(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mummies on total breastfeeding? menses come le? Am on tbf and my menses seems to come le , and not those light spotting only , wonder does t means supply stopping soon?

Mamyvelle,

i'm on tbf, but my menses comes for the 3ed time liao...

normal menses not light spotting but also not that super alot, thought stopped for almost 10 mths will comes alot but heng...

during menses period, supply will decrease, after that will go back to normal again.

QQ,

dun worry. now some of us are sourcing for venues first. this is impt. if need help, i let you know.

cheese,

you blur la... haha...

mamyvelle : my menses comes after the lochia, so i every month have menses de.

seems like the first birthday bash is too ex for me.

so i have to give it a miss.

Hi mummies, any1's bb have milk rashes on ard d mouth area b4? My ah boy seems allergic to fm. He drink smilac both creek appearred red n just now I let him tried mamil gold whole mouth area got v bad rashes! This is d first time he like that. Shd I stop d mamil gold immediately or can continue let him drink? Heart paint to see his face now, not sure he feel pain not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Duckling, so serious? How did u intro fm? Full feed? Actually i intro fmto my girl after 8 mtgs old last time, for fun cause I worried she reject fm. Then intro intro on and off until one year old then fully fm.

I guess he is Allgic to dairy products. If ask pd they might say intro soy milk?

Any discomfort for Shaun?

QQ, at first I only let him drink one feed fm (smilac) per day, the rest all bm. But his cheek get red every time after drinking it. So this morning I tried to give him mamil gold, I mix 90ml mamil gold to 90ml bm, after he drink it, red rashes came out all ard his mouth...v v red leh, quite scary! I had stop giving him fm then... Bk to all bm+ fbm...headache la as I actually intend to stop pumping soon cos my bm drop a lot after my biz trip. This wed will bring him go for jab then will seek d advice from pd again... See how first, if run out fbm will go n take some from u then :p

Duckling

U sure it's caused by milk ? Mine also starts having Alot red rashes ard mouth area. But Im still giving BM .. Mine is bcos he always suck his fingers and fists , saliva all over his mouth and cheeks , that's why Alot rashes. Yours maybe the same? Usually I keep using wet cloth to clean his face , and it does improve. U can try

morning all,

Life is really unpredictable, just as we plan to bring baby to see our grandma for this coming CNY and then, she left us on last Sat morning.

So do cherish all the time you have, dun drag it.

人身难得、寿命无常、轮回过患、因果不虚

ahnah, sorry to hear that & my condolence to u and your family.

Sunflower, My boy also always suck his fingers and fists but this issue never happen b4. I m quite sure my boy red rashes came from fm cos it almost came out immediately after he took fm. I switch him back to total bm since yesterday noon then the rashes gone...

hi all..

it's monday blue..

ahnah,

my condolences to you and ur family.. take care too

re: rashes

my boy has this rashes all over him. face and body.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it's after the pnemoccol jab.. anyone has the same problem.. and it's also 1st time for him to take Dhamol.. unsure if it's allergy effect from Dhamol or the jab...

his rashes on his mouth is always there.. haiz..

Ahnah, my condolences to u n ur family.. Life is really unpredictable.. Wish we have more time wif our loved ones..

Duckling, sounds bad.. My elder gal will get rashes on her mouth when she take strong medication eg antibiotics or ventolin stuff.. Red dots ard her mouth.. I think yrs also sensitive to fm? Maybe u get samples fr those milk company n try which one is more suitable for yr ah boy..

bakaholic, winnie, thanks. I am feeling better now and after a good sleep rest at home for a day, my supply seems to be better.

Ahnah & Jasmine, Ahnah, my condolences. take care. I had been through it and i can understand. No words can heal but time will.

很久前在周刊读了李邪的专栏, 她写道:

" 人不能自私地只要快乐. 整个配套不是这样的. 问题是你怎么看待痛苦. 如果能全身投入地享受快乐,为什么不能彻底地感受痛苦? ... 人活着,能感受所有的快乐痛苦, 是一种可贵的知觉. 不要失去."

共勉之

Rashes

Just to share, my boy had enzema as per the PD. he did prescrible medicated cream and mustela moisterier. But it got worst after we stop the medicated cream. So now we apply aloe vera gel twice a day. it works and is more natural. my colleague recommended it and she use it for nappy rashes too.

tearybabe

where to get the aloe vera gel? i may wan to get one and try.. the rashes around his mouth is like there forever.. now get worst with his good habit of sucking his fists

alibaba,

i bought the aloe vera gel from that BP for v long liao....not bad, esp for my #1 coz he'll at times put into his mouth so this gel is 'safer'

tearybabe , am also using aloe vera gel for rashes on my boy's cheeks. brought dr lily ones from bp , quite good , will get from overseas spree to try also.

sunflower, my colleague order on 22 dec and i rec'd from her on 30th. guess it take ard 1 wk. thanks for the bp thread. i just bought 2 tube, haven let my boy try out so wun be buying so soon.

MVH, preg cant eat aloe vera? i dinnoe that.

my boy always rub his face and lick his fingers so i prefer to apply aloe vera then moisteriser. i thought it would be safer since the nurse reminded me that it will be dangerous if bb take in the medicated cream.

mamyvelle, i just know abt dr lily ones. the bp thread mention other aloe products contain preservatives, have to go back and compare the ingredients.

eelyn,

noted. are you in FB?

aloe vera gel:

i used this gel before. even pregnant, when having rashes, i also use it. worth trying it as it heal very fast.

teary,

i checked the link u post on jason aloe vera, the warning says shld keep out of reach for children leh!!! scare they consume?

Sunflower, Jorubi website state that their Aloe Vera Gel can be consumed. or the Jason one is different. luckily haven apply on my boy's face. or becos cannot have contact with eyes? Jason website never mention that it can be consumed!

thanks! Ok will check out the aloe vera gel.

anyone intro puree to bb? and use the freezing method??

i tried steam apple puree.. my boy seems to enjoy it.. but also vomit abit.. maybe still duno how to swallow well..

alibaba,

i gave papaya puree and sweet potato puree..but all freshly blended, no freezing.. my hb dislikes the idea of freezing.

i haven start puree not even rice cereal.

plan to start next wkend. apple must steam? cant give directly?

i planing to give baby rice first. wondering what brand to get. mummies, how to decide which brand to get? look at the nutrients?

sunflower

but if were to prepare puree,only make 1 portion like v wasted.. haa.. and end up i must eat the rest.. so i am tinking of making more and freeze.. u use blender? i have a U blender but i dun really know how to use it.. haa.u can just blend 1 portion?

cheekrene

so fast ah.. i am just trying my luck if he is ready to eat solid. cos he push the apple out abit..

i gave rice cereal (frisocream) and brown rice (EYS) (alternately) for my boy 2week ago.. yday i tried a organic rice cereal brand "hapi" using the remaining BM that he cant finish.. and spoon feed him. he almost finished it.

Thanks everyone. The funeral is over. Hope he will R.I.P. gonna accompany my mum as often as i can cos she's still grieving.

ahnah,

My condolences to you and your family.

alibaba,

i already started my boy with avocado puree when he's 4.5mths old. using the freezing method too cos one avocado can fill out 4 baby cubes. but my boy doesn't like 100% avocado puree, so i added rice cereal into the puree and he will finish all.

tearybabe,

other than avocado & banana, all other veggies/fruits must be steam first then blend for baby. unless the baby is bigger (around 9mths) then some fruits no need to steam.

i started my boy with bellamy's baby organic rice cereal. once he finishes this pkt, i will let him try healthy times organic brown rice cereal.

alibaba,

i feel that my girl is ready to eat solid. she always see us chew our food and she will follow us. initially we tried cereals for her on 1st 2 days and she was learning well. my mum then decided to cook porridge to let her try. she really surprise us. so my mum happily cook porridge everyday and never make cereal for her at all. -_-" waste my $$$

jasmine

i didnt buy the baby cubes. tot of using the avent viacup.. the freezing method how u warm up the puree for ur boy to eat?