(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah, the bumbo tray is $15.90? Cheap leh... I'm looking to buy the tray but so far, I see its $29...

Charmaine, I was thinking of going to the Parenthood fair this Fri too.... but gotta see if my boy is ok cos I'm taking him for his jab tomorrow.

have been really bz for passed few days cos both #1 & #2 sick. #1 even had high fever till 40.1 on last weekend which really scare me off. bring my ah boy go pd this morning too cos having bad cough & running nose, have been given the neubelize to reduce to phelgm... poor bb...

now back to work in office... can online due to my outlook stuck!! haha... think too many emails for me to download liao... will be a bz day again later after my IT guy fix my laptop :p

BTW, just saw this info & think for those have #1 or toddler, u will like it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you can find out more Free Live Shows in Singapore Shopping Malls (Barney, Dora, Care Bears, Strawberry Shortcake, Thomas The Train, Hi-5....) at http://www.squidoo.com/Singapore-school-holidays-activities

Gonna bring my#1 for Barney show & Thomas the Train... any1 want to go too??

ducklingeshop,

i have been searching for those xmas shows at malls too. gonna bring my kids esp my girl to see her fav barbie doll and mickey mouse.

last year already watched barney, hi5, thomas the train and carebears.

mamyvelle,

according to that webby,

Thomas The Train

Venue: Millenia Walk

Date and Time:

25 & 26 November, 2, 3, 9, 10 December at 7pm

27 & 28 November, 4, 5, 11, 12 December at 1pm, 7pm

parenthood fair got what ?

ann : Yah.. the Spring MAternity ladies say so .. u can try to call before go down. Can try Kiddy Palace as well.

Jasmine: i'm not sure leh.. But i want to join if there's any[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm very very lost in this thread already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anybody can update the meet ups all these?

Jasmine thanks.. Think i'm too outdated here le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] must go and read back on the posts....

Wow, thanks duckling for e link to e show.. I have been finding things for my gal to do but found none nearby my place.. Now got so much options.. Marina too far le..

Jasmine, where got Mickey mouse show?

Jasmine, when? My gal is crazy over Mickey mouse.. Thanks for yr info..

Ahnah, I think I saw tiger romper in Susan facebook pix.. Hope I remember correctly..

Taken from http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/holiday-shows-shopping-malls-nov-dec-2009

Date : 4 – 14 Dec 2009 (except 10 Dec 2009)

Event: Disney Classical Christmas Meet-and-Greet with Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Goofy, Chip & Dale

Venue: Vivo City

Time : 2pm and 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1

6pm and 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3

**** Note: Spend $100* (maximum of 3 combined same-day receipts) between 27 Nov and 14 Dec 2009 to redeem a pass to attend one of the Disney Meet-and-Greet sessions. OCBC Credit Cardmembers only need to charge $80 to qualify. Each pass admits a maximum of 6 persons and limited to 1 group photo only. Redemption is limited to 1 pass per shopper per day, on a first-come, first-served and while stocks last basis.

cut and paste from another thread

Strawberry Shortcake Bubblelicious Show

1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Yew Tee Point, 19-21 Nov (Meet & Greet only)

Compass Point, 23-28 Nov

Causeway Point, 30 Nov - 5 Dec

Northpoint, 7-12 Dec

Centrepoint, 14-19 Dec

Anchorpoint, 21-23 Dec (Only 1pm, Meet & Greet only)

Bedok Point, 21-23 Dec (Only 7pm, Meet & Greet only)

Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

Toy Story Chirstmas Galaxy

Meet & Greet Woody & Buzz (Meet & Greet only)

Parkway Parade, Basement Atrium

19 - 28 Nov (except Mon)

1pm, 4pm & 7pm

*Spend min. $30 in single receipt for one pass.

Dor@ "The Big Pinata" Live Show

Raffles City, Level 3

19 Nov - 5 Dec (except Mon)

Tue - Fri: 1pm & 7pm

Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Barney's Christmas Surprise!

United Square

24 Nov - 6 Dec (except Tues)

Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm

Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm

*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.

Anyone can send me a copy of the timetable for ur maid? I think I need to do one up for my maid le.

So long never log in here...hope u all are doing fine with your babies...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Would like to check those who have Sophie The Giraffe and gave to your baby...is this teether gd??

Any mommy interested to share with me Enfalac A+ 900g Netherland version at $39.50/tin?

Expiry date: at least 1.5 year from now.

Self collect in Bukit Panjang. Pls pm me if keen.

Letting go 2 boxes of brand new unopened pigeon breast pad at $22 due to overstock.

36 pcs 1 box & 72 pieces 1 box. Self collect in bukit panjang.

Pls kindly pm me if keen.

Dear all mummies

I have been a silent reader so far n realized many mummies have the same issue with me - milk strike. How are ur babies doing now?

My boy is 14wks old n has been on milk strike for about a week. PD said it might be "twilight syndrom" or might be dud to infant reflux. N she Gave me two medicine - Zantac syrup n motilium .. But not much improvement though. He doesn't ask(cry) for milk even after 7 hrs no feeding. So I just feed him about every 3 hrly "when he is half asleep". Very worried.

Af7680,

7 hours no feeding - is this at night time? Cos my boy can sleep for 7-8 hours straight at night since 2+ mths old. Since u feed him every 3 hrly when half-asleep, as long as he drinks, its okay right?

Anyway, I just went to see the PD today to ask about the milk strike thing too. He said its normal cos babies will drink less milk around 4-5 mths and their growth will slow down. He also suggested that some babies have milk strike becos they are bored with drinking milk and wanna progress to eating solids. He advised that I can let my boy try eating rice cereal. I don't think i wanna let my boy take solids so early (he's only 4 mths old).... will let him try when he turns 5 mths old...

Hi ann. Thank u for ur comment n sharing info. Actually 7 HR no feeding happen during daytime. I was so worried - started half asleep feeding since then. N actually he is losing weight too. Which pd r u seeing? Mine is in thomson dr ang

af7680,

my boy also sleeps thru for 8 to 9 hours without feed but day time i don't exceed 5 hours without feeding... I some sort like force and coax him to drink... now he drinks bet 80 to 100ml 3 hrly but sometimes can drag up to 4 or 5 hours... just have to be patient... for me i just put the teat inside his mouth, if he cry, i'll just move the teat from left to right and right to left like shaking or luring method, coax him to drink... sometimes his pattern very funny, he don't want to drink but he open his mouth when the bottle is near. then when i feed him he cry but cry will suck, and suck then cry, keep gg on like this until abt 90 ml then i'll stop...

Yesterday went to see pd at baby bear woodlands.. Anyone has comments abt e pd? Coz 1st time there..

He is a patient guy but somehow too kiasu?

My gal has runny nose, so he kept telling me abt worst case scenario, say might turn to cough in 2 days, by then need to nebulize her if that happens.. After I told her abt my elder gal's asthmatic cough case, he mentioned might follow suit la.. Will consider giving those preventive asthma medicine.. He ask family got anyone sick recently beside flu, I told her my elder gal n I got diaherra weeks ago, he scared so give my bb probiotics to drink.. So in e end I got probiotics to promote good bacteria in intestines, nasal drops, flu n cough medicine.. A bit ks rite? Coz my gal only has runny nose..

Anyway, I told him my bb got reflux, he said can see becoz her mouth got alot of saliva.. N said she will blow bubbles often n play wif saliva.. I thought most bb blow bubbles? He also added that bb from 3-4months might have a drop in milk intake.. N my bb won't drink more than 150ml per feed due to her condition.. Which e last point I argee. Coz last sat my mil feed her 100ml, she only drinks 70ml after 45mins of coaxing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Milk strike:

I prepared 120ml milk for my girl n she always left me with 30ml since she's 2nd mth onwards. So i reduced to 100ml as she really wasted it. On her 3rd mth, i then started to increase to 110ml. Still, she will left 10ml sometime.

Recent this week, her pattern surfaced. Example tonight 10pm feed, she drink abit; less than 20ml, she cried furiously. Dunno wat happen as too sudden; change her pamper n feed again still nt happy so decided to coax her sleep in her yaolan. When finally settled down, decided to feed again in her yaolan n she finished it. Just now 3am feed, also left with 50ml n she dun wan anymore n she cried out loud again. Not to disturb other family members, i decided to continue in her yaolan n she finished it.

Why can they drink half way n cried suddenly?

Think my girl situation is not milk strike

Af7680,

Ur Bb day time 7 hrs no drink milk , how bout at night ?

For my girl , night time she will not wake up to drink for 7 to 9 hrs, as for day time , will be 4 to 5 hrs drinking abt 160 to 170ml . Sometime I bring her out shopping during day time, she will sleep in pram for 6 hrs also no drink. For me , my thinking is, if they hungry then will cry for milk, ha ha ... If no cry , I won't let her drink ha ha

But the sudden cries happened at night more frequent.

I will try to change the teats again.

This morning i feed her, she finished up her 100ml.