(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

OQq

u still not recover yet? so long liao wor. Go see Chinese sin seh la. got some herb cook in water can actually help the return of ur voice. I am a believer of chinese sin seh. Tell sin seh u are breast feediNg lor. U want ur neck float back liao?

FeediNg milk

my bot also chu pattern. Drink Abit then dun wan. Esp after burp him in between liao. He struggle when wanna continue feed him milk. Wanna ask if ur still burp in between? i thinking to burp him after he finish his milk.

Nature

Just continue lor.. One BM feed once a day better than no BM wor.

Alibaba

Mine Now keep pushing bottle away while feeding too. So I have to force drink till half tank, burp and rest him awhile and then continue the other half. I realized if burp halfway seems better becos there seems to be Alot of gas! My boy can burp loudly and after drinking another half, burp loudly agn. If burp only after finishing all milk, only burp loudly once.

white lady/sunflower

i realise if stop to burp him, he seem satisfied and dun wan to continue to drink already. if i see the milk left over, i feel rather pek chey. haa.. duno y cos it's my hard work & if fm, it's $$..

i hope this phase will pass soon... now he prefer to drink when he is drowsy... have to make him slp before popping the teat to him... sigh.. ya he can burp v loudly in between the milk feed.. if one short finish all,, maybe will puke more milk while burping..

however, it seem to take forever to finish one btl of milk. drink burp den dun want drink , rest a while den continue... feed when he is slpy.. takes almost 1 hr! and i have recently try teat 3 . and he seem to be ok with it...

anybody here sterlise btl with traditional boiling method??how ur do it? pot with water and all the btls and teat to boil?? i realised the teat seem to be coooked , color turn white instead of original transparent.

white lady,

actually is my hubby's company family day at USS so his company booked the tickets in advance.

rachel,

my boy also drools a lot! he's only 2mths+, don't think he's teething so early.

alibaba,

i'm doing the trad way. i will fill the pot with water then boil, let it rest for around 5-10mins before putting all the bottles and teats in.

Eeoyre n QQ, take care.. Weather not very good.. Sun n then heavy rain..

Alibaba, yesterday left my gal at my mil place coz home doing grilling.. Mil prepare 100ml of bm for her.. Struggle 3 times to finish only 70ml.. N throw away e rest.. Heartpain sia.. N she took 45 mins to drink.. Drink 5mins rest 10 mins.. Sigh..

Use tradition method, the teat will change color easily.. Hence have to replace every 2-3months..

Nature lover, agree wif sunflower.. Continue to pump even if u have little bm.. Build up bb immunity..

Now #1 got runny nose.. Quite jialat one.. Every few mins waste one piece of tissue type.. Think kanna fr her cousin who has runny nose n cough.. Really scare will spread to my #2 leh.. This morning she is sneezing every 10mins or so.. Very hard to separate them leh..

Hi all, recently my Avent Philips steam steriliser seems to be having some problem.. last time it took over 8 mins to sterilise my bb's stuff. But after using for 3 months, the time taken to sterilise has reduced by a lot. Sometimes it takes only 3 minutes to complete, sometimes 5 mins. I wonder if it is sterilising completely... Is anyone hitting the same problem?

alibaba, recently no plan to swim.

dun worry, i will beep u when i need it. meanwhile let ur boy use first.

eh your olderboy use? sure boh? he is overage bah. hahaha!

i tried the chinese method, drink the open voice tea. no impact. haha!!!

doctor said my ulcer too deep inside, lozenges also cannot cure de.

now i everyday boil liang2 cha (different types) to drink. sooth my throat, better.

oh yes, i drink so much, bm also increase. haha!!!

nature lover, if u are determined to bf, or provide bm. one drop also good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mehky,

perhaps the quantity of water counts.

u try to use the same quantity of water?

do u descale your steriliser?

oh dear, so many of you are sick. same as me as i was having bad sore throat last week, and i managed to recover. you all better take care.

white lady,

got to book USS very early.

alibaba,

my girl is same as yours. she need to be drowsy before she can drink milk. or else we will have hard time battling with her. i dun let her drink halfway and burp or else she will stop drinking. i make sure she finish her milk before burping.

alibaba,

my mum use traditional type to sterilise the bottles. she put all into the pot then take out immediately to prevent change of colour.

nature lover,

sometimes i got 20ml on 1 pump.. i accumulate my 3-4 pumps together and give my girl directly the next day. i never add FM. even i got 50ml in total, i still give her. as long as i still have BM, i just give her.. hehe!

i see.. cos for each 100ml, i need to top up 60ml of fm.. she takes two bottles at each feeding... okies, i will continue till the very last drop! yi qi jia you! thank u!

QQ,

aiyo.. ur throat over infected ah.. v cham . many tings cannot eat... text me if u need the float soon. haa.. ya.. overaged abit nia la.. aha.. float is for 0-24mths mah. haa

mvh,

oh.. meaning i have to keep stocking up my teats... -_-" so exp .. nowadays my #1 keep biting off the teat til super big hole..

cheekrene,

the traditional method is submerge all the btl and teat into the pot to boil for at least 5 mins.

damn sianz one lor.. i see my mil feed hor. if bb puked, she will say bb too full la.. left abit is actually 20-30ml ... want to throw liao.. i see heartpain leh.. they can nv understand our hardwork... -_-

Warmed EBM must be consumed within 1 hr? say if i take out from fridge 1pm, it have to be consumed by 2pm right? with the rate of bb drinking speed, i tink sometimes will be abit over 1 hr. cos need to rest awhile.. cant continue to force feed , else he will vomit...

i see most bb on milk strike now but my bb has been drinking alot more....topup till 150ml she can still scream when no more liao....how come like that har? i abit worried that i overfeed her too much

Nature lover,

your girl can drink a lot. If i top up another FM, she will not want to drink.

Alibaba,

my mum boil water till very hot and just dip on the bottles. I read an article somewhere in website saying not necessary to sterilise. I cant remember the reason so i did not bother much.

Suika,

its ok for your girl to drink more. My girl had milk strike for 2-3 weeks and i had been playing around with her intake. As long as your girl dun puke out, consider she is fine.

Hi QQ, yes I descale once a month but it is still giving me this weird problem. So I did an adhoc descale again last evening n problem solved! Maybe we overused the sterilizer until it cannot tahan haha.. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mehky, then good.

last time i descale once a month. now i have a maid, every week also buy lemon and descale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we never pay attention at the performance, anyway v soon dun need to sterilise liao.

alibaba, can can. i call u when i need the float.

suika i know why.

she is having growth spurt, making up to her weight so that to catch up.

my ah boy bui bui, then milk strike to slim down.

QQ

Ya ya agreed. My boy also bui bui .. Now on milk strike. Drinking Alot is gd, no need to wrry overfeed bcos they will slim down after 6mths when they start on solid

Nature lover,

+ u! Me too no time to pump. Only pump 4x everyday (5.20am, 12.00pm, 7pm n 11.30pm). Plan to reduce to 3x (12pm, 8pm n 4am) if supply still manage to meet both my girl demand. =)

alibaba,

me too heartpain. My hb keep wasting my ebm! He simply warm up a lot n keep say if cannot finish then just throw! Somemore he oso 'pursuade' n 'encourage' my mom do the same. Really heartpain when c him throw away non consume ebm. T_T

his reason: try to clear freezer space. Baby hungry...

my boi's appetite is getting better liao, so his milk strike last abt 2 weeks, hopefully not another time...

And when I'm suppose to start work this week, turn out to be sick and need to postpone to next week liao...

talking abt descale:

I never descale my sterilizer since the day i first bought abt 4.5 years ago leh... but I'll just use a clean cloth to wipe off the excess water inside then add in new water to sterilise. I did this almost everyday and my pigeon sterilizer never fails me...

alibaba,

I thought the traditional boiling method is to boil the water, off the fire then throw in the bottles till it cools down??

Alibaba, my mil did e same sterilizing method as u.. So last time need to buy buy buy teats.. Maybe train yr big boy to drink fr cup since he keeps biting the teats? Expensive leh..

Ng, u pump 4times still can feed yr 2 kids ah? Good sia..

My gal also bui bui n also on milk strike.. Recently latch slightly longer but still can't empty e breast like last time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH, this PD hor.. YY YIP from GlenEagle. He claim dun have package. But what he advise us to take is 5 in 1. And counted each jab cost lor.. so exp .. but wat to do ..

Ahnah

Very exp leh. Glen E got SSDC , the PD there cheaper. Got package for jab too . My PD from there, quite gd. But I didn't took the package la . U can call and ask

Halo everyone,

Having monday bluez here. Think only Gong Cha can cure. Am going to try MaoKong at arcade later...

Teething,

My gal droops buckets. PD said its really signs of teething as babies nowasday have better nutrition. A friend told me to rub some kind of teething gel on bb's gum so they will feel better. Anyone has any idea, what gel is that?

AhNah, so did u take the rotavirus in the end?

wl,

i think watson or kiddy palace is selling the teething gel. but did you check whether your baby is teething? (as in like check the gum?)

Jasmine, according to my PD, she mentioned that the teeth will only appear in the 6th month. and that drooling and finger lickings are signs. She also said that it's kinda of scary as in the past, bb only shows signs of teething when they are in the 6th or 7th month.

Wat is the brand of the teething gel?

Mvh,

think abut blessing tistimecos able to bf 2 kids. But ss just barely enuff for demand. My hb say it's bcos me kiasu keep telling myself low ss so trigger my brain to boost ss.

Sunflower, never mind .. already 1/2 way. Stick with it first lor. Until all jab finish then I change PD to ABC from Hougang.

Ahnah, $300 is ex for one jab.. His consultation fee high issit?

Anyway, heard fr my fren ABC pd is good.. Not a kiasu doctor n very detailed..

Wl, can try dentinox fr guardian.. But not very useful for my #1.. u can try to see if e front bottom gum is red n feel whether got teeth underneath.. Normally it will appear 1-2months later after having signs..