(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jasmine,

Slight bubbles do form when I swirl the milk. I thot it's ok wor... my girl's poo is golden yellow kind, rarely green colour. She's into her 4th tin now.

thanks ah nah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the promo is only for AMK branch?

the last time when u bought it got how many pieces left ah? can call to reserve stock?

u saw which colours left? got pink? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Monkie

Last Tues I saw only left 4 w/o tray and 2 w tray and I took the blue color w tray. Promo is available to all branches if not wrong. Better call and ask.

how much it cost u for the blue colour with tray?

ur bb can fit inside? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb got thunder thighs.. haha... i wonder if she can fit inside

Cheekrene,

I have 9 pieces fitti, 2 drypers soft (newborn size), 1 picolo (S), and the huggies i mentioned.

I can pass all to her.

Which day will you be at jp?

Monkie,

The bumbo material is like spongy type material.

Jasmine,

Green poo is ok, according to PD, as some formula will cause that. Poo have to be liquid/paste type and not like a strip, that would be constipation. As long can poo within 5 days, it's ok.

Sunflower

let's keep trying until our bb is getting better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine,

she has green poo all the times. Sometimes will have yellowish paste. Its quite normal green poo.

Bakaholic,

i will sms you. I am visiting her on wed but something crop up in office. I will let you know!!!

Have been using friso since day 1. foam tends to form when bb suckles..not sure abt other brands cos' never try any..bb poos every 2 days..mustard colour and grainy...would not change milk powder unless PD said so cos' might affect bb bowel movement..already headache over her milk strike,,do not wish to worry about her poo too...

diapers:

i use pampers and mamypoko.. goon a bit thin i find and am worried abt leaks..not easily avail too i think..i used sealers before..ok but not gd for overnight and poo...huggies, i find more suitable for boys cos' diapers thicker in front..my bb gal had backleak with huggies...

is normal to have green poo? i just freak out when i saw the colour. tot of throwing e friso tin away actually. i tot mustard colour is the healthy sort of poo. I let bb take friso, and she didnt poo for 2 days before pooing out dark greenish paste on the 3rd day. So should i continue, if she still didnt poo every day, does that mean she is not suitable?

My ger having enfalac, n she poo-ed everyday if i gave her enuff water. Yellow mustard most of the time; green stool is only when she got frightened on tat day. This is my mum theory, i find it true sometime =)

i had a pack of BN mamy poko S size.48 pcs.Bb cant wear S size already.letting go at $15.Pm me for fast deals.Thanks.Self collection at woodlands.

At 10.30am thr expo carpark already full hse, so I make a illegal u turn n go off. Anyone going for tonight last min shop? Wan to buy some clothes for chubby son.

Goon diaper is good. V thin and can absord alot also nv leak. I used it for #1 last time den they suddenly increase price so changed brand.

Jialat.. Me sick for a few days plus taking care of sick bb n din sleep much for 5-6 days Liao.. Suddenly ss drops like crazy.. Both breasts super soft at all times leh.. I think I need to take supplements Liao.. Sob sob..

QQ, no one is free to take care of my bb.. My mil needs to handle a rascal yesterday.. My mum is sick.. I ask my hubby to take care of #1 so that I can sleep when #2 sleep...

Can ask how to get rid of bb phlegm in e throat besides medication? Coz when I bring her see pd only runny nose.. Now no more runny but got phlegm stuck in between e nose n throat which make her difficult to breathe.. I have iliadin nasal drop.. But today 5th day Liao.. Cannot use Liao.. Have to stop for a few days before using again.. Just now I din give her e drop she cannot swallow medicine n vomit.. Then I give e nasal drop, she is sleeping now.. Dunno need to go see pd again or not..

MVH, askyour hb to take over once #1 is sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he can take 2. haha!!!

oh yes, phlegm. i dunno what phlegm u refering, at her throat? or at her nose like got mucus stuck there?

actually bb less than 6 months old tend to have it cause when they drink milk maybe some m,ilk go into the nose. this happen to my #1 last time. she vomit out the phelgm by herself.

another way (if phlegm from cold) is to rub some baby vapour rub at her soles then wear socks to sleep. should relief a bit.

then also when sleep use a pillow to prop up her head (plus shoulder). the best is put pillow below the mattress so that the inclination is more proper for bb's head and body.

if u believe it, now she is abot 4 month old, give a bit of warm water (say 10-20ml), should make her feels better.

QQ, my hubby is useless at times!! Pass bb to him, 10mins pass back to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

E phlegm is from cold.. I use a pillow to prop her up at nite when she sleeps on bed.. But she need e yaolan to coax to sleep.. I put some cloth under her head Liao..

These few days she got vomit while drink medicine.. But e phlegm is still there!!

I put baby vicks in hot water n stir n let her breathe.. But e relief is short-lived..

MVH

if u trust chinese herbs, go buy 'Jin Feng Shan'.

my baby also alot phlegm, my mum often feed him this med..and it just took him 1-2 days to remove the phlegm..after a few days, it comes back again becos of milk..

QQ. Ok will try e soles method later at nite.. She is sleeping now..

Sunflower, e phlegm is caused by cold not milk.. Can Jing feng Shan remove it as well??

Hi mummies, I have 3 unopened tins of Similac Stage 1 (expiring in April 2012). Selling at $36 each as I have overstocked it. Would anyone be interested? Please PM me.

Sunflower,

Ok.. Tomolo I go get.. I thought jing feng Shan is for bb who got frightened n use to calm them.. Hehe. Normal Chinese medical hall have or eu ren shen?

MVH, u ask them at the shop.

i hear bao ying dan is good, but never try before la. i dunno it is for wat purpose.

Dear mummies

just to share with u on milk strike stuff.

My boy finally drank milk while awke! Seems medicine working. So dr was right . Bb having infant reflux ( even though he doesn't vomit milk) which I wasn't convinced initially .

MVH,

u can go to those normal chinese medical hall & ask them if there's any medi for cold & phlegm for baby. i bought once, something like jin feng san. forgotten the name of it & it's at my mum place.

now my ger "piggy" sound seems lesser.

I dun mind trying all these Chinese medicine.. My only concern is whether got mercury inside or not..

Sigh.. Quarrel wif hubby.. Ask him wat to do.. Bring see doc or try Chinese medicine.. He said nothing wrong wif her mah.. Let her recover by herself.. I told him sleep n drink diff for her, he dun believe.. Said if I wan see doc, just go lor.. No need ask him for opinion.. Sianz.. Wat kinda hubby/daddy is her???!!!

Mvh,

Ur hb Bo chap one leh.. I think u just go medical hall and ask them. Usually they will recommend u a few types . They are all gd I suppose. Dont take those cheap ones. The exp ones are better . For mine, I paid $15 for a very very small bottle.

Mvh

honest speakiNg dont have to ask hb lor. I always Will just tell him bring bb to see doc. Nv ask him want bring bb see which doc. He Will say ok lor and when. Ur gal still have flu or just phlegm sound? like the rest can try jing feng san for phlegm . My jing feng san is from normal Chinese medical hall. U wan reliable one go for Eys lor. I do give my elder boy ba Bao san when he start Abit cough is more heatiness. Haiz. Think this time not getting better cos he eat too much junkies. Last cough the whole night til wan vomit. Gg to bring him to sin seh later

Sunflower, ok later I go sun plaza medical hall n see..

Alibaba, my hubby like Bo chap lor.. Last wed told him wanna bring gal to see pd coz got cold.. He still dare to say u want bb drink medicine then go see doc lor.. Luckily got see doc coz that nite nose starts to run.. Really dunno what's he thinking..

My bb dun like e flu medicine.. This morning gave her n she vomit out again.. Feed 10times vomit 8times.. Sianz.. But when she vomit she force some of the sticky phlegm out of her nostrils.. But when i go take tissue, she suck back most of them.. Argh..

MVH, u may try the EYS cold cough hou zhao chen pi mo, very good for reduce phlegm. but very pricey la, 1 small bottle cost S$26 :p http://www.euyansang.com/images/stories/images/Product%20Photos%20Edited/large_Cold-Cough.jpg

I actually also use the tube to suck out the muscus/phlegm for my boy le... bobian le... heart pain to see they suffer from block nose ma...

emm... seems like our thread is getting quiet nowaday, all bz after get back to work?

BTW, how is the Xmas gathering? confirm cancel already? Who is the organizer huh? I a bit lose here le :p

Duckling, Susan,

Is e tube thingy painful? Actually her nostrils quite clear leh.. Dunno where is her phlegm, deeper down e nostril or throat.. I dunno leh... When I use nasal drop, my gal will shake her head n difficult to drop into her nostril.. Now 5days liao cant use nasal drop, have to rest for a few days.. How to use e tube then ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sianz.. Everyday raining.. How to go out buy things wif a baby...

alibaba, sunflower> you interested in getting happy bellies cereal from US?

haha, lost track on the xmas gathering...

can someone help to retrieve back the list... don't think is cancel right??

i think now need to vote for location...

Went to Chinese medical hall n ask for Jing feng Shan.. A young chap assist n I ask him bb can eat? He told me 6months old n above then can.. So in e end I din buy.. Went over to eu yang Seng to get bao yin dan.. Though e box states 1yr old m above but e salesperson says 4months can eat..but dun always eat.. Go my mil place, realize my nephew fr birth has been eating this..

MVH, i think many ppl give to infants baoyingdan and jingfeng san. i think my #1 also given before. this #2 i dun cause i dun want to give.

the suction thing, also depends on kids. u try and see since u already bot le.

duckling, i take leave tomorrow, bringing her to see dora show tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u wanna go? 1pm at raffles city woh.

Dreamz, u doin bp for bb cereals ??

I m interested but dunno which brand to buy Cos haven try out which brand bb will like

U only doing baby bellies brand?

Fumiko> yup the supplier I getting from got other brands. You can take a look. Luckyvitamin.com

I getting happy bellies cos it seems quite popular among the forum threads.