(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Xuan82 : Ya, i thinking to order from there too but quite ex, unless buy something else reach until 4000b den free delivery.

madamyip : 18th november den come back. Yup, my right boobs oso 1 big harder thing and abit 'pop' out with veins.

eeyore : 1 of the mummy commented the milk bag not good. but i gotten 5pcs of sample and i just recently thaw it, was still quite ok. perhaps u can try.

Mvh

I thinking of bringing my son to northpoint huaxia very long Liao, but he kept getting new blisters, so keep postponing. That promotion only valid if I buy the magazine??

ahNah, thanks... looking at the testimony in the blog, it seems like swimming is really good for baby's development... wah, now v tempted to buy a tub liao...

cyn and MVH, what medicine did your PD prescribe for the acid reflux?

My PD gave motilium and zantac initially, but that didn't help for long, maybe works about 3-4 days, so he changed zantac to losec mups

xpink, if you are worried, then bring her to another pd.

im going to try putting ridwind/gripewater into his milk, see if it helps him further

Anyone know the difference between Korea rebond, japan rebond n Paris rebond?

seems like getting our lo to swim has been on the mothers' mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I m keen to bring him to baby spa to try out first too. I hv also bought a wet suit to keep him warm if I bring him to the pool. what's lacking is swimming diapers, saw one in Metro, quite expensive.

Maybe I am a first time mum so wanted a blog for my baby. My sister is part of Jan 07 mums and all the mums have blogs so it is quite interesting when they uploaded pictures of their gatherings...even now when their babies are 3 yr old..they have play dates and go for shows etc together, nice!!

glamgem, i also have a blog but its more of a blog about everything (other than my kids)... also have alot of complaints in my blog. Haha! So only open to my close friends. :p

Pink xuan, can try to massage to massage the blocked duct in small circular motion firmly, not very hard and push downward towards yr nipple, I saw this posted in a forum just now, I tried it out and now my breast seem to feel better, I manage to express some milk out. I will continue and see if it gets better.

Ann ... Tat time u ask whether bm will have enough nutrients for ur #1? enough anot ar? Coz my lovelle now on total bm also, 180ml den I onli add half scoop formula mix. Every 4hrs

mamyvelle,

Actually I am not so sure... I just think it provides DHA and antibodies so I let my #1 drink. Cos if not, she will drink those milk packet drink or milo or Friso4. I think my BM should be better than milo or milk packet drink... But she only drink twice a day cos she's quite old liao, not so dependent on milk. I read somewhere that BM got no iron, so toddlers need to eat iron-rich foods to compensate. If drink FM, got iron inside.

If u don't feel comfortable, then u give half half to Lovelle... ? My gal drinks half BM, half FM.

madam yip : i tried just now. but the hard lump with veins pop out still there. but some other lump clear abit liao.

mamyvelle : ur girl still drink milk every 4hrly? my boy seldom drink milk liao. about twice or 3 times a day only. mostly he eat solid and he eat non-stop. lol

Sunflower, I din read carefully abt e promotion.. Must buy e magazine? I also din buy leh.. Sianz..

Rachel, my gal is given motilium and losec Mups.. Losec mups is super ex rite... $5-8 per tablet.. So 2 weeks $200+..

Xuanx my ger is a milk Monster... Sometimes less den an hr she will ask for another bottle. Dunno y like tis also. One tin of 1.8kg enfagrow less den 2 weeks finish le. But I always try to distract her when she ask for milk within short period of time. she eats alot also... Coz whatever I eat she eat with mi but dunno y still so small size

Pink xuan, have to keep massaging till it clears. Probably won't go away in one shot, slowly.

But I still suggest u see Doris n see whether yr baby still can latch one, because baby can help u clear the breast better then pump. I kena cause these few days lazy to wake up in the middle of the night to pump... So tonight have to work hard le

glamgem,

that time those parents are very "heng" (hokkien) doing blog like my #1 thread also... that's when i started...

but now new parents will use facebook instead...

Carter's having 20% off & also clearance sales. I placing orders on Sunday, so those interested can email your orders to me at [email protected]

There is additional 5% concierge charge as they dun accept spore credit card, need to go thru comgateway to buy

Mvh

Ok noted . So when u going ? I heard they say go early for the first swim so the water is new for big pool. My son abit big size so need big pool, small pool he can't explore much .

Mamyvelle

My gynae told me BM is only gd for baby between 6-9 mths . After that there is no nutritional value bcos they have to rely on solid food for the nutrition. Especially iron

Sunflower... She taking solids also ... But she also drinking milk every 3-4 hrs. But actually give her cause she's helping mi to clear up the stock in the freezer :x if nt the new dates no space to go in ...

Ahnah , ask ask onli ... But the babycanswim look nicer after set up cause of the inflatable rim den the mambo, But need to inflate everytime when use lah

xuan,

the only fast food here is mac, eat until sian. -.- btw, i'm a reader of your blog for months le. :p

glamgem,

i used to blog before i was married then after getting pregnant with #1, no time to blog. now more on facebook.

jasmine goh : Huh? how come u noe my blog? through link from other mummies ah?

Huh? Behind the hawker center there's a pizza hut! Its take away pizza hut.

i lived ard the area since im 9yrs old. :p my parents stay nearby only. even i moved to my own house, i oso choose to stay near to my parents.

jasmine : oh no la. think pizzahut only open like 2yrs ago? quite a small shop only. maybe nv notice lor.