(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

my mum tried to put my girl on potty when she was about to poo. my mum said just nice to put her on potty and managed to bomb out... haha! how i wish i was there to capture a photo on her with potty.. haha

Want to buy as above.Budget ard $18. Giant is selling one big tin - 1.8kg free one small tin 900g at $68.pLSE MSG ME at 94311188

Last night out shopping, I was carrying my girl then hubby want to carry n she turn away . We try again and tried many time n realize she she can express herself by turning away when she dont want carry . If she want she will go forward to the person , very very cute ... N now she keep flipping .. So when she is awake need to have someone keep looking at her ... In case she flip over n no one notice ... Really happy to see our little one grow !

White

Ya very happy to see their development day by day. My boy same thing! Yest he recognize pple and place agn. The moment he saw me and hb in the evening, he was jumping at my mum's lap and started to cry . I carry him. My mum tries to carry him back, he will 'ehh ehh ' and turn away . Tries 2nd attempt, he did the same!

Cheekrene,

We miss out the goodie bags portion. If I have the time I can help to source for birthday cake. Can put me as kiv for cake sourcing.

Sunflower ,

So cute , Ur son will jump will see u ah .. Very please hor , Hee Hee

Just now while sleeping I suddenly heard my girl make some sound n I wake up n see , Omg , she flip over n can't flip back n her face is on the bed !!! So scary . If I m sound asleep how ... Any mummy experience that too ? N how to prevent ?

Avent blender

Do anyone know is there any promotion ? Am thinking of getting the avent blender cum steamer . Saw it selling at $199 .. So ex :p

Shila,

I love pine garden cake @ AMK.. Quite popular.. Can do tier cake wif different flavor.. My elder gal one yr old birthday cake fr them. Bought 2 tiers- chocolate for kids n lychee champaign for adults..

Cheekrene, I can help too! Juz tell me what u need me to do..

White_lady, my gal also flip in her sleep.. Initially she can't flip back n eh eh eh for help.. Now she knows how to turn her face side way to breathe...

White_lady, do u have fren working in Philip? they have staff discount every now n then.. Currently they have 30-40% staff discount till 1 feb

MVH

My girl also can turn side to breath but I stress that nigt time they blur n can't turn how .. N if I sleep like pig then jia liat ... Haha ... And I also order Pine garden cake , 2 tier , also chocolate n lychee Martini ! Haha ... All my guest love the cake !

Morning, my boy still don't know how to flip leh. He only know how to flip from tummy down to back and not the other way round.

He seems to know how to sit liao. When I let him sit on the bed leaning against me, he can lean forward and sit on his own. This morning feed, he sit on his own (without me holding his back) on my lap, when I want to burp him in sitting position. Does it mean he know how to sit liao? Tonite try let him sit on the sofa.

Shay,

I suggested to customise Tees for our lil ones to wear it on that day... goodies bag -> maybe each will buy a unisex gift then draw then draw lots to see which bb choose whose gifts

Mvh,

I also get my boys cake from PG. I find their cake nice and reasonable as compared to the rest of the fondant cake which of cos nicer in design but so much dearer. But their design is limited unless the rest of the mommies dun mind. I like their lychee martini n orange zest. Yes, we can do one tier for kids n one tier for adults. Then may be we can add some cup cakes or jelly cake.

Eeyore,

Customise t-shirt sounds good but I suggest we put initial and make the print smaller cos some mommies or daddies may not want to disclose their kids name to the public.

First Birthday Bash for Our July/August Babies:

Please vote for the following dates:

1) 9 july saturday

2) 10 july sunday

3) 16 july saturday

4) 17 july sunday

- preferably 9 July (Saturday) to avoid those babies who birthday are after 16 July

Venue:

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

3) Condo function room (Jurong, AMK, Orchard?)

4) Playgym (MyGym, etc...)

5) Polliwogs at East Coast - http://www.thepolliwogs.com

6) Fidgets at Turf City - http://www.fidgets.com.sg

7) Go-Go Bambini at Dempsey - http://www.gogobambini.com

9) AtlantisCity@Delta - http://www.playtime-recreations.com

10) Peek-A-Boo at Kallang Leisure Park - http://www.peekaboo.com.sg

11) Gymboree at Vivocity

Come and add on we just finalise when nearer to June 2011!

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) eeyore

3) sheric

4) MVH (KIV)

5) QQ

6) Jasmine Goh

7) Cyn here

8) Cinderbelle (prefer sat..so can rest on sun :p)

9) ahnah (also prefer sat..Sun always got event in the morning :p)

10) shay

11) Sunflower (sat)

12) tearybabe

13) Jascmy

14) chocochips

15) dreamz (sat)

16) Bakaholic

17) ducklingeshop (sat)

18) Winnie_gal (Sat)

19)

20)

Shay,

no prob with the initial as some names might be too long and have extra charges... anyway get the quotation, number of characters, price, etc... and let the mummies see if they want to put all name in...

Gen duno hw to flip too, she is reaching 6 month in 2 wk times.. hahaha...

when she is on tummy time, she will raise her backside up like wanna crawl forward..

jascmy,

my girl also dun want to flip. she only can flip when on tummy to her back. but she preferred to sit or stand now. haiz.. tiring la.

eeyore and shay,

let's have customised tee. i know one of the vendor can help us to do it. i was thinking we can put initial on it. what do you think?

for birthday cake, i preferred cupcakes. it's easier to tabao back if we dun eat there.

goddie bag - we also can add in some other stuffs. we can buy in bulk from online but i need someone to source for it.

Cheekrene: same lah, Jovie and Gen same pattern.. they wanna sit or stand...

very tiring.. she dun wan jumperoo too..duuno wat she want.. i wanna put her in walker liao!

mummies feeding you lo with rice cereal, do you reduce the milk feed?

yesterday my boy has constipation, sigh.. DH feeds him special infant formula for reflux babies, think too heaty. He "eh eh" so long also cant shit until he cried.

white_lady, my son also keeps flipping on his tummy but duno how to flip on his back, I have the same worry as you! Some more now he likes to sleep on his side with his head half buried in the mattress.

Rachel, I jus started him on cereal last Sat so I only give him 1 tbs of cereal, mix with warm water. I only feed him once a day in the evening 30mins b4 milk (last feed of the day) so that he feel full and can sleep thru the nite.

winnie,

my girl is already sick of jumperoo. 5 mins only, she want to get out. she must be uncomfortable sitting on it.

eeyore,

we can put a small gift (suitable for babies who will be crawling or walking by then) inside the goodie bag but we need to see the budget.

Sunflower, i "ng" him when on changing table. ok will try this wkend on squating position. never put him on squat position before.

so sweet that ur boy want u to carry. my boy is very happy as long as anyone carry him. -_-"

Fliping

I was very worried initally when DS sleep on tummy and keep checking on him. shag...now i am used to it and just let him be cos DS seems to be a light sleeper. once uncomfortable he will turn or make noise for us to shift him back.

Rachel ,

$155 is cheap leh!! Don't know still have anot ...

Flipping

I was thinking of those baby safe pillow , that can don't let Bb move ones ... But think Bb will hate it

ahnah,

i rent from s'pore toys rental. how to sell away?

eeyore,

shall we put the attendees to the max like 25-30? i dun think many places will cater many of us as hbs, #1 or maids are joining.

i'm back..bb birthday bash?? count me in. i usually can make it on saturdays.

sunflower bb toilet train!! so good!? make me so ashame lor.. my #1 still on diaper.. kakaka

Thanks jascmy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] At least i know I'm not overfeeding him haha

white_lady, are you looking at the Naforye Air-Flow Smart Positioner? Wonder if it is useful. I put those bean pillow on his side, he can't turn and get a bit frustrated and kept pulling the pillow and fling it off.

Cheekrene

U wan me to help on the T shirt printing ? I have a fren who does printing. See if I can get a better price. U also get ur vendor, then we compare which one is cheaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

White,

Last time my boy flipped and face down on bolster. I wake up in the middle of the nite and got heart attack. It happened twice. Ever since I put him in yaolan. Later my fren say I too panaroid. She says all babies will go thru this stage, no need to be so Jin Zhang . Once we saw it, just need to help them tilt their head to the sideway.. As time goes by, they will learn their own that they need to tilt their head for better breathing.

Alibaba

U start training now, next time can save money on diapers!!

Tentative date: 9 july (Saturday)

- preferably this date to avoid those babies whose birthday are after 9 July

Choice of Venues (I need 2 persons to help me on party venue):

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

4) Gymboree at Vivocity

I cut down the venues to a few places which are near to MRT stations for convenience of everyone.

Please add on if you have any other places.

Planning:

- Attendance (Done by cheekrene)

- Venue

- Cup Cakes

- Goodies Bag

- Customised Tee

- Treasurer

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) eeyore

3) sheric

4) MVH (KIV)

5) QQ

6) Jasmine Goh

7) Cyn here

9) ahnah (also prefer sat..Sun always got event in the morning :p)

10) shay

11) Sunflower (sat)

12) tearybabe

13) jascmy

14) chocochips

15) dreamz (sat)

16) bakaholic

17) ducklingeshop (sat)

18) Winnie_gal (Sat)

19) alibaba (Sat)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

Waitlist:

1)

5)

If you want to bring hubbies and #1, #2 or maid, please put beside your name!

I have to stop at the max of 25 as I am afraid some places may not accommodate many of us. But I can put you on waitlist.

Sunflower,

can i put you on T-shirt printing? i give you another contact to compare the price. i am coordinating at the moment and may need someone to help out on other stuffs.

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

4) Gymboree at Vivocity

I cut down the venues to a few places which are near to MRT stations for convenience of everyone.

Planning:

- Venue

- Cup Cakes

- Goodies Bag

- Customised Tee

- Treasurer

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) eeyore

3) sheric

4) MVH (KIV)

5) QQ

6) Jasmine Goh

7) Cyn here

9) ahnah, wife, baby, maid (sat)

10) shay

11) Sunflower (sat)

12) tearybabe

13) jascmy

14) chocochips

15) dreamz (sat)

16) bakaholic

17) ducklingeshop (sat)

18) Winnie_gal (Sat)

19) alibaba (Sat)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

Waitlist:

1)

5)

If you want to bring hubbies/wives and #1, #2 or maid, please put beside your name!

I have to stop at the max of 25 as I am afraid some places may not accommodate many of us. But I can put you on waitlist.

Birthday Bash date is confirmed as most of us preferred Saturday. I will put on 9 July the earliest to avoid clash with those who will be celebrating their babies on some other Saturdays.

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

4) Gymboree at Vivocity

Planning:

- Venue

- Cup Cakes

- Goodies Bag

- Customised Tee

- Treasurer

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) eeyore

3) sheric

4) MVH (KIV)

5) QQ

6) Jasmine Goh

7) Cyn here

10) shay

11) Sunflower (sat)

12) tearybabe

13) jascmy + hubby

14) chocochips

15) dreamz (sat)

16) bakaholic

17) ducklingeshop (sat)

18) Winnie_gal (Sat)

19) alibaba (Sat)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

Waitlist:

1)

5)

If you want to bring hubbies/wives and #1, #2 or maid, please put beside your name!

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

4) Gymboree at Vivocity

Planning:

- Venue

- Cup Cakes

- Goodies Bag

- Customised Tee

- Treasurer

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) eeyore

3) sheric

4) MVH (KIV)

5) QQ

6) Jasmine Goh + Hubby + #1 + Baby

7) Cyn here

10) shay

11) Sunflower (sat)

12) tearybabe

13) jascmy + hubby

14) chocochips

15) dreamz (sat)

16) bakaholic

17) ducklingeshop (sat)

18) Winnie_gal (Sat)

19) alibaba (Sat)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

Waitlist:

1)

5)

1) Macdonald

2) Hotel function room

4) Gymboree at Vivocity

Planning:

- Venue

- Cup Cakes

- Goodies Bag

- Customised Tee

- Treasurer

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) eeyore

3) sheric

4) MVH (KIV)

5) QQ

6) Jasmine Goh

7) Cyn here

10) shay

11) Sunflower (sat)

12) tearybabe

13) jascmy + hubby + baby

14) chocochips

15) dreamz (sat)

16) bakaholic

17) ducklingeshop (sat)

18) Winnie_gal (Sat)

19) alibaba (Sat)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

Waitlist:

1)

5)

For customised tees, maybe we can print "My First Birthday" or "Name's First Birthday"??

For cupcakes, there's a few website I found. Maybe you all can see which designs you all prefer?

http://cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/

http://cottoncandybakeshop.blogspot.com/

http://www.cupcake-dreamy.net/Singapore-Cupcake-gallery.html

http://www.yummyumkins.net/

http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com/search/label/Cupcakes

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=689493252

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=689493252#!/pages/C-for-Cupcakes/180037323322