(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene, can put my hb on TBC? thanks.

i vote (2) a big cake

im just wondering if we will eat the cakes since there is buffet.. for cutting purpose? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine,

im also checking out the GAP PJ, then saw your orders in one of the BP.. am just wondering if those are authentic? because i saw in one BP, she sells both non-authentic and authentic ones.. And she has money back guaranteed for authentic ones as they dont shrink or expand after wash. i have a short sleeve set for 12-18mths which fits my boy nicely ..but after 2 wash, it shrinks. the authentic ones she selling only cost $1-$2 more..btw, one of the set u ordered ,im also ordering..hehe

ahnah,

im interested in the bakwa.. is it Kim Joo Kuan or Lim Chee Kuan? still taking in orders? Kim Joo Kuan preorders fully reserved till end of jan already.

ahnah,

dun worry.

the treasurer job will start on march or april =P

sunflower,

noted.

cake - i was thinking of small cake for cutting purposes. every babies will get a chance to cut while taking 1 family photo shot.

sunflower : mine is Bee Cheng Hiang. but i haven't decided to take any order yet .. cause only over 1000 SGD then got free delivery (instead of $20 per trip)

i vote for 1 big cake with small cupcakes.

ahnah, which bakwa?? i'm so near to mei zhen xiang and fragnace.. but i only like lim chee kuan. haa..

Sunflower,

cause last few years we take large qty of order from BCH .. the price is slightly cheaper from outside market.. e.g.

Slice Pork 1kg outside is $46. My price is $41.50

but i tired already ... wanted to retire.

alibaba,

hehe, i also went woodlands terrace road for CNY stuff..alot steamboat stuff! i went to buy frozen bakwa and ping kang at home..they are terrific! i also like lim chee kuan or kim joo kuan..but every yr the Q is scary.

Cheekrene,

Sory I'm actually kind of objecting for hotel function room, as the carpet floor might be dirty for our kids to crawl or play with as some might be skin sensitive...

also, we need to organise activities for them unless we have entertainment organiser otherwise we are like gg there for chit-chatting and food only and hb might feel left out it that case.

also, those bringing #1, will also need activities to keep them occupied...

so how about source for playgym type... if no one object, I'll try to source a few but I need 1 more helper as i might be occupied at work.

sunflower

i'm gg to fassler 2 weeks later to get frozen scallop/cod fish for steamboat. is so big!! eat liao also more shiok..my colleague all comment the soup are good too.. the other time secret receipe has promotion booth, i bot one cheese and it taste heavenly..

eeyore,

i was waiting for someone to give me ideas but not much ideas at the moment. so i tentatively put as hotel and if some of us dun mind, we can bring our own bumper mat.

actually i saw little gym at this link: http://www.thelittlegym.com.sg/parties.htm

someone feedback that there is no much space there.

how about polliwogs but it is at east coast? i dun think many of us wanna travel there.

if to choose play gym, some places only offer 2 - 2 1/2 hours.

cheese cake u meant? ok, this time i will keep a lookout..

the soup base is from fassler or u use cod fish to boil the soup?

sunflower

ya cheese cake. they not always has promotion de.. must wait.. if have den must grab the chance. tell me if u see it. hehe

the soup is those like western soup.. clam chowder, mushroom soup etc.. cod fish is for steamboat not to boil soup. so ex fish boil liao not nice to eat already.. talking about it.. hungry liao..

so excited about food... must not fall sick during CNY.. am now down with flu. haiz..

alibaba, I'm also down with flu. Sigh, I can't go near my boy now. Worry will pass the virus to him. Hav to wear a mask when I'm feeding him.

So the budget for each family is abt?? $50??

go-go-bambini

- Two private party rooms for birthday parties, able to accommodate up to 35 children.

- A 'no mess, no stress' approach with 5 party packages (weekday package, standard package, premium package, piñata party package and graffiti party package) with optional extras.

- All packages include admission to Go Go Bambini for 2 hours, use of the party room for 2 hours, a party host, table set-up and clean-up, party invitations.

- Party food available includes pizzas, chicken nuggets, cocktail chicken sausages, traditional fairy bread, French fries, popcorn, mango juice and iced water.

hello hello

saw on fb that you all are organizing a 1st bdae bash for our babies! i shall put my name down and see how i can help

cheekrene> i can help in the following :

- money & budget

- sponsorship (like contacting motherhood magazines

- deco of venue

- sourcing for venue

btw pls add my hubby in

Actually i prefer hotel as you pay and you get the food, got bigger & cleaner space.

Also if you get hotels, i think for kids birthday they come with the cake/cupcakes.

i also opt for a big cake plus cupcakes.

sunflower,

not sure if it's authentic but the bp i buy from only sell one type of PJ. you buy from her too?

cheekrene,

if you need help on cakes, maybe i can help cos i'm sourcing bday cake for my #1 too.

yup the other account if for spree purpose.

oh ya, if you all need to get any bulk purchase items from US, i can get.

I remember carter's had one t-shirt with the words "My 1st Birthday", will go and look for it then let you guys know.

If you need to print or buy anything from queensway shopping center, i can get. My office is nearby.

Quality Hotel's package do not have birthday cake but come with tea light candle deco and flowerpiece for VIP table.

Maybe can try to bargain for a cake since we have so many of us going and might even have magazines featuring the party.

Fidget sounds good.

from $575

party games with price...

those bringing #1 can get free play at their playscape

exclusive use of function room

party food and unlimited fruit squash

eeyore,

i brought my #1 to fidget before. there's play area for older kids and other play area for young toddlers. but i remember the function room not very big. not sure can accumulate some many ppls or not.

just called fidgets.

they have 2 function rooms so can accomodate up to 80 children. otherwise if only 1 room then abt 30 plus. But for adults will be mainly standing spaces.

jasmine,

ya..cheaper..unless carters got disc..

i will also get a quote from bhu bhu..

what phrase u all want? my fren can also include name.. so its name + phase

sunflower> if can i prefer to add name. maybe the phrase in the center front & the name at the sleeve

or can put the day they were born at the back like jersey

dream,

just checked with her.

if standard phrase in front plus name on sleeve, price still at $13..but add numbers at the back, need additional.

she can help me to do something like that, also price at $13, having 1 phrase for boys, 1 for girls ..but same color T-shirt :

Baby Dorje

Handsome and Charming

Baby Jovie

Pretty and Lovely

sorry, same color for name and phrase but can have mix color for t-shirt..

for example boys is blue, girls is pink. but both name and phrase is white (example).

I thought of/found some phrases, which one is better?

Sunflower, can she print icon?

1) "Birthday Prince"/"Birthday Princess"

2) "I'm 1/One Year Old!"/"Name's is 1/One Year Old!"

3) "I'm 1" (Pic as shown below)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5001195.jpg]

3) "My First Birthday!"/"Name's First Birthday!"

4) "Name"

"1" (Pic as shown below)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5001196.jpg]

5) Cake picture with name (Pic as shown below)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5001197.jpg]

ok, maybe lets do a poll..easier for us to finalise a design and get a quote..5 options, if add more options, i think we can never finalise one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

- phrase in the center front + name* of the sleeve

- phrase and name* in the center front

- crown or tiara with name*

- phrase only

- name* only

* name or initial

sorry i disappear for few hours as pc is in process of upgrading.

eeyore,

for budget, shall we source for venue first before finalising on budget?

Venue:

let me know who are sourcing at this moment. And give me the venue list thru FB. Thanks!

saffy and jerlyn,

noted on your attendance. will update later.

dreamz,

can help to get sponsorship. that sound great. can have lucky draw.