

38) Tikey + #1 + 1B + 1M + (HB TBC

39) eelyn + 1B

40) penguin + 1B

Total attendance:

Babies: 40

Mummies: 40 (included Ahnah's wife)

Daddies: 27 (included Ahnah)

HB (TBC): 10

#1: 17

#2: 1

Maid: 14

If you want to bring hubbies and #1, #2 or maid, please put beside your name!

No need to copy the list. Just let me know who will be going. Thanks!

alibaba,

forget to mention about the thawing part, i'm using the wholesomebabyfood method. i will thaw one baby cube overnight in the refrigerator. (from fridge down) then around 10mins before his meal time, i will put the baby cube into a cup of hot water to warm it then pour into baby bowl.

There r consumable n non-consumable aloe vera.. According to my cousin who used to sell aloe vera products.. My mum used to grow aloe vera plants n e 'leaf' has white spots.. These r not edible.. Those edible one dun have white spots.. Even edible ones the tip n bottom of the 'leaf' will cause diaherra hence need to chop off a few inches.. Hence do watch out if apply aloe vera products to bb..

Jasmine,

I understand how is it currently as I've gone thru too...

just share with u what happen to my mum after my dad passed away...

she occupied herself with lots of stuffs... grand children, re-arranged house furnitures, clearing up things, etc... but she still due to grief, she ended up in hospital, she was depressed and cough cannot re-cover, then one night while on bed, she got short of breath, whole body numb, cramp, like stroke, then send to hospital. we were so scared she leave with my dad so we keep talking to her, finally she listen to us, that's how she turn better...

I thou we should intro fish later say 8-9months coz fish is also a source of allergies?

I lazy to steam jus one small piece of pear or apple, so I just purée n mixed wif boiled water to make it less sweet for my gal when she din poo for 5 days last week.. N the next day she pooed 2 diapers in a row.. Smelly n paste-like type...

I wanna try avocado but I scare bb dun like then me also dun like then waste food leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eeyore,

Thanks for sharing.. These few days, my mum is really very agitated.. There's a few times she kept saying she wanna join my dad.. Keep crying & coughing.. Made me so worried.. But she still currently working.. So at least can keep her occupied..

Mvh,

If she doesn't like avocado puree then can give your #1 eat?

Jasmine; my #1 din eat avocado before.. Hehe.. Maybe I will go buy one n all try out the taste.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey ladies, my baby is coming to 5 mths. How much avocado shld I feed if I were to start? She tried 2 teaspoons (b4 mixing) of brown rice cereal twice and ate surprisingly well. Also wat are ur feeding schedule n amts like? Thx!

Mvh

Old ppl don't care one, just intro any food that is nutritional to them. My boy so far ok with fish so I can't be bothered. Anyway the babies last time eat all kinds of food. But I did tell my mum no eggs and soy products till 12 mth .

Morning, my boy's pattern really more than badminton. Now he can drink 180ml (sometimes 200ml) 30mins after 2tbs of brown rice cereal for his last feed. He will still wake up at 5am. Today worst, he wake up at 12mn and then 5am.

Down it mean I need to give him more cereal?? Or I need to start on puree?? I haven't start on puree yet. So all fruits and vege mus steam b4 blend?? What if I nvr steam??

Sunflower,

Quite that old folks give anything to bb but becoz they have little knowledge abt allergies.. Good that yr boy is ok wif fish. Don't start shellfish with 1st yr too..

Jacsmy, how old is yr bb? Is his last feed milk reduced quite alot? I read Gina ford book that dun wean too early coz bb will drink less when they starts solid. But their staple food is still milk currently so cut down on milk, bb will wakeup if used to be able to sleep thru..

I can't verified this coz my gal till now still can't sleep thru..

MVH, my boy will be 5mths next week. His last feed milk did not decrease but increased! I/m shock that he can drink 180 to 200ml since last Fri. And wake up at 5am since last Sat. By right if he drinks more shld be able to sleep longer mah. Previously he drink only 160ml after cereal.

bakaholic, does it means I need to change by feeding him milk 1st then 30mins later cereal then put him to sleep?

bakaholic,

i heard they say better to let them eat benganla (dont know how to spell). hokkien they call it 'ang ba jio'. delmonte is cooling, scare they lao sai..but banana can cause phelgm leh..

jascmy,

actually , dont feed brown rice cereal before slp.. very hard to digest.. my boy on BM, wake up 1-2 times for nite feeds..these 2 days can slp through longer already..last feed 9pm, next feed 5-6am..so dont worry, slowly they will slp through..i never steam my fruits, give him eat fresh ones.. so far ok leh..

Sunflower, he aldy sleep thru since he 3mths old. But starting this week, he wake wake up very often for nite feed. Maybe he knows I start work this mth so bully me ah. He also on BM. Last feed 9.30pm and sleep at 10.30pm (9.30 to 10.30pm rock and rock him to sleep)

Ok, I will give him cereal when I reach home instead of nearer to his sleep time. Will start give him fresh fruits next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mvh,

yup should let them try cos according to the guinness world record, the most nutritious fruit is avocado. lotsa good fats for baby.

ange,

currently my baby is eating around 2oz. (70ml) of avocado mixed with cereal. he's 5mths next monday.

bakaholic,

should be those small small type. like what sunflower said, not too cooling for baby. cos when we're preg we also can't eat delmonte banana.

but personally i won't intro baby banana first cos i scare it will be too sweet.

any babies eating happy baby puffs/melts? feel like buying for my boy but scare it haven't melt in his mouth and he will swallow it and kena choke?

jascmy,

like i mentioned before, all veggies/fruits must be steam except for avocado and banana bcos steaming them enable easier digestion in baby's immature tummy. older babies then can handle the raw sugar and fiber better than younger babies who just start on solid.

jasmine,

i order happy melts already..but i will wait till 6-7mths then give..but i think they are too sweet as they contain sugar leh, which is not gd for bb..but i still buy lol

how come all your bbs can drink so much?? my boy still drinking 120ml, at times he can't even finish, I've not started on any cereal yet and he's sleeping thru for many months liao...

sunflower,

i wanna buy too but the description states that:

1. Crawl on their hands and knees, without their tummy touching the floor.

2. Eat thicker solids with larger pieces

3. Use their jaws to mash food with gums

4. Pick up food to eat on their own with thumb and forefinger.

so i guess i gonna wait for a few more mths first.

bakaholic,

ytd night i already prepare sweet potato puree, gonna let him try later. according to the wholesomebabyfood webby, the veggies for stage 1 is butternut squash, sweet potato & green beans.

monkie,

bellamy doesn't contain sugar, i tasted it myself. vv bland.

Morning all,

Thanks to all of you. Tonight is the last time for my grandma.

Btw, my boy still taking milk only at 5th month. Is that ok ?

on cereal, i swear by rafferty's garden.. no sugar at all but still yummy.. so yummy i eat it too when there's nothing at home. haha :p

ahnah,

it's up to individual whether you wanna start your baby at which 4mth, 5mth or 6mth. milk is still the most important.

eeyore,

nestle has sugar on top of the additives. my #1 is drinking it with milk so i tasted it before, very sweet.

ahNah, my boy also on milk. I only gave him 1 tbs of cereal in the evening so that he fill full and can sleep thru the nite. Initially I don want to start but no choice cos I start work liao and he keep waking up at nite. I'm still thinking whether to start on puree. Mix feeling leh. Want to start but think its too early.

ok thanks all. So if 6 to 12 months, if he still interested in milk, so I no need to give him cereal right ?

btw, he is in walker now and going backwards.

where to buy rafferty's garden ? no added sugar for this brand too?

is rafferty's garden or bellamy a more reputable and safer brand? both are organic?

eeyore,

mine also drink 120ml only. very 3-4 hrs. bm or fm no difference. if i give more she wont finish. doesnt sleep through the nite.

sunflower

hand blender seems so much easier.. i got those blender like must have more content to blend leh.. is the hand blender cheap?

eelyn

where to get rafferty's garden cereal? nv see this at ntuc.

jasmine

thanks! u know bring down from freezer to fridge must consume within how long? i tink i will try use the avent viacup to store..

solid

i intro my boy semi solid becos he seems to reject milk alot recently.. and recently see us eat and he will drool and swallow his slivia.

btw i duno if mummies here have the same problem with me... my memory is failing me !! this whole morning i has been searching high and low for my hp before leaving to work... end up i go work late without hp... feel so handicap. and ask my maid to help to find... i nv give up and went home during lunch to find.. maid reminded me if it's in my pump's pocket.. and it is in there when i reach office to find it!! this kind of ting always happen to me after #2.. getting bad to worst... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyting can help... my hb also shake head... hair pulling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

alibaba,

haha u sure is after #2 or age failing???

hehe, for me not so bad lar... if i can't find it, i just leave it then it will turn out by itself, somehow...

alibaba,

not all ntuc carry leh.. and they only carry limited range. i havent seen the cereal around only their purees and teething rusks. the ntuc at my MIL's carrys some (depot road)..

my memory has definitely failed. i left my phone in the nursing room 2 wks ago, and it was taken.. this is just one of the many booboos i've made.

oh another way to find your hp is to call it, if u have silent it, look out for vibrating sound otherwise will be ringing tone...

eeyore_03,

i give nestle to my boy, he loves it..then i tasted it, its too sweet, no wonder he love it..now i kill it and switch to healthy times. i wana find rafferty's garden too, cant find leh..

alibaba,

yes, very easy..no need to wash so many parts..i bought philips brand..it comes with a chopper and also can be assemble into a whole blender. its $79.90. u can ask ur fren from philips to buy, their disc is gd.

jasmine,

ya, have to wait till they can crawl and able to pick things up and eat..thats y i will only give from 6-7mmths onwards..now buy and stock up