(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I'm having my 2nd menses since deliver. Sian, breastfeeding still kena menses. Tot can save pads. LOL! Very heavy flow especially when im pumping, the clog just keep flowing out uncontrollable. omg. 1 day almost used finish my 1 whole pack liao. :S

Now my supply starts to drop. Didnt regular pumping cos once i knock out, jitao can't wake up unless bb cry for milk loudly. very very tired cos hubby go reservist, nobody help me with night feed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

other than fenugeek, what else can increase supply?

I never direct latch on at all, on fully expressed out.

Cyn and nerowong, thanks for organizing.. I can go for both gathering.. Pls keep mi updated on any confirmation and changes for the gatherings coz I seldom get on forum now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see you guys soon!! You both got my number?

Cyn, ur cd is w mi.. Sry was quite busy so I did not call u. My CL come visit me and stayed for 4 days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we went shopping and bb was very easy to handle w her help[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she also cooked for me.. So xin Fu[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shay, my gal also go on hunger strike 2 weeks ago when i go wedding dinner.. drink only 40ml of fbm from 630pm to 11+pm... keep crying.. so ke lian..

Hi daddies n mummies, long long time din log in, more on fb liao. How's everybody doing? I start work yesterday n it's so sian, so sleepy... I miss my girl n my boy. Din even got chance to hug my girl cos she is sleeping when I leave to work n sleep oledi after I come back fr work... =.=

FBM: I oso start to giv my boy n girl FBM. About 90% of their feed is FBM, watever not enuff top up with chill EBM. N to solve too many EBM n storage problem, I reduce my pump frequency. Now 1 day only pump 4 times. But little bit worry later supply drop n not enuff for 2 kids.

Xpink_xuanx_1987,

for me I found tat drinking Milo help to increase supply. I remember few wks ago I m too heaty, having sore throat n lose my voice, I stop drink Milo for abt 1 wk n supply drop. After tat I start drink Milo again my supply start to come back again. Mayb u wanna giv it a try. But heard supply definitely drop during Mensus period.

Hi gals. Want to share how I unblocked the block ducts last week. I told my mum abt the blocked ducts and she immediately tot of bruises. She cooked 2 hard boiled eggs and asked me to apply on blocked ducts and pump immediately after that. It works!! No more block bucts the next day.

mvh

oh i forgot it's PH. no work totally forget wat day is it. haa..

me tried giving FBM last time when i went out.. my boy ok with it. but duno he's ok if intro to him again.. anyway i trying to store one milk bag in freezer a day.. hope can stock up as much as possible.. nowadays. he hardly slp in the day... jialat one.. i tot at this stage they shd slp more so can grow..

i wanna know for those bb who slp thru. your only give bb milk when they cry for milk or once they start moving abit den give milk liao? cos my maid looking after at night.. she said bb move abit, she tot he hungry and she give him milk. so in the end, drank milk about2-3hr interval at night.. i thinking if this continue i tink he will build a habbit of drink milk at night.. hence, last night i told her to only give when he cry for milk.. in the end. from 8+ to 1+am den drink . and next feed at 5+am.. so tink i shld give him one more feed at latest 11pm and try let him slp thru?

xpink,

I heard if mensus comes, BM supply will drop... somtimes won't even come up again...

charmaine,

so good, your CL still comes back to visit and stay for 4 days, she's singaporean??

jascmy,

really ah. egg can disperse the bruise & it do the same for block ducts? miracle leh. . will take note if touch wood kanna..

mvh,

when is ur house gathering? fix a day lor. i try to make it..

alibaba,

day time i gave my boy milk every 3 or 4 hours, during night time i take care of him myself... even if he fidget a bit i never give milk but most of the time i never hear anything, maybe i'm already in deep sleep... nowadays i woke up around 7 or 8am to feed him, he don't even wanna drink even after a milk-less night..

eeyore,

day time he drink 2hrly.. about 125ml.. wanna give him more to drag 3 hr..but cannot. plus now he hardly slp in the day -_-

my maid say he can finish the night feed.. he drink while he's aslp.. so i tot since if he din cry dont give, til he cry, give him more and see if he can drink.. so ur ss can still cope with his demand right? and u dont pump in the middle of the night.

My CL come in social visit and stay my place lo.. Ya, she very good to me..

My bb last feed usually at 10 + and then wake up at 4-7 am for next feed.. The wake up time depends on how much quality sleep he has in the day.

Alibaba,

I only giv my girl milk milk when she open her eye, really wake up. She usually hav her last feed ard 9-11pm, next feed 7-9am. Last time she try b4 last feed 7pm, next feed 8am. My hb n mom say cannot drag so long n she drink too little (5 feed per day 140ml per feed), so wake her up for another feed ard 9-11pm. I wait till she truely wake up then giv her milk cos she usually suck her finger then sleep again. N I wan all of us hav better sleep so dun wan to wake her up at midnight.

N I cannot wait tillher cry then giv milk cos my girl seldom cry. Even she open her eye oso dun cry. If wait till she cry then probably she only need 2-3 feed every day. N once she cry she will cry like going to tear down the roof top, n like everybody bully her, 可怜巴巴。

n_g : no leh. my menses all along ok de. but i tot breastfeeding will make menses more? or no?

maybe i should go see a doc? worried...

i used to drink milo during confinement time. After that, i seldom drink liao. Will go try it to see if can increase supply.

alibaba : i only give my girl milk when she cry. Cos everytime she move abit, i tot going to wake up den i faster go make hot the BM. end up go back room, she alrdy fell back to slp.

-_-

NESTLE CERELAC INFANT CEREAL RICE & MIXED FRUITS STAGE 2 (6 MTHS+)

Price: $4.50

Exp Date: 22/08/2011

NESTLE CERELAC INFANT CEREAL RICE & MIXED VEGETABLES STAGE 2 (6 MTHS+)

Price: $8 for 2 boxes

Exp Date: 21/05/2011

NESTLE CEREALC INFANT CEREAL MULTIGRAIN & MIXED FRUITS STAGE 4 (12 MTHS)

Price: $4.50

Exp Date: 23/01/2011

NESTLE NAN PRO 2 (400G)

Price: $10

Exp Date: 16/11/2011

Interested, pls PM me.

Self collect @ Potong Pasir Station

alibaba, i wait till my gal makes noise then feed her.. if she moves only, i continue to sleep.. usually after last feed, she can sleep 4 hrs straight.. then after feed, sleep another 2-3 hr for the next feed.. she still cant sleep through the nite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i realise my gal can stay awake for a long long time... abt 2-3 hrs in e day.. then sleep for 2-3 hrs.. i read fr babycenter.. by 3 months.. bb will have 3 naps (2-3 hrs) in day time..

seems like everyone is working liao leh..

not much positive response for the thurs gathering..

only me, shay, eeyore n alibaba.. so how? continue or wait till next time?

alibaba, i wait till my gal makes noise then feed her.. if she moves only, i continue to sleep.. usually after last feed, she can sleep 4 hrs straight.. then after feed, sleep another 2-3 hr for the next feed.. she still cant sleep through the nite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i realise my gal can stay awake for a long long time... abt 2-3 hrs in e day.. then sleep for 2-3 hrs.. i read fr babycenter.. by 3 months.. bb will have 3 naps (2-3 hrs) in day time..

seems like everyone is working liao leh..

not much positive response for the thurs gathering..

only me, shay, eeyore n alibaba.. so how? continue or wait till next time?

alibaba: i also wait till she scream then i gif her milk. i scare later become habit she always wake up for milk in the middle if nite..

usually she i feed her at 10+ the her next feed will be 4-7am same as charmaine..

nw she is in IFC eveyday came hm like v tired...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

alibaba,

normally my girl will start to lick her "drumstick" or make funny sound on my mouth, then we will feed her. i ever tried to wait when she make those noises, in the end, she cried out loudly. no choice lor. our last feed is always at 11+ so she can wake up around 3+. then after that her next feed is 6+.

mvh,

my girl tend to stay awake for half an hour and sleep for half an hour at my mum's place. but at my place, she sleep whole day on tummy. she seem to recognise place.

alibaba,

yes my supply is enough for him, i even store some BM in freezer... but smtimes i feed him FM lar when i think he cannot wait or when i'm outside longer... however hearing the weird taste of freezer BM, i wonder if i should store in freezer..

cheekrene,

same here.. if i bring my boy to my mum's place, he very difficult to get to sleep, but at home he's asleep most of the time..

alibaba,

my boy will make noise, then i give him pacifier, he suckle very hard, so i noe he is hungry, but then i wait a while..he fall aslp after that..but after a while , he can start to move and fuss again..so i will go make milk for him.. if im too tired, i kept giving pacifier, then end up super loud cry lor which i cannot make it on time to heat up the milk..so i try not to wait till he cry..so now at nite 2 feeds, every 3-5hrs, depending.. his last feed usually between 9-10pm.

do u all still pump at nite? am back to work, super tired as i pump immediately after each feed.. everyday slp only 4-5hrs..

eeyore,

i am worried my mum cant handle her when i go back work next week.

sunflower,

i dun pump at night anymore. too tiring now!

cheekrene,

yes very tiring!! feel like giving up !!

your mum needs to cook ? if need be, may have problem to handle her if she dont slp.

my mum always tell me she needs to cook, ask me go find babysitter!!

sunflower,

my mum do cook. she said she can cook when my dad come home from work early. if late, she said she tabao. she told me she has to try hard to do housework in morning as my girl wake up around 8-9+ because my girl hardly can sleep thru out whole day in day time.

sunflower,

my mum helps to look after my girl now as i started work. Usually, she will cook for the family.

yesterdat we came home at ard 645pm & she complained that she had not yet cook & everyone came home near 7pm without dinner served on the table.

I'm not sure how long she can tahan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks all for the reply.

will ask maid to only feed him when he is really awake. cos all the while she feed him when he fidget abit after 2-3hrs, max 4hrs..

so far last night try from 8+pm - 1+am. 5hrs apart.. hope our babies can slp thru soon!!

sunflower,

v tiring for u to feed him and pump.. ur hb not helping on night feed? and next day gotta work.. i although is still on ML. but i tink no much difference from gg to work. cos sometimes i still send my hb to work & gotta wake up at 6+ am...come back also hardly nap -_- super tiring...

My girl seem like decrease her milk intake? She can't finish her 100ml of BM..always waste my BM shld I cut down her intake? I try giving her fresh, chill n freezer wan also the same.. Haiz..

Sunflower: I only pump one time at nite!! Haha

Ng, wow ur bb drink alot

my bb still drink 110-120ml

she nw 2 month 4 week accordin to baby center

For nite feedin, my bb drink ard 9-10pm n then can sleep till 5-6 am

normally my maid will only heat up e milk when my bb suck pacifier v hard or she suck n her eyes wide open

winnie,

same here... my girl dun finish her milk most of the times. i always give her 80ml of BM instead of 100ml as i scare she will waste my BM. Even for FM, it depend. daytime give 90ml and night time 100-120ml. i always play around with her intake. sian. i dunno if my mum can follow my suggestted intake as she tend to give her more BM and waste it when my girl dun finish. i will be starting using milk bag.. hehe!

Cheekrene: ya lol even FM she also show pattern.. Ytd go infant care, they pour away 1oz of my BM v heartpain.. Argh.. Now I gg to cut down her intake to 80ml n see how.. Guess I also nd to play ard w her intake..

U using the milk bag, finally u can store ur milk in the frezeer liao?

winnie,

my girl always show pattern since 1 month. she will use tongue to push the teat away. another pattern is to vomit on purpose. third, new pattern, she is stronger now so use hand to push my hand away. i always have war with her on feeding.

i am not using milk bag for freezer. dun have enough supply la. lolx. i will be transporting milk to my mum's house when i start work. i dun want to put bottles there in case i dun go back to collect.

cheekrene : same as my girl! always have a hard time to feed her milk and she dont finish the 100ml too. Sian. Very unlike my #1 and #2, always ask for more milk when they are newborn and always don wan sleep. Now my girl keep on sleep and sleep in the day. Dont let her slp, she cry like she going to tear down the house. Then she stay awake during midnight. Arghhh!!!

Now i tried pumping 3hrly, i only get 4oz of milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If i din pump for 6hrs, i get 7oz of milk. Nipple damn sore now. Breast soft soft one. no more engorgement feeling. So sad.

I still wanna feed her BM longer. but i think soon my supply will drop to zero liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink_xuanx,

my girl's sleeping is opposite from you. she stay awake at day but sleep at night except night feeding. i thought you have many FBM. wanna get from you but your place is very far from mine. rarely go east area.

Ya, i have alot of FBM in freezer but till now i haven't give her any yet. That's why 100+ packs in freezer now. Her intake still low, so if 3hrly still got 4oz, still can feed her enough.

So now there's 10++ botties of chilled BM in the fridge. Haha...

xpink_xuanx,

your BM supply is still good enough for your #3 what... why you say your supply going to be zero? I think we have reached the stage where our supply has stabilised so we won't have engorgement feeling as often as before. For me after 3 hours, my boobs also quite soft but when I pump, the amount is same as before, so you need not worry too much about the lack of engorged feeling. As long as u keep on pumping, the milk supply will still be there. Oh yeah, if u still wanna increase ss, u can go Guardian pharmacy to buy Domperidone tablets to eat. Just eat 2 tabs 3x a day for a few days - supply will go up.

Sunflower,

I still pump twice at night - 2am and 6am even tho my boy sleeps for 8 hours straight at night. I think I'm v on..... hee!

Shit .. My next door today start renovation , drilling the floor n my Bb scare till keep crying ... Still got another 2 days ... How how ... Hai

ann : becos i used to be able to pump total of 10oz. nowadays, only 4oz. my friend say she used to pump 6oz den slowly decrease den suddenly left few drops only. den supply stopped itself. Really scare me! I hope it wont happens to me.

Mummies, how do you know if your baby have diarrhea? mine started pooing more suddenly.. like after every feed.. he was pooing once a day previously.. but his stools still look the same leh, the yellowish seedy breastmilk stools..

xpink_xuanx:

10z??!!! Wow, that's like 300ml wor... Good leh. Anyway, don't worry too much. Just continue to pump.. Our bodies will definitely produce milk when the demand is there but of cos, always make sure u drink alot of water and try to rest. You already bf for 3 months already right? Jia You!!

Mdm Yip,

Diarrhea usually mean no residue on diapers, just yellowish/brownish stains. Did u change your diet recently? Maybe different food intake affected his bowels...?

ann : but that's like few days ago le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] That time i still can pump until 14oz for both breast together. Now both breast add together only 4oz. so horrible!!!

haven't 3months, meimei only 2months 2weeks old. haha...

gonna go buy the tablet u recommend liao.

can eat together with fenugeek? or only eat tat tablet will do?

My boy can sometimes sleep thru from 10pm+ to 7am. I won't give him milk unless he cry. Most of the time I'll be in deep sleep so won't even know if he fidgets haha...

Dun think it's a good idea to wake them up for milk. Must start training them to sleep thru if possible else we'll have hard time when we get back to work.

Ann,

U really v onz ya....pump at 2am and 6am!!! I only pump once a day in the morning (14ozs) Gonna miss this once a day pumping when I get bk to work next wk  will pump max 3 times a day.

Charmaine,

What a good CL u have!! Gotta engage her again if u hv #2 hehe....

MVH,

May be we should postpone the gathering to some other weekend since there r only 3-4 of us? Or can also combine with nekowong? I'm ok with anything.

Ann, nope.. my diet is pretty much the same.. nothing new.. I suppose then it maybe that he is just pooing more.. not really diarrhea then.. thanks for the info!