(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

QQ

wah good weight!nv see anyting at around his private part leh.. wait for 1 yr den cut.. wait he soo active.. v painful wor...

wah.. didnt know beco got no stock in SG !

sunflower

i didnt know Beco price went up so much leh.. now selling $250.. i saw cosybabies website still got one design have stock but design not nice de... i saw US website they launch new pattern wor.. tink that Ashley from cosybabies can do demo for this carrier. i saw her before.. tat time my #1 thread all did a bulk purchase with her and got a better price.. less than $200

mamyvelle, you are not alone, I also never bring :p

btw.. those who deliver their babies at TMC, do you go back to take the PD's vaccination package? for my boy's 2nd hep b jab, I went polyclinic cause faster and cheaper. So I'm wondering now he is already 2 months, shd bring him back to the PD at TMC for check up or not, but scare they try to sell me the package..

Alibaba

Oic. Ur deal is quite gd leh. Now no such deal leh. I go ur hse next tue, can let me try?

QQ

My boy got water retention at his birdy during birth. Dr also say need surgery if not clear by1 yr old. Recently we went checkup, all cleared Liao. Dont wrry k

Mdm yip,

my gal was delivered in TMC too but i did not go back to my PD, i also went polyclinic for 2nd hep b jab,and they gave me appointment to go back again..

Shay,

opps forgot to inform u...i mitup w her hubby to exchange back liao....thanks

yup! the contact's from me....i email u the details

monkie,

juz hv to keep using water to wipe

sunflower,

ya of cos no problem.. u remember to ask me to take out the beco carrier.. i also have pupsik, MIM Sling, one more cheap carrier from marketplace. take all out .. ur wan try take and try lor..

monkie,

my girl has the white spot. just clean the neck everyday and it will go away. my girl also drink less this time as she always want to sleep. i ever asked the mummies before and it is normal. as long as you feed her often, it should be fine.

lunar,

okie. thanks for confirming.

madam yip,

my girl go to PD at TMC but never buy their package. the staff also never hard sell to me. i only bring my girl for normal review check-up. i rather stick to this PD and take vaccination at GP.

Anyone here using kodomo bottles n accessories wash??

U know whether they have refill pack?

I owas see they sell in bottle but no refill pack

and anyone know where sell cheap kodomo laundry wash n softener n bottles n accessories wash?

My gal can't sleep n drink well today.. From morning 10am till now latch twice n somemore din drink much.. Less than 10 mins unlatch... Realize his tummy super big.. I gently beat her tummy, got alot of air inside coz of drum sound.. Apply ru yi oil n 5 mins later she poos a bit.. Tummy smaller.. Now she goes back sleep without drinking wor.. Sianz.. My breasts r full..

Alibaba.. Think will pump out little first.. Coz scare if she wakes up hungry then no milk for her.. Lol..

Btw, anyone got lobang for diaper bag? Realize e foc mt alvernia bag can't contain both my princesses stuff if go out together..

Hi all, sorry for diverging, but I have 2 extra Sophie the Giraffe teething toy lying around at home courtesy of friends, wondering anybody here interested in them? I don't think my kid will need more than 1 so the extra 2 are just collecting dust.. Pls PM if interested tq.

Alibaba,

U've got sooo many slings and carriers sia?? Do u still use stroller then? I've got the pupsik and stroller only.

shay

one is my fren one, one is fren buy for me one. the rest is mine own one. haa. actually got so many sling. i use most stroller. kaka.. tinking to sell my beco away.. but duno next yr once my ah lao got his license will take back his car anot.. wait i become handicap.. must take public transport.. Den i tink i will need the carrier liao..

btw u gg holiday right? where? enjoy!!

Fumiko, I love pigeon bottle detergent leh.. Have been using it for several yrs Liao.. Tollyjoy one is too soapy.. Never try kodomo.. But i know kodomo shower bath is too soapy for newborn..

Suika - Thanks for organising the ps

Dreamz - thanks for opening ur house

Ann - u v funny lei!

Mamyvelle - i also too lazy to bring baby to swim

bottle detergent - can try pureen

I kind of like kodomo best, 1 bottle can last mi super long. I always pour out 1/4 soap de the rest mix with water to use. And it still clean very well coz the soap very thick, pigeon very watery ...

So hw east gathering?? Seems like nt much mummies staying in the east

Mvh , pigeon detergent too watery..

Clean many times, e bottles still feel oily..

Kodomo detergent even mixed wit water, can really clean e bottles..

got those eee eee sound when us touch those bottles

Mamyvelle, so kodomo detergent u nv see got refill pack hor?

I Tot i saw refill pack before for kodomo. Last time used to use kodomo. Now using pureen cause cheaper. Kiddy palace sell at 6 bucks per btl. I also find pigeon too watery and more exp.

I also like kodomo Bottle detergent, can mix with water . Tollyjoy not that soapy leh. I also mix with water and still quite good. Both of them can use very long. I also tot I saw somewhere got refill pack

Mvh

Kodomo shower bath soapy ? Looks ok for me leh.

Yes pigeon one is watery.. But I use brush to wash bottles.. So can remove e oily stains easily.. Must mix wif a bit of water also.. I like it becoz I can use it to wash my fruits as well since it is not so soapy.. Hehe..

I second tollyjolly detergent [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Btw is there any good website that tells us the activities we can do with baby each week? Sometimes I find myself at a loss what to do with my boy... And he is too young to play with toys

Madam yip:

I followed babycentre weekly activity for bb

Naturelover:

I brought the tub from forum mambo not at babyspa")

Ahnah,

Is concentrated better?

mdmyip,

yesterda I took a day leave, so watch TV with him. Sing song, play with his hand and leg. Bring him to downstair to take a stroll (oh mine, that is really sweating) .. Hold his hand and touch his belly and say "肚子" and follow by his head/leg and etc.

As long he happy and respond, i will continue.

Charmaine,

Yes, if can be as concentrated as AmyWay even better, then you only need to squeeze a little bit and use less detergent lor.

Mdm Yip: I also follow babycentre's suggested activities for baby... Actually alot of people advised that the best activity is talking/ interacting to baby. You can also try letting him play those "baby gym" toys.

Naturelover , mine from mambo also , dun like the design of babyspa. Planing after I let bb swim, will ask helper to use the water to clean toilet , wash car , wash clothes etc ...