(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Nature lover

Dun let all these stress u .. Milk supply also affected by mommies' mood.. Previously I also stressed n I noticed my milk supply went down.. Treat those comments as singing .. Lousy singing ..

Your child needs a happy mom so that they can strive well.. Learn to relax ya

You can do it! Jia you!

nature lover,

u nid BM? i'm trying to clear off mine

dun worry, not juz u facing the same issue....last time my #1 oso like that....she carry from the min she steps into my hse....dig him up when he juz slept...in the end he gets started off easily n tends to slp 10-15mins n will wake up liao coz of her coming everyday during my confinement too

dun worry, juz endure awhile more....they'll grow out of that

my bb has been waking up at 4am everyday....how har? duno wad happened to her...alarm clock oso not so exact like her

Thx gals.. i just needed an outlet to vent it out.. cos i always have to be silent @ home, if i continue to bottled it up some more, i think i will burst.. so i can only write and write.

thx for the encouragement, i will strive on. for the sake of my gal, i will have to be strong.

natural lover, possible to get ur hubby to side u?? ask him to talk to his mum??

i tink husband play a impt role here oso..he oso need to support u..

but dun worry, i believe mummies here oso got a lot of prob wit parent in laws..

for me, i too have prob wit in law..i even make her cry during e confinement period..

but now..everything are ok liao..

although oso have things tat we dun see eye to eye..

but my hubby will go and tell her not to do..and so far she will listen..so not so bad..

so mayb u can ask ur hubby to talk to his mum

ahnah, no lick chicken tongue la...only lick drumstick..keke

and i will play some games..

like put toys, calculator (to replace as Abacus), book, money, pen

to let her choose..

jus for fun only..keke

i dunno e chinese term..

but i tink olden days, they do tat for kids to see wat e kids take n then grow up will b wat..

something like tat..

i dun believe la..but i jus wanna play for fun..

hahaha...

oh izzit..haha i dunno

then mayb do in her 1 yr bday lo..

then 4th month nothin to do liao..only lick drumstick..haha

nature,

u stay with ur in-laws?

its ur own baby, why cant u talk and sing to her..i did it everyday too!

its a MUST because its bonding between mummy and baby!

i also think your hb plays an impt role here..he has to manage both of u..

Nature lover,

I understand how u feel..cos at certain times, i am like u...but i dun bother...left ear in, right ear out....But i dun understand why u cant talk and sing to her!!i thought tat is bonding!!

i agreed with sunflower, your hb really plays an important role...

my hubby say he heard from his collegues tat 4th month lick drumstick den bb next time 不愁吃,不愁穿

i didnt do it for my #1 and #2 cos din know.

fumiko : i tot follow chinese calendar? western calendar like wrong liao leh.

xpink:

lick drumstick 不愁吃,seems to make sense.. but hw cum will link to 不愁穿 oso ah? hehe...

i oso feel like doing tis for my gal leh.. but my mil nv mention anything.. think she don kn abt it..

fumiko, ya, tot is follow chinese calender? my gal tt time full mth oso do chinese calender one wor...

parents' in law issue : sigh!! its nv easy to live w pils... i oso hav problems w my mil but i nv toked to my hubby abt it.. think i'm tt kind of ppl who would bottles things inside one..

Nature lover, ignore ur mil.. continue to sing tok to ur bb!! its a bonding between u n her.. so don care wat ur mil say.. she's being ignorant abt bonding & stuff etc...

my gal recently drink milk chu new pattern.. she will drink from bottle halfway then think gt wind so stop to burp her.. after burping she won wan to suck anymore.. keep playing ard w the teats only.. end up gt to spoonfed the rest of the milk..

any bbs oso like tt?? or only my gal special kind?!

xpink, haha.. ok.. hmm.. wonder if i shd try tt for my gal when she's 4mth too... anyone gona shave bb's head botak when 4mths? i'm thinking shd shave or nt...

ahnah, ya true.. we all wish for the best for our babies!! hehe,..

any website can buy medela PISA parts at cheaper rate?? i am looking for 27mm funels.. from shops are soo exp..

eating drum sticks

i never do it for both my boys leh.. now talking about it. izzit too late to do it? hee.. he shld be already 4+mth now..

alibaba : try to spree colum under tanlengleng, i join the spree there to buy.

er...if is lunar then will b 7th dec (tmr) le..

nvm la..i jus do on 11th dec ...

too last min to change..

bermi, mine is play wit e teat too...then give pacifier...let her suck n then i switch to bottle, and she drink again..

will b askin doc next next wk (goin for injection) is tat ok...

winnie, hw come kana UTI? so is she ok liao?

Fumiko, very easy 1 ... just go n buy a chicken drumstick, brush your bb's mouth and say those hokkien or teochew word.

ahnah,

i rem the last time u mentioned about CCTV, i have one Dlink installed at home.. but haiz. now in office got problem browsing.. u install any?

Too many day din log in liao, how's everybody?

Pumping at work: I pump 4x (5am, 12pm, 7pm n 11pm) initially, but now reduce to 3x (5am, 12pm n 8.30pm). Supply still abt the same. Just nice for both my boy n girl.

Mil issue: me too can't get along with her. Heng (or probably suay) she come EVERY weekend. Super xiant. Can't even let me chuan yi kou qi at weekend. Weekday entertain ppl at co, weekend entertain her at home. Really shit!

ahnah,

my IT revert say it's becos the speed is tooo slow to watch live video. hence, black screen.. haiz.. HP also cant see.. install Dlink also no uuse!

pumping when start work, 1 time before work, 1 time before lunch, 1 time before knock off and 1 time before slp.. (maybe 1 time midnight if can wake up) just nice for my #2 feeding. cant even give #1 ..

ng> so envy ur ss

winnie> how's ur gal? UTI cleared? hope she is well now.

ahnah,

my house speed is fine leh.. my hb watch from office ok. but my side cant.. IT revert cos network go to japan headoffice.. hence, speed too slow to view it .. sigh.

Alibaba,

nothing to envy lah. Me having hard time pumping cos keep having crack nipple. Just now when pumping saw mh nipple bleed again... Pain n xiant... =(

ahnah

confirmed cant see from my office pc.. due to the network here.. my hb tried ok, my hb fren tried ok.. only i try not ok.. tink only can 3G using hp to see thru the singtel live cam..

ng

crack nipple?! u v prone to get it hor? due to over pump? maybe u drop one pump or dont pump too long.. how long u pump each time?? i pump 15-30 mins each time .. if too long nv pump can take up to 45mins.