(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ann, u mention usin bm to do milk bath for bb

I wanna check which type of bm u use for milk bath??

If I have bm tat was leftover after feedin bb, then I keep back to fridge (might b over 24 hr Liao after leavin in fridge) and use it for next mornin bathin time..

will it cause prob to bb skin?

Or must really b v fresh ?

or Like expired frozen bm(more than 3 mth) then thaw n use for bath?

Did u use e bm directly on bb then clean off wit water or u will dilute wit water to bathe for bb?

Ann dun remind me, next submission 11nov and I haven started , Ann 1 feed frozen per day can meh? I mean the ones in the freezer won't expiry by the time?

Naturelover dun give all fbm , normally I keep in chilled ard 2 bottles den the rest I put in freezer. So bb always drinking chill ones, like Ann I also give bb 1 feed frozen. Fresh has the most nutrients follow by chilled , frozen den formula milk.

Shay, I m free to open my house any weekday..

If anyone interested, what abt 8th nov then?

North gathering

Venue: mvh's place (7-8mins walk fr sembawang mrt)

Time: 12pm

Date: 8th nov (mon)

Attendees

1. MVH

mamyvelle,

yeah man... confirmed cannot finish frozen ebm before 3 mths expiry if only feed 1 time per day. So here's what I did to clear stock:

1) I just gave away 15 bags to my fren's kids. When her sons finish, I will just pass more to her.

2) I also give chilled ebm to my #1 every day twice so that I don't keep having excess to freeze.

3) Very soon I think I have to give frozen ebm to my hubby to drink in my milo...... :p

Fumiko,

I never use BM as milk bath leh.... Think it was alibaba that mentioned it.

xpink_xuan,

Give your frozen ebm to your #1 and #2 to drink with their FM?

Ann , ur hubby really very healthy leh. Decided to give my #1 all frozen, tried few times and she didn't say anything. Trying to clear off old dates and replace with later dates if nt sure expire de , my boy drinking 120ml onli lor , tat's y difficult to clear off, was actually thinking to stock up so he will have enough when he start drinking more, but will expire de ma, haix dunno hw also, scare nt enough for him when he start drinking more.

Somemore I onli allow him to drink every 3 hrs. Coz my friend feeding her bb everytime he cry, feed him somemore even when his last drink was 1hr ago. If I do tat am worry that he will be like tis during nite time, will anot ar? Coz now he sleeps from ard 11+ to 5+am . Haha I seems to be writing composition leh

ann : both #1 and #2 refuse to drink even i mix on their FM. they know the taste different and reject the milk. Tried for 3 days, waste many of my chilled BM. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

East side gathering:

I can open my house on 9 Nov? Nearest MRT is stadium (Circle Line), abt 10 to 15min walk to my place (depend on ur pace also la!).. my house is child-friendly (has padding on almost entire floor.. part of the wall too!), so can bring ur #1, #2, #3 etc! (but my place v small, can't accomodate too many ppl) :p

anyone interested?

Xuanx ... U didn't give #3 frozen breastmilk , not scare in future she reject? Think bEtter to give some to her so she will get used to the taste?

Fumiko

I'm referring to expired Frozen milk. Just thaw and bathe bb. Usually the Frozen milk has a strong smell. We'll still rinse bb with water again after soaking in the milk. Think shld fine tpy use those left over milk bah. My fren last time used it to make coffee cos really heartpain to throw. For me, if bb cant finish, i Will throw away. But usually Will try to finish it.

Actually this thurs also can...

So pls vote if interested..

North gathering

Date: 8th nov (mon) or 4th nov(thurs)

Attendees

1. MVH

Central gathering on 11 Nov at 4pm. A get-together which includes swimming session for baby or baby n mama. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyone keen?

1) Lynn

MVH,

I prefer 4th nov. 8th nov need to pepare for work sian.

North gathering

Attendees

1. MVH

2. Shay (4th nov)

MVH,

I don't mind both dates

North gathering

Attendees

1. MVH

2. Shay (4th nov)

3. eeyore_03

Robinsons Expo Sale 2010

Discounts of up to 70%!

This week brings another round of serious bargains with the Robinsons Expo Sale starting on 4 and 5 November with a member’s only preview. Enjoy massive discounts of up to 70% off a wide selection of brands such as Esprit, Adidas, World of Sport, Giordano, BCBG MAX AZRIA, French Connection, Steve Madden, OSIM, Electrolux, Triumph, Nine West, G2000, Little Tikes, Mizuno, Meyer & many more! The sale will be open to public from 6 – 14 November 2010.

Event Details:

Date: 4 – 14 November 2010 (Members only prevew: 4 & 5 November)

Time: 10.30am – 10pm

Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 5

dreamz & ahnah,

i oso jus voted for ur bb liao..

i jus submited mine today..when will it upload the pic to the website for voting ah? cos i cant seem to find my bb...

Need to change thurs meeting to 2pm as my part-time helper coming in e morning..

North gathering

Time: 12pm (mon) or 2pm (thurs)

Attendees

1. MVH

2. Shay (4th nov)

3. eeyore_03

i guess so only.. cause I submit at mid oct.. then appear on Nov... but there are so many cute babies for nov voting .. dun think i can win any prize.

thx bermi, cheekrene> how u all vote for multiple babies? i tried but they dun allow me to.

Ann ... Today tried giving my #1 frozen bm the whole day. She drinking ard 200ml every 3-4hrs. I anyhow mix with fm , her milk powder actually is 200ml 3scoops. I put in 200ml fbm den add in 1 scoop. Dunno Hw to mix . But she did'nt say anything , still finished her milk. Realize tat fbm got a very strong fish smell leh. Nearly wanted to vomited just nw.

Alibaba, fri holiday wor.. Somemore need to attend my cousin birthday party.. So cannot lor..

Mamyvelle, I also wanna vomit when I smell fbm.. But no choice have to force bb to drink next time..

hey guys

i promised those staying in central for a gathering at my place this week..i will be sending out some private invites to those who dont read the forum so frequently..so let me know if u guys are interested..

MVH:apologies..dont mean to crash with yr north gathering on thurs..cos i can only make it this thurs..

central gathering

Venue: nekowong's place

Date: 4th nov(thurs)

Attendees

1. nekowong

mamyvelle - Lovelle really loves your febm... kekeke... Good lah, then she can help u clear stock!! Yeah once got febm drip on my hand and I tasted it... really yucky with metallic and bitter taste... gross.

Yah lor, I also think very gross... But I still give Bb one feed per day also , scare next time he reject the taste. U going for the gathering?

Mamyvelle

I also dislike the fishy smell for fbm . Super fishy, so I didn't stock up Alot as I dint want to torture my boy. But he can drink leh. But I feel so guilty giving fbm.

where is the eastside gathering?

My ger is taking her 1st jab of 6-in-1 on Mon, if she is doing well on Tue, can I join?

Yah,

How's the PS list coming along? It's at their studio izzit?

I am thinking to take up their $88 package if the response is not good. My hb may not able to take leave in dec cos his colleages all chop the leave liao.

Cyn ,sure np will keep u in e list.

Mamyvelle ,my bb on hunger strike refused frozen bm n bottle milk..:dunno Wat to do know cos I m battling with thet against misusing my breasts haha....I tink whole day she drank like 280ml only ...hiaZ....my fran is collectig fbm Le ...if u decide to throw away fbm let me knw..dun waste ma haha

nekowong : i've 50packs or more fbm to give away leh. cos too many in freezer liao. ur friend want?

My boy also went on milk strike while I was out with my friends last wk. He can dong from 10.30am till 4.30pm!! I have hard time getting him to drink from the bottle. Do u all think that he will naturally take the bottle when I get back to work next wk? Getting worried.....