(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah, ok, maybe will let him try the sample one over the weekends n see how.. thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Think I saw on newspaper (the strait time) advertisement on the fair tis am. Goon diaper $14/pkt if I m not wrong.

Milk strike: my baby too. He drinks 80 ml every 3-4 hrly. But from 7 pm onwards, he can finish 120 ml. Still only around 650 ml per day. Pd said normal and growth will slow down. But monitor for 1 mth and if no improvement, then to start on solids.

Eeyore n white lady

before milk strike, he wake up every 3-4 hrly n cry for milk. Now he still wake up the same time but different thing is he will not make any noise or cry but just suck his fist or fingers loudly. If I try to feed him, he will suckle like 1-2min n sleep. If I leave him alone, he will wake up to play. So basically he drinks around 1am+(dreamfeed) n next morning 8am(half sleep). How was ur baby weight gain? My son seems lost weight. I m thinking to let him cry for milk n see what the interval will be after ur baby also ask for milk 4-5 hrs time during day. Maybe he will be better now? 7 hrs no feeding was begining of milk strike n hope one off case. Sorry for long message [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

n_g : the $14 that one is newborn size. i see from the mailer that motherhood email me.

want to check , anyone notice that different diaper will smell differently ? i was using fitti , after my nn soil the diaper , only have urine smell , when use huggies , will have a very smelly urine smell , dont know why ... any one also experience this ?

May I join in the discussions? My bb gal was born on 25th aug 2010.

Noted that a few bb are on milk strike..wonder if it is common among bb of this age..mine used to drink 100 ml FM every 3 hrs..now less and moreover can survive longer on the 100ml..she is sleeping longer hrs at night and seldom drinks, even if she does drink, only 30ml or less...her daily intake used to be 600+ now less..her wt at 3 months only 5.3kg and she was 4.6kg at 6wks..she has lost more wt due to the fever caused by the vaccinations..how long will this last? my PD said ok no worry...faint...

may i know how often to change the teats and milk bottles?

hello...

white lady: yes, my gal using hughies hav a v strong smell of urine.. while the nepia one i don really smell it when changing diaper..

aries mum, my gal oso only weighs 5.6kg @ 3mths nia.. changing of milk bottles is every 6mths while teats would be every 2-3mths ba... but i using nuk latex teats hav to change more frequently, like 1-2mths... cos it turns sticky after tt..

re; milk strike

i think my gal nw gt improvememt liao.. previously her intake drop to 500+ml per day.. nw increase to ard 600-700+ml le.. but she still taking a v long time to finish her 120ml fm... she took 1hr & mostly @ e end i hav to force feed her...

by the way, those bb taking FM, will u all be changing FM? cos my hb don really like the idea of sticking to a particular FM for too long..

any bb on friso? is it good? like BM?

Re Sophie The Giraffe

I was thinking of getting but read that the legs might cause bbs to choke, so must monitor them. In the end, I didn't get.

Ber-mi

Initially I also keep changing FM to see which brand is better. Now I stick to Friso. It's not really very similar to BM. But at least the smell is ok n my girl poo almost everyday when taking Friso. All the other brands, my girl poo every 3-5days.

Re diapers

Huggies diapers have a very strong smell even before using. N after bb urine on it, smell become stronger.

Mamyvelle,

Yah, the xmas ones are so nice but can only buy 1 cos they can't really wear it outside after the holiday.

I find goon diapers very thin and somehow didn't feel that it will hold urine/poo well. I have bought M size pampers with the current discount and it comes up to $0.30/piece which is quite worth it.

Different diapers got different smell. I always stick my nose near to check if my boy poops. Haha..

MVh,

My boy is constantly blowing/playing with saliva. I do not think it's reflux.

Ber-mi,

If you bb is ok with fm, dun switch cos they may have diarrhoea or constipation. Anyway, by 4mths, we can slowly introduce solids to them and 6mths,we can change to next stage of fm.

Anyone needs M size huggies dry comfort? I got 9 pieces left from the sample box cos too small for my boy.

Also, i have a few pieces of fitti basic S size if anyone needs.

Starz: huh? The giraffe's leg will cause bb to choke ah? Don scared me leh.. I jus bought it wor...

Bakaholic: my gal will only poo every 2-3 days leh. Change quite a no of fm liao.. Still e same.. Then shd I change or no change?

ahnah : goon @ $18 per pack for all sizes except newborn size at $14

Nepia at $14 per pack + free 2pcs free.

ber-mi,

my girl is taking friso and she poo everyday without fail. i heard of other brand that can cause constipation so i dun dare to change FM.

bakaholic,

how many pieces of fitti s size do you have? i can give my colleague who just gave birth last week. i dun think anyone here will want s size as its too small for most of our babies... hehe!

sheric,

i think teat is the problem. initially my girl was on milk strike. slowly she dun want to finish up her remaining 10-20ml. i begin to suspect her teats so last week i manage to change it and she was drinking well. heng ah, its not milk strike anymore... phew!

so the huggies diaper have a smell ! wonder is it ok to use .... cos i just bought 1 pack yesterday , NTUC having promo , 2 pack only $32 , very worth , 60 pcs per pack ( size L ) ... my girl is going 4 mth soon n need L ... soooo scarly

cheekrene,

i changed teats until sian liao, still like that.

actually now i think my ah boy intake increased liao cause he keeps waking up in the night for milk. 2-3 times sometimes. sigh! jialat la.

day time v v hard to feed de. i am wiating for him to outgrow.

sigh! i go sleep now. later he wakes up again. cham

Qq

Dream feed ur boy also bo eng? sometimes my boy also no want drink. We must make him slpy den he Will drink. But so far he nv reject latching. So i still can latch him.

Milkstrike

U all give fresh or chilled EBM ??

My boy milk strike, I kept thinking of ways to make him drink until I decided to give fresh EBM .. Ta da! It wrks! He finished 180ml at one go with no pushing no struggling and no

screaming ! Chilled ones have a fishy smell , maybe he

already tired of the smell and wana try new stuffs. I read from

ann's message that her PD ever mention that if bb on milk

strike, one of the reason is that they are sick of milk and

wana try new stuff..

For those giving chilled ebm, Maybe u gals can try..

Sunflower,

maybe hor. Tat's y he want to latch cos it's fresh milk. But ur boy can really drink leh. Wat's his intake per day? Intend to start solid which month?

Alibaba

Used to be 180ml every 3hours. So ard 1100-1200 per day. But now on strike .. Can only drink 100-150 every 3-5 hours.. For this Amt, only when we force and force which can take 1hr to finish. If didn't force, less than 100.

How bout urs ? But I think both are babies are michellin , especially their drumsticks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower

good that fresh milk works for ur bb during milk strike n know that it was due to fishy smell of chilled ebm.

I have been latching on so no other option except nursing him when he is a half sleep

Ber-mi,

Just dun let bb push the legs too much into throat, which cause the choking. I thk it's still ok to use, just tt u have to monitor.

Parenthood Fair

Just finish walking... nothing much for me... just bought hubs for my girl.

sunflower

my boy drink around 1.1litre a day.. now strike but we still force feed lor.. always make him til v slpy den he will drink... also can feed for 1 hr.. drinking 120-150ml from 2-3hrly.. and my maid just threw away 40ml -_-""" cos he refuse to drink.. drank 100ml only.. do u throw ur left over milk or keep for other purpose? i told my maid dun throw.. ask her to drink .. she give me the eeee look..!#$#@T%#@ .. kaka.. tinking to keep it for maybe leg mask .. haa..

i tink may start intro brown rice from 5mth onwards.. which brand brown rice u starting?? last time my #1 start EYS si shen brown rice then healthy times cereal.. and only after 6mths..

for those wana intro solid can see the below link.

http://wholesomebabyfood.com/babyfirstfoods.htm

Alibaba

I duno leh, haven look into it. Cause I thinking of asking my mil to prepare cos she usually grind the real brown rice into powder.. For leftover, Usually I throw leh. Sometimes my mum wana keep warming up even after 1 hr, I will quickly throw away myself. I lazy to do mask leh. Hmmm u ask ur maid drink, is to joke with her or u really mean it ? Haha

Af7680

It doesn't wrk just now! Haiz, after Drinking for 60ml, he chut pattern agn. Push and kick nonstop.. I think milk strike is really terrible!! U continue to jia you!! Maybe nurse frequently, so he drink less but more frequent.

sunflower,

alternate the milk between fresh/chilled/frozen.. all got different taste! haa.. maybe he wan varieties....

of cos is joke with her la.. but if she can drink lagi better!! actually i wanna mix into my #1 milk. haa.. but too bad it's not yet his milk time.. so cant keep..

ur mil grind the brown rice... alot of work leh.. i tink i rather buy over the counter...

yesterday went to parenthood fair, about the same as the motherhood fair few mths back.

only bought avent combined steamer cum blender, pupsik studio dimple pillow & some waterproof bibs. also gt some freebies (magz & kodomo body wash).

pink xuan, think i saw u and ur family! i was q-ing for the freebies, saw u near the entrance.

Hi, was a silent reader all this while and would like to join this forum.

Starz and Cheekrene, you using friso? I have bought friso to try for my gal, and upon shaking to mix the powder with water, there are a lot of foam forming in the bottle. Do you all experience that? I called friso infoline to enquire, they said they have received feedback from several mummies abt this problem. THe lady said is cos friso lacks a emulsifier present in other brands, so foam will form. She then added it could be also becos water react with fats that will cause this foaming. SHe said when baby suckle, bubbles will also form in the bottle, but I told her that is present in all liquids when baby sucks, but the foaming formed in friso is a bit abnormal. She then ask me not to shake too hard. SHe also said they received feedback on this problem not only in friso 1, but 2,3 and 4 as well. Now it worries me. I mix S26 with friso slowly as I am changing her FM, now on total friso. And my gal's poo turn from mustard to dark green when I go full friso. Should I stop then?

Jasmine,

i also realise it. There were many bubbles/foam when i started friso for my girl. She poo also in green colour. I continue to let her drink is because she poo everyday. I heard of other brands which some mummies said that their babies dun poo for 3-5 days. I check with her PD and she said normal.

for those who bought the bumbo seat is it useful for bb?

the material is plastic kind or soft type of material?

ah nah, u bought urs for $49.90 at AMK hub was on offer price or normal price? $49.90 is price without tray ?

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene, is it light or dark green? Then when you continue, is it still greenish throughout?