(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mamyvelle: the sgmambo looks good but abt 100plus is ex right? yet the bb can swim looks more affordable but need to inflate... what should i do? how often do u let yr bb swim?

Mdm Yip,

I went to tmc Pd for jabs but I am not taking the package cos I didn't want my boy to do the flu and chix pox jabs. And the package is non refundable so i rather do ala carte in case i want to switch docs.

the swimming clip that ahnah posted looks so cute.... now so tempted to bring my boy too.

Since his vaccination last week, my boy has been super cranky till now. Can only put him down for 15 min then he will start crying already. Sigh... wonder if its becos of the haze too.

Hope the haze goes away soon else my aircon bill very ex man!

Nature lover : the mambo baby is $70 self collect ma. The tub , neck float , foc swimming float . Expo tml won't be having the set promotion , only promo for the float

The baby can swim the prices almost the same . Will need to inflat the rim of the tub only. And think dun get the normal PVC de. Not tat strong

I haven let bb swim leh ... Was actually thinking tml if nt weekends lor.

MVH, the philips fair that I went to earlier this year include avent stuff so this time should have it too.

Anyone using baby monitor. Do you find it useful? Not sure if I should invest in the philips one anot.

Just bought a belt at fox @ cityhall for my elder gal.. MasterCard or ocbc card got 15% discount.. Besides that, got a lot of items on 20-40% crazy sale...

I'm going for the high tea.

hi-tea,

Have confirm at goodwood park hotel, coffee lounge @ 3pm cos royal plaza is having renovation n will have loud drilling sound. No good for children.

Coffee lounge is serving local food like mee siam, kueh pieti, curry chicken....yummmmm ... Can't wait to pig out man!

Date: 25 oct (Monday)

Time: 3-5.30pm

Venue: Goodwood Park Hotel, Coffee lounge

Price: $28+++ per adult. Free for children below 6

1) weiling

2) cheekrene

3) glamgem

4) starz

5) Charmaine

6) Alibaba

7) nerowong

8) Xuan82

nature lover,

thk tml i gng to the baby fair alone le... the haze so bad, dun wanna bring my girl out... u wanna meet?

ahnah,

where's the philips carnival?

re east gathering:

we having one on 28 Oct? i wanna join!

re haze:

it's so bad, will it affect bb?? on air-con will help or not ar?

my bb after feeding cannot put her down.. she will puke milk... dont know how to play with her also.. she always got the 'i want to burp/vomit' look.

any other mummies facing same issue? i see u all put can still play games etc.. so nice...

anyone got bb suffering from reflux?

Philips Electronics

Singapore Pte Ltd

620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh

Parking is available at designated areas in and around the vicinity on a first-come-first-served basis.

mamyvelle: so confused.. i nv see the link for the set leh? y i so blur de?!? i only see tub 71.90 plus float 21.80... then the bp if buy wait until 25th is it? im a confused mum..

starz: me going with my mum excluding bb.. the haze is a no-go condition.. wanna meet? but tym i confirm with u again.. u have my number?

tentative, im holding open hse on the 28th.. =)

xuan> i think i cant make it for the hi-tea. 23rd is my brother's wedding, 24th is my good fren's wedding. i think 25th i will be ko-ed. next time then join u gals.

will be gg with my parents & bb tml to the bb fair. cya u gals ard there if possible

Monkie, my gal suffers fr reflux from week3.. Now week 12 le, better Liao but occasionally will still vomit.. Last time every day vomit 2-3times with every split-up after feed.. On mediation also for 2 weeks... Now better.. Think she somehow outgrow it Liao? But I know she is still battling wif reflux coz sometime lying in e bed or yaolan, she will choke sudden n had difficulty in breathing then will split-up milk.. This battle is very frequent.. Almost everyday.. So I just comfort n encourage her lor.. Say she is a strong gal n will get well soon...

Erm ... 28th not good for mi leh , cause am awaiting for a parcel delivery from us between 28th-30th... So gt to guai guai stay at hm wait , can see the bundle set le?

I juz got the sgmambo tub set le..

Got east gathering?

Juz nap for the longest this mth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

my bb girl sometimes also like tt. after putting her down, she will keep on stretching... so i will gently sayang her head or pat pat her until she calm down and go to sleep herself... works about 50% of the time... haha

re east gathering

i'm ok with any dates next week except mon and tue.

re: east gathering

I m on for gathering at any east place... any weekday ok with me! mamyvelle - or u wanna open house at yr place since u gotta stay home? nature lover, ok?

Date: 28 oct (wednesday)

Time: ???

Venue: ??? either mine at bedok reservoir or julia at tampines...

1)mamyvelle

2)starz

3)ann

4)charmaine?

5)nature lover?

mamyvelle: make it at my hse bah... but the only thing is i only have 1 mattress.... hee

and thx for the link.. i ask if they haf stock but no reply... sigh.. its really a gd offer...

mamyvelle, my MIL goes to school and then my MIL looks after her... only school holidays then i look after #1 and #2 ...

Halo all,

MVH, so how? U wanna come for hi-tea? Come lah come lah. I also bringing my bb along.

Can't wait for Monday to come. The haze is damn bad thess few days... Sigh...

Wl,

i also cant wait for the hi tea on mon. Oh ya i also realise my girl's belly button is black. Oops, i went to clean it yesterday.

Lynn,

welcome to the thread. You are most welcome to join us for hi tea. Will add you in FB in awhile.

I wan to go hi tea, but nobody can help me look aft bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheekrene: u gg alibaba hse? If yes, can bring the milk bag to me?? Thanks!