(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Xpink, e box stated 1teaspoon =5ml.. But orh, I pour into e teaspoon n add another teaspoon of water.. N use syringe.. It is less than 10ml.. Ard 6ml or so leh..

Sunflower, I will also keep e remaining bm warm n if bb still dun wan within 1 hr will discard..

dreamz,

my house here (bedok north) have one hair salon, all their services are very cheap. i think rebonding is only around $30-$50+ depending on u want basic/deluxe and your hair length. but i only went there to cut hair before ($3.80 only).

jasmine goh : u go which pd ah? can accept bb bonus? im thinking not to go back kidslink even though its nearer. but oso don wan go all the way to mount alvernia, cab fare damn ex.

sunflower : thanks

MVH : i normally put inside bottle and add about 20-30ml of water and feed her.

so means my 5ml is correct. thanks!

jasmine,

tat's really cheap leh!! i just did rebond cost me $200 + including cut, treatment and the hair products!

mamyvelle

i also dun drink FM too.. but abbott teach me to mix it with milo and it taste nice wor..(tat's similac mum with milo) maybe u can try it too..

xuan,

i went to Tampines st 11, Paediatric & Family Medical Centre. Very efficient & friendly but they don't accept baby bonus.

alibaba,

yup, i'm surprised too. but not sure good or not. gonna try out soon. even hair dye is only $20. about the same as buying one box of hair dye and DIY.

jasmine, ya, my Mum' place (CCK) also have such saloon. Very cheap but I no time to travel back there to cut my hair. That time b4 I deliver, I went there to cut and wash hair for only $9.50 ($3.80 cut + $5 wash + $0.70 conditional).

I saw Tampines also have one such shop.

mvh/ sunflower, i also dunno le, that was what PD told me. he said bacteria grow after touching bb's saliva and will grow faster if in warm enviroment, so is better to put bk to fridge n not keep in warmer... anyway, i also never follow la, just left it on table & if my boy doesnt want to drink within 1 hr, i will discard it too :p

jascmy,

is it call snip avenue too? they have many branches.

my boy just peed on me when i was bathing & wiping him. was kinda annoyed but when i looked at him, he smiled till so cute. -.-

jasmine, yup, its snip avenue. Service also very good. I like my new hairstyle too.

My boy always pee on me when I change diapers and bath. My bed also ganna his pee and we hav to sleep on it till next day then change. So now I always 'she she' him to pass urine b4 I open his diapers.

jasmine, yup, it helps to reduce the chances of him peeing on me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wat is ur bb weight at 12weeks old?

i realise my girl at 7weeks old was 6kg, now she's at 12weeks old, still 6kg. i see from Percentile Chart, she's only 50%.

my #1 and #2 was 95-97% till they 1yr old.

xpink xuanx: 50th percentile ok what... maybe she didn't put on much weight cos her milk intake has reduced? My boy on milk strike so he also never put on weight in past 3-4 weeks too...

eeyore: mine also drop and I went to colour my hair... but I ask the salon to do scalp treatment for me lor.... so far, okay...

re: swimming for babies

Anybody brought baby to swim at swimming pool? Wondering if we can bring them to swim in pool (cold water) instead of those tub with warm water... Also thinking of buying a neck float... u all bought from mambo?

ahnah : inside health booklet?

ann : is it ok not to gain weight for so many weeks? She looks chubby but was surprise that she din gain weight.

ya her milk intake from 4oz drop to 1oz every 3hrly, she can drag as long as 7hrs.

ahnah : i believe all health booklet have tat chart.

can use that link also.

xpink xuanx: I guess if its only temporary and baby is alert, happy, it should be ok... Anyway, next Sat I going to see my PD... will ask him if its ok.

ahNah, jasmine: yeah I was wondering if water is too cold for baby... But my boy has been showing alot of interest in swimming recently, put him in his tub, he will kick, kick kick like siao... but his tub so shallow, I dunno what he kicking also. So thot of letting him go swimming.. Didn't want to invest in the mambo tub.

jasmine goh : wah din know blk 539 have! i can go there cut! very near my house only.

ann : i bring my son go swimming pool when he's 3months old. he cried the moment went in but after a while he ok alrdy. but i don let him stay too long. abt 15-20mins only.

ann,

same here, my boy also like to kick in his bath tub but it's getting too small for him. if don't want to invest in mambo tub or baby spa then just bring him to swimming pool. maybe can buy thermal swim wear for him? but abit exp also.

xuan,

u stay near blk 539? i always go that branch cut hair de..

jasmine : i stay chai chee but 1 underground tunnel is bedok north le. my nearest coffee shop is blk 539 le lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ahnah, every health booklet got e growth chart at e back.. But have to use agar-ation to determine e percentile..

Not sure WHO measurements is for Asian bb as well or not.. iPhone can't open e files "_"

pink_xuan, how is that blocked duct of yours? now my turn to kena [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I must have used the strength of 9 cows and 2 tigers (jiu niu er hu zhi li) but still not able to unblock.

did you try that massage lady that someone recommended?

My gal also likes to kick n kick during bathing times.. Got once kick too hard, knock her head.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] e tub is too small for her Liao.. Thought of bringing her to e swimming pool after 6 months when she cleared all her 6in1, rotavirus n 2 pneumococcal jabs.. Should be stronger in fighting virus in e pool at tat time ba.. Need to get those thermal swim suit coz quite cold in e pool.. Best time is 9-10am.. Coz evening time scare bring up fr pool might catch cold..

ahNah, where u buy the small tub from? Is it the 80cm by 80cm tub?

jasmine, yeah, thermal wear is also exp... especially since they outgrow v fast...

jasmine goh : me now seldom eat the food there liao. hubby now work office job, so can go outside eat. haha...

but midnight wanna eat mac, will buy from there.

glamgem : i nv create any blog for my bb. cos i have 3 kids. if create, i think i will ki siao in updating. me lazy type.

haha...

im a blogger since year 2003, so i stick to my own blog and update about everything.

madam yip, its been 6days but my block duct still there. every pump every 2-3hrly oso doesnt helps.

im thinking to get lactaction to come instead.

called doris but she is on holiday.

glamgem,

I do create blog for my #1, but that time there's a mistake done of deleting my blog, turn out i need to re-do to put in all my previous stuffs...

eeyore : for me it is. u buy lanisoh milk bag is even cheaper than this lor!

25pc/box $10 - $0.40

50pc/box $18 if im not wrong - $0.36

eeyore,

what brand is the BM storage bag? i bought Nanny storage bag, 25pcs/box for $8.50.. been getting this for quite a times le.. the quality quite good, double zip lock..

susan,

the brand is blue egg, i never use before...

previously using gerber, left over from my sis...

i never thought i have more milk this time and boy drinking lesser so got more to store...

pink xuan,

did she say when she will be back? maybe if we can share a session with her it will be cheaper. I have been considering to visit her again. She stay in newton area, which is close to my place. We can share a cab there or I can meet you at her place together. Mine is not just one milk duct.. is like a whole patch of harden lump in my right breast. Haiz its crap like this that makes me feel like giving up breastfeeding too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

glamgem, I do blog about my boy, but it is a part of my personal blog only open to my close friends.