(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Btw I saw a post by sunflower about suction power with her PISA. I had the same experience but yesterday I realize that it was the two flaps (that open n close as the air pumps in) giving me problem. My two flaps are slightly tear due to my washing. I changed the two flaps with the spare pair that comes with PISA and it works. Haven't seen 3 oz appeared in the milk bottle in less than 5 min for a long time. U can check if your flaps has any tear and not so tight anymore...

Sunflower,

Mehky is right, u gotta check the white membranes (the white flaps) to see if its torn or worn out. PISA pumps are very durable so the suction power shouldn't be diminishing. Most of the time, its due to the membrane problem. As for my Freestyle, now the suction is back to normal.. I didn't do anything... hopefully it stays that way. :X

Oh I tried Enfa HA myself. Indeed bitter. Haven't tasted NAN HA yet for myself but u mentioned it is also bitter. So I guess left with mamex HA to confirm if all are bitter. My baby seems happy accepting NAN HA currently. If I change to mamex HA will let u know if it's bitter.

Ah bee,

so good. I also want holidays.

If PS in early dec, i got to persuade him again. Otherwise i get my friend to take for us. Hehe.

Yeah! I heard some mummies' milk supply will subsequently decrease as time goes by. At first I thought that is happening to me, luckily it is the flaps problem instead. Sunflower, hope you found the cause too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh... ok

so all HA series r all bitter...

ask u all ah, if my gal din poo for the 4-5 days but the stools for the last bowel movement is nt hard one, still those normal creamy type, does it still consider constipation? wonder if i need to bring her see pd... sigh!!

Hey MVH,

I am also interested to get e playmat horse type T-01 Suika posted. I PM you already, do get back to me if you wanna share for the 2-1 promotion

PS @ Seng Kang - $100 per family (2A1C

- 30 pcs (softcopy)

- 1hr plus Studio session with John

1) Nature Lover

2) ahNah

3) ah bee (can bring 3 pink carebears to add props)..hee

4) Bakaholic (subject to date and venue

5) babybee32

6) eeyore_03

ber-mi, my gg oso start to poo once 3-4 days

suika bb ger oso poo once a wk..she say it means e bb absorb the milk well...

as long ur bb no fever, i tink is alright..

suika, MVH and alibaba,

i rem u gals got the hanamuguri sling at alibaba's place. is the sling gd to use?

any diff between the velcro and adjstable types?

i am comtemplating getting one versus the more expensive types like ergo or baby bjorn.

not sure if i can go to adelene's place on mon to check out her stuff. can u sms me the timing?

i wl join if i can make it coz #1 might be stl napping.

Mehky and Ann

Yeah I always check the membrane cos I tored once before. My PISA suction siao siao one . Sometimes in the middle of the pump can become softer even I activate it to the max. So its not the membrane. After some time back to normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Karen

I've shared the playmat with Mvh already.

Ber-mi,

I think constipation is those hard pieces. Creamy should be fine.

My boy has suddenly started to poo every other day. Dunno why. Scare us for a while when he didn't poo for a day.

saw this from mothercare uk website , find that mothercare romper quality quite good, cost uk18-10%($35.64) for 2 packs(14rompers), each pack before shipping will be $17.82. Europe vpost is base on actual weight so think shipping won't be very high. will be ordering the 6-9mths and 9-12mths. any mummy wanna share? den she can split up the 6-9 and 9-12 months so bb can wear longer?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4677353.jpg]

http://www.mothercare.com/Disney-Short-Sleeve-Bodysuits-7pk/dp/B0030BLXQG/sr=1-11/qid=1288354535/ref=sr_1_11/280-3593735-4239923?_encoding=UTF8&m=A2LBKNDJ2KZUGQ&n=50362031&mcb=core

finally able to log on..

need help: one of my nipp squirt out blood at the start of pump and i stopped... now my question is do i continue pumping during the next round or stop pumping on that breast until it is healed? (I still pump from the other breast though)

Karenth, sorry.. I m sharing wif sunflower..

U can pm weiling99, she is interested...

Suika, my elder gal din take gripewater leh.. My bb gal more cranky than jiejie.. So gave her some these few days.. This morning I din give her n she only sleeps for 2 hrs unlike 3-4 hrs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] still have to continue experiment n see how..

Dreymin, I got e Velcro type.. Thought it was difficult to lock bb in e carrier but I yet to try e zip type.. Cheekrene n ahbee bought e zip type.. U can ask them..

We r meetin at admiralty mrt tentatively 330pm.. Suika is a coordinator?

sunflower,

is ur pump still under warranty? get it check. cos my pump 2 yrs already still working fine.. and i find the lowest suction are still too hard on me. and i also prefer the phase 1 than phase 2. so most of the time i will press the button. haa.. actually it shld work this way. phase 1 is to stimulate let down. den go to phase 2 to pump out the milk faster,, if no milk, go back to phase 1... than phase 2.. the inconsistency of the pump shldnt happen, if so meaning the pump got problem. need to service liao.

Dreymin,

I am using the zip adjustable Hanamugari carrier. You can see my photo in FB... For a cheap price of $19, I find its good in terms of weight distribution to both shoulders. Only thing is I dunno how long baby can sit in it .... cos I don't think it can accomodate when bb grows bigger..Also, dunno why but with each use, I find the carrier getting loose. I gotta readjust the straps again. Maybe my boy really too heavy.

Nature Lover,

Blood from nipple? You have been using too strong suction? Try pumping at a lower suction power and see if it helps.

But mine is export set leh. Bought from bulk purchase. I know there is a service centre here, but not sure if it cost Alot to do a service check.

Sunflower, service check is FOC. im not sure export set servicing for PISA is how much. but for freestyle its $140.

Sunflower

Still better get it check. Else if touch wood really one day suddenly not working, then Orh bak ka liao. If need to change parts, they sure tell u the price before they go ahead. Mine is also export set.

dreymin,

im using zip.. so it cheekrene. i find it easy to use.. can consider gettin one since its cheap. tml they gg to d seller hse, u can go or ask them but for u..

ann

is it bcos urs can adj so due to joshua weight the adjustment loose abit? mine cannot adj so still ok.. my gal is 5.9kg le..

PS

ive asked john for those wanna tAke w #1 aka 2a2c.. top up $88.. can someone copy tt msg frm fb inbox msg herr.. safari cannot allow me copy.. i actually don get wat john says... tooo chim for me to ustd :p

dreymin,

if u wan buy take the zip 1 but not the adjustable 1.....if ur hb is using then take adjustable 1 so can fit him oso

mvh,

u coming tml? i sms u

Bb passport

Haix bb passport kana rejected , gt to resubmit again. Thought 100% will pass de ... Cause tat time my #1 the pic submit wasn't as sharp and was approve

Ann

Hw u mix bm with fm for ur #1 ar? I mean like hw many scoops of fm u add in?

rgd: hanamuguri sling

ann, ah beee, MVH, suika, thanks for the advice. so that means zip aso has non-adjustable? wah i didn't know has so many types. i thot juz velcro and zip.

naturelover,

has the bleeding stopped yet? hope it is not too painful for u

suika and mvh,

can u sms me the time and place to meet? i wan to try on the carrier tmr before buying.

Rgd: PS for additional child from John/Episode Photography

The top-up will be $88 for additonal child. It includes additional 1 hr PS with 10 4R prints and 10 additional softcopy.

Or alternatively, you can also take 2 $100 sessions for 2 hrs of photography session too. In return, you will be getting 60 softcopy (high res).

This is to make sure we have sufficient time to take individual shots for your each child.

The softcopy will be return in high res 6048x4032. It will be the same resolution as what you get from the group session.

Rgd: PS

I hv replied to John that a 2-hr PS is too long for me, not to mention a baby and an older kid.

Let's see what he says, I will post his reply in this thread again.

mamyvelle,

I just half the FM amount ... eg. my #1 drinking friso 4 so I just put 90ml of water + 3.5 scoops of FM powder. Then I just pour my EBM of about 100ml into her milk. Usual FM scoop is 180ml water + 7 scoops of FM for friso 4.

Oh that photo of Jovelle kena rejected ah? I thought quite clear leh.... Maybe they are stricter nowadays.

ah bee,

Yeah, i think cos my adjustable that's why the weight will pull down the carrier... Joshua is 6.9kg so the more heavy, the more it will pull down the carrier.. I think this means everytime I wanna put it on, I gotta readjust the straps behind.

Saffy and ann,

haha! i juz went to the site, yah pics quite gross but gold (yellow) is beautiful right?!?

thanks for sharing the site, v good articles there.

Eeyore when r u going back to work? End of nov? Duckling suggest 22-26 nov.. I can open my place.. Cheekrene is ok to come too.. The rest of e ppl no response leh..

Ann ... U give chilled bm or frozen to ur ger? I very bad leh, giving lovelle frozen ones den Bb chilled ones. I keep into freezer till the dates I gong gong le, oct some I go write sept. Halfway den I realize, so the dates very messy le.. So trying to finish up the current sept ones. Frozen ones can last 3mths rite?

Naturelover... Hw le? Getting better or still hurts?

When east gathering again? Very bored at hm ...

mamyvelle,

I give chilled ebm to my girl cos once I gave her frozen ones in her FM, she complained that it tastes funny. So my frozen ebm stock is for my boy to drink - I give him 1 frozen ebm feed a day. Yes, frozen ones can last 3 mths. Actually its good that u give yr boy chilled ebm cos got more nutrients... frozen ones got less nutrients.

Bored at home? Do your project lah. :p

mamyvelle: thx for asking.. getting better though still hurts but i turn suction to minimum but then pump time has lengthen considerably,,

me cannot go east gathering le, start work

how, i give my gal entire frozen bm.. so I should leave some as chilled as well instead of everything put frezzer? im such an ignorant mummy.. hiahz...

me till now haven give any frozen bm yet. so there's 100+pack in my freezer now. I've 10++ chilled bottles bm in my refridgerator wor. And i still pumping regularly so nv touch freezer bm at all.

now still left about 2 more months. if no taker for my frozen bm, i have to discard it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann dun remind me, next submission 11nov and I haven started , Ann 1 feed frozen per day can meh? I mean the ones in the freezer won't expiry by the time?

Naturelover dun give all fbm , normally I keep in chilled ard 2 bottles den the rest I put in freezer. So bb always drinking chill ones, like Ann I also give bb 1 feed frozen. Fresh has the most nutrients follow by chilled , frozen den formula milk.

Can't finish reading all the posts. Think I missed out onthe gathering part  when's the east gathering?

MVH,

When is your open Hse? I'm going back to work on nov 9. So sad can't have anymore weekday gathering 