(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jascmy

Since u're latching ur bb, y u still give fbm? if u scare cannot finish den u shld finish the fbm den continue latch on. I dun see any problem with my thawing method as i have been using this method from my #1 time and both my boys have no problem. If u scare dont use warm water. Use normal tap water to thaw. Or dont freese too much milk in one pack so u dont have to scare fbm cannot finish.

Mvh

the way u said seems like ur gal got collick. U burp her? burp her When she is awake and see. When bb got air in her tummy she dont feel comfortable so cant slp. Sometimes my boy Will scream when he lie down or suddenly wake up. We Will sit him up and burp. And he really burp And v loud kind. Duno y they got so much air inside. . If merlion, normally we Will let bb rest at least 15-30mins then continue drink milk.

Alibaba

Ya my boy Also.. After burping play awhile for more than 1hr , make him sit up or stand straight will burp loudly agn. I also Duno why they got so much wind .

Jascmy

If u scare warm water, just use normal tap water, very fast. If u usually latch on , and fbm is a back up , then u dun need stock up so much in one pack . Mine also back up as I usually gave chilled ones. So I only pack 200 max in one pack.

Ann

I double check with mum, she did hear before about the bow legs. So I think we better just listen lor

ann : really bow leg? But meimei now keep wanting to stand. if not she will scream if she lie down or sit down. only 'stand', she will keep quiet.

alibaba,

now feel better aft 1 dose of med... my tonsillitis seems to subsides already...

btw, before I fell sick, i ate 2 days of chocolate and some heaty stuffs, to clear my cupboard and fridge space... hehe..

MVH,

for me, aft vomit I won't feed further, but will let her rest instead... aft vomit, their throat definitely feel uncomfortable and irritated, her tummy might have wind, I'll apply ruyi you for her and massage her tummy... furthermore u mention she didn't sleep, she might be tired... she not on pacifier right...

sometimes my boy want to suckle, when i latch him, got milk comes out, he got angry instead...

jascmy,

not all bb know how when they're full... sometimes they want to suckle but don't want to drink, no choice when suckle got milk then they drink lo, then will be overfed...

I got same ques as alibaba, why u latch still feed fbm?? if u wanna feed fbm, then finish your fbm before u latch... since he's gg to ifc soon, it's better u don't latch too often, otherwise he'll cry alot in ifc when he can't latch... or u prepare pacifier already??

my usu practice for milk feeding is, I'll keep enough chilled milk in the fridge for per day feed, if pump excess then I'll store in freezer (usu morning pump only at least 200ml). usu i pump 4x per day, morning 8am, 1pm, 6pm n 12am. After pump, I don't keep directly in fridge to prepare my boy next feed so that he get to drink fresher milk.

MVH,

u don't usu burp your gal right... when u rock her, u can try carrying her upright in front of u and rock up and down to try to burp...

re: warming chilled bm

i always boil my water and pour into a flask ..

so later when i need to warm the chilled bm, i will use the hot water from the flask..

but recently i notice even i use the hot water from the flask, it still have steam..

is it too hot??

but i remb lactation nurse say can use 95 degree water..as long not 100 degree boiling water le..

so i wanna check how u all warm up ur chilled bm??

if use water w/o steam, it take super long to warm e bm..so did u all jus give semi chilled bm to ur bb?

Morning all,

Yesterday my boy change from 2hrs interval to 3-4 hours interval for his milk feeding.

In the end, his volume increase from 120ml to 160ml.

Jascmy, my gal doesn't wanna latch after merlion.. Only wanna sleep.. I also thought they know when to stop drinking unless bottle-fed..

As for thawing of milk, i think u pack too much in a bag? I used to pack 180-200ml in a bag.. Take fr freezer then put in chiller e nite before.. E next day more or less all thawed Liao..

Alibaba, I always burp her leh.. Also very loud type.. Dunno y still feel uncomfortable.. Sigh..

fumiko,

when super cold milk touches the hot water, automatic will have steam ma..its science ... as long as not boiling water, its ok..

Eeoyre, I got burp her leh.. Dunno y still seem bloated.. I apply ruyi oil before she sleeps at ard 9pm.. She rejects pacifier.. Same as yr boy.. Got milk come out, she get irritated.. Last nite after 3+am merlion, she woke up at 6+am for milk.. Sleep empty stomach n can still last for 3hrs.. Guess she super tired..

eeyore,

my ah boy also can kill ppl if we dun let him sleep. but midnight he cannot sleep through, keep waking every 3-4 hours, max can dong for 6 hours oni. sigh!

alibaba, u old?? alamak, *kick u ah*. u still young ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i try to tell myself i am not old, but actually i am.

white lady,

injection at night. possible.

caues duckling has been doing it for her kids. she very steady one,, give injection liao, then give panadol and let them sleep.... till next day. also ok woh.

jascmy,

dun worry. colic is common, dun blame your bm. my bm not sour one also cause colic in my bb. no choice, he has to live with it until he outgrows it. there are still many other important things to care, colic oni mah. will outgrow de.

so continuen to pump and latch.

when u thaw, u put milk in a bowl with water. then put in fridge. it takes shorter time to thaw and yet wont affect the milk freshness. can still drink within 12-24 hours or so de. actually bb should b able to finish that within 12 hours. no worry.

if use hot water, then u have to use the milk within few hours, if possible.

MVH, maybe massage ?

last night we keep moving him from baby cot to his kaka mattress (on floor) .. and v.v.

Move to kaka mattress, sleep..

move to his own baby cot, wake up again.

Last nite din sleep well, this morning realize throat kanna cover by something.. Guess sore throat coming soon.. Sianz leh.. I already avoid eatin heaty stuff n chocolate after my ulcers for 1 week, still wanna haunt me..

Warm up bm:

Normally I will mix half tap water n half hot water in a bowl or cup to warm bm.. Then slowly increase the amount of hot water when I change the water.. So that the bm temp increase gradually n not drastically.. But this method is slower la..

Ahnah, good lor.. Yr wife n maid can sleep better Liao..

MVH,

my guess is your ah girl v full liao (plus the wind inside tummy). so merlion, and dun want to drink and wanna sleep.

cause when myboy was younger, i fully latch. he also got this problem.

dun worry, let her sleep. once she wakes up with empty stomach, easier to drink and colic wil be less serious.

QQ ,

Thank ... So hubby no need apply leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thAnk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for rota , Issit Bb will diarreah ?

eeyore

haha.. ya same i ate tibits instead of main meal. end up dinner v hungry eat alot of rice.. now trying to drink alot of water to defence the cough and sore throat!

ahnah

haha.. see ur boy clever mah. he prefer to slp with someone beside .. more secure.. u let him slp beside ur maid orh.. i nv allow so my boy always slp in cot from day 1.. dont allow him slp beside maid.. i selfish mah.. haa.. scare he become too close with maid.. but yet i still dont want him to slp with me... evil.. cos i need to my slp... if he slp beside me,, end up i am the only one who already not enough slp become no need to slp..

Mvh

haha.. maybe she need more burp! my #1 hor v cham one.. cos he is collicky... we burp him ev now and then. be it before or after milk.. kakaka... bo bian.. do til he outgrown it.. so tat time we learnt to burp ev kind of method.. chin burp sit burp stand burp shoulder burp. tummy burp. -_-" lol

QQ

ya still young but body like lao ah um... haiz.. here ache there ache... jialat... i need a good massage! gg to massage with hb this coming thur! cant wait!!!

and today is our wedding anniversary.. gg to drag hb to go movie after his work. banned him from working late... any good movie to watch recently? other than harry potter?

alibaba,

I have a few to worry lor .. scare her accidentally injure my son when sleeping beside him. Also scare he is too close to my maid. So sometime I will snatch him away and carry to my bedroom and play with him.

ahnah,

same tinking! so better xin ku abit. let him get used to slp on cot.. first few night suffering de... u do it on weekends bah.

alibaba

he will sleep inside cot .. after being coax to sleep on kaka's mattress first.

day time sleep YaoNan, hopefully his head will be round n nice instead of out of shape now.

MVH,

bb are like that, sometimes they rather sleep than drink, they got reserve to sleep w/o milk...

ahnah,

me too don't agree to let maid sleep with bb, somemore on the floor... or u move the cot to maid's room...

Morning all...

AhNah, my helper has been asking me if she can sleep with the baby. I insist "NO". Now baby sleeps in her own room ALONE. Helper has the baby monitor so that she can do the 5am feed.

Every morning I try to make sure that the first person baby sees is either me or my hubby. NOT the helper. It's difficult lah, so I tried to get up on time, bathe super fast and stand by her bed to wait for her to open her eyes.

Have to be careful as baby can see better now and they will bond fast with the caretaker, whoever it is.

Wl : Yah.. we aware of that. That why we :-

1) even tell the maid to teach him who is papa and who is mama

2) after work, go home n talk to him

3) wife need 4 month leave so as to build the basic bonding.

4) when I want to carry him during weekend to my bedroom, YOU maid .. stay out of my way. Unless I give you instruction to handle him.

5) I will anytime in the mid night pop in to see my own son. So if you are not dressing properly. NOt my problem liao. :p

wl : education is very important lor.. not only to our baby, but ourself maid, and our parents, our baby's grandparent and in law. . and customer as well.

Ahnah, I try massage her after her evening wipe.. Seems not much benefit to her leh..

Poor maid... Have to carry dorje up n down..

Sunflower, I dunno issit reflux back or not.. Coz she seems ok last few weeks..

QQ, normally she full, she push me away or arch back.. But last nite din wor.. Sigh.. Anyway, she sleep for 3hrs after merlion.. My gal also can't sleep thru e nite.. Best is 4hrs nia..

MVH, try in the morning when she is in her good mood.

Try the 1/2 moon and Sun method on her stomach.

My son will shit big times after we massage him.

I give FBM cos my boy goin ifc soon so need toknow how much he drinks but me 不舍得 stop latching on so I only use for 1 morning feed, and last feed of the day b4 he goes to sleep.Then cos it took long time to defroze so I bring down to fridge very early.

Thanks all for sharing your fast defroze method. I will try it.

ahnah,

i know la, of cos got matteress... but still not good mah for long hour sleeping, especially for babies...

jascmy,

there's always 不舍得 but no choice since u gg to work... try to latch only once a day as when u're back to work, u can latch at night before sleep lo, that can also increase bonding...

MVH, let me try to get some pic from the internet ...

eeyore, no lah. . as long he fall asleep beside kaka .. will ask the maid to carry him back to baby cot.

MVH,

That link is too old already .. of course broken.

Sun Moon:

Your right hand begins by making a full circle on baby’s stomach, moving clockwise. Your left hand makes a half circle or crescent moon in a clockwise direction starting at about 10 o’clock on baby’s tummy and stoke down to 4 o’clock. Then lift your left hand up and over your right hand making the continuous circular "sun" strokes. Massage around and around with your hands like the hands of a clock.

Hi hi! Long time no login cuz busy with work and bb... hope all mummies/daddies and babies are doing well.. =)

If I wipe down my girl at 8pm consider ok or too late? Am trying to create more interactive time with my girl but I only reach home 7pm++ and she slept at 9pm++. =(

My girl took her 1st 6-in-1 vacccination when she's 2nd month. Going for the 2nd one in another 2 wks time. Still deciding whether to let her take 5-in-1 or 6-in-1. Any advise?

I have stopped pumping liao cuz supply really low... have half bottle of Nature Way's Fenugreek left. Can pass to any mummy that is interested. Just PM me. =)

Also had about 8 bottles of pre-mix Similac milk (120ml/bottle), comes with disposable NUK teats. Any mummy interested can also PM me.

ahnah,

just saw the 'moon and sun' massage..

look 'xie men' leh..kekeek..but i will try out!

fumiko,

oh oh .. hmm, mine also got steam when pouring, but i dont care leh.. i think the nutrients still in the ebm lar..cos my son quite bui..

sunflower, lol okok..

i tink i scare give bb eat lousy bm cos use too hot water..haha

but now i ask my maid to add some tap water to make it not so hot liao..

kiasu mummy

Suika,

I love meiji stuff. I went once last time before they renovated. EVeryone grabbing boxes of stuff without checking the contents. Very scary.. like it's free.