(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

morn all, thanks for the concern!! found panadol given by gynae, ate that before i went to bed, today better liao...

QQ,

haha actually my mum say ok one de, she ask me to reduce the dosage by half and also since i'm not pumping immediately, only 4 hrs later... i also has headache and sore throat, but these came before the fever so might be the cause...

Shay,

yah, hb say next week start work, this week sick... can even ask is it too stress for me..

cheekrene, mine also. The hair like wild grass, so messy.

White Lady, someone told me pearl powder also works. But think its more expensive?

For me, I just gave her paracetamol (half of the dosage prescribed by PD) right after the jab. Monitored her for 3 days and heng no fever.

Shay, have a good day at work.

Susan, how come your turn to be sick? Take care hor. Many ppl falling sick. Think my turn soon also...

Sheric, my sister gave me Sophie. Initally, I also find it disgusting. But better than letting my baby suck her own fingers and fists. Just give the giraffe a few wash with mild soap, should be better.

Shay, thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wl, I also dont know, it just started with a mild cough yday n today, my voice totally gone!! HB said I sounded like a tranny!! =_="

Sheric, I also gave the giraffe to my boy, shd be ok, just keep in a ziplock bag if you are bringing it out after he use..

ahNah, Me.. started giving teethers to my boy le but sometimes, he can chew sometimes will still chew back his fists or thumbs.. so when I saw it, I will pull his fists out, gave little light smack on his fists n push the teethers back to his mouth.. hahaha..

Susan, my boy he dun chew, he like to put his 2 fists near his mouth n start licking ..

So if we give him teethers. .. i guess he will push it away and continue licking his 2 fists.

anyone going for "Giordano Warehouse Sale"

Event Details:

Date: 19 – 27 November 2010

Time: 10am – 6pm(Mon – Sat)

Venue: Singapore Warehouse Building, 110 Paya Lebar Rd, #06-03

Ahnah, my gal also like her fingers n fists better.. Reject pacifier n Sophie e giraffe.. Sometimes when she sleep n got disturb by others she also suck her fingers for comfort.. Super loud lor..

Mummies who r sick..

Take good care of yrself orh.. Drink more water..

I also scare I fall sick.. Got several ulcers in mouth that can't swallow food.. Last nite got super bad headache wanna bang against e wall.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wl,

Thanks, indeed a good day! Not much work cos haven't take over from the temp staff plus shifting to our new office today . Will only be busy starting next mon. Now pumping in meeting room!

Eeyore,

So nice of ur hubby to ask if it's too stressful for u ya....is he hinting u to be a SAHM? Not too bad aye? I would love too but fun think we can afford for now. Hopefully I'll get to be one someday, otherwise, next life ba hehe

MVH,

if u have calendula cream, its very effective for my baby when his neck is reddish..

Bakaholic,

im going tomorrow.

ahnah,

that time i go giordano sale, I can't even find the car entrance to the carpark...

mums and tots fair is tomorrow...

Shay,

It's really difficult to imagine my sahm life... if really wants that i need to plan how to live my life...

ahnah, i know the location as my hb used to stay nearby but cannot find the gate... the surrounding we go is all fence... but we never try the side to PIE..

hi mummies, may i know how much ur bb drink daily? (milk + water).

mine drinking 500ml + milk only.. is it too little?

Eeoyre, so safe to continue bf after X-ray? Maybe I will delay a while n see how.. Coz during pregnancy got pain n go check dentist.. She said got swollen gum but need X-ray to determine e position of e wisdom tooth.. Then after several weeks e pain gone Liao.. Now come back again..

Hi anyone going to parenthood fair next week? Can help me check out e packages from yourbabycanswim booth? E person incharge tells me got good bargain if buy fr there.. But expo is far for me so if e deal so so, I might as well take e package fr e website..

Monkie,

My gal too.. These few days total milk intake nv exceed 600ml... Last time she can drink up to 700+ ml... Now, haiz...

Them her no of feed per day oso max 6 Nia... Today only 5...

Any bb nw can respond when u call them nt ah? My gal don react when we call her leh.. Only respond to those rattle sounds.. Then don kn if she lazy or there's something w her right side.. She took quite sometime to turn to her right if she heard the rattle is coming from tt side.. Worried!!

Check with all mummies , since 2 mths my Bb have not been wearing mitten . But during nite in air con room , I let her wear ... Any mummies stop wearing mitten even at nite when sleeping ?

White lady

Yea.. I now dun let my boy wear mittens anymore since mth 2.. Cos to let him learn to feel things.. Even at night when sleeping I dun.. Usu the air con temp I Kip at 27deg n not directly blow him so it's ok cos when I feel his hands, nt cold cold..

White lady,

my mum still let my girl wear mitten at night. Her hands get cold easily in air con although air con is 27-28 degree.

white lady

mine only wear if the fingernails are long..cos he usually scratch his face..after trimming the nails, will not wear even though in air con room at 25deg..i even on fan for him cos he perspire like mad when slping..

White lady, I nv let my bb wear mitten at nite

I use her long sleeves t-shirt to cover

same as csy, I on aircon 27 n nv direct blow her

n when I touch her hands not cold

only her cheeks are cold but my aunt say cheeks cold is alright

white lady,

i only let him wear mittens when he's sleeping in aircon room at night cos his hands get cold easily.

brought #1 and #2 with my hubby to universal studio yesterday. tired to the max. didn't get to play many rides/watch shows cos of #2. went out for almost 13hrs. everyone KO when we reached home. and #2 sleeps from 10+pm to 4+am before waking up for milk. if only everyday he sleeps more. -.-

dreamz, thanks.

i was wondering if i should go. haha!!!

white lady, i remove mittens after my ah boy turned 1 month old. cause i cannot stand mittens la. he lick lick lick then touch his face here and there. sleep time i also remove b4 he turned 2 month old. now totally no more.

i still wear socks for him though cause wearing socks is good, wont fall sick easily.

I let my boy wear mittens at night to sleep when in aircon cos his hands will be cold.

As for booties/socks, his feet is always cold so i let him wear even daytime, room temperature.

pd0513, yes continue to latch ..cos ur bm will have antibiotics for ur fever and will pass to your bb so next time she wont have fever so easily..

but of cos if u eat any medicine, then make sure e medicine is bf safe..

Jasmine , I also plan totake my kids to universal studio on Friday but check on Thursday , was told that ticket fr next day is full !!! So stupid !!! So did u buy Ur ticket in advance ?

I still let Bb wear mitten at nite cos her hands will b very cold ...

susan,

can bf when having fever. actually if u have fever u should bf even more cause this will help to protect your bb as your bm contains antibodies for your fever.

the medicine must b safe for bb. so go see doctor then should be fine.

u need to hydrate yourself as much as u can too.

eeyore, u better now?

looks like quite a number of your lo lick fists, my boy put his fist into his mouth and looks like he is chewing it! And he salivates more now. Is it teething? Abit too young for a baby less than 3 mth?

QQ,

no still not better, fever still above 38 when medi subsides...

and i use touch to shine on my throat, found white stuffs on the wall of the throat.

alot, haven't recover yet too, and it's very painful even when swallowing saliva.

Din login for a long time. Had been a silent reader though.

Eeyore, u having sore throat? Gargle with salt water helps and ease the pain too.

I used to have sore throat frequently until I start to drink manukau honey mixed with diluted lemon juice. U can try.

eeyore,

same here. my sorethroat is back!!

and v painful when swallow. iwonder if i should go see doctor for the 5th time!

drink more water.

u should go c doctor, i was eventualy given antibiotics last time, cause cannot recover. it was so serious until i cannot talk.