(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Penguin, good to hear that your son is fine. Must have been tough on you. *pat pat*

As for your ex-colleagues, maybe cos I'm old, I think that it's better to have friends than enemies. cos you will never know whether these people will cross your path in future again. You dont have to maintain a relationship with people who you dont like. But it's rude to dismiss their concern (be it genuine or not). If I were you, I will just reply them, "Fine, thank you" but curse them behind the sms. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone got problem with your bb's tummy time.

I just saw a mummy facebook, her boy's tummy time so good.. can look up so well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower, ur Bb really drinking a lot.

Jasmine, I bring 110ml of EBM out for him. He will drink only half of it and then finish the bal half 30mins later. So I can't based on that.

Wl, your Bb busybodying around. Mine is sleeping most of the time, hahaa... thats y spend 2 time to finish his milk when outside.

Thanks all for your info. I must really start bottle feed starting next monday if not I don know how much my boy drinking. Haiz... I still feels fresh milk better than frozen milk leh, next mth onwards he no chance to drink fresh milk liao.

mamyvelle, ya, I went to the nursing rm beside toilet. Ok, next time will go to the nursing rm at the playground.

Ahnah me loh. My boy cry everytime I put him on tummy... But bo pian. Recently I try it with him n a pillow beneath the chest he seem more willing.

Wah that's a good one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i've been cursing them when i was preg.. Haha... Yah they contact me in all ways... I can't possibly shun all of them... U back to work already?

I'm eager to start work and save up for my owb flat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah, my boy also nvr lift up his head when he on tummy time. He started trying to flip yesterday, I helped him flip over on his tummy today and still nvr lift up head.

Ahnah

Mine also not stable. Head kept facing down , like wana suffocate . Still can't lift head up . But kept wana flip, flip halfway kept screaming cos can't flip fully

Penguin, since they are so good at gossiping, then you just have to reply 1 and the word will spread.

Yes back to work liao, I realised that when I'm at work I have more free time to log on. Haha.

It's always good to have our own flat. More freedom too. Better still if can buy direct from HDB, cos sure earn $$$, maybe lesser nowasday but still better than nothing. So good luck to your new purchase!

AhNah, if there's a laziest contest, my baby sure win 1. Everytime I put her on tummy, she screams. Until her daddy pity her and rescues her. My helper too. So I'm the evil mother in the house who loves to torture baby by placing them on tummy!

penguin : it is in a facebook.

Maybe i can to pank their backside..

Sunflower [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]r maybe still early for our 3rd month baby.

But the one is the facebook is only 15 weeks.

Ahnah- continue with tummy time.. My boy can lift up head for a short while after a week of forced tummy time. He still hates it now but I still give him. I'm doing daily exercises to help him sit up now... That's why I bought a bumbo chair too. I may seem like kiasu parent but actually in the afternoon after I take care of his basic needs I'm quite free so went to look up all those exercises to do with him lol else very bored at home

Weiling: yup, that's why i don't like.. Worse thing is, i even introduce my good fren in -_-" ... like slapping my own face... Hope can afford a flat soon.. Hee i hope my new employer allows internet access so i can log in.. Starting work in dec, feeling guilty to stay at home now cause there's no income flowing in..

Ahnah: i flipped my bb ard 1and half months when he has colic.. He will struggle struggle lift his head up and cry...But he likes tummy time.. He always fall zzz on me..

wl, thanks.

Can i get my boy to join the lazies competition too?? haha, he also lazy type, no sign of want to flip yet, tummy time head oso cant lift up steady... the only thing he likes now is look concentrate on his own hands &.... LICK! haha...

ahNah,

My boy can lift up his head very stable at 2mths+ old but I rem his jie jie took longer time... I guess each baby progress at different rate, no need to worry too much, just keep doing tummy time with him. 1 minute tummy time every few hours also good.

my boy also very lazy. put him on his tummy, he holds his head up for >5mins then don't lift up and cries.

my boy also like to lick his fists, will you all just let them lick or stop them from doing so?

jasmine,

I didn't stop him from sucking his fist... it seemed so yummy to him...haha.. don't wanna deprive him of his "drumstick"... but I did use cloth to wipe his hands regularly so as to keep his hands clean.

Left my boy at my in laws place for this afternoon while I go for nice lunch with my fren... Just called them and can hear my boy screaming at the top of his voice... my ILs told me that he dunno why crying very loudly and they have been carrying him non-stop.... aiyo..... dunno why my boy likes to throw tantrums when I leave him at my ILs place. This is his 2nd time there. If he continues like dat, I dunno how to go back to working life... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann: he misses you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that time i went out with my sis till quite late my hb says bb don wan zzz.. Everytime open room door he will see then wait and wait till i return home..

anyone using pet pet diapers can comment pls?

is it good? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

penguin, yeah lor.. my MIL also say he is crying cos he never see me around. Cos when I reach there and he see me, he will stop crying. I guess he's too used to having me around....

Ahnah: haha they are hungry...

Ann: you should feel proud[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm so glad that my bb misses me so all that care i have given him are reciprocated. He loves me and i love him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I used petpet for the day. Not bad n size is bigger than fitti.

Fitti M can fit my girl anymore, her tight quite big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

monkie,

me also using pet pet diapers for my boy at night, like what ann said, it's good n absorbency, can tahan thru the night.

eeyore, u have fever?

yes, panadol is ok for bf. i had it two weeks ago when i had high fever. dr give one..

maximum 8 tablets a day. 2 times each, 4 times. dunneed to take if no fever.

my bb also wanna join lazy bb contest .l he is so so so lazy.

and now still milk strike. for more than 1 month liao, still like that. he treats the bottle teat as pacifier leh.

QQ,

yest evening the food like cannot digest, aft dinner vomit all out..

then during sleep, open fan only and not really facing me but shiver like hell...

today go novena sq to wait for my mum as she went to ttsh for checkup...

whole don't feel alright, aft returning home, measure my temp. 37.5, ate a panadol max aft pumping...

dunno alright to bf anot so better check with u all lor...

eeyore,

the med i took when i have headache is panamol which is prescribe by doc n is ok when still bf'g.. i did checked with the doc before.. maybe u wanna ask your GP to prescribe u this med..

think im down with flu n cough le.. both bugs hand in hand come visiting me at the same time... sighz.. tmr need to go get some masks le..

eeyore, i see. u got to take care. i was like that 2 weeks ago too, then cough came after that.now recovered liao, but the cough is still there. cough medicne cannot anyhow take, go gp and get it. i went to see dr seow for 4 times bfore i can recover. too serios liao but the med he gave oni 3 days every time.

oh yes, panadol extra cannot take.

white lady,

i din give pao4seng1 water to my ah boy yet. last time i gave my dotter paosheng before her jabs, after 6 months. it is up to u de.

if u bf, u drikn paosheng instead of baby. also can de.

Wl,

i will be shaving my girl's hair on her 4th month. Previously cut her hair on her full month and now grow out unbalanced. Looked so funny. Hehe.

White lady,

my mum made "pao sheng" for my girl before her jab. She did not have fever and she was not cranky at all.

Eeyore,

can take normal panadol. You take care hor.

Me in company bus on the way to office  miss my bb man!

Eeyore,

U rest well and take care. U starting work next wk?

Pd,

U too take care and drink more h2o ya 

Whitelady,

I din give pao sheng cos dunno which type is suitable for bb. So far he has no fever and crankiness for all his jabs.

My boy also lazy lazy .. Last time still can lift head a bit at abt 2mth old when put on tummy. Aft tat when I started work n put him at MIL place, I din hav chance to tummy time him n now during weekends when I try, he jus do the ecstasy shaking head on the bed, can't lift at all.. So scared he suffocate so I gave up.. But I try carry him upright n he can hold his head.. My hands jus standby at the neck area.. He's trying to flip also.. But nt yet succeed.. Hehhehe

My boy also bad skin.. He drools a lot n rub his fists on his cheeks.. Now his cheeks gt bad red patches of rashes.. I tried giving the physiogel AI cream which doc gave.. But it jus became redder.. So now I jus ask maid to wipe with warm water aft feeds n after he rubs . Also my MIL apply the hazeline cream and tada! It is better! Heng!

Last nite my hb ask me to see his trick. He put bb on tummy time and to my surprise my boy's head is stable. Still can look left and right. And although he is on his tummy, he kept kicking his legs. My hb told me that we have to put bb on firm mattress. I have Been putting him on my own bed , tot got more space for him to flip. But actually I'm wrong cos my bed is not firm but soft.

Ahnah, maybe u can try out to put him on firm mattress, so ur boy can support himself well on his tummy and then liftip his head

anyone buy sophie the giraffe for their bb?

i bought it from spree & realise that the rubber smell is pretty strong.

Is it fine to put it into bb mouth?