(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah, I'm going there to see see look look. Hehee...

Jasmine, Thanks, will go check it out. Hope there no long q waiting outside.

I went to Vivo city last Sunday. I have to wait outside the nursing room for 30mins. When I go in, theres a China lady holding on to diaper and wet tissue waiting outside for me. I took abt 30mins too. She keep knocking the door and trying to open. Damm angry of her. I even heard her telling her husband "Her husband also inside with her leh". Lucky my Bb not affected by the noise she created. I think she tot me and hubby doing some other activity inside the nusring room. She don know breastfeeding needs time meh. When I finished she already left.

c c look look only ... den I wait for you gals field report first.

"doing some other activity inside the nusring room"

not a bad idea :p

Mm.. Really cannot catch my gal's pattern.. Having been sleeping for almost 4hrs from 10am liao.. In between wake up for quick latch twice n concuss.. No need pat pat or rock rock, put her on bed, she sleeps..

Back to work this week, so sian cos at work then the weather so rainy, suppose to stay at home to sleep. When at home, weather so hot!

Milk Strike:

My gal "chu" new pattern leh. After her usual 12am feed, she woke up at 2.30am & 5.30am for another 2 more feeds and finished the whole 150ml. Strange right? Tot they should be on strike?

Diapers:

I need to get cheaper diapers than Mummy poko cos now I give her plain water to drink, so pee much more. Need to cut cost. Is Napia or huggies better? So many types of Huggies I also "luan" liao.

Xuan, are you still using the babyland cloth diaper? I tried using it a few times, but my gal's (perspies a lot) buttock will be very wet due to perspiration, and when I feel the cloth diaper, it feels quite warm. Normal???

Can I know how much all your Bbs are drinking now?? I bu ser de to stop latching on but he need to go ifc in Dec liao. I don know how much he is drinking now.

Jascmy, my gal, like Jasmine's, is drinking 150ml every 3 hours. But drink lesser when outside, cos she will be busy busingbody around rather than concentrate on her milk.

Jasmine, strange thing is that, she doesn't wake up for her 2.30am feed until last night.

milk strike will last long nt ah? i scared if my gal in the long run like tt then will lose weight leh..

jascmy,

previously my gal will always finish her feed. day time 120ml & night feed 150ml.. recently she only drink abt 60-100ml.. if super good mood, then can finish the 150ml night feed...

Jascmy

Mine 180-190ml on 3hourly. Sometimes not so hungry will strike, only drink 140ml.. U can call LC how to tackle bottle feeding when u back to wrk.

wl : yup my #2 and #3 are still using babyland cloth diapers. Yup its normal leh. my 2 kids wear also like that. Warm becos they just urine?

jascmy,

u can try to giv ur bb 120ml at first, not enuff then top up.

wl,

different bb grow up differently. as long as they grow well, then OK. Dun worry too much. My girl wake up every 3hrs nightly for milk too.

Xuan, think its my girl lah. A bit warm only, pespires like mad. Then after that, smells damn bad. Unlike other babies who smell very nice.

Sheric, actually I'm not worry about my baby, but worry about myself, having to wake up more often. haaahaa

wl, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have u start working?

actually my girl sweat alots too; no baby smell.

only sweaty smelly head especially.

Sheric, just started work this week. Hence, I need my beauty sleep lah.

My baby also has "chou tou" smelly head, made worse by cradle cap. Tried using california baby lotion (love the lavendar smell) but my bb has sensitive skin, so cant use... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Heng ma fan!

wl : mine also. no baby smell. my #1 and #2 used to have baby smell. dunno why #3 dont have.

Jascmy ... Next time at vivocity dun go to the nursing room located next to toilets de, U knw there's a outdoor play area? At the shop growing fun , burger king there,The nursing room there got few individual rooms, so nt so stress when ppl outside waiting.

Xuan, very sianz hor, sometimes I dread smelling my baby.

ahNah, same here, I apply RuYi oil for the smell. yes, yes, I saw at Guardian, the bottle different from the one I bought from NTUC, so I didnt buy.

Sheric, I gave my girl rotavirus (oral) together with her 5-in-1 at 3.5month. I paid $99, before GST for the 1st dose (from Kidslink) Suppose to have 2 doses.

Jasmine, I also donno, after I applied for her, she got rashes (eczema) on her body. I will try again after she turns 6 months bah. Cos my PD said, first 6 months bb's skin is very senstive, kinda not stable yet. That's why I haven bring her to swim in public pool also.

just to share...my boy went on 2 feeding strikes between 2 & 3 months. He drank so little (between 300-600ml/day) and was always cranky when we feed him. Then we changed from Nuk narrow neck teats & bottles to Pigeon wide neck peristaltic teats & bottles and he has been drinking 150ml-180ml every 3 hours the past 5 days... I really hope he doesn't revert to old pattern again.

RE: Ru Yi oil

u all using which brand? also realised got 2 brands. 1 is Ji Xiang Brand and another is Hua Xiang brand. 1 is made in HK , the other is Msia

both are also called ru yi oil

my bb drinking 150ml. sometimes is 4 hrly

Pink xuan sorry I can't make it today, I have guest coming later. Managed to resolved my blocked ducts for now through massage. Hope she can help u latch baby successfully!

Monkie, I'm using JiXiang Brand RuYi oil. Compare to the other, think the wordings and brand name is smaller.

Sheric, yes, I go to SengKang. Love Dr Vanessa Tan. Very detail and cheerful and very assuring.

Wl, try using olive oil for the cradle cap? Apply half hr before bath then comb through. U know us gals have that small eyebrow brush n comb tool for eyebrow grooming? It's great for combing through coz the teeth so fine. The rem to wash yr bb hair thoroughly with bb shampoo.

Ahnah my boy alsogoing for 2ndvaccination tmr.. U vaccinate where? I'm planning to let him take rotarvirus vaccine. ReD an article before how a 5 yr old toddler die from it because the parents thought he suffering from normal diarrhea but is actually the disease.

MdmYip, tomor morning at GlenEagle .. same place ?

A) Dun take ... got risk.

B) If take, also scare of adverse side effects

So FAN !

ahNah, my girl got slight diarrhoea after taking for 3-4 days. Other side effects I not sure liao. Do I have to pay attention since I have taken?

Mdm Yip,ok. Will try that. Hope that she will smell as sweet as her smile soon!

AhNah, on spot no side effects. No fever also. But has slight diarrhoea for 3-4 days. Sorry, my english a bit luan, like my bb's hair also, very luan.

So other than YunTang, anyone shaving bb's hair at 4th month? Many ppl tell me not to shave cos not pretty anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But dont have, will still have "chou tou"

wl, me me... m going to shave my bb hair tomorrow!! his hair now drop till 1 patch 1 patch, really ugly... i already stand by buying him some new hat & beanies liao... haha!

now weather really bad, whole my family member sick include my boy, got running nose n cough... gonna bring him see Pd tonigh... expect a big hole in my pocket again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jasmine, nv shave on 1st month, cos in-laws dont allow, they worry bb's skull still soft. So only trim. Now her hair so messy, see already I cant tahan.

Sheric, ya hor, nv tot of it. I can only remember to beautify myself- do hair and mani/pedi for CNY. nv think of baby. wahaha

Its been some time i come here..

For those who know my situation, my son has been discharged..

Just want check something with u all, i'm in a dilema.

Will u all still contact ex colleagues after u leave the company? I'm hesitating to contact them.. They made me feel very unhappy when i was pregnant, also don't like gossips about myself to continue down there.. Therefore, i'm going to stick to my next job till i retire cause it feels really sad to do that.. Some of my ex colleagues sms me asking about my son but i'm ignoring them.. Am i right to do that?